Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square

  • 300 W Station Square Dr
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15219
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 21 años de edad o mayores y presentar una identificación válida, para poder registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by No clean wash clothes provided for second night Room was very nice and comfortable....but why were used towels/wash clothes removed without replacement? Check-in staff not particularly polite or accommodating. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well trained and friendly Front Desk Staff Front Desk staffs are all friendly and helpful. They are all very attentive and quick to assist when in need. The agent who helped me actually asked for my SPG number to ensure I am not missing out on any promotion/points. All information I need to know were given to me upon check in without asking, which prevent the hassle of keep calling guest services for extra info/details. Overall, they made my stay enjoyable October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful staff, nice location This is our 4th trip to this hotel and always love it! very nice staff and helpful ! always go above and beyond to help! August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My conference hotel I stayed at this hotel, which is also the conference hotel. The bed is comfortable, the front desk staff helpful, most restaurant staff nice, and the driver (Steve) of free shuttle (NOT to the airport!) is VERY nice. Now, here is the rundown of problems: 1.Found a comment card dated 7/21-22 on the desk and I check in on 9/16. 2.Waste basket in the bathroom is dirty 3.Towel doesn't look clean 4. Bedside alarm clock was not turned off and went off at 5am first morning I stayed in the room! (maybe a previous guest turned it on) 5.There is a "S" sticker on the mirror (when you buy new clothes, there is the small round sticker that shows the size of the garment) 6.Second floor (conference venue) lady's room is worse than some highway-side McDonald restroom that I used 7.Overall, room shows signs of aging (e.g., bathroom door cracking on the side, white TV table isn't clean etc) September 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad service at check in I booked a king and even called to confirm that my check in would be late but hold my room. Upon check in I was told that I was getting two double beds instead of a king. There were no king rooms available and the check in clerk made no attempt to try to resolve my issue. Very unfriendly. Then why make a reservation and confirm it if it doesn't matter. Very disappointed and will never recommend. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by poor planning I booked a room for two double beds for two adults and two kids. They gave me a room with one king bed. Had to rent a roll away bed. The room was next to the train tracks. We were awake quite often because of the train. We still paid over two hundred dollars for the night. Not worth it. March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Embarrassingly bad I have stayed with Sheraton and Starwood all over the world and this hotel is just an embarrassment. Rooms are old, dirty and furnished with ugly, mismatching furniture. Walls are paper thin so I was barely able to sleep. Wifi rare worked and when it did it was near dial up speed. SPG should be embarrassed to have this hotel in their portfolio. November 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible I paid extra money to get the club lounge suite for my fiancées birthday. We walk in room, looks nothing like pictures on website. Stains all over carpet, comforter on bed was dirty, found dead bugs on bathroom counter. Door knob in bathroom was about to fall apart. Looks like someone did pull ups on rod for shower curtain one side was pulled from tile. The club lounge had very little selection when stocked at all. I needed extra bath towel I called front desk and 45 min later almost check out time the towel was delivered to my room. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone save yourself a lot of money and go somewhere anywhere else. And to top it off I got my email of final folio saying I owed no additional cost which I shouldn't have anAd my credit card is showing they charged additional 56.64 so I will have to call and find out what now. Oh and after all it cost to stay there which is not worth it at all you have to pay additional 18 dollars to park September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by update needed I stayed here over the past weekend 3/9/12. The loby,bar has a nice area to sit and meet with people.The room I had was on the 14th floor was nice,bed ok, pillows great! but the bathroom was out dated no room in the tube area .Friendsstayed on 5th floor wth river view try not to stay there trains keep them up most of the night March 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Satisfied Customer I really hope this does not get erassed becuase it is hard for me to believe no one else has had a problem with this hotel. Here's my story - Upon our arrival my husband was very tired so he layed down on one of the beds in the room. I decided to do my nails before we went out sight seeing that night. Once I finished my nails my husband had spotted something under the chair in the room and asked me what it was. I got up to look and tried reaching for it but luckily my nails where wet so he said "just grab it with your feet." So as I did and it came from under the chair I saw that it was a Condom. I was so disgusted and immediately called to the front desk. My husband asked me to not make a lot of fuss to just tell them of our dissatisfaction from the finding and they would do the right thing. Well if giving us some snacks and 1 free breakfast was doing the right thing then sure we got it. But for us, I expected the hotel to do a full re-cleaning of the room or to offer us another room because this was disgusting. they did not do this, and so my husband again said this is a nice hotel and I am sure they are working on finding some way to really make it up to us. But no, we checked out, there was no other apology or comping us for any inconvenience or anything. We on the other hand had to go buy some lysol because I didn't feel the room was clean enough after that. I have continuously cleaned my clothes and bags upon arrival home, and I am still tired because of the lack of sleep because I was terrified I was going to find a bed bug or something crawling on me in the morning. I am one of those people who usually fight for what I deserve in cases like this but because my husband relied on his knowledge of the hotel chain, stating they would definitely find away to make it up to us, I felt like the hotel took advantage of us. I am always told that it does no good to fuss at people when something like this happens, but I see that being quiet and respectful has gotten us no justice either. If I had yelled and screamed I would of gotten better service, but because I was polite and nice I was treated with less respect. I feel as if I need to notify all my family and friends that if they choose to stay at this location or any Sheraton Hotel, and something like this were to happen you have to act a fool in order to get what you deserve. They could have really at least re-cleaned the room right away, but instead we were the least of their concerns. Sincerely, Dissatisfied Customer August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bra in Bedroom Checked in for family wedding with 2 rooms reserved. Liked hotel and staff; but found a BRA partially sticking out from under one of the beds in one of our two rooms. The people in our party occupying that room, that i reserved for them, were visably upset and I guess they were offered $30 adjustment for inconvenience; but when they told me later and showed me the BRA -- I called front desk to ask how well (or un-well) do they possibly clean these rooms before next guests check in? I was rudely told that they heard about a used BRA in the room and I have no need to complain. That my son and guests were offered $30 off bill because of it! $30 off for an unclean room? A dirty, worn BRA under the bed and sticking out? Give me a break.... and I am a SPG member. I looked like a fool and the BRA was the main topic of the entire wedding. That and your front desk's non-chalent attitude about it. Make us a reasonable adjustment.. my wife is afraid to stay near this hotel anymore! October 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Rooms were dirty - carpet was filthy and wallpaper needed scrubbed. Workman started every morning at 7:00 AM and woke us up. Not sufficient staff at front desk waited in line twice. I think I was supposed to get a discount for the parking as a SPG member but I kept getting different answers from staff and received no discount. Rooms were booked together as one party but we were given rooms that were not even on the same floor. Acted like a discount hotel should have been a discounted rate. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Real let down This stay was a real let down. We checked in and hauled all our stuff to the room only to find out that there was no air conditioning. It was like being in a sauna. They sent a maintenance person to check it out and it took forever for him to arrive (nearly an hour). He took the filter out and said he would be back (nearly another 45 minutes). We had not eaten and could not leave until we knew what was happening. After another 30 minutes they called up and told us they were going to move us, but we would have to wait to see if they could find a room. This took over an hour. Then we had to move all our belongings and get situated in a room with no bottled water, toilet paper, towels, garbage in the trash can, and the floor not vacuumed. By the time the dust settled we were finally able to order a pizza and we ate at 12:30 am., and the project I was to have turned in by 10 PM was not completed, which cost me a job. Five hours to check in and settle into a room is totally unacceptable. May 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by room in desperate need of renovation This is not a cheap hotel in terms of price. I was shocked, then, to have a hotel room that was dirty (stains on carpet, stains on wallpaper (especially in bathroom), pink stain on TV stand, brown stain in sink) and worn (notably scuffed furniture, peeling ceiling). It felt (and was) unclean. The one positive was the wonderful view from our room. In short, I cannot recommend this hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay! This hotel was in proximity to so many venues and resturants. The location is on the river with lots of activities and fantastic views. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I truly enjoyed my stay. The only negeitive would be the railway that runs adjacent to the hotel. However, they do their best to time the train passing during wake hours. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise, dirt, bugs I can understand that the hotel had to do updating construction, however was it necessary to begin at 6:20 AM in the room directly above mine? The carpet in my room was terribly stained, and there were small bugs (fruit flies?) flying around both the room and bathroom. The carpets in the hotel hallways were never vacuumed and dirty. August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Ever We used the Sheraton for a bank of rooms for my daughter's wedding and it was a disaster from the beginning. Here is the list of issues we had: Continuous issues with guest registration. Told there were no rooms. Guests were charged higher than group rates. Welcome bags were not delivered to rooms on Saturday and were paid to be delivered. Rooms were not available for guests on their arrival. We had to use a conference room because rooms were not available for the groomsmen. Condition of rooms was very poor. One guest had blood on the bed comforter, asked for it to be changed and it wasn't. Another guest had vomit on bed skirt and makeup on bed, asked for it to be changed and it wasn't. Bellman was in attentive and would not take bags in for some of the guests. Shuttle was called to Grand Course several times and left without passengers. The reception staff was very terse and not at all helpful. Other staff was non-responsive. This was a big event for our family And we chose the Sheraton to represent what we had to offer to our friends and family. I have many friends who have upcoming weddings. One in particular will be changing the booking with the Sheraton for their wedding based on our experience. Couldn't be more disappointed. I wish I had read the September 2013 review of another wedding review as apparently the Sheraton has not changed their processes based on feedback. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed the same weekend the hotel was hosting a bodybuilding competition and the bodybuilders took over the hotel. They slept in the hallways and you had to step over them to get into the pool. You couldn't sit in the chairs in the lobby because they were covered with sheets for spray tans. They trashed the public bathrooms. Our tv didn't work properly the whole weekend. Breakfast buffet was cold and overpriced. Bodybuilders out yelling in hallways at 3am. We had a wedding reception in the ballroom which was nice but you had to step over more bodybuilders to get to the crowded, dirty bathroom. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disapppointing While I appreciate that this hotel is under renovation, there were some basic issues that transcend that process. The first room that I checked into had mold in the grout. I was quickly given a new room when I complained the next day but it still left me feeling that housekeeping was below standard. In the second room the corners of the bathroom were dirty; this was a renovated room. There were other little things that would affect my decision to stay here again. The blackout curtain in my room did not close completely and I faced the bright lights of the ballfield next door, housekeeping replaced the coffee packet but did not replace the sugar/cream packet. There was no convience pack in the bathroom which meant no shower cap. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good I stay at this hotel every month. this trip the pool and hot tub were closed. I was not told this when i booked the room. I would have stay at another hotel with a working pool. My daughter was very upset. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Stay We were very pleased with our weekend stay at the Sheraton at Station Square, Pittsburgh, PA. When we made our reservfations we requested a river view room and that is just what we got. It was beautiful and will definitely ask for this view again on our next visit. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed based on price I attended the hotel for 3 nights while attending a training. I was very disappointed. For the expense involved I expected a "primo" room. Not so. The room was kind of nasty...black mold on the wall under the bathroom counter, the bathroom sink plug would not close so it wouldn't hold water (so much for washing your face in the sink), the TV had poor choices and the remote maddeningly slow, the emergency escape route map on the back fo the door was completely covered up with a do no disturb tag behind the glass, all along the outer edges of the bathroom counter there was grime where the housekeeping staff just wiped in a circular motion in the middle of the vanity, the pipes under the sink leaked so I put a cup under it to catch the water, the AC unit was so noisy that every 10 minutes when it kicked on it sounded like a car backfiring and woke you up, and the best part....when I stepped out of the shower the fogged mirror showed hearts and male genitalia drawn on the mirror from the last guest's stay! I guess housekeeping only cleans the mirrors if they look messy. Also, all of the "glasses" in the room were plastic cups(!) 2 of the 4 of switch were crushed and had cracks down their sides, so we had 2! What? Plastic cups in the rooms at a Sheraton???? Very disapointed and will not stay there again. I travel a lot and I am very easy to please....but this was bad. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Impressive The King Parlor room was the nicest room/suite I have had at any property in the last 3 years. From size to layout to decor it was most impressive at the Sheraton price point. August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointed I have not stayed at this Sheraton in quite a while but expected a "Sheraton experience". We did not experience that. To the point: PET FRIENDLY SHOULD NOT MEAN EVERY ROOM, my wife is allergic to pet dander. The carpets throughout have visible stains. The bathrooms are dirty and sorely need refurbished and came with towels for 2 only. The beds are comfortable as well as the pillows. The phone service is fair to poor (not working properly). My brother is staying at the same time and has a king suite that has a small tv and no pull out couch. The bar area is great as well as the food in the evening. The fitness center appears fine, but the wifi does not reach, there is a water cooler without cups, dumbbells are missing, bike chain is missing gears. The breakfast buffet at 10 was unatteded to and dirty until identified to staff that it needed attention. Two bloody mary drinks were ordered with the order passing through 5 people before coming late. A free second drink was offered for the delay. This is a shame. The Sheraton at Station Square has a great name in Pittsburgh, but has significanly changed. I will be unable to recommend this to anyone. It was a huge dissapointment and embarrasment as I directed by brother to stay here with his family for Thanksgiving. The staff informed us that the Hotel is scheduled for renovation, which is great. I hope the attention to detail is renovated as well. I would not mind a dated hotel if the details were as expected. My brother advanced paid and unfortunately we will be staying a second night to stay with family from out of town. November 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by baseball game I love staying here when we go to Pittsburgh for a baseball game because you can ride the Gateway Clipper boat to the game and back to the hotel for $10 - so much fun! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was a great choice!!!! My girlfriend and I were there celebrating her birthday. They upgraded our original suite to a lake view suite. We over looked the lake. It was gorgeous. We had never been to pittsburgh. Everything about this hotel was great: very comfortable bed, clean bathroom, great downtown location, etc......I would truly recommend this hotel to family and friends. March 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a huge disappointment! Because prior reviews cautioned guests about having a room on a lower floor due to the noisy train tracks, I specifically requested a room on a high floor at the time I made our reservation. Upon check-in at 3:00, I was told the 3rd floor was the best they could do. The lobby was practically empty and you could tell we were some of the first guests to check in. I was told they didn't know if they could get a room on a higher floor cleaned in time for us. ??? I advised we were going to eat and would be happy to come back to check in later. When we came back 1 1/2 hours later, we were told the 3rd floor was still the best that they could offer us. The lobby was full of guests checking in and we could clearly hear them being given rooms on the upper floors. They had no intention of giving us what we requested at the time the reservation was made or what we asked for at time of check in. The trains were VERY, VERY loud and ran ALL night long! As if the trains weren't bad enough, the walls in this hotel are PAPER THIN...another warning from a previous review that I discounted as an exaggeration. Big mistake. The couple in the next room sounded like they were on their honeymoon. Try explaining those sounds to your 12 and 10 year olds! Yikes! Going in to the bathroom, the first thing I saw was a large black hair on the toilet lid. The shower had hair all over it. It couldn't have been cleaned at all. They were kind enough to fold the toilet tissue into a point for us though. As if that wasn't bad enough, on BOTH beds, when we turned down the comforters, we found more hair. The dust ruffles on both beds were filthy. There's not much you can do about train tracks, but a clean room is a pretty easy thing to achieve. The hotel lobby was nice, the food was good - when you finally found someone to seat you, and the location was great. We paid over $200 for a room we had to clean ourselves and couldn't sleep in. I never write reviews, but felt so strongly about this experience that I had to take the time. April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by 3 rooms, 3 nights what a bad experience we had while staying at the this hotel. We were in town for 3 nights for a convention that we had to attend. We arrived at the hotel and checked in immediately, we than headed to our room for a good of night of sleep but because the hotel had placed us in a room next to families instead of a block with other seminar guests we were awoken several times during the night from screaming children. We called the front the desk at 5 am and they switched our room. After attending the seminar all day, we returned to our now second room and we found that there was an extension cord that was plugged into an exposed outlet with 6 plugs in it( can you say fire hazard) we than found dirty clothes with dirty underwear behind the curtains and old shower gel all over the bath tub, a headboard with screws coming off and a squeeky bed. When we called the front desk, they told us that there were no rooms available to switch too and sent up a maintenance man to take care of the problem , night 2 of NO sleep. We did speak with the manager the next day and he said he would comp our room for the one night and get us switched. Third room was decent. We decided that third night to head to a restaurant in the Southside, that the manager had told us about, he also told us that there was a complimentary shuttle that would take us there, i confirmed this with him twice. We headed to the lobby and spoke with the concierge about a shuttle and he told us we had to book it ahead of time. He said he would try and get it for us though and informed that the shuttle driver would be able to fit us in between other people and he would be there in 10 min. we asked if it would be okay to run and take a quick pic. and the concierge said yes. when we got back from taking the pic ( 5 mins) we asked where the shuttle was, we had been waiting for about 45 min. He said that it left without us and we would need to get a cab! we tried to grab a cab that was pulling up but another man grabbed it and the concierge looked us and said " try and be faster ladies" This hotel really dropped the ball in customer service, cleanliness and everything else I can think of.I would not recommend this to my friends and if I could give it negative stars I would!!! April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GrandmaK Stella, at reception desk, went above and beyond to assist us with our registration. It was very much appreciated. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Experienced some problems. Our food was very good; however, there were no sugar/creamer packets left in the room for our morning coffee in our room. Had difficulty using the room key. Also, our parking receipt was unreadable when trying to validate. The clerk in lobby was unable to help us. August 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>