Sheraton Seattle Hotel

  • 1400 6th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité valide.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1054 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smelled like poo This review is for August 22-24, 2014. The only issue I had with my stay at the Sheraton is the unpleasant smell in the bathroom and the mildew in the shower between the tile grout. As soon as I entered into my room on the 34th floor, I was met with an unpleasant odor. The odor was indicative of backed up toilet pipes. The odor was much stronger in the bathroom and when I lifted the toilet seat lid, I quickly discovered the source. My colleague was also staying in the same hotel on the 15th floor and when I went to her room I was met by the same odor and she also complained about the smell. She and her husband visited my room and also noticed the odor. By this time, I assumed this was the same throughout the hotel and asking for another room did not seem like it would make a difference. Instead, I walked to TJ Maxx and bought two candles and air freshener which was a temporary fix for my short stay. The other issue was the mildew on the grout between the tiles in the shower. I have had pleasant experiences with other Starwood hotels, however, I would not recommend this particular hotel in Seattle to any of my colleagues, family or friends. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has good and average features Great exercise facility. Room was fine - staff was stingy on leaving enough towels for 4 of us even after leaving a note. No microwave. Good internet. Banquet lunches were so-so. Banquet dinner and dessert buffet was good. Plenty of refreshments at meeting breaks. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has everything! Everything was very nice, clean and met my needs. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Copy of review I wrote on Tripadvisor I usually write reviews for great places or for very disappointing experiences. Here goes my review for a fairly mediocre business hotel experience. I picked the Seattle Sheraton for a last minute business trip primarily for its location and proximity to my meetings. The lobby is nice and checking in was painless. The room was exactly as expected - your standard box hotel room. Now, the bed was unusually comfortable and comparable to higher end hotels. All things being equal, a comfortable bed is probably my number one factor that distinguishes one standard to hotel to another. I was disappointed with their internet access, a key need when away on business. I usually seek hotels that include internet access in their rate, but when you pay $10+ per day extra for access you at least expect a good connection. Not here. I barely got above 1 Mb/s on their line. To give you an ideal, I get that on my phone and at home I get 20Mb/s. It was not adequate. The barely warm shower – A few weeks ago I had a business trip to a very remote area of Colombia. I was surprised that even that one star hotel in Colombia had good hot water. Now, when you are at a Sheraton in Seattle, you expect hot water. Not here. I was shivering as I took my shower. Shaving with luke warm water is even worse. Mediocre at best and that is only because of the great bed and location. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business meeting Excellent facility for large group business meeting in terms of accomodations and staffing. Great location for local sightseeing. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by weekend stay LIked earning points for not using housekeeping daily. Fitness center had enough machines for a change August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with Faucets It was very difficult to control the temperature of the water using the faucets in the bathroom. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Benefits I booked the room with my SPG points and I have a Gold benefit level. I booked the room for my daughter and her new husband for their wedding weekend. They were refused access to the gold lounge even though it was booked under my name and I checked-in for them. Somehow it was flagged that they were not me and denied the benefits I would normally receive. Poor form and I was upset by this deliberate act. Nice way to ruin an experience that will have a negative return on behalf of Starwood, August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel if you want to see the city of Seattle. Centrally located for food, convention, and shopping. August 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service I travel to Seattle on business a lot, bit this Starwood property does not apparently want my service. I am not tested as a platinum level guest should be; rarely am I upgraded, and I have never been upgraded to a suite. On my last Visit, I had exceedingly poor service at the club lounge. The attendant never recognized me even just to say hello. He never came by to see if I wanted to drink order or anything of the kind. I wrote up a negative comment card and left it with the concierge desk, And at no point during my two day stay, did management ever address the poor service shoot nor the concerns that I raised. That is just poor service all around. There are other properties that would likely appreciate my patronage more than this hotel has shown me that it does. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just not as good as before For eleven years I have taken my family to the Sheraton the first part of December to see a show and do Christmas shopping. The last few years we've been staying two nights and taking advantage of the Macy's Holiday Shopping package. Every year we have a great time and look forward to doing it all over next year. But this year was different. I made reservations back in September/October for our stay in December. No problem with reservations. But when we arrived at 3:30pm on the day of our check-in (30 minutes after the check-in time), we were told the room was not ready. They went ahead and checked us in. Part of the Macy's package is you receive a gift card for each night you stay. We had reservations for two nights - so two gift cards (which is how it has been in the past). The guy at the desk only gave us one gift card. I asked him about it and he said it was one card per room booked. I explained the deal was per night and not per room. After some back and forth, he looked it up and realized his mistake and gave me another card. I should not have to explain the details of their promotions to the check in folks. Anyway... they took my cell phone and said they would call when our room was ready. Should not be more than an hour. We left our bags at the Bell desk and walked around the city. After an hour we came back- though we didn't receive a call. Still no room available. He said he would call us as soon as it was ready; that it shouldn't be much longer. We decided to go for dinner across the street. Still no call while at dinner. We came back a little after 6:30 to get a room - which we needed because we had tix to a show that started at 8 and needed to change. This time a young lady helped us. I explained the situation and asked if our room was ready. She looked at the computer for a while and then went in the back. After about 3 minutes she came back and said our "traditional" room was ready and started to process the keys. I stopped her and told her I made reservations for a "deluxe" room. She looked a little blank and went into the back again. About 5 minutes later she came out and gave me card keys to our room. To quote a Seinfeld episode, "it seems they are good at taking the reservation, but had some trouble keeping the reservation." Once I make the reservation I trust they can be competent enough to know the details without me having to argue with the front desk to get what I already reserved. And I was disappointed that no one wanted to make it right. When I said I was going to go to dinner while I waited for my room an offer to comp part of my meal in the hotel restaurant would have been nice, and would have gone a long way. The location of the hotel is good, and my kids love the pool. Our view from the room was nice overlooking downtown. I agree with previous posters about valet parking. As much as they charge per day and not having a self-service parking option, it seems reasonable that I should be able to call down for my car. We'll do our annual Christmas trip again next year. But I may look at what other hotel options are available downtown. December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Your hotel fulfilled all our expectations. All of your staff was helpful and courteous.. The bed was so comfortable we plan to order one, with the pillows! August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for Improvement Overall hotel was adequate. Staff friendly and helpful. Disappointed in not being offered any type of compensation for long line at check-in and room not being ready upon arrival at 3PM. Nice room but furnishings and bathroom were dated. $25 charge for late checkout after 1 PM ? Concierge lounge open on the weekend was a plus. Culinary treat sent to our room recognizing our anniversary was a nice touch. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sheraton Property I have stayed in many Sheraton Properties and this one was pretty great. The club lounge offerings were fantastic as well as the rooms being quiet, the bathrooms spacious, and the internet fast. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and city walkablity The location of the hotel is excellent for walking around to the city sites. Staff was excellent August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Best Sheraton Experience I have stayed at many, many Starwood Properties all over the world. This was the best experience I have ever had at a Sheraton Property. The location, service, recognition, amenities and ease of travel made this routine long weekend holiday so much more. From the moment I stepped up to the reception desk to the time I had to leave it was the perfect escape. The club level ambiance, food selection, and personnel were amazing. Much more than you would expect. The upgraded room was over the top in layout, convenience, and luxury. I was already planning my next stay here before I even left. Will definitely make this location my go to getaway. Thanks so much! January 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't Understand Once my room was ready, the hotel was great. However, I prepaid for a room and I requested an early check in with this new 24 Hour Experience option they offer. Upon arrival, I had to wait for 3 hours before a room was ready. Front desk could only say sorry and offer a $25 room F&B credit which really doesn't cost them anything. It's their policy to give rooms to first come even though I pre-paid 100% and was confirmed a check in time with their new program. I don't understand how that could happen. Regardless, I would stay there again assuming these instances wouldn't occur the next time. The location was perfect and hard to deny. December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will Stay Here Every Trip to Seattle! We stay with Starwood Properties often and I must say this was one of our best experiences! Staff was friendly, the lounge/restaurant was awesome, the room was great, can't think of one thing I would change! Well a whirlpool in the gym/pool area would be nice ;-) Keep up the hard work, see you next time we are in the area! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and great hotel I decided to stay downtown in Seattle because of proximity to meetings and events. Sheraton did not disappoint. Valet parking was excellent and very convenient. Room very quiet with a great view of the city and the Sound. Would definitely stay here again. August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NO HOT WATER We stayed one night here, in the evening I called to report no hot water. The fellow called me back and told me someone would check into it, he offered a $30 discount which seemed reasonable. I asked him to let me know what was wrong and when it would fixed. Never heard anything back, my wife and kids would not use the tub or shower because the water was that cold. I braved a quick cold shower and it was cold. The next morning no hot water, no call detailing the problem. Did receive our express checkout with no credit on it. The front desk corrected that. It seems that they don't care about there guests as there was follow up. November 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by could not get to car stayed at the Seattle Sheraton for two nights. Bed was extremely soft and caved into the middle of the bed. Could not sleep in the uncomfortable bed. Could not get to my car without staff help and then another tip to pay. The staff was nice and kind. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Move em in an move em out The hotel facilities are nice. The hotel is clean and the staff are reasonably courteous. The hotel is huge and I think because of the sheer volume they just are not able to cater to business travelers very well. They DO NOT recognize SPG Gold and Platinum travelers well at all. The check in lines are poorly organized and there is NO GOLD or Platunum check in line (even though they have a small sign). I'd stay elsewhere. February 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend In Seattle The hotel was in a perfect location and we had a quiet comfortable room and the hotel staff gave excellent service. We were in Seattle to celebrate my birthday, see a show at the 5th Avenue theater and take in a baseball game at Safco. The valet parking left our car with a bump on the front passenger side but ACE parking said it was not done on their watch so we will have to get that fixed. The pool was too hot for comfortable lap swimming and I think the hotter temperature encouraged the alcohol drinkers than hung out in the pool with their beverages in the afternoon. I would stay there again but not use the vale parking. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best experience ever at a Sheraton!! My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton Seattle for a few days in Feb 2012. It was the best experience we have ever had at a Sheraton! Our room was beautiful, the staff was wonderful & the concierge was extremely helpful. The location is perfect too. A great place to stay when you want to be in downtown Seattle close to all the action. We highly recommend this hotel. It is worth every penny! March 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to Everything, but expensive This hotel is in walking distance of many tourist attractions & shopping. Valet service is very pricey & the beds are on the firm side. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Centrally placed and comfortable hotel with a professional crew. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service especially for large hotel Let. Me start at the end of my stay. I departed at 445 am in the morning to find a front desk armed with four agents ready to check out customers. Since my plane left at 7 am, I got up so early. This hotel knows guests are in a rush to catch early planes and they are fully prepared for business travelers. The hotel has undergone a nice renovation so the rooms are nicely appointed. The executive level is well staffed with a variety of food, breakfast and evening cocktails. The roof top pol and gym are well done. My only complaint is that I had to ask for a room upgrade as a platinum member. Otherwise a perfect stay February 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations This hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. Friendliness of staff was unexcelled. Room and facilities were impeccably clean and functional. Location was great. Rates were reasonable for the location. Being charged $27.40 daily for a refridgeratior was a surprise and a disappointment, but staff took half off when I complained. I definitely would stay here again. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, location The hotel is perfect. Staying here again reminded me of what a perfect location it is in Seattle as well. Rooms are comfortable and quiet. Starbucks coffee in rooms (thank you) is appreciated. Will stay again. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for a get away Great central location for a visit or business trip. Shopping, restaurants and Pike Place all within walking distances. The rooms are large, comfortable and quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We love this hotel and would stay there anytime. August 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 36 next>>