Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

  • 1088 Burrard Street
  • Vancouver,
  • British Columbia
  • V6Z 2R9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Individuals under 19 years must be accompanied by a parent or guardian.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 470 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Location, Disappointing Stay and Poor Service No upgrade provided for SPG status. When questioned I was advised that I had already been upgraded. When I checked I confirmed that I was NOT upgraded and placed in the room category that was booked. Upon further inquiry the staff just shrugged. Placed in room where drapes were too short for the windows letting in the morning sun and not good for sleeping. Multiple calls to staff and significant inconvenience to me, the solution was to move me to a different room. A big inconvenience... Arrived at club level lounge for continental breakfast and there was NO FOOD...Staff response was "We have been busy" Tables piled high with dirty dishes. Multiple requests to staff over an hour did no good. Staff response was "What do you want me to do...the kitchen is 15 minutes away" Another inconvenience,,, Returned from day out of room at 6:15 pm and room was not made up...Staff response was "we are fully booked" Yet another inconvenience,,,, The list goes on and the staff is either helpless to correct the deficiencies or just doesn't care Certainly did not receive the level of service that is expected at a 4 star hotel. Although presented with numerous opportunities to correct the problems and turn a bad situation into a good one, the staff's response is that they will give you a nominal number of Starwood points...I would prefer to have the appropriate service levels. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall good hotel! I like the Sheraton Wall - clean, good downtown location, fantastic staff - close to the Park! Room is clean and a good size, with a very comfortable bed and pillows! I had been away for a week sleeping in hotels and I had my best sleep here!. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conveniently located in heart of Downtown Best concierge assistance. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy! Thanks for a great stay in Vancouver! Centrally located, great accommodations. Spectacular view! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in central location This hotel is clean, comfortable and ideally located. The staff were all friendly and helpful, the beds were very comfortable and the rooms were nice and spacious. Location is ideal, close to the water front, shopping and Granville Market. We had a great stay! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Dest staff and Valet Stacy at Front desk amazing! She had my kids laughing too! Very friendly! Andrea at valet also very nice and also spends the time to talk to my kids. I appreciate it. Well be back! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel stay We stayed at the hotel just before we took our cruise to Alaska. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by understaffed front desk Check in / check out was difficult. Severely understaffed when the hotel was at full occupancy. Very unpleasant wait at both South Tower Front Desk and North Tower Front desk. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No room at the Inn Despite having a reservation and being a member of the preferred guest club. I waited 4.5 hours to check in, as I was constantly reminded that I cannot expect a room until 3 PM. My colleague who flew overnight to Vancouver from Japan had to wait until 6:30 PM to get his room. Bad management of room availability. Next time I will stay across the street where I never have this problem. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware of the Taxes The location downtown is great and I liked the layout of the hotel particularly for a business conference. The only thing that bothered me were the undisclosed taxes on parking. I was told at check in that the valet parking each night would be $33. At checkout it was $41. The difference was a municipal tax of $8. Had this been disclosed up front, I would have sought different parking accomodations. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deceiving, to say the least My husband and I decided to splurge on our stay so my little boys could have a view of the water. We had driven many miles to see the water and when I reserved the room, I was assured of ocean views. Our room, albeit very nice and comfortable, had a nice view of downtown Vancouver but we had to lift the kids near the roof in a corner of the room to see the edge of the water. Far from water view. Which we were guaranteed. We were also quoted a specific price for parking and that price was listed in the parkade, Yet somehow our total was significantly more. But the parking attendant couldnt tell us why. The hotel is lovely. The location is handy and the staff were excellent. Room service was great. Ultimately, we were guaranteed something we didn't come close to getting. And it cost us more than we were quoted. Extremely disappointing. March 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service The service was outstanding and the check-in agent, Amber was very professional and helpful. Even though I had problems flying into Vancouver, she took care of everything and took the stress out of a difficult day. We really enjoyed our short stay. All fo the staff were very curteous and helpful. Great recommendations on where to go and things to do in the area. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff I am a frequent guest at the Wall Centre. I like the fact that some of the staff already know and call me by name. This makes me feel like family. Over the years I have gotten to know some of the staff and it is great to see how they are doing and they ask how I am doing. Central location for going for a walk. The food on the club floor needs to be improved with more healthy choices for the warm appetizers. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Sheraton per usual, but one person at front desk made the stay excellent Platinum member, so I was dismayed that my room wasn't read when I checked in at 3:15p. Furthermore, slightly annoyed when I was instructed to carry baggage back down one floor and had to flag down a passing employee to temporarily store my luggage until a room was ready. When I returned a couple hours later to find out if a room was ready, the new front desk person, "Stacy", went above and beyond in making things right. Several of my colleagues remarked that they were impressed by Stacy as well during our four-day meeting. We all were so impressed, we used her as an example in a training session at our meeting to illustrate what great customer interaction should look like. Stacy was dynamite. All new front-desk employees should shadow her to learn professional, yet charming guest interaction. Overall, Stacy made an average stay, truly great. [ *One question though, why no wine or beer offered in the Club Lounge like they have in Panama, Rome, etc.? ;-) *]. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good staff We were assisted by very accommodating front desk and concierge personnel. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel exceeded all expectations Immaculately presented, centrally located to shops, restaurants, tours, transport. Indoor pool/gym a bonus. Friendly staff. Huge rooms. June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some work I'm still at a loss to understand how a room that costs almost $200/night (not including the $40/night parking) provides a voucher for $5 for agreeing to be a part of the Green initiative. I just don't understand what I am paying for.... My room was very close to the elevators and as such, every time the car arrived on my floor, the LOUD bell acknowledging that arrival woke me up. I also don't understand why the curtains don't overlap to remove that sliver of light that shines in all night long. For my future business meetings, I will choose a hotel chain that is considerably cheaper with much more comfortable in-room facilities and cheaper parking while also providing the beautiful view and conference room facilities. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poorly maintained property Although I received a complimentary Platinum upgrade, it was only after I was put in a tiny room that didn't even fit my suitcase past the front entrance. In my second room, the air conditioner didn't work. I called three times -- once on each day -- to request that it be repaired. Each time, I was assured that it was fixed. However, the thermostat was set to 17 degrees Celsius, yet the temperature of the room was 28 degrees Celsius. I was there during a heatwave in Vancouver on the 31st floor. Barely slept as a result of the poorly maintained room. The club lounge is convenient but very bare bones. Breakfast is very simple. There isn't often enough seating in the lounge during breakfast, so plan to have to take the food back to your room -- of if you get a table, plan to have to clean it yourself. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very very good! This is an excellent hotel for business or pleasure. Customer service was outstanding. The hotel food was delicious, the fitness center was adequate, the hotel personnel made me feel welcome and appreciated. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location for business as well pleasure As a SPG member it is always nice to be recognized as such. That is the main reason my first choice of hotels is with Starwood. Amenities and staff were of the high quality I expected. Thank you for a most pleasant stay May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met all expectation! This hotel met all expectation as a Sheraton with a clean room, well decorated, comfortable bedding. Easy to get via YVR train. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service with a smile Check-in was quick, friendly and professional. Concierge was helpful and went out of her way to point out events for the International Jazz festival. Location is impressive to see and get around Vancouver. Room had a great view and met our high standard of cleanliness. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Conferences Excellent staff and meeting facilities for small to large conferences. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location I was in Vancouver for work and had to find a hotel for one night close to Robson Law Courts. I am an SPG and my first choice was sold out so I picked this Sheraton as I had stayed many years before. The room was exceptionally comfortable and the view was outstanding. I stayed in the south tower which in previous years was said to be not as good as the North but I was not disappointed. The room was very comfortable and I had a good. sleep. There was a party on the floor above me but I called the front desk and it was shut down pretty quickly thank-you. I ate in cafe one for breakfast. The food and service was excellent. The only negative to this review was the front desk in the South tower. I arrived early for check in and did expect my room not to be ready bout the young lady at the front desk was neither helpful or friendly - simply told me that the hotel had been sold out the night before and my room not ready so come back at three. No sorry, no could I give you some ideas what to do until my room was ready. I also noticed on check out they were not that friendly and welcoming. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by June 2014 Enjoyed our stay and proximity to all downtown amenities and attractions June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and facilities We were treated very well, Fast responses from all staff. Tasty food. Comfy and roomy room, with a great balcony. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Service and Attitude My reservation was for the next week and I showed up at the hotel this week. There was some confusion in booking the wrong week. Front desk Asst. Manager (Amber Blunt) was pleasant and found me a room at the hotel at my regular rate. Kudos for her great attitude. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Downtown Hotel A nice hotel, close to everything June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow....Big changes for the better.... I used to despise this property many moons ago due to frontliners (then) being so snooty and unprofessional. But wow, I guess after many years not coming back here, things have changed for the better. Very friendly check-in front desks. Entertaining, accomodating and just a pleasant check-in experience. Even when I was on a BRG rate, they upgraded me to a 1 bedroom suite right beside the club lounge without me asking for one! Better selections of food as well so I am quite impressed with the complete turnaround from my previous experiences here to an amazing 2 night stay! Great job to management new core values that service with a SMILE goes a long, long way for customer satisfaction and loyalty. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good choice if you get a good rate This is not my top SPG choice in Vancouver, but it can often be the least expensive by a significant margin and when that is the case, it is a good choice. The hotel is quite large and divided into two towers; the North Tower is newer but the Club Lounge and all suites are in the South Tower. Several large tour groups were staying at the hotel while we were there, and we did find ourselves sometimes waiting a few minutes for an elevator as the 30+ stories are served by only four elevators. Our room was a Junior Suite, which had an odd layout with a king bed and living area in one room and a double bed in a separate room, but was plenty large. Furnishings were comfortable but definitely dated (an orange leather club chair, for example). The Club Lounge had the usual offerings with an espresso machine and beer/wine service in the evening. It also has great views and a small terrace. While checking out, I did have to ask that two charges be removed from our bill: one a twice-posted bar tab and the other for two days of parking charges despite being on a parking-inclusive rate. The front desk agent handled the corrections quickly, but do be advised to review your bill! June 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>