Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1988 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was ok I was at the Sheraton NY, never stayed there for business before. Was not impressed with wait to check in. Lobby was nice, room decorated nicely. Didn't think bed was comfortable at all - sheets were rough? Blind in room was fine at night, but as soon as sun rose there was no way to make the room dark? Could hear people next door - walls too thin. Average large chain hotel - I wouldn't stay here again for business...maybe for personal trip if the price is right. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by don't go to Hudson Restaurant We went to the Hudson market for breakfast the first morning and was very disapointed. We saw our waiter twice, once when he gave us juice and once when we looked him up for the bill. I got a juice refill myself after taking his juice pitcher to my table. The hot food didn't taste very good and most of it was warm at best. Not much variety of hot food. We thought there would at least be an omelette cook on hand for the price. The fruit was OK.I think I am a prettyy good tipper but would have never given him the automatic 15% added to the bill August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Weekend My wife and I decided to try NYC for our 5th wedding anniversary. After checking numerous websites we settled on the parking package at this hotel. WOW – what a great weekend in the “Big Apple.” The parking is on site, Times Square is a short walk away, Central Park is even closer. The Russian Tea room which is 2 short blocks from the hotel for our dinner. Slight problem with the in room t.v., but it was repaired in short order by maintenance. All in all a very nice experience and I’ll be signing up to become a Starwood Preferred Guest today! January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as usual I usually always stay in this hotel and love it, but for some reason this time they put me in a lower floor, my gold status wasn't recognized, and there was construction going on either in one of the adjacent rooms or above us. When I called the front desk they said they weren't aware of anything and would send up security and nobody showed up, it stopped then started again an hour later, really loud drilling so you could barely speak above it. Not my usual experience, I will give this hotel another try and hope they got their act together... May 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not recommend this hotel I have stayed at this hotel once before for business and this was my second time. This time I was expecting it to be better than my first because I was the highest customer loyalty platinum rating. The room was dirty, there was female long hair in the sink and the tub when I checked in, I was put next to the ice machine (as a platinum member I should receive an upgrade), and the walls are paper thin. I was not able to sleep at all in this hotel. To be fair and say something nice the housekeeping staff was polite and always said good morning. October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel charges for packages sent to guests I usually stay in Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel. I was surprised when two packages sent to the HOTEL was redirected to FEDEX. When retrieving the item I was charged $20 for the "handling" of those packages. That is not right! The package was sent to the hotel not to Fedex. If the hotel uses Fedex services this should not be charged at the guest expense. I get to travel around the world and this is the ONLY hotel that charged me to receive a package. I believe customers staying at the hotel should not have to pay for such silly things. December 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not well serviced When we checked in, we realized that the room did not have a shower curtain and housekeeping had not provided wash clothes or hand towels. After repeated calls to guest services, we finally got them to install a shower curtain but we never got the towels. Additionally, the walls between rooms seemed very thin -- we could hear it when the person next door sneezed! When we checked out, we pointed out our issues to the person at the front desk, but he seemed like he couldn't have cared less that our experience was sub-par. He was obviously anxious to get us out of the way so he could take care of the next guest in line. We will not stay here again even though we have Starwood points. We'd rather pay to stay somewhere else than stay here for free. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above & Beyond The staff in this hotel was excellent! I had excellent service at the reception desk upon my arrival and all of my requests were granted with the exception of a room with a view.....there weren't any available. However, there was one individual that stood out above the rest, the Front Desk Bell Captain whom worked 1st shift provided so much insight on getting around the city....what to do, where to go, how to get there. He was just AWESOME! He helped my husband and I create memories for our 4th wedding anniversary that we'll never forget. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great birthday celebration Thank you team Sheraton Times Square and my Ambassador Donna H for putting together my birthday celebration in NYC with my friends! We had an amazing time! So happy to be an SPG lifetime Platinum and return guest. At Sheraton Times Square. For 18 years! April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel watch for checked bags This was a great hotel for our stay in NYC for the Labor Day long weekend. I highly recommend using the tickets and tours desk as they were able to get us great tickets to a highly popular broadway show last minute without a huge mark up. The desk staff were also quite helpful in securing a black car for getting back to the airport at a cheaper rate than Über. The room was small but very clean and comfortable. The only surprise came at the end when we were charged 14 dollars to check our bags before we went home. This was really unacceptable given that I've never been charged to check bags at a Starwood property before and we weren't informed of the charger or that it was cash only until we picked our bags up. As a gold SPG member, I expect better. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nyc fine stay quiet for a large hotel very comfortable bed clean and well maintained excellent location April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I'd like to take a shower please.... I have stayed at this hotel multiple times. The location is perfect. On a previous stay in April I had some really loud, partying neighbors until the lady in the room on the other side told them to quiet down at around 3:30 a.m. On this trip something happened that has never happened before in any hotel I have been in......I went to take a shower and found out that there was no shower curtain! We called down to the desk and were told that someone would be right up. We waited approximately 45 minutes and then called again. We then had only a short wait until the shower curtain was brought up and hung! We will probably try again, but if there are any issues will switch to a different hotel next time as that will be 3 times in a row with a problem.... September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent service From stepping out of the taxi, this hotel and its staff have given us an excellent service.The bell boy gave us great eatery tips, the concierge found and booked the best seats for our choice of shows,the starbucks gents always had the biggest smiles (even at 5:30 am, flipping time difference). Our room was spotless on arrival and every day thereafter for the next 6 days. I cannot praise this hotel enough. Cannot wait to rebook. March 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trying, But Not Quite There This hotel has so much turn over and it is so busy, it is hard to completely keep up with expectations. This hotel usually works well for me due to the proximity of where I need to be. This trip, the shower had such low water pressure, you could barely shower. The clock on the night stand was not working, and there were a few cleanliness issues in the common areas. I did not complain about it because I was there for only two nights. I am sure the staff would have done something if I mentioned this. Usually they are very accomadating. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall convenience and prestige Great location, right in between, at few blocks to Times Square and Central Park. There is a steady crowdness at the gate and lobby, as a consequence of huge capacity in a 50-floor-tall building. This confirms that you are in the dynamic and populated Manhattan, which is why you are there for.. If you look for a cosy, warm and silent piece of corner, it will not be the right choice for you. Despite the crowd, elevators are very effective (a speed of 2 floors/sec) and take you up to your room without any hassle. Staff helpful, an issue resolved fast enough. We have preferred a club room with lounge facilities and we are well pleased. A nice Manhattan view and coffee & internet services available for 24 hrs. In my next stay in NYC, I may prefer again. May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel overcharges This is a nice hotel but you have charged my credit card more than appears on the bill I received, even the updated email bills. I checked out over two days ago. Now I have to take time during work to call to get the problem rectified. This is not the first time this has happened. I cannot recommend a hotel that consistently overcharges. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, This hotel has a great location between Times Square and Central Park. We had a wonderful time, and the hotel was very nice, but probably not what I would have expected. Considering the multi-million $ renovation, the hotel looked more "worn" that I had expected. We had several minor issues in our room with plumbing, wallpaper tears, etc. Rooms were not sound proof, and the noise you heard from people in the hall made you think they were actually in your room. Overall, we had a great experience, but the room needed a little attention! April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Customer Friendly When I arrived in the room, the room was dirty with hair on the floor and sink. Clock was broken. The restaurant only has an overpriced buffet for breakfast. The oatmeal tasted like water, and I didn't eat it, so I was charged $30 for fruit. When I objected, the staff showed obvious disdain. I tried to contact the management, and could not get a response. I left a comment card on the front desk and never heard from them. Nobody at this hotel cares about the customer. Stay somewhere that treats their customers with respect and dignity. March 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Room had neither a desk chair nor a desk. Hard to work in the room either. Staff were outstanding. I was in a rush checking out and there was a line of 15 people checking in. a manager stepped out from behind the front desk, took my room number and went to the back office and checked me out. phenomenal, I made my flight thanks to this awesome support. March 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Refurbishment disappoints I have been staying here for years and the location is still handy with the Subway to the main airports at the side and Visitor Information just over the road. There is no longer a bath to soak in. The room looked small this time. Views can be super! Platinum upgrades still not encouraged. Clubroom breakfast and hors d'oevres were much less than before. I found it hard to cobble together a snack. Restaurant empty and uninviting. The Avenue was lovely when it was open. For all my lack of enthusiasm, I'm used to the place, I guess.... November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay at Sheraton New York I was attending a conference in the nearby Hilton when I stayed at the New York Sheraton for 4 nights. It was a smooth stay and the staff were competent and genial. We got caught in a snow storm and they didn't bat an eye when I asked to stay an extra night with flexibility if I couldn't actually fly out. Seeing as they were hosting their own conference at the time and were very busy, I really appreciated this flexibility. I ended up flying out on time and they got it canceled with no fees. Thanks guys! January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by heating/airconditioning This hotel has an excellent location and very friendly staff. The only minus point concerns the heating/airconditioning. Meeting rooms were sometimes freezing cold and our room could not go below 18.5 degr Celsius and was too warm at night. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Stay From the minute we walked into the hotel everything was perfect. The front desk people were great and remember us from our last trip to New York. The club level facility is the best in New York. Again the staff saw my daughter and came right up to her and asked if she needed anything. Muhammad is just the best. Every morning he had what we like to eat ready for us. Muhammad should get a raise. The health club was very clean with great equipment and staff was so nice. We come to New York 7 times a year and the Sheraton is just great January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to par I was in NYC attending a conference at a comparable hotel across the street. I chose to stay at the Sheraton believing that my conference's hotel would be too crowded. Horrible, horrible choice. Although the Sheraton was comfortable, the atmosphere and level of service for this hotel was not nearly up to par with its competitors. This Sheraton appears to cater more toward large conferences than toward individual guests, and fails to manage the crowds very well at all. Upon arrival and throughout my stay, the too-small lobby was overrun by large crowds of apparent conference attendees waiting to check in. (This turned out to be the case every time I went to the lobby during my stay,) There was no separate line for group check in, so I had to stand in line for a long time just to check in. That is only where the "fun" began. Upon check in, I was informed that there would be a "high security political event" the next day, meaning I would have limited access to my room. This situation turned out to last the ENTIRE DAY. Because of the crowds and heightened security, it took over an hour to get from my conference across the street back to my hotel room. No special allowance was offered for this inconvenience. Although the room was clean and comfortable, housekeeping was inattentive for this level of hotel - the iron and ironing board in my room stayed out the entire stay and toiletries were not completely refreshed. One evening, I went to the LINK cafe for a snack. I ordered chips and queso. For $16, I got stale chips. The club level amenities were also below par. In the morning, after I used my key to get into the club lounge, I was greeted by an employee demanding to know my room number. On my last night, I tried to secure a late checkout. Doing so took two phone calls, and approximate total wait time of 45 minutes. In the end, I wish I had stayed at hotel which was hosting my conference. It is a comparable hotel of size and cost, and was hosting multiple conventions at the same time, but did a much much better of controlling congestion and noise level - their lobby, while always busy, was never congested, unlike the Sheraton. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views! The hotel was clean and accommodating! The only thing I can say is the room size and layout was a little odd. It was almost like the desk and the drawers were made longer and took over the wall, because they couldn't come out any farther or they would match right up to the bed. I enjoyed the views of the city, the sofa that was in there, and the overall appearance of the room other than that. Staff was friendly and definitely in a GREAT location! February 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed had a un-enjoyable stay. i am a SPG member and have been for some time. Stayed at this hotel a few times before. This time the room was dirty, amenities were not replaced after used, we were charged for things that we did not use or take, the fitness club was dirty. And most of all the front desk was un-friendly and not cooperative. I left my daughters name to pick up a key to the room on 6/1. I was told her name is in the computer and all she would need was to show ID and she can get the key. She met with a Lin at the front desk who was very rude and said no key and she could not get in the room. I had to call the hotel and give my credit card information and Lin continued to be rude and put us on hold. Never had this experience at a Starwood hotel before. June 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel not up to par I am a Starwood preferred member and I booked a room, on a higher floor because I was under the impression I would be staying in a newly renovated room, that I paid extra for. This sadly, was not the case. Upon arrival, there was a line to check in. It moved fairly quickly. The room was not a newly renovated room, or at least, did not appear to be renovated. The sink leaked water, and the paint needed a touch up. The view was horrible. So after paying extra for a renovated room, I was very disappointed. The staff, however, was friendly and helpful. My husband and I were in town for the Margarito/ Cotto fight. We left our room and when we tried to open our door, the keys did not work. We were given new keys, and went on our way. The next day, we left for the fight and made sure our keys worked, which they did. When we arrived back to our room, very late, our keys did not work, again. We went downstairs, got new keys, informed the front desk this was the second time this had happened. We went to our room, which we couldn't get into because yet AGAIN our keys did not work. My husband went back downstairs to get new keys, which did not work either, so security had to come again. Apparently, there was a problem with the lock. I am highly disappointed because usually my stays are great at Starwood properties. I was let down because I paid for a renovated room, which apparently was not. The lock issue was frustrating, especially when it was 2-3 o'clock in the morning. I hope this is not the practice that Starwood Preferred Guests are left with. The staff was nice, and the location is great. Unfortunately, the value I paid for was not great. I hope Starwood can rectify the problem because I normally enjoy their properties. Especially the Sheraton Waikiki! December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location!!! We celebrated our daughters' 7th birthday with a trip to NYC and an ice skating escapade. The location was excellent. We were minutes from Central Park and Times Square. Our family enjoyed our stay, here at the Sherton New York Hotel. The staff was exceptional. They were friendly and always courteous. However, we were not pleased with the bathroom asthetics. The bathroom had an odor. We were not certain if it was the nearby foyer carpet or the lack of the venting system in the bathroom. Whatever the cause, we hope this situation gets rectified. Especially, since the hotel boast about being newly renovated. We probably should have made our concerns known but did not want to ruin the experience. Overall, it was a great experience and would recommend this site. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Incredulity!!! The first room we were put in, smelled of vomit and the air conditioning wasn't working. We were told there were no other rooms available to move. The next day we were put in a room where the bed sheets were dirty. On asking housekeeping to change the sheets, we asked that the whole bed be stripped. Turned out we were right to do so. Every layer stripped showed a deeper level of dirtiness, from yellow stains to blood!! They kept apologizing, but sincerely, this is the kind of apology that shouldn't have happened to begin with! October 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club Lounge is Disapppointing, service not great Stayed at this location 2 years ago and upgraded to have lounge use and it was a very good value, food was good. This year food was a major disaappoinment with very basic items everyone was complaining. My wife had a scone from Starbucks and several guests asked how she got that. Staff told us theyhad to cut back as what they had was above corporate standards but room prices were not cut? Overall service at the hotel was slow or requests did not happen, asked for a shower cap several times told would be right there never came. August 6, 2012
<<prev 31 32 33 34 35 ... 67 next>>