Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1227 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provided wonderful service I would highly recommend anyone to stay at the Sheraton Hotel Downtown Dallas, TX. I received superior service and i requested extended checkout and my request was granted with pleasure. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Carrie at check-in was awesome. I was attending a conference with lots of people checking in at the same time. She made the check-in very easy and worked in my advantage! She was great. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service The customer service I received from check-in to check-out was outstanding! I am very impressed with the customer service I received - thank you so much for the best stay ever! December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked for me I was concerned after reading some reviews, but other than one or two things, it was fine. I was on the side of the hotel with the DART train, but the sound did not bother me. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refrigerator needed Refrigerators should be in the rooms. While staying at a conference you need snacks, water or have leftovers from going out to dinner. There's no place in room to store these items. November 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth it Completely unorganized... At first check in, there was still another occupants' luggage in my assigned room, no hot water, & when I attempted to set up a wake up call, nobody answered. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed with the Price For $180 plus taxes a night -- I was shocked at the rooms and that there was not a breakfast included as some people got them and some did not. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! My husband and I stayed here on the night of the Margarita Ball and the room was very big and the bed/pillows where very nice. Everything was clean and the service was nice too. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel lacking The hotel food was average at best and not readily available. The housekeeping needs to be greatly improved. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Outstanding stay! Only one "below expectation:" It would have been nicer if the itemized bill was delivered to the room for my review before I checked out. Everything else was great! August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tiny Bathroom (S-2321) The bathroom was unbelievably small. The toilet seat would not stay up. You cannot turn around in the shower without the shower curtains touching you which personally grosses me out. February 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great at all Each of the last 12 weeks I've stayed at this hotel it's been getting worse. And it wasn't good to begin with. This last week there were fruit flies in my room and dirty sheets... October 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Some things never change Have stayed at this hotel for a corporate event the past four or five years and have seen no improvement in the facilities, which are quite dated. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Center I do not know if this pertains to this survey, but the Conference Center rooms were wwwwaaayyy to cold. Even though we had very active sessions the rooms were way too cold December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Beds Ever! This room was very comfortable and clean. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant (with the exception of the gift shop team). The food was exceptional but so were the prices. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Dallas Experience My experience with this hotel was not as pleasant as expected. I arrived expecting to have the basics such as fridge and mircrowave; but was hit with $20 charge for the use of a fridge (which I paid as I needed one). Upon entering the room I was met with dust everywhere. I had to dust the furniture before I could actuallly unpack. My safe did not work; it took 1 day before it was finally fixed; I opted to GO GREEN and not request room service each day as the plackard requested and stated I would receive points. Upon check out I was notified that I had to OPT into this at check-in; however, it was never mentioned to me at check-in. I had to request toilet tissue on my first day as they failed to replace the previous roll. On 2 occassions we stopped at the concierge only to find that they were not available at that time. Then when I went to use the guest laundry that was another unsatisfactory experience. Change machine did not work; the detergent machine was not working; the dryer did not work. I did not have an overall excitement about this hotel. but it served the purpose while I was on official travel. June 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, but needs a better restaurant Staff was attentive and helpful. Room clean and spacious. Restaurant was sub-par. Expensive considering quality of food. Food quality was below average; as was service & portions. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by shortcomings 1. Walked into a hot room 2. ice bucket had water in it so it was not cleaned when previous customer checked out. 3. Sheets did not fit the bed 4. Bath tub was a little slippery September 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating/musty and overwhelmed Sorry, not up to SPG standards. Room wasn't made up even after I called down for service. Bathroom towel bar fell off and wasn't repaired. Entire hotel was musty and old-feeling. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond our expectations A romantic getaway was helped tremendously by this hotel. Great staff, fantastic room and they were able to accomadate each request we made without any problem. We will be back! February 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is set up to handle a large convention Several people complained their rooms did not have sufficient towells. My room had a varying number. The beds bottom sheet did not cover the mattress. Where is the fitted sheet? January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel This is a great place to stay. I always stay here when I come to Dallas. The staff always goes out of there way to accomodate my needs. Very clean, comfortable, and affordable. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful location The bathroom had hair from previous visitors. I reported it to the desk but it was not cleaned for the 4 nights I was there. The carpet looked as if it had not been vacuumned. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Roms need attention Was a bit disappointed with our last stay. When we first got to our room, we noticed the bathtub was dirty. Hair was on the shower walls and the tub was dirty. There was even hair all over the bathroom floor. Not a very good first impression to not have your room "ready" when you first checked in. The room was small, but since we were there for business we didn't spend a whole lot of time in our room. Housekeeping needs to be improved. The second day of our stay, we were left no washcloths, and our old towels were not taken. On our third day when we returned to our room we noticed that the bed was made, but the bathroom was not touched. Our dirty towels were still there, although I give housekeeping staff credit, they did leave fresh towels. The staff at Draft was not prepared for such a large group of people on the Thursday afternoon we ate lunch there. Took forever to get our food, hence, we were late for an afternoon appointment. The one positive thing with our stay was the check in process. The front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming. Not sure if I would stay here again, but I wouldn't totally rule it out. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms The rooms were small and outdated. The rugs were in need of vacuuming as there was old food and dirt in my room. The mirrored sliding closet door was broken and off track. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay My stay at the Sheraton Dallas was Awesome from start to finish. I am a very seasoned traveler and the Sheraton Dallas stood out amongst other Dallas hotels I have stayed at. July 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 4-star price, 1-star room Rooms are small and bathrooms are tiny. Showers were outdated 10 yrs. Charged for wi-fi, fridge, which is a shocker. Little changes could help the stay there more favorable! July 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than Group members had to move rooms because of water loss. TVs were not working. No toiletries. Poor oversight by housekeeping. My expectations were higher for a downtown hotel. March 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will never stay at a Sheraton again We had a horrible Sheraton experience a few years ago but tried the Sheraton in downtown Dallas anyway. Huge mistake...rude staff. We will never stay at a Sheraton again. October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cowboys vs Packers Great experience at this hotel. It started from our entry to our exit. Very polite and professional. Excellent bar staff.. Next time in Dallas-Sheraton it is!!!! December 17, 2013
<<prev 31 32 33 34 35 ... 42 next>>