Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2448 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location,location While nothing was particularly flashy about this hotel, they did everything well. Walking distance to most theater activities made this a great location for us. November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice size room for Manhattan I'd read mixed reviews about this hotel as it brings itself "online" into the Starwood family, both physical accomodations and skill of the staff. I must say I had an acceptable experience with both. I requested on arrival two rooms to be on the same floor, and while they weren't able to accomodate that request, I felt they tried even suggesting we check in to one and they would attempt through the afternoon. And they welcomed and recognized my Gold status on check in, even though I wasn't in the Gold Preferred line. The hotel room was nice, beds comfy and bathroom very clean. And for a New York room, it was generous in size. Much more than the W on Lex for a comparison. I'll come back again given the price and value level on points. Good location one block walk from Grand Central to catch trains anywhere. November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable price and close to attractions The thing I like about this hotel is that it is reasonably priced, close to NYC attractions in Midtown, and is clean and comfortable. I would compare it to the Midtown Hilton in terms of comfort, amenities, and accessibility... just a better price! November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton NY Times SQ Average business hotel, expensive for what it is - price purely generated by its great location. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Additional Charges Good location, accomodations and facilities. Front desk staff could be a little bit more polite. November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal location to broadway-Times Square Hotel more than met my expectations for cleanliness and convenience. Staff was very polite and helpful. My only warning-if you faint at the sight of a high bill AVOID the bar in the hotel lobby!!!I had 2 Gin and Tonics-my wife had 1 Baileys on the Rocks.The tab..$43..Each Gin and Tonic was $14, the Baileys was $11...then they add "tax" on top for a total of $43..Plenty of other pubs and bars within walking distance that are much cheaper. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location Great location and staff. Easy to get from the hotel to pretty much anything on the island. My 34th floor room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Already looking into booking my next stay! November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Holiday in NYC In excellent position, all facilities in hotel as expected by a Sheraton hotel. Seems to be run professionally. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great weekend I have stayed at this hotel numerous times for business. On this particular weekend, it was for family/social. I found the overall experience to be excellent. The location, proximity, staff - all exceeded my expectations. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional service/price Check in was easy and friendly. Molly Chiristie was awesome and quickly met my requests with ease. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Drafty & Noisy I know this is in the heart of midtown/times square, but the room was extremely loud with outside noise. And it was extremely drafty, even with curtains closed. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NY Getaway Great location close to everything.Service was great. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovation exceeds expectations Sometimes when selecting a Sheraton property I am hesitant, as my experience has been that some Sheraton properties can feel a little tired and in need of renovation. This was not the case at the Sheraton Times Square. The property had recently had a significant renovation. The property was warm, inviting and comfortable from the lobby to the guest rooms. The staff were also very friendly and welcoming. I felt recognized and rewarded as a SPG gold guest. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice I had an excellent stay here, I love this hotel. It's very clean, comfortable, luxurious and they even give you something special if it's your birthday! November 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Irritating minor problems Analogue TV channels didn't work, and over a four day period, problem not solved. In room safe didn't work, and also not fixed. Maintenance man 'will be there in a moment' - 60 minutes later he arrived, and failed to solve either problem, then or later. Hot water tap leaked, even when cold water opened. WiFi in other hotels, Starbucks etc is normally free. To have 30 minutes free is OK, but really would be much better to have open WiFi. November 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by In need of improvement Black mold growing in sink and shower caulk Shower curtain liner was missing Conference area bathroom handsoap dispensers were empty Elevators are slow to arrive when called Elevators are loud, windy, and feel like they are falling too fast Several elevator buttons were broken Not clear what floor you are on when you get off the elevator November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NYC Nice Stay - got at least 8 bills emailed for the same amount. They need to check their system., November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Hotel Show Stay This is a great hotel. My room was great the mattress however was not the new Sheraton Sweet sleeper and was terrible. Why would you remodel the room and leave the bad mattress? Help me sleep better on my next stay. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is excellently located Sheraton New York is excellently located for subway access, and walking distance for Times Square, Madison/Park Avenues (shopping), Jewelry District, and Radio City Music Hall. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slivers of Soap We (two guests) were provided ONE bar soap in the shower and ONE at the sink for a 4-night stay. The bar soap in the shower was a mere sliver on the second night. While this may be acceptable for a ONE-night stay, it is not for a 4-night stay. Sadly, we had to make a trip to the front desk to have Internet credited even though we selected Internet over points. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Everything was as expected. Room design tasteful. Nice coffee and coffee machine. Nice location. The only odd thing was that my room was never cleaned. November 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst stays! This has been one of the worst stays in any hotel. I heard every elevator ring, the staff woke us every morning wanting to clean the room. If it weren't for cleaning the room, the mini bar lady knocked on the door wanting to inventory the minibar! We found a piece of used soap bar in the bathroom. There was strange gross pieces of something in the towels! The hotel was crowded, noisy and the staff clueless! November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like no other Excellent location and service November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location... I stayed at this hotel for a conference. I could have stayed at numerous other hotels, but since the conference was at this hotel I picked it for convenience. I was pleased all-round. Especially convenient was its walking distance to Times Square, theaters, restaurants and other attractions. I was able to leave during a conference break, get in line at the TKTS booth, purchase my ticket for an evening performance and walk back to my hotel without missing much of the conference. November 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over 100 hotel nites/year-it has to be clean!!! I have stayed at this property each of the last 5 years as I have an annual convention here. By now I know what to expect - small rooms and bathrooms, well worn furniture and facilities and service that is uneven at best. So I came with minimal expectations. The first day was as expected but satisfactory given expectations. Then took a shower and found black mold in a number of spots! Requested the hotel take care of it and was greeted by a mg on duty who tried her best to address it, returned later to find the black mold was less and now gray. Room was beyond dusty, my allergies are a disaster. Watched housekeeping hang out in chairs in a guests's room for over a half hour one afternoon-hope it was on break. Most front desk staff appear resentful-no warmth. I'm guessing it comes from guests that are constantly complaining. One day watched guests in checking line for close to an hour! In summary, the hotel is just a notch up from a dump but acceptable at the price given it's location. I could go on and be more expansive with specifics but you get the idea. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Time change not working with hotel wake-up call system Room was clean, location not in best spot but ok. The only real issue we had was that my husband was running in the NYC marathon during our stay, which was the same weekend of the 'fall back' time change. We set our phone alarms but were concerned that they may not change in time and mess up his early wake-up. So we used the hotel wake-up system as a back up, thinking the hotel would have the time updated. However, they didn't. And our wake-up call came through an hour earlier. it was disappointing that they time was not set right with the hotel and my husband got less sleep for his big race day. November 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay elsewhere if you can Pros: 1) Relatively cheap Cons: 1) You have to pay to use the gym. 2) When a package arrives, they don't put it in your room or leave a note that it has arrived 3) Staff generally not very helpful and a bit rude. Especially one of the guys who stored my luggage 4) Not really good for the business traveler November 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by my stay I come to NY often and i have made your hotel my hotel when coming to NY. However; if you go out and look at lounge area you find it very dissapointing in fact the chairs and rugs are disguesting. The chair are so filthy and stained i did not want to sit in them Many people like me are sitting there in business suits and I'm sure whoever reads this will agree upon your insptection. You are a World Class Company positioned in a world class spot in the biggest world class city in the world. not a good situation. I don't think you want to publish this review November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel, great rooms, great food. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! This hotel is very conveniently located close to Central Park, good restaurants and theatres. The subway station on the corner of the hotel is a big help in getting around the city. Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. November 5, 2013
  • 2015-07-03T13:42:57.944-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-32, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2448, tr_2448
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 30 31 32 33 34 ... 83 next>>