シェラトンスイート・ウィルミントンダウンタウン

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 19801
  • デラウェア,
  • ウィルミントン
  • 422 Delaware Avenue
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件

お部屋のご予約は、21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Large room but understaffed The hotel is very well located and the rooms are very large. However on the week end we were there the hotel was understaffed. The front manager did her best but she was visibly overwhelmed. When we arrived in our room, with a reservation for 5, the sofa bed was not made; upon asking for additional linen and towels to accommodate 5 we got rolling eyes (when paying extra for additional people I expect the sofa bed to be made ... we had to make it ourselves). The club floor breakfast is nice but again, understaffed. The guy is doing his best and does it well. Upon departure, the front desk lady barely gave me a word. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome getaway weekend The staff was client-centered and the rooms were nicely appointed. The Bistro has a nice menu and was good food with beautiful presentation. Room service was prompt and enjoyable. Our experience was grade A and we will be back again. The hotel sits on the edge of downtown and within walking distance of the trendy Trolley Square area with its great restaurants and bars. And the Brandywine River and walkway is just a few blocks away and feels like another world. December 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible HOT sheets We had stayed here previously as our son lives in Wilmington and we visit often. This visit last weekend was horrible as the sheets seemed to be of 100 polyester and were very very HOT. After our stay we were told that nothing could be done about the sheets and that all were the same. Very sad as the facility is perfect for us - pet friendly and close to our son. We will have to find another place to stay. Cancelled future reservations. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you, great service Was stranded in Delaware due to the snowstorm, and checked into the hotel to get out of the snow. The thing that is really impressive about this hotel is just how super nice everyone is! Every single staff we met was amazingly pleasant and friendly. The physical plant is very nice and clean as well. Room is comfortable and spacious, and all hardware is well-maintained. Note the indoor parking only takes cars under 6 ft tall, so if you're driving a full size SUV, you need to find alternatives. Ask the staff for help! By the way, the restaurant Basil is very nice, much better than what I had expected. December 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected The air conditioning was not working. I called and they sent staff who said the chillers were not working the night before, but that it was blowing cold air and I should give it time. The air was cool, but there was not very much coming out and several hours later there was no way to sleep comfortably. The air by middle of the night was blowing warm. The next day they took some $ off the bill, but I had a special rate for staying the two nights that would have brought it to basically the same price, anyway. We decided to check out early as a result and skip the second night. Also, my son said the pull-out was very uncomfortable with a spring in his back and also had a poor night sleep. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some good, some bad I am a frequent guest of this hotel so I've come to accept some of its shortcomings. Overall, it's a comfortable hotel. The suites are spacious and quiet. The hotel lobby is nice, but the rooms really show the age of the hotel. The worst part of staying at this hotel is the ridiculously small underground parking spots so if you have a large vehicle, you're going to have trouble...especially when the hotel is busy. Other than that, the service is friendly and excellent. August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clifford Brown Jazz Festival Stay My husband and I with friends and family members from different Cities have stayed here every year for the past 10 yrs. for the Clifford Brown Jazz Fest. The venue is in walking distance of the Hotel as well as fine dining. We love the after hours music on the weekend in the Lounge/Rest. The breakfast is first rate as well as the dining. Love the location and the City. With a fleet of foot Policeman we feel so safe walking to and from the venue. Plus a wonderful Park across from the Hotel that I read my morning paper or a good book in before the shows start. Love, love, love the Hotel. May 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't go here if you have any sort of normal needs. I was here to attend a wedding, I woke up the morning of The wedding to find out the water in the whole building was out. I had to let the groom/groomsmen know (they were about to check into this hotel) and they then went to another hotel to get ready for the wedding. I was extremely frustrated that the water was off for over 4 hours!!! Long story short they just basically told me "things happen". I do not recommend staying at Sheraton hotels. I know I never will again. I stay at a lot of hotels. Never had an experience this bad that was totally ignored by the management. NEVER AGAIN. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was ok.... I really didn't know where to stay. The bathroom wasn't completely clean everywhere. You can tell that the building has been there or a long time. It took a while to get extra towels, no promptness. Checking in was not inviting, the guy had a bad attitude. Checking out was pleasant but I guess so if you're getting my money. We enjoyed our trip because we are not picky people but I just wanted to let everyone know the truth. Nice hotel overall. I would recommend this hotel it's in the center of everything. Nice view from the room, our daughter enjoyed looking at all the buildings. June 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location I informed the guest service agent when I made the reservation that I would pay cash for my room upon check in. At check in I had to pay an additional $100 as a deposit, which I was not informed of by the agent. That is something the agent should inform. Housekeeping knocked on my door around 8:45AM. I was not checked out yet. I believe the front desk staff should inform the housekeeping staff of rooms that have checked out & not have them just go to rooms that are still occupied. The location was great for my meetings & the restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful! March 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shabby, NO AIR CONDITIONING! I reserved two rooms for July 19th in Wilmington, DE. Traveling with my 91 year old mother and another family member for my uncle's funeral. NO air-conditioning with outdoor temperatures of 95 degrees. It was well over 80 degrees in our room. They sent up their "engineer" who told me he was not an engineer, but a "handyman". He had NO idea how to fix it. NO air conditioning in lobby or hallways. We did not sleep, were soaked in sweat and had a miserable experience. Hotel only comped us for one room. Will NEVER stay at a Sheraton again. Staff told me that corporate is "cheap" and will not update hotel beyond cosmetics. Staff was very stressed by their working conditions. Had fans in the lobby so they could work. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable room ... Does the rest of the hotel have A/C? I booked this hotel after a sub-par experience at another nearby hotel on a prior trip. Room was very spacious, comfortable, and clean. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Only drawback I noticed was that common areas (lobby, hallways) were very warm and muggy, particularly when it was hot outside, but even when it was cooler. Not sure if the A/C was down or if there was no A/C in common areas. I wasn't a big fan of breaking into a sweat just waiting for the elevator to arrive to take me down to the lobby. Overall, solidly good experience and plan to be back. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 STARS - I GIVE THE ENTIRE TEAM 5 STARS FROM CHECK-IN TO RESTURANT TO CHECK-OUT. ROOMS ARE GREAT, THE BEDS OMG THE BEST NIGHT SLEEP. LIKE SLEEPING ON CLOUDS. MAIDS ARE PLESENT AND KEEP ROOMS CLEAN. SPG RECOGNITION AT FRONT DESK. I WILL BE BACK VERY SOON THANK YOU G. TOTO September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just the respite we needed We were driving late into the evening and needed a place to sleep. The front desk was so pleasant and thorough at check in. We appreciate that the elevator is only activated by a room key. The room was modern & well stocked, the shower flow was perfect, and the a/c was quiet- we slept like babies. As we packed up to leave, we all said that we wished we could spend another night at this hotel! August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Not a favorable experience. Room temperature could not be adjusted leaving environment very warm and uncomfortable. Shower ceiling with water from somewhere else in the building and evidence that this was not the first time it happened given the bulging patch. The TV in the main room would not work and required service but still would not access all channels. Mattress was overly hard making it feel like sleeping on the floor. All of this came at a premium price on the Club floor. I would not recommend staying at this property if you have other options available. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel for the business traveler. This hotel is conveniently located to downtown and provides everything the business traveler needs - suite-type rooms, 24-hour fitness center and restaurant. The staff is professional and responsive. I would recommend it to anyone with business in Wilmington. August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Couldn't have been better (unless it was FREE) I spent one night in the hotel and my stay was great. I don't have any complaints. The staff was great and responded quickly. I called for a menu and 2 minutes later it was slipped under the door. I called for room service, they said the food would be there in a half hour, they bought it in 20 minutes, hot and delicious!! The only thing I didn't appreciate is the charge for parking. But I enjoyed my stay so I didn't complain August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Amenities lacking I normally get bumped to Club Lounge access b/c I stay in so many Sheratons. This happened here, but of the 4 chances to use the Lounge (2 breakfast and 2 evening), the Lounge was closed times, or half of the time. Also, parking gate was up with no tickets required in or and out, and yet parking was charged. How do they know what to charge when no tickets were ever issued? When a gate doesn't require tickets, I assume parking is comped. I would have parked right outside where there was plenty of free parking had it not been for the inactive gate. Yet, I was charged. Housekeeping only replenished some of the toiletries. All in all, there were just too many hiccups for this level of hotel. I have had much better service in lower categories. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service We were working in the legal suite to prepare for trial. Everything went smooth with the arrival of all our equipment and vendors. Everything was set up as we requested. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful for a wedding I recently got married in Wilmington and we chose the Sheraton as our hotel for guests and the bridal party. The staff made everything so easy for us. Tara stayed in close contact during all of the preparations. When we checked in, I was happy to see that all of our rooms were on the same floor. The rooms were extremely spacious, which was great for friends and family to all join in one room together. Finally, the hotel is conveniently located to lots of restaurants and bars in the area. I would highly recommend this hotel to others. May 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was just average The bath tube was not cleaned everyday. The food isn the club room was limited, juice fruit and coffee. I didn't enjoy it. August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was fine (said in that hesitating tone). This hotel was fine. It was one of the few centrally-located hotels in Wilmington. The good: upgrade to the club floor, comfortable bed, nice snack options in the lounge, staff provided a fan when the A/C didn't really work but it was too late in the evening to mess with maintenance. The mediocre or worse: room was mostly a dull, ugly brown; elevators were flow; paint was peeling on back of bathroom door and grime in the corners, and the air conditioning in what seemed like most of the hotel didn't work well, so it was muggy. Overall, this hotel was fine. It was a place to sleep, but nothing really stood out about it. Without a group rate and the upgrade to the club floor, it wouldn't have been worth the asking rate, particularly for an upper-tier brand. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall but some issues Coffee maker did not work; floor lamp's light bulb was burned out; no shampoo or robe (I thought robes were supplied, at least that was what the website said). The lack of shampoo was annoying, so was the lack of a functioning coffee maker. Blanket on king size bed was EXTREMELY heavy, so much so that it had to be removed. Several lighter blankets would work much better. Overall, though, the place was decent, the price was not bad, and I would stay there again (but would complain if there was no shampoo in the bathroom !) May 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Requests were not completed I had asked for a room away from the elevator and a non-handicap bathroom (bascically with a bathtub). Both were not met. It was too late when I checked in and I was too tired to go back to the front desk. About the non-handicap bathroom, I had called up specifically after I booked the room and mentioned it. Surprised that it wasnt provided. Also what's with the TV....could not figure out how to get to news. I understand SPG wants to sell products/movies but it's annoying. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay We used this location for our wedding guests after our event in Wilmington. The location was perfect. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. However, it was difficult to get the bed types we wanted, two double beds vs a king. We had many families and wanted the two double beds instead of kings for them. Some of the families received the double beds but the others they made up the sofa bed. Breakfast for a group was crazy expensive and they wouldn't offer any discount or deal for more than 20 people. This was very disappointing. And the wait staff added extra gratuity by combining people at different tables. Again, a huge negative and came across very as sneaky. However, excluding breakfast, I had a good experience with the sales staff and would stay here again. June 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience I checked into this hotel and needed to check out an hour later. The odor in my room and the hallways was terrible and smelled like bug spray. The hallway was very dark and I actually could not even read the room numbers -- I felt unsafe walking the hallway to my room. I also got stuck on the elevator and despite ringing the alarm bell, I continued to move up and down the floors six times before the doors finally opened in the lobby. I'm grateful that I was not charged for the room the nightly rate and I found other accomodations in Wilmington Delawre for the evening. This hotel is rated four stars and I thinkI wouldrate it a one star. Hope you find this honest assessment helpful. the rooms need serious updating and the smell of "bug spray" should be assessed accordingly. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay - Good Location Right downtown, great access to several good restaurants within walking distance. Friendly staff. Nice club lounge. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average, at best The room was functional and relatively comfortable. However, there were clear signs of wear and tear on the furniture, specifically the desk and coffee table, with large chunks of wood missing. The WiFi connection in the room went down frequently. And the hotel restaurant (Basil) had the worst service I have ever seen. I left without receiving my order, because it shouldn't take 15 minutes to make a berry yogurt parfait, and I shouldne't be forced to pay for the entire breakfast buffet when a menu is offered. June 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What Ever Happened To Best Rate Guarantee? Starwood doesn't tell you that if you book a room through a site other than theirs at a better rate you do not get Starwood points...so it's a rigged benefit that you are actually paying for...false advertising at best. Plus this is a tired hotel that really needs to be cleaned up. Finding a used bar oif soap on the bar counter, not so good a thing plus the water in the toilet seemed to be backing up, the shower head in the handicap shower is way past replacement, and the sink stopper requires adjustment. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home My latest project was in Wilmington which required me to live at the Sheraton for five months during the work week. It's not easy traveling and living away from home but the crew at the hotel made it a great stay. I enjoyed 'coming home' to everyone there. Every morning and every evening when leaving and returning to the hotel I was greeted with smiles and great conversation. Brian, Rich, Courtney, Eric and all of the others that work there were awesome. Thanks for making it a home away from home for me! July 2, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>