Sheraton Mahwah Hotel

  • 1 International Boulevard,
  • Route 17 North
  • Mahwah,
  • New Jersey
  • 07495
  • United States
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Mahwah needs rehab I grew up near Sheraton Mahwah, which was The Place to be. Now its run down, in need of much rehab. Minor things that could be done are replace dead trees & plants. Food is horrendous, plus expensive. Please - revive yourself to what you can and should be for the area. May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay ever Rooms in poor shape Mold on bathroom ceiling. Room 2208 Furniture in bad shape Club floor carpet is so wrinkled I tripped over i Manager Alex followed up on nothing he does not understand customer service Food ran out on club floor for break On and on September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Hotel That TIme Forgot elevator rides are more exciting than they need to be. the pool is kept at a refreshing 55 degrees or so. lots of property and no place to sit outside unless you drag out your own chair from the bizarre pool area- just remember to prop that door with a towel! nice bartenders. Kudos to the group sales department tho. lots of weddings. My room was surprisingly small and smelled heavily of bad cologne. Windows do not open even a crack. beds are comfortable. depressing lobby with plastic flowers and randomly placed furniture... July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club facilities disappointing - No vegeterian food - dirty (water spotted) cutlery - staff at Club level can do better in terms of serving. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff I had a wonderful experience celebrating my sons wedding and I couldn't of asked for a better staff experience especially Lisa she made my stay perfect. I love her! Thank you so much August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Convenience This hotel's location is conveniently located on Route 17 in Northern NJ. Friendly and helpful staff and great facilities make for a pleasant and relaxing stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Rooms were clean and nice. Beds were comfortable. Staff was helpful in getting items and directions. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a beautiful Hotel My daughter could not stop instagraming to her friends. December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude This Hotel is beautiful inside and out. It is an excellent location for weddings. The guest services staff was rude. I felt unwelcomed due to my StarHot rate. I reserved queen double beds but received cots instead. I was charged for the cot which was later rudely refunded. My room was never cleaned or trash emptied during my stay. I made 3 requests for clean towels. Finally I requested the towels from a guest services attendant on the floor, he behaved as if I was bothering him. This is definitely the worse Starwoods location in guest services I have ever stayed. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by always nice have stayed here a few times, always nice September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never Coming Back The telephone in our room (2226) was not working and we have contacted the desk service twice. It was never fixed. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by #2's a Charm In May 2012 my boyfriend and I did not have the best experience at the hotel between long waits at the restaurant, broken elevator, not getting the room we asked for, a/c broken, etc. We were not happy at all. I filled out the hotel's survey after our stay and they offered us a 2nd chance and complimentary stay on them. At first we were hesitant to return, but upon our arrival they placed us in a junior suite and it was great! Super comfy bed, clean, great view, and we loved our room's layout. They really redeemed themselves and we are now happy customers! They didn't have to do this, but the hotel staff really cared to make sure we were satisfied. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great hotel i have to say i was very disappointed this stay! I had no water to shower and I ordered coffee and never delivered. When I went to front desk the girls response was I forgot! July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Billing error I was a guest of the Platt Randazzo wedding and I was charged the wrong price and I am still waiting for a credit. I was lied to from the staff when I arrived and our wedding gift bag was not in our room, I asked the staff if I was charged the wedding fee of $119.00 and they said our fee was $2.30 cheaper than the wedding fee. We were charged $165.65. When we met with family yesterday they told us what they paid. I called the hotel and the desk said they would take care of it and I have not received my credit. I called again this morning and now I am still waiting for a manager to call me. So I am not happy to be cheated. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by AVERAGE WEEKEND STAY POSITIVES:I love this hotel for my weekend stays. The staff is amazing and the location is beautiful. There were two weddings this weekend at this location NEGATIVES: This is a popular location for weddings in summer especially Indian weddings wherein a few hundred people converge upon this property creating total havoc. The elevators are hard to access during these times as hundreds of people can be in line and it might be a while before you reach your room. There a 3 elevators numbered 9. 10, 11 and they have limited capacity. The wedding invitees tend to cram in there like sardines making the situation dangerous. CLUB LOUNGE: When there are weddings at this hotel the quality of club lounge food deteriorates and I noticed it during this visit. The cheese was stale and tasted awful and the fruit was also stale. This NEVER happens on other weekends. The club lounge also had a stench of cheap ladies perfume as the wedding invitees had used the lounge until 1800 hrs on one day as their personal dressing room. The club bathroom smelled horribly too. In addition some guy walked into the club lounge with a ton load of alcohol bottles stating that he wanted 20 people to party in the club lounge and wanted to empty the lounge fridge to store his alcohol. The club lounge attendant informed him that it was not possible to party in the lounge but he insisted that the front desk had approved it. The front desk had to be called for clarification. All this transpired while there were children in the lounge. JUNIOR SUITES ON 20TH FLOOR: The junior suites on the 20th floor are NOT at par with the suites located on the 21st and 22nd floor. Hairdryer in 2015 had steam oozing out of it and I was very scared to use it. I reported it to the staff but unfortunately it could not be replaced. The staff is amazing but were very busy on this weekend. Overall this is a great hotel and in a beautiful location which you will enjoy. I just wanted fellow SPG members to be aware of the pros and cons. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great upgrade Room and staff were fine. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was very costly.The food was okay as well as the service. The bill was outrageous. Two of us got a side of eggs and a prepackaged bagel with cream cheese. The cost: $20. Four people cost over $70 with tip! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ANOTHER FABULOUS STAY This is a beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. ROOMS; Have beautiful mountain views. Thank you for upgrading me to a JUNIOR SUITE. LOCATION: The hotel structure is magnificent and it is located in beautiful Bergen County, New Jersey amidst mountains. GARDEN: It is one of the prettiest garden ever with a magnificent and majestic fountain. Multiple Canadian geese flock here. WEDDINGS: This hotel is VERY popular wedding destination. Beautiful and colorful Indian weddings can be seen here during wedding season. DINING; Fountain View restaurant has great food with beautiful views and the staff is friendly. STAFF; Very friendly and helpful. Thank you Jonathan, Lisa, Makeda, Kathy, Christine and others. CLUB LOUNGE: Located on the 22nd floor. It has beautiful views of Bergen County and fantastic food. TRANSPORTATION: You have to have a car here otherwise you will be stuck at the hotel. If you choose not to rent a car then just take a cab to Ramsey Route 17 Train Station. The New Jersey Transit has multiple trains running on this line. If you wish to go to New York City then take a train to SECAUCUS and transfer to another train to NEW YORK 34th STREET PENN STATION. There is a lot to do in Manhattan on foot. The train ride will be about 1 hour 10 minutes including the transfer. The trains also go from Ramsey Route 17 to HOBOKEN. You can go and meet the Cake Boss on Washington Street in Hoboken. Its walking distance from Hoboken Terminus. From Hoboken you can also take the PATH train to Manhattan. NEWARK AIRPORT (EWR): Ramsey Route 17 to Secaucus and transfer to trains stopping at the airport. If you check the monitors there will be a tiny airplane sign next to the train number indicating that all trains with that sign stop that the airport. NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT: Ramsey Route 17 to Secaucus transfer to New York 34th Street Penn Station. Take New York City Subway A train to HOWARD BEACH. From Howard Beach you can board the AIRTRAIN to all terminals. This is the cheapest and quickest way to JFK. NEW YORK LA GUARDIA (LGA) AIRPORT: Ramsey Route 17 to Secaucus Transfer train to New York 34th street Penn Station. Take a cab to LGA. It will cost about 35 bucks and is the quickest way. You can also take a shuttle that cost $13 but will take about 2 hours as you have to transfer at Grand Central Terminal. OVERALL: One of my favorite SPG hotels and I love it. October 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cold Showers Without advanced warning, the hotel performed maintenance on the water system. The note under the door explained that the water would be shut off for 2 hours in the afternoon. After running brown water and sediment through all of the faucets, I did not have hot water. The next morning, I still did not have any hot water so I was forced to endure an ice cold shower. Several folks from our company did not have hot water for at least two days and therefore were unable to shower at all. There was no warning, no information regarding when the hot water would return, and no mention of compensation, not even some extra SPG points! Poorly communicated, poorly handled. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY GREAT STAY NO COMPLAINTS WISH COULD HAVE STAYED LONGER WOULD RECOMEND TO ANYONE BEST FRONT STAFF EVERY VERY HELPFULL July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Wedding The staff was great with working with us to get us into a room as soon as possible. Room service and stay was much better than to be expected. Only downfall was the room did not seem as new as it should. The blind pull was broken, bathroom seemed like it needed a little tlc. Would def. recommend staying here. Views of the surrounding area were awesome. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great The facility was great and clean July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel staff were the best I look forward to returning July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by the hotel is comfortable the hotel was lovely and the staff was excellent. There were only 2 things I didn't care for. One was a billing problem. Apparently they didn't charge some guests, but then put those charges on my son and his father in law's cards. And they did overcharge my other son by $60.00. They really messed that up. The other was the club that opens on Sat. night. The place was fine (although outdated), but the music was horrible and sent many of us back to our rooms. We were really hoping to enjoy an after party, but that just didn't cut it. Otherwise the accomodations and staff were terrific. The bellhop is a sweetheart. He did his job with a big smile. I would stay here again. October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Highly Disappointed This is an absolutely beautiful location and excellent for weddings. However, guest services was very rude. I felt unwelcomed due to my StarHot rate. My reservations were for double beds; I received cots in which I was also billed for and eventually rudely refunded. This has been the worse experience with Starwoods personnel in all my stays. My room was never cleaned and when requested clean towels the attendant acted as if I was disturbing him. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Beautiful location and nice Place for Wedding ceremony. I enjoy the hotel, and all function ... July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The bed and pillows were great. I stayed overnight at the Sheraton Mahwah for a wedding on June 29, 2012. The room was nice and clean and the bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The catering and food were superb for the wedding reception. I was disappointed that the pool water was warmer that the Jacuzzi. Also, in the room I would have liked to have had drawers in the bedside tables and a refrigerator. Towel racks in the bathroom would have been a nice touch. What ever happened to the coffee carafe? The coffee maker only makes one paper cup at a time. This room was fine for one night but I wouldn't recommend it for an extended stay. July 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of comfort and service I have back problems so I called to the hotel to inquire any information possible about the mattress used in this chain.I visited a Sheraton near home where I was allowed to briefly try lying on a mattress to evaluate if the mattress would work for my needs. My husband, who has no back problems, and I found the mattress way too soft. We are not large people, but the mattress sagged even just sitting on it. I went to bed feeling fine and awoke (only able to sleep for 4 hours due to discomfort) in pain. When I went to the front desk in the morning to inform them, both the desk clerk and the manager seemed disinterested and had nothing to say. I will certainly not stay here again. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wedding party good for weddings and business meetings. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unhappy with the pool/spa area Pool was cold should of been heated and hot tub was drained and refilled during stay and was cold! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Clean Stayed on the 4th of July. Our room was small but comfortable and clean. July 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>