Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

  • 3501 Atlantic Avenue
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23451
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 391 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Hotel Finally, a hotel that provides luxurious bedding and towels and enough of both. I did not have to ask for anytime extra, it was already provided. The room was spacious and the bed linen was so nice, I was so warm and toasty in the bed. The towels and toiletries were wonderful. The starbucks coffee was awesome. My room was partial oceanview but I saw so much more of the ocean which was wonderful. Enjoyed my stay!!! August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and super friendly staff Every member of the staff that I spoke with was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was great for a family stay. I did request a crib for our room prior to arriving and did not get it, we also got stuck by the stair door and was told they would not beable to switch to another room. Neither issue impacted us too much. Overall it was it was a great stay and I would recommend it to anyone. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has nice rooms and bed was comfortable. We stayed for one over night stay and rooms were very nice and the bed was so comfortable. The food was great for an office Christmas party. I would highly recommend your stay at this Hotel or holding your function here! The only thing was the drinks/soda and chips were high priced downstairs in their lobby. Cost was $2.00 for a very small diet coke and chips were $2.00 also. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Times at Virginia Beach Sheraton This hotel is a great place to stay in Virginia Beach with a prime location in the North End. Overall it is an excellent hotel. It was a great week and every staff person at the hotel was personable, warm, friendly and helpful! Small complaints: the sliding door alarm;no towel rods to hang towels in the bathroom; dim lighting in thebathroom. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marcus Rocks! Great hotel, exceptional customer service by Marcus. Room is spacious and relatively clean. Restaurant is nice and the servers are great. Always check up on you while in the facility. The hotel ran out of towels in the pools and the cabana. We waited 2 hours for the towels to delivered other than that our stay at this hotel is nearly perfect. September 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a happy customer! Everything seemed fine after checking in....room was nice, clean and oceanfront. Then we started noticing little things: TNT was not working(a big problem with my teenager since it was in the middle of the NBA playofffs), the refridgerator was broken, the faucets leaked. Then the big problem: construction work right under our window began at 7am!!! (Wish I would have been told that at check-in!) All complaints were met with a pleasant "Oh really? I'll look into it." but the only thing fixed was the fridge. To top things off, the room adjacent to ours decided to party LOUDLY until 1am! Staff was pleasant, but service ended there...except for the valets...they were great. May 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs help! Beds are very comfortable but it was a total dissapointment. Having to drive 6 1/2 hours I called to see if I could check in early I was told it would be put on my file along with the crib I requested and never got. Only after calling SPG to complain did they miraculously find me a room without a jacuzzi like the one I booked. Then on Tuesday after returning to my room only to find the garbage still overflowing with dirty diapers and no towels in the bathroom, I call the front desk they take 2 hrs to come dump tue garbage and tell me there are no towels due to a delivery problem? Really rediculous. I had no towels to shower and go to dinner. The next day they only emptied one garbage I gave up. I wanted my cold pack for my baby formula frozen they td me to bring it to the restaurant to which i got attitude there. No service, no one goes out of their way for you im a Sheraton owner and Spg member and im totally dissapointed. Ive been treated better in other hotels September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversarry We had a partial view of the ocean. Jesse, Tia, Trevor and Britney went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Any concern were quickly addresses by Jesse and their wonderful staff. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay at your hotel. Their is no doubt we will return for another anniversary in the future. July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, overall (with minor glitches) My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We had a full, beautiful view of the beach (after a reservation error was corrected). There were minor annoyances, such as very long waits at both of their restaurants. We waited 45 minutes for breakfast, after we'd placed our order, at their Fusion restaurant! We also had an exceptionally long wait, after placing our order, for dinner on another day, at their outdoor restaurant. Finalizing the reservation (over the phone) was exceptionally long! Then when we registered at the hotel we found that the reservation was for a partial ocean view, when we'd requested and reserved a full view. Fortunately, there was still a full-view room available, and the correction was made. The staff was very courteous and friendly and the hotel is top notch. One thing of note is that they are pet-friendly. So, we had a barking dog as a neighbor, one evening. But, a call to the front desk resolved it, quickly. I would rate it 4-1/2 stars. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay for the Family This was a great place to stay for the family. Easy to get the beach with the kids. The service was excellent and friendly. The free WIFI was major plus - nowadays everyone has to be connected EVEN THE KIDS. LOL. Another plus was the nice restaurants in and around the hotel. I would love to visit again. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great First Stay in Virginia Beach First time to Virginia Beach - we decided to stay at the Sheraton based on other reviews and pictures on the internet. The hotel met our expectation in every way. It was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is right on the beach and has an indoor and outdoor pool. Thanks Sheraton!! August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great vacation at VA Beach Stayed at this Sheraton for the third year in a row for vacation. Always treated like a VIP by the entire staff, and leave relaxed and rejuvenated. Thanks for another exceptional vacation at the VA Beach Sheraton! September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff Never have I been treated so well with staff being so helpful accommodating and most of all absolutely so friendly and helpful!! Not just once but for the entire stay. This goes for valet services as well! I highly recommend!! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features We enjoyed our stay. everyone was very pleasant and helpful October 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made a great choice our first night we were awaken by repairs. In the am I asked to switch rooms and we were moved to a beautiful cabana room. The a la carte breakfast was great! June 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory valet and concierge Our first impressions of this SPG "resort" were not very good. Upon driving into the property, the "valet" parking did not acknowledge us, and when I asked if it was valet or if we park on our own was told "they can". I was a tad confused as there was no effort to park my car. We had just traveled with 3 children 6 hrs to the sheraton and had no help from anyone to unload our bags and no assistance once so ever. When I asked about a bellman or help to transport our bags to our room the concierge said "it's up to you". But no effort again was made to take our luggage so we loaded our own cart and took our bags, strollers, 3 children and playpen up to our room. Not an ideal way to begin our holiday. The room was far below the regular spg hotels standard and the pool small was disgustingly dirty to put it mildly. We waited for an hour for towels to come to the pool, and had finished up there and they had still not been replenished. The front desk and restaurant staff were awesome and probably were the saving grace for this property. Overall I definitely would not recommend this hotel. A first for any SPG property I have stayed at. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Renovation The Staff at C/I was fast, courteus and very friendly. Rioom was awesome, clean, great view. Bedding was very comfy, slept wonderfully. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations This trip was simply amazing, mostly because of the lovely accommodations at the Sheraton. We've never been to Virginia Beach so did not know what to expect. Our room was exactly as the photos described and the hotel is located in a very nice area of VA beach, right on the northern area of the boardwalk. We booked what seemed to be the very last oceanfront room available hoping there would be enough room for four of us with only a king and pullout bed. There was plenty of space for all of us and our suitcases and beach gear. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel was quiet despite being fully booked. Fusion was delightful in the evening and we had lunch outside at Cabanas.The food was amazing and the atmosphere just perfect. Both meals were discounted by 20% just because we are SPG members. It's a quick and easy walk to nearly everywhere. There are a lot of restaurants within a safe walking distance. We returned late at night and there were lots of people around. The grounds were kept up beautifully. The indoor pool was much bigger than we expected and the outdoor pool is beautiful. The hotel in general far exceeded our expectations for cleanliness, location and condition. It's really a classy hotel and we would definitely stay here again. All the staff members were polite and helpful, friendly and attentive. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will stay longer next time Friendly staff, comfy beds. Only minor complaint is that bathroom was tiny. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over and above Staff very friendly and helpful, accommodating whenever possible. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, Great Vacation! My husband and I recently visited Virginia Beach and chose to stay at the Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel. We loved it! The hotel was very clean and up-to-date; you could tell it had recently been remodeled. Our room was small but cozy and we were not disturbed by anyone next door to our room. The staff was very friendly and met all of our needs. We visited both pools; they were kept in very nice condition and were refreshing after being in the heat. I would recommend the restaurant at the hotel, the staff there was very pleasant and the food was great! Overall our stay was perfect and we’d definitely come to the Sheraton again! One thing to note when selecting a room: Our room was over the pool area which has a fountain. The fountain is loud when running (just sounds like water not mechanical noises) and drowns out the waves. It’s not peaceful to sit on the balcony. So if you’re looking for the relaxing wave sounds, do not stay in the cabana rooms, try for one away from the pool area. Also if you are looking for a “late night” hotel this one is not for you. The bar outside by the pool closed by 10:00, this is also what time the pool closed. So if you want to stay out late drinking you can’t do it at the hotel. Which is nice for the guests that don’t like the night life, no disturbances after 10:00! August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful I had a wonderful stay at the Virginia Beach facility....staff was friendly and best of all my dog was welcome!! I will be returning anytime I travel in that vicinity. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great beach locations We really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton, since it's pet friendly. Very clean and fun to stay. I will come back to the Sheraton in Virginia Beach, Va. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and family friendly. We have stayed at this hotel for a few years now and it is always clean and great for families. The staff have always been helpful. The bathrooms are on the small side but not a big deal. Could use brighter lighting in the bathrooms. Overall a great place to stay to enjoy the beach and surrounding areas. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful time This hotel is located at the end of the boardwalk which is less crowded. It is a short walk to everything August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction noise, dust The old pool was being removed during our stay, on Thanksgiving weekend. The noise, diesel fumes and dust were awful on Wednesday, but we were assured it was over for the weekend. But sure enough, they were back again on Friday. We paid extra for an oceanfront room, but it wasn't possible to sit on the balcony for two of the days. We feel we should have been warned about this beforehand or compensated in some way. The staff said, "sorry about that." Also, the free wifi in the lobby was out of order all weekend. The last day we were given free wifi in the room -- too little too late. December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and relaxing stay. We only stayed one night while in town for a football game. We normally choose high end, quality hotels when traveling and the Sheraton met our expectations. The suite was comfortable, clean, quiet inside the room and we would stay there again. The only negatives were the little one cup at a time coffee maker with a 2 minute wait between each cup and the balcony had a fairly loud mechanical unit or air conditioning system constantly running. The Sheraton was located in the less congested north end of the beach. We have stayed closer to the pier before and much prefer this location. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean Family Fun Perfect level of comfort and amenities for both the kids and the parents. Food was very good and extremely reasonably priced. The jets take a little getting used to but, its and honor to witness them doing their thing. My family has already asked to go back. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst room ever First, there was an error in the online booking. The reservation was supposed to be for one night only but was made for two nights. Don’t know if it was my error, but since I never received a confirmation email, it would have been impossible for me to know of the mistake. Had I known, I certainly would have corrected it. At check-in I was told a "city view" room was available. I had requested an ocean view but it was not ready (we arrived early), so we took the room that was ready. Big mistake!! The room was dark, with a small window above a Jacuzzi tub that you could not see out of, even if you stood on the tub! The door to the room was so stuck and difficult to open, I had to use the force of my shoulder to open it. My shoulder still hurts. The toilet did not flush at all and it required having a maintenance man in the room for 30 mins working on it, and had to leave and come back, therefore, could not go to the bathroom, wash up, change clothes, take a nap, etc. So later I'm thinking, although I really dislike the room (felt like being in a closet or someone's basement) maybe we'll try out that Jacuzzi tub when we get back to the hotel. Wrong... By that time the Jacuzzi tub was making some really loud, obnoxious, mechanical noise about every 10-15 mins that lasted about 2 mins. Of course, when the maintenance man came to the room, it was at the time when it was not making the noise. He said the noise was probably coming from some motor in the ballroom. I asked for a different room every time I called about the problems and was told there were no rooms available. Finally around 10 pm, after the third and final call about the noise the tub was making, we were moved to another room. When moved to another room, we were told that they were crediting us our 5000 Starwood points. When asked how the stay was at check out, I told the clerk how horrible the room was and played back the recording on my phone of the noise it was making. He was very apologetic and I was told that we would receive an additional 3000 point credit. I haven't seen the credits on my account. Will have to make yet another call. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and Updated Had to wait over 25 minutes to get checked in. Both front desk reps were on the phone FOREVER and not one time did they apologize for the wait or say they'd be with us soon. Nothing. Finally had a supervisor come to help out the front desk and the people behind us jumped ahead and was waited on first. VERY FRUSTRATING! Comforter on bed was extremely heavy and uncomfortable. Although room was clean and smelled fresh, the room was un-level which made the bed un-level. September 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>