Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2477 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fsbulous Location The hotel is clean and updated and in a perfect location! You should give out free bottled water in the room and free in-room WIFI. We ate breakfast in the dining room - were never given a menu so just sent to the buffet. Astounded when our bill was $45 with our 50% discount , more than the price of our employee rate room :-( It was really good though. May 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Central Position The position in Midtown is this hotels strong point, there were minor criticisms but nothing major that would stop me returning or recommending. May 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great Team and Management We have been impressed by the warm welcome and the attention/understanding of our needs during the stay. The nice location and the room quality would not have been sufficient to make our stay so special, without the support, friendship and appreciation from all the staff that we met and in particular form the GM. May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great staff Rinad, manager made our stay wonderful.She found us connecting rooms when the hotel was very booked. She heard it was my birthday trip and sent a delicious cake and wine to the room. We were so excited and thrilled to have had this special accommodation. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Best location. Front desk was very helpful. May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised My first time stay at the Sheraton Midtown and the room , location, and the gym were great. The bed was very comfortable. The elevators were very fast which is important for a tall hotel. May 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location for theater, park, subways very large meeting hotel, but got good service at checkin/checkout and concierge was quite helpful. lobby is very crowded with groups and not much atmosphere. but great location and room is well outfitted, clean, beds great. cons: in mid may, couldnt get the room temperture cold, just cool-ish. not sure if this was in between time for air. Also, please replace refrigerators that cant be used by guests, only racks filled by hotel that charge you if you move the contents and no room for our snacks. May 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay We visit NYC a few times a year and found this Sheraton exceeded our expectations...of course the location is very central and convenient to 'everything' and the staff were most cordial and helpful. As SPG members we were disappointed with the WiFi charges but when we mentioned it a staff member rescinded the fee. We truly appreciated that gesture. May 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Times Square This hotel has a great location and wonderful staff. The SPG recognition is a huge benefit (thank you Cynthia M), and the SPG Lounge is nice (I miss the hot food apps). The Lobby Bar food is a frozen food failure. Way below standard, and not acceptable. All the staff respond eagerly to ANY request. Really, really nice people. May 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced and overrated I stay at this hotel almost weekly (not by choice) and in general find it to be overpriced, overrated and not very clean. It's a typical midtown hotel on a good day, but I've had better stays at other brands in the area. May 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Hotel is located within easy walking distance to Times Square, Central Park and several subway lines. Room was nicely decorated and clean. However, at the time of our stay, the windows were in need of a good cleaning. Front desk was efficient. There is a $4 fee per bag to hold luggage before check-in and after check-out. Attached parking facility is a helpful convenience. May 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Spot Great location, very central. Clean nice rooms, the bedroom I got had a queen size bed and was very small, but I had no issue with that. I asked for a VERY late check out time and it was given to me (just choose the time when you make the reservation on Two things that I was disappointed about, using the gym and internet was at an additional cost. I stay at Starwood hotels very often (3 different hotels in 2 weeks) and those are usually included. Other than that, I found that $189 (before tax) is an OK rate compared to the other hotels around. Overall, I would recommend this hotel. May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All employees are great I just wrote a previous review about my amazing stay but I forgot to mention that the housekeepers are wonderful and amazing. Never met people so nice and kind especially the one who cleaned my room. Veryyyyy clean rooms. The two guys at the small desk by elevators were funny. Everyone is so wonderful and there jobs there, keep up the great work. Can't wait to come back and stay here again. April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay/ lovely hotel From the moment you walk up to the hotel it's beautiful. Right in the center of everything. My sisters and I came up for the subway series and we knew what train we had to take but we were lucky enough to have Iverson at check in and we were talking to him and he said no take this train right next to the hotel as soon as you walk out , it will take you to Yankee stadium. Very helpful. Later on in the evening we had another young lady she helped us out with getting more towels very nice. Fast delivery . Would for sure come back again. Thanks for a great stay. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Location Location Visited NYC for business and the location of this hotel was spot on. Walking distance to everything. Penn Station is 1 mile away, Javits 1 mile, Times Square a few blocks, restaurants galore. Met with Brian Cernik (Dir of Catering/Mkt) regarding a future event and he was more than helpful. Will definitely be back to this Sheraton and more than likely be planning a few more business meetings here. April 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better Options This hotel was so disappointing, there are better options in NYC. The check in was a joke...the hotel was doing construction and the first counter you come to was the SPG line. Two different lines with a bunch of random people trying to get to the front desk. The person who checked me in probably said 3 words to me, non of which had to do with Platinum recognition or options. I get that it was a Friday night and things were busy, but unfriendly and uninterested staff. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Start Spreading the News...5 Stars all the way OVERALL IMPRESSION: Fantastic NYC Hotel. All the class and service from a big city hotel. SPG RECOGNITION: It's the reason I keep coming back. Sheraton NY always go out of their way to recognize your SPG Status. I got a fantastic upgrade room. THE ROOM: Modern Chic and always well maintained and clean. LOCATION: In the heart of Manhattan, just two blocks from Times Square. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Club Floor and SPG Recognition. Welcomed the New Year at this Premier Sheraton. EXTREMELY BELOW EXPECTATIONS: Parking is always outrages and a feat to retrieve your vehicle, which is expected at most midtown hotel. April 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel From check in the agent was pleasant and answer all our questions. When we arrived there was a blockage right in front of the check in desk I guess they were remodeling. I think It made the lobby look a little uncomfortable. April 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Lovely accommodation, excellent service, location unbeatable. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel and staff!! Every employee I came into contact with was helpful and pleasant! Great place to stay! April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good, and then a wrong room service number Great hotel, but then at 12. 22 am a persistent hammering at our door revealed a room service order delivered to the wrong room number. One would expect some safeguards in place to prevent this from happening: the number one priority is always a good night's sleep! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Proximity to multiple subway lines and to Carnegie Hall made for a perfect visit! While the line left me wishing for keyless mobile checkin, Ahmed and Steve at reception were very friendly. We'll definitely be back. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Checking in Arrived at 11:30 a.m. told room would be ready at 3:00 p.m. Went out to visit Central Park with kids. got back around 5:30 pm room still not ready. Went out to dinner and came back with family didn't get check in to our room until after 9 pm. Horrible check-in but everything else great. April 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely disappointed I frequently stay at this hotel for business, but the night of 4/1/15 was the worst stay I have experienced. A large group of teenagers stayed at the hotel the same night I was there, and between their running up and down the hallways and talking/laughing loudly outside my door the entire night, I barely got any sleep. I understand that it must be hard to accommodate other guests when such a large party is present, but I also don't think the other guests should suffer a sleepless night as a result. In addition, the level of cleanliness in my room was not what it usually is - for example, there was hair and dirt present throughout the bathroom, and the room in general looked like it got a very quick cleanup after the last guest. I may have said something in person, but the hotel was so busy with the large group that it didn't seem worth it. I am mainly disappointed because this is my go-to hotel to stay at in NY, and at this point I am considering looking elsewhere. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I've stay at this hotel whenever I am in NYC for business or pleasure. At one point I was staying almost every week so it was starting to feel like a 2nd home. The hotel staff did a great job in remembering me and my preferences. They always try to do their best to accommodate my needs. The hotel gym is almost a full gym, which is great because I can keep up with my work out schedule while away from home. The club lounge is also very nice and has great views of the city. April 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was a disappointment Our check-in staff was not pleasant to speak to and responded in an aloof way as if she didn't care. Poor customer experience and needs service recovery. That said, concierge Julia Gonzalez and bellman Raphe were extremely helpful. Should look into service standards and try to be up par with other SPG members. Finally, needs major improvement to meet high demand periods given it is a convention hotel after all. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was very welcoming! This hotel was very welcoming every time I entered April 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service was simply no good Prior to my stay, my sis and I sent in at least 3 emails inquiring about pre-stay arrangements, but there was ZERO replies. When I checked in and asked about having two single beds and told the staff about my emails, I was responded with a rude "A request is a request, we have none available now". I am surprised that a upclass hotel like Sheraton can tell me they only provide ONE bottle of complimentary water per room per night, even though the room is booked for two. Beds are not comfortable compared to Westin. Gave up trying to get the staff to help me with airport transfer so I did my own arrangements. Surprised how service standards can be so different from Westin, which I stayed the prior 9 nights at in Houston, even though both brands are under SPG. April 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad service As a platinum member I expected to be treated better... I requested an early checkin as I had to get changed for an afternoon wedding, and the staff was unable to assist, not even willing to look for an alternative solution. They gave me a no care attitude, not accommodating in any way and was just overall not a friendly bunch. The room and facilities were overall good, but the staff needs some serious help April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by BUSY Hotel The day that we checked in to the hotel it was EXTREAMLY busy with a conference. Check in process was above average. When we arrived there was a line to check in but the staff did a great job at letting us know they are working to keep the line moving and that they would be with us a soon as possible. Once we did check in we did get our keys to the room right away and were able to go up to our room. The next day we decided to get coffee in the morning at the coffee bar in the lobby. The Staff that worked there was AMAZING. They kept the area clean and the customers happy. They also were pretty fast at making the different types coffee drinks. It was a great place to grab something quick when you don’t have time to eat in the restaurant. Another area that was great about the hotel was the concierge desk. This team does a GREAT job at helping you find things to day and also getting tickets for shows. We went to the desk at about 2pm and we had tickets to a comedy show for that night in our price range within walking distance to the hotel. As for the rooms they are small but they are new. Our room had a great view to look out onto. The only downfall is the doors / walls are extremely thin. You can hear every door slam and people talking in the hallway. Also throughout the trip I could constantly hear my neighbors flushing the toilet and taking showers. Overall we did have a wonderful stay and I hope to return to this Sheraton for another trip to the big apple. March 31, 2015
  • 2015-10-03T08:56:51.605-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2477, tr_2477
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 84 next>>