Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center

  • 801 University Avenue
  • Syracuse,
  • New York
  • 13210
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location affords complacency A poor representative for Sheraton quality. I was disappointed there were no luggage services, poor staff greeting and an overall poor staff attitude. Rather than the Normal SPG level of customer service, I was told they are generally sold out and were lucky to have a reservation. We were looking for a "home" away from home while visiting our child at Syracuse University during the next four years. We won't be staying here. Interestingly while discussing my concerns at checkout, the staff member offered her poor service story of another Sheraton her family recently experienced elsewhere. I don't think this is the consistency Sheraton is looking for. July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location...Comfortable Beds I stayed in the hotel for a week and loved the view of, and proximity to, Syracuse University! My room was in the front of the hotel, so I watched the sunset from my room every night. The beds were comfortable, plushy pillows, relaxing sleeping conditions. The air conditioner was tricky to control...it was difficult to get the right temp...sometimes it was too cold, and sometimes it was too hot. The outlets on the desk did not work, so that was an inconvenience. But I would stay there again regardless and request a room in the front of the hotel so I get the views again. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware room service Breakfast room service was very disappointing. It was 20 minutes late, ordered for 10 am. I had to call only to find out it was delivered to the wrong room. Although the server was very apologetic, the food was cold. The omelet had raw onions in it when it wasn't supposed to as my wife is allergic to onions and the cheese was greasy. The french toast was cold and there was raw, uncooked egg. Our daughter's Fruit Loops were fine, of course. Other than room service, the room and facilities were excellent and went beyond our expectations, a beautiful view of the campus, and the staff were friendly and accommodating. We would stay again. May 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is nice, restaurant / room service needs help I've been staying at the Sheraton in Syracuse for several months now. The front desk staff are always very friendly and helpful. However, the room service needs some serious help. On several occasions they have left me on hold for 10-15 minutes (actually they just forgot about me), messed up my order and said there was nothing they could do about it, offered to have the manager call me back (but he never did), and on this final occasion, completely lost my order and never realized. This place has left me hungry, tired and frustrated on enough occasions that I've finally learned my lesson not to eat here. I recommend you don't either. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay This was a great place for our short stay in Syracuse. Excellent location, the center of our travels. Dinner at Rachel's was great after the long drive in. Spent the first day at the State Fair and the sauna and pool were just what the doctor ordered to relax those tired muscles. After a delicious breakfast (much more than we could eat) it was off to the mall for a full day of shopping. The room was a great place to come back to. Clean, comfortable and affordable. I can't say enough about how good the service was from the entire staff, from check in to the wait staff to checkout. Already looking forward to our return visit. Thanks Sheraton for a great stay! September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over and above John Gallagher and Jane McLaughlin are stellar employees. Upon check in Jane was cheerful and full of useful information- she recommended a great place to eat and told us about the free shuttle service. At the bar John engaged us in fact filled conversation and told us more about the city. When we returned from dinner John and Jane had an after dinner treat waiting in the room- thx again. Neither knew that though our 25th anniversary is in September we were celebrating it on this trip- which also included a cruise. Their surprise gesture went a long way in turning this trip into a memorable one. We will be telling this story to our friends, Jane and John exceeded our expectations. May 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by You Need More Elevators! The hotel was very busy (a lot of guests) and the number of elevators (at least in operation) were not enough to support the guests. We waited over 10 minutes for an elevator twice and at least 5 minutes for an elevator every other time we had to use one. Given the demand for the limited elevators, each time on the elevator it was packed as well. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location We stayed at the hotel to visit Syracuse University. It was extremely convenient to the school and was very helpful in that manner. The service was nice and when a problem was brought to their attention they were very helpful and kind. The hotel is in desperate need of a renovation. The rooms are too dark and dirty. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by we had a great time staff was friendly,helpful and full of knowlege of the area to help make the best of our stay August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Frindly staff, great room, fun pool. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by June Stay Used this hotel as a stopover travelling to Canada. I had a kayak on my roof and the check-in desk was very helpful providing parking to accomodate the over height vehicle. My only complaint is that the air conditioning unit in the room was very loud when engaging which caused some disruptive sleep. Otherwise the stay was great. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location it is close to the university, hospital and only 5 min drive from the Destiny USA shopping and DINO BBQ. I wish the parking would be free. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating, efficient and friendly. The staff was accommodating and friendly. Our room was ready early so we could change before the wedding we were attending. The room was clean and comfortable. Loved the pillows. The reception was held here and I cannot say enough about the organization and efficiency of the banquet service. Plus the food was very good. Overall fantastic stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncomfortable bed, lots of power outlets I was in room 534 which was very spacious and comfortable. However the bed was very uncomfortable as it moved around alot and creaked with the slightest movement. I did not get a restful sleep at all. Sheraton Syracuse - please decommission that bed. One thing I did appreciate was the power outlets on the side of the night stand. I was able to easily charge my phone nearby and not have to hunt for outlets. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as the first time Stayed last year while dropping my son off at SU Basketball camp. We loved it then and we loved it again! August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Luxury with great location Located on the campus of Syracuse University, this Sheraton is an oasis of quiet and comfort, The recently remodeled hotel offers all the amenities one needs for a satisfying stay. From the courtesy of the staff to the comfort in the rooms to the quality of the food in the restaurant, you will not be let down. We had one problem with the in room wi-fi, which is free, by the way. The signal was weak and we kept getting booted off our devices. We asked for assistance but we were told it was OK. It was not working and nothing further developed. Other than this hiccup, we highly recommend this hotel. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Coffee,snacks Even though you had a coffee maker in the room, I feel coffee and fruit should be available in the lobby for the hotel guests. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good overall The hotel is obviously due for an overall refurbishment but that didn't detract from satisfaction. What did, a bit, were (a) there was no doorman at any time during our stay; as it happened, we only had two pieces of hand luggage so not a problem, but we did take a chance leaving car in front driveway while we checked in; and (b) we agreed to parking charge but there was no attendant during the entire stay, so we could have just parked at no charge like others. Really odd. On the plus side, the club floor was a great idea, and staff there could not have been more helpful and polite. We were very pleased with what was offered for both the amenities and the price. Does ANYBODY pay the rack rate? August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Half College Dorm, Half Hotel This hotel is first Sheraton hotel I have stayed at that did not meet my expectations. First off, it is very expensive with rooms priced around $200 per night. Then you have to pay parking $13. So it is with much surprise when you walk in and hotel is under much renovation AND is filled with college students who occupy many rooms in hotel. I've been told the college kids staying in hotel reduces number of rooms available which increases prices of remaining rooms. The hotel itself is very outdated, and a bit run down. The renovations don't look like they'll change much. Bottom line, in my opinion, this hotel does not meet the standards that many of us have come to expect from Sheraton hotels. January 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leisure or Syracuse Game Sheraton exceeded my expectations at the Club Level which I've never experienced. We underestimated our arrival time and the staff graciously allowed us to check-in very early at no additional charge. The convenience of having evening appetizers and a.m. breakfast on the same floor was awesome and convenient! Staff was very courteous and attentive and did not mind our questions re: directions although others were checking-in as well. I especially loved the lobby area which allowed visitors access to a host of computers along with a reading area nearby. We utilized both areas along with the gym. Beds were so comfortable and the rooms very clean. I highly recommend this hotel for leisure or business. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms, location and staff Was there for my sons wedding reception, staff did a great job and we had a block of rooms. They gave us a great rate and everyone raved about the rooms. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Food & Service Great Food especially for nights stay. Pub have excellent choice of beverage & food. Breakfast a little expensive but, food is great. Room is place you can relax and have some decent area for both work & rest. I had a great time in Sheraton Syracuse Univ. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Night sleep The air conditioning in the room was controlled by the hotel and they refused to set it lower than 68. My room never got colder than 72 and it was impossible to sleep. The Air conditioning unit as well made a ton of noise. This hotel was not up to the sheraton standards. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super place and staff! We had a ball! See you again soon! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Visit to this Wonderful Hotel I would like to say that this is our 2nd stay at The Shearton Hotel in Syracuse N.Y. since the end of August. And both times we have been more than pleased with our stays from the time we made our reservation to the time of checkout we were treated with respect and with golden gloves. Your front desk representative Jane Livshin Mclaughlin is to be commended on the way she treats her customers. She has excellent customer service skills and makes you feel at home. Her smile and manner about her is of very high standards. 5 Stars to Jane. The staff in the lounge on the 9th floor have also been very polite and courteous towards us. We thank you very much again for the way we felt during our stay. Overall 5 star rating from us. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The location is great, really quite surroundings, WIFI is fast, staffs are really nice and so as the shuttle driver July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Really enjoyed my stay. Excellent staff, good atmosphere and people. Would come back again and would recommend to friends. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are so accommodating Our recent stay at the Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel was an unexpected delight. Our suite was just what was needed for our business meetings, yet also provided us with personal expansiveness and comfort. Staff could not have been more accommodating. We had to extend our stay due to weather and although the Hotel was heavily booked, were able to keep our room and were treated with extreme consideration. That very same consideration was shown to us by all staff (including at Rachel's restaurant) throughout our stay. We will be returning again soon! February 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Satisfactory, but not Outstanding I recently stayed at the Sheraton for a business conference. Overall, the hotel was satisfactory, but was not quite up to the level of some other hotels I have stayed at before. The staff were all very pleasant, particularly at Check In/Check Out and the restaurants. I also enjoyed the fact that if you chose to not have your room tended to by housekeeping, that the hotel gave you a voucher to use at the hotel restaurants. However, there were some smaller details that kept the hotel from fully reaching my expectations. They had a "healthy" vending machine, which was a nice touch, however the Popchips that I purchased from it were expired. The toilet in my room also did not flush very well, requiring multiple flushes anytime it was used. December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Facilities The Hotel has good facilities, and easy access to Syracuse University in the neighborhood.. July 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>