Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 788 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise at a great price! Everything was superb. Room was spacious and the view was spectacular. Great beach and pool and the staff was top shelf. Highly recommend for the money. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class in Every Way! The resort location (proximity to the ocean) and quality of the room accommodations are unbeatable....with one exception: the resort staff!! We were just thrilled with the clean and spacious living quarters and beautiful patio with several chairs and chaise recliners perfect for viewing the spectacular ocean waves rolling in. As close as one will get to Heaven on earth! Unfortunately our stay was interrupted by a family emergency forcing us to leave paradise early. Lonnie, Sissy, and Elaine were beyond empathetic, kind, and helpful....you have some remarkable people working at The Sheraton Kauai. We will be returning soon to complete our romantic getaway...everything is outstanding here, but the employees put The Sheraton Kauai over the top! October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A bargain for the resort and location The Sheraton Kauai is a very nice resort at a good price. However, don't go in expecting a Westin with a lot of extra features, amenities, etc. The resort fits in very well with the laid back and minimalist vibe of Kauai. The pool and beach are great - perfect for just relaxing and enjoying the tremendous weather. The south side of Kauai also sees less rain than the north side which is a nice bonus. There are some great local attractions (beaches, shopping, snorkeling, etc.) and restaurants within close proximity. The one knock (and a small one at that) is the food/restaurants. Service was lacking at Lavas. Everyone seemed to be really overworked. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Anniversary Ever! Our children gave us a trip to Kauai for our 25th wedding anniversary, so we didn't get to pick anything out! We were a little anxious about the hotel, since it was all a surprise and we were trusting our children's selections. From the moment we drove up, to the moment we checked out, it was superb! We had an oceanfront room, which overlooked the ocean and the pool. The staff could not be nicer, always going above and beyond. They even gave us a complimentary room to shower and dress in after we checked out, as our plane didn't leave until late that night. I could not be happier with the Sheraton Kauai! October 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The perfect destination Room view outstanding Pool staff very attentive Beach location great Hotel location to nearby sites and restaurants great Valet staff outstanding Can't wait to come back October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service Here's a big shout out to Sissie [Front Desk] and Shantelle [Concierge] for their superior Aloha attitude and follow-through on my recent 8-night stay at Poipu. Everyone I encountered was friendly and supportive. I worked a lot with these two ladies and all aspects of our dealings were first-rate. And, yes, the facility is superb and well-maintained. October 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff -very friendly! Resort staff were friendly and attentive to our needs. Ryan, our concierge was especially helpful in helping us plan our stay. Although the hotel is older, we found it was well maintained and the grounds were very clean. We are SPG members and so we got to be on the 4th floor with a garden view. The high ceilings and the view of the garden pool was especially nice. The rooms are well kept but a little dark. Close access to eating, beach and diving site was another plus. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our ocean front suite was fabulous. We loved sitting on the balcony watching the sunset each night. Spectacular! October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Wife! Staying at the Sheraton Hotel and Resort in Kauai was one of the best experiences at a hotel we've ever had. We've stayed in 5 star hotels around the world and none compares to the large comfortable room, spectacular views of the ocean, and excellent service that we were given at the Sheraton. I would recommend this hotel to everyone! October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ocean views are amazing! Our first time in Hawai'i (visiting four islands). Kaua'i was our third. Ryan, our concierge, is absolutely great! He listened to us; made excellent suggestions; assisted with obtaining reservations for tours and made us feel like family. For beach/pool activities, Shawntel is an excellent instructor (she taught me to snorkel and feel comfortable doing so--even with my water issues). She is friendly and especially patient. Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. Our ocean view room was to die for. October 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kauai 2014 The location on the beach cannot be beat. Hotel appointments are OK, staff all good except the pool service/bar staff are either on or off. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Newly renovated resort with great pool/beach The resort is new and looks it. Very well designed and the pool/beach area is great, even if the newer pool is relatively small. Staff are attentive and friendly. Unfortunately, there were some aspects of my stay that did not meet the high standards set by the property's appearance. - 32" is too small for the TV. Considering the distance from TV to viewing position, 46" or 50" would be more appropriate. - The TV in my room was "locked down" in such a way that I could not connect an external device, such as a tablet, to view streaming movie services. It also did not have an HDMI input port. - There was no device that allowed for connection to a music player, such as an iPod. Since the TV was locked down, it was not possible to connect to it. - The A/C unit was not powerful enough for the room. Even on full blast, I could not get the room temperature lower than 73 degrees F. To sleep comfortably, I wanted to get it to 68. - The Rumfire restaurant was expensive for the quantity and quality of food offered, even at resort prices. Food was mediocre. - The breakfast/lunch restaurant by the pool was also very expensive, and did not have gourmet options, considering the prices. The buffet, however, was a good value, considering that it included juices and coffee. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vacation ever We had our wedding at the Sheraton Kauai and it was exactly the wedding of our dreams. Upon arrival we were greeted with shell necklaces and many aloha's. We had the deluxe oceanfront room and it was absolutely wonderful! Our room safe wasn't functioning properly and it was quickly replaced within 24 hours. Every staff member was courteous and you can tell they love their job. I dealt with many wedding coordinators during the planning phase but Chelsea saw us through to the end and she was great. I didn't have to worry about anything on our wedding day and she was kind enough to send chocolate covered strawberries for us to enjoy. Crystal was very helpful when it came to trying to figure out what we should do with our leftover cake and even delivered plates and such to our room for us to enjoy cake for our remaining stay. Ryan was our concierge and he helped us get sunset reservations for The Beach House. Get reservations early so you won't miss out on the sunset dinner seating! Everything about the Sheraton was amazing. We hated to leave and we can't wait to go back. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location What an Outstanding Way to celebrate my Birthday!! The staff from start (Jan/PBX) to finish (Annie/Lavas) gave a stellar performance... WOW!! September 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel is pretty on the outside and looks great on the internet... I would not stay at this property again. The Sheraton locations we have previously visited have been a wonderful experience but this location in Kauai is disappointing, dirty and not up to the quality standard you would expect from this corporate chain. The rooms are dirty and in need of repair. The web site photos are gorgeous and the actual property experience is disappointing. Service over all is very slow, from restaurants to robes and towels to repairs... September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by True Aloha! My husband and I were so excited to finally get here...it's no short trek from the East Coast. We checked in and were welcomed with Aloha. Everyone was so nice and welcoming. The concierge, especially Katie, was amazing. She called me a week before my arrival and took the time to go through everything I had planned and even made some helpful suggestions. The grounds were beautiful and our ocean view room was lovely. We were exhausted the night we arrived and a pizza from the cafe near the lobby was perfect. Reasonable prices, too. Instead of points as my platinum welcome amenity, we chose breakfast each morning and for a very small fee, you can have a full breakfast. This vacation was amazing. Exactly what we needed. We will, without a doubt, be back. We quite enjoyed the luau here. The performers were a lot of fun and I got some great pictures! Mahalo! September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Setting The best thing about this property is its location. The surf is so close and the setting with the palms is gorgeous! Platinum SPG recognition is very good - especially in the room selection. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation One of the better hotels for an ocean view, although not all rooms by any means have the close proximity to the ocean as ours did. Nonetheless, the facility was built with the view in mind - good job. Great bar (Rum Fire), and say to Benji and Noel. September 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience of our life till date We had book the Ocean Front Room which was good, But the service at the hotel was really worst. We went for HoneyMoon and it was the worst day for both of us. The staff is really rude(Not All) specially when we ask the front desk guy 'Vince' (Date:08/27/2014)like where are more parking spots and he replied very rudely that its there and you are not doing Valet parking so go by yourself. Also the Girl 'Cristy' from SPG was good but she gave a tour of Starwood which i wont recommend anyone who are visiting there for 2 days and also specially for honeymoon. The Startwood program was supposed to start from morning 8:30 to 9:30 but it went to like 1PM we forcing them to go then also. they messed up our plan for north shore drive which we were supposed to go that morning. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for our first time to Kaua'i I read the previous reviews and had my doubts but since we were staying here on points I figured, "oh well, it's a place to sleep." I was wrong. Upon arriving at the Sheraton, we were greeted warmly by the valets, given shell necklaces (nice touch for us first timers) and shown the way to reception. We checked in to find that we had been upgraded to an ocean front room and complimentary valet service during our stay. I'm not sure if that is standard for a gold SPG member but I was not about to complain. The view from our room was phenomenal. We looked right out over the pool and onto the ocean. Some reviewers complained that their a/c couldn't keep up with the hawaiian heat but ours was spot on. The room was a little dated but so was a lot of what we saw on the island. Other reviewers also complained of bugs in their room; the only bugs I encountered were a couple of ants and honestly, I was on a humid garden island and I expected far worse. The Sheraton facilities are beautiful during the day and gorgeous at night. There is something so magical about being able to open a window and hear the ocean while you sleep. To top it off, you can even rent snorkel gear on the property and take a 100 ft walk to the waves to see some stunning fish and sea life. Thank you for a memorable first stay in Kaua'i and for a relaxing and romantic get-a-way. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Friendliness the Best! All of the staff from the desk clerk, bellman, concierge, housekeeping and servers were extremely friendly! We were greeted with "Happy Anniversary" from many staff members upon our arrival. The facility is beautiful, clean and very comfortable. Food at both the Rum Fire and Lava's was exceptional! Best ocean front view we have ever encountered. We were definitely in Paradise! September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by flawless experience spacious room with modern amenities and a beautiful ocean view, we could do a surf check from our lanai. wonderful location, close to beach, eateries & shopping. we wanted to know if we could have an extended check out and when i phoned, the front desk was busy but the hotel operator took it upon herself to ask on our behalf and got back to us promptly. they were able to honor our request for the extension on a late check out even though the hotel was in high occupancy. very impressed with the efficient service! September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Group Stay Stayed at the Sheraton Kauai with a large group running the marathon and the hotel was terrific. From check in to our celebration dinner on the beach lawn all was terrific, food was excellent and staff most accomodatiing! See you next year September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The hotel was gorgeous & the staff was amazing. Everyone was so helpful & professional., my daughter left a small ring in the room after we checked out. We called & they found it. Amazing! Love this hotel & would stay again! September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with a few challenges As we were told when we arrived, this was our eleventh time at the Sheraton Kauai, so we clearly enjoy coming here. We love seeing Lahela (who always remembers our names) and a few of the others who've been here a while. It was disappointing, however, to call ahead to ask for a room just to be told, "You can't get your upgrade until you check in," when my upgrade was confirmed five days prior. Asked to talk to the front desk and was then told they were too busy helping other customers. On the second day, we called to ask about late checkout and were told once again that the front desk was too busy helping customers to be reached (by the same individual, no less). Walked to front desk 30 seconds later and there was no one there. There's a problem with one of the people who answers the phones and it impacts the guests. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful We stayed at this resort for 8 days and I can't say enough wonderful things about our stay. The staff was so helpful and our room had a partial ocean view but it was beautiful. We will be coming back as soon as possible and would not stay anywhere else but here. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing We stayed 8 days at this resort and had an amazing experience. The staff was so helpful and made our stay wonderful. I would reccommend this resort to anyone traveling to Kauai August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise on Steroids The view and amenities were excellent. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ocean view The staff was wonderful. We had reserved deluxe ocean front rooms which were near the pool, but wanted something that was a little more private and they moved us to the ocean wing and the view and rooms were great. Very quiet with only the ocean waves to be heard. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel location is great but need some fixing We stayed here for our anniversary. Hotel location is just fabulous. Unfortunately, we were assigned a garden view rooms. These rooms really need some fixing as bathroom door was not working and there were some mold on the bathroom ceiling. We asked the hotel staff to move us but they were unable to do so. Hotel is in great location and main hotel area is in much better shape than the rest. August 25, 2014
  • 2015-04-23T19:44:32.692-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_788, tr_788
  • loc_en_US, sid_379, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>