シェラトン・ニューヨークタイムズスクエアホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 10019
  • ニューヨーク,
  • ニューヨーク
  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1995 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel 2 big problems When we arrived there was a huge line at check-in, there were only 4 people working and we had to wait in line almost 15min. The day we checked out they had 2 elevators down, we first pushed the button to go down at 10am and didnt get on a elevator until 10:25am and that was only because we pushed our way onto one. Our room was very comfortable and the club was a great place to get my work done. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check out clerk needs to show concern. Most of the employees here at the Sheraton were above average in their desire and willingness to be of help. However, at check out I did experience a check out clerk at the desk who was unconcerned and not at all helpful. I had to ask the manager to help me. Also, the clerk who handles tickets and tours at the hotel needs to learn to acknowledge people who are standing in line in front of him and not just look down at his computer screen as if they are not there or as if he fails to acknowledge them long enough they will perhaps, "just go away." April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lower Standards I am surprised to write a negative review of a Sheraton property. The upkeep and overall elegance of this stay was well below Sheraton standards. I have stayed at 4 points with cleaner, nicer common areas and generally found the effort to be average at best. I stay at sheratons all over the world. This one has consistently become lower and lower class. Small things like the brass looks unpolished for weeks if not longer. More important things like service being "ok" at best. I dont know if i will stay here again on my next (or any) trip to NYC. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by don't go to Hudson Restaurant We went to the Hudson market for breakfast the first morning and was very disapointed. We saw our waiter twice, once when he gave us juice and once when we looked him up for the bill. I got a juice refill myself after taking his juice pitcher to my table. The hot food didn't taste very good and most of it was warm at best. Not much variety of hot food. We thought there would at least be an omelette cook on hand for the price. The fruit was OK.I think I am a prettyy good tipper but would have never given him the automatic 15% added to the bill August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great staff at a great location ! Arrived earlier then the check in time , but thanks to the friendly front desk staff , and also the housekeeping, we were able to "check in" in a very clean and comfortable room. Had an amazing 4 day stay and will be back ! Have to say a big thank you to Joy , front desk employee - very friendly, understandable, knowledgeable and nice lady ! Thanks Joy, you are the best ! March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Weekend My wife and I decided to try NYC for our 5th wedding anniversary. After checking numerous websites we settled on the parking package at this hotel. WOW – what a great weekend in the “Big Apple.” The parking is on site, Times Square is a short walk away, Central Park is even closer. The Russian Tea room which is 2 short blocks from the hotel for our dinner. Slight problem with the in room t.v., but it was repaired in short order by maintenance. All in all a very nice experience and I’ll be signing up to become a Starwood Preferred Guest today! January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as usual I usually always stay in this hotel and love it, but for some reason this time they put me in a lower floor, my gold status wasn't recognized, and there was construction going on either in one of the adjacent rooms or above us. When I called the front desk they said they weren't aware of anything and would send up security and nobody showed up, it stopped then started again an hour later, really loud drilling so you could barely speak above it. Not my usual experience, I will give this hotel another try and hope they got their act together... May 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not recommend this hotel I have stayed at this hotel once before for business and this was my second time. This time I was expecting it to be better than my first because I was the highest customer loyalty platinum rating. The room was dirty, there was female long hair in the sink and the tub when I checked in, I was put next to the ice machine (as a platinum member I should receive an upgrade), and the walls are paper thin. I was not able to sleep at all in this hotel. To be fair and say something nice the housekeeping staff was polite and always said good morning. October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel charges for packages sent to guests I usually stay in Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel. I was surprised when two packages sent to the HOTEL was redirected to FEDEX. When retrieving the item I was charged $20 for the "handling" of those packages. That is not right! The package was sent to the hotel not to Fedex. If the hotel uses Fedex services this should not be charged at the guest expense. I get to travel around the world and this is the ONLY hotel that charged me to receive a package. I believe customers staying at the hotel should not have to pay for such silly things. December 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has customer service problems Bad customer service needs improvement April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was ok I was at the Sheraton NY, never stayed there for business before. Was not impressed with wait to check in. Lobby was nice, room decorated nicely. Didn't think bed was comfortable at all - sheets were rough? Blind in room was fine at night, but as soon as sun rose there was no way to make the room dark? Could hear people next door - walls too thin. Average large chain hotel - I wouldn't stay here again for business...maybe for personal trip if the price is right. March 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel management needs improvement. Hotel management did not adequately recognize the serious inconvenience to my schedule with limited time in the room to attend an off-site meeting when security personnel had to make two trips to room to fix in-room safe and to lock door to adjacent room. April 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not well serviced When we checked in, we realized that the room did not have a shower curtain and housekeeping had not provided wash clothes or hand towels. After repeated calls to guest services, we finally got them to install a shower curtain but we never got the towels. Additionally, the walls between rooms seemed very thin -- we could hear it when the person next door sneezed! When we checked out, we pointed out our issues to the person at the front desk, but he seemed like he couldn't have cared less that our experience was sub-par. He was obviously anxious to get us out of the way so he could take care of the next guest in line. We will not stay here again even though we have Starwood points. We'd rather pay to stay somewhere else than stay here for free. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above & Beyond The staff in this hotel was excellent! I had excellent service at the reception desk upon my arrival and all of my requests were granted with the exception of a room with a view.....there weren't any available. However, there was one individual that stood out above the rest, the Front Desk Bell Captain whom worked 1st shift provided so much insight on getting around the city....what to do, where to go, how to get there. He was just AWESOME! He helped my husband and I create memories for our 4th wedding anniversary that we'll never forget. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel watch for checked bags This was a great hotel for our stay in NYC for the Labor Day long weekend. I highly recommend using the tickets and tours desk as they were able to get us great tickets to a highly popular broadway show last minute without a huge mark up. The desk staff were also quite helpful in securing a black car for getting back to the airport at a cheaper rate than Über. The room was small but very clean and comfortable. The only surprise came at the end when we were charged 14 dollars to check our bags before we went home. This was really unacceptable given that I've never been charged to check bags at a Starwood property before and we weren't informed of the charger or that it was cash only until we picked our bags up. As a gold SPG member, I expect better. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I'd like to take a shower please.... I have stayed at this hotel multiple times. The location is perfect. On a previous stay in April I had some really loud, partying neighbors until the lady in the room on the other side told them to quiet down at around 3:30 a.m. On this trip something happened that has never happened before in any hotel I have been in......I went to take a shower and found out that there was no shower curtain! We called down to the desk and were told that someone would be right up. We waited approximately 45 minutes and then called again. We then had only a short wait until the shower curtain was brought up and hung! We will probably try again, but if there are any issues will switch to a different hotel next time as that will be 3 times in a row with a problem.... September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trying, But Not Quite There This hotel has so much turn over and it is so busy, it is hard to completely keep up with expectations. This hotel usually works well for me due to the proximity of where I need to be. This trip, the shower had such low water pressure, you could barely shower. The clock on the night stand was not working, and there were a few cleanliness issues in the common areas. I did not complain about it because I was there for only two nights. I am sure the staff would have done something if I mentioned this. Usually they are very accomadating. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall convenience and prestige Great location, right in between, at few blocks to Times Square and Central Park. There is a steady crowdness at the gate and lobby, as a consequence of huge capacity in a 50-floor-tall building. This confirms that you are in the dynamic and populated Manhattan, which is why you are there for.. If you look for a cosy, warm and silent piece of corner, it will not be the right choice for you. Despite the crowd, elevators are very effective (a speed of 2 floors/sec) and take you up to your room without any hassle. Staff helpful, an issue resolved fast enough. We have preferred a club room with lounge facilities and we are well pleased. A nice Manhattan view and coffee & internet services available for 24 hrs. In my next stay in NYC, I may prefer again. May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, This hotel has a great location between Times Square and Central Park. We had a wonderful time, and the hotel was very nice, but probably not what I would have expected. Considering the multi-million $ renovation, the hotel looked more "worn" that I had expected. We had several minor issues in our room with plumbing, wallpaper tears, etc. Rooms were not sound proof, and the noise you heard from people in the hall made you think they were actually in your room. Overall, we had a great experience, but the room needed a little attention! April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Customer Friendly When I arrived in the room, the room was dirty with hair on the floor and sink. Clock was broken. The restaurant only has an overpriced buffet for breakfast. The oatmeal tasted like water, and I didn't eat it, so I was charged $30 for fruit. When I objected, the staff showed obvious disdain. I tried to contact the management, and could not get a response. I left a comment card on the front desk and never heard from them. Nobody at this hotel cares about the customer. Stay somewhere that treats their customers with respect and dignity. March 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Refurbishment disappoints I have been staying here for years and the location is still handy with the Subway to the main airports at the side and Visitor Information just over the road. There is no longer a bath to soak in. The room looked small this time. Views can be super! Platinum upgrades still not encouraged. Clubroom breakfast and hors d'oevres were much less than before. I found it hard to cobble together a snack. Restaurant empty and uninviting. The Avenue was lovely when it was open. For all my lack of enthusiasm, I'm used to the place, I guess.... November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Stay From the minute we walked into the hotel everything was perfect. The front desk people were great and remember us from our last trip to New York. The club level facility is the best in New York. Again the staff saw my daughter and came right up to her and asked if she needed anything. Muhammad is just the best. Every morning he had what we like to eat ready for us. Muhammad should get a raise. The health club was very clean with great equipment and staff was so nice. We come to New York 7 times a year and the Sheraton is just great January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent service From stepping out of the taxi, this hotel and its staff have given us an excellent service.The bell boy gave us great eatery tips, the concierge found and booked the best seats for our choice of shows,the starbucks gents always had the biggest smiles (even at 5:30 am, flipping time difference). Our room was spotless on arrival and every day thereafter for the next 6 days. I cannot praise this hotel enough. Cannot wait to rebook. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay at Sheraton New York I was attending a conference in the nearby Hilton when I stayed at the New York Sheraton for 4 nights. It was a smooth stay and the staff were competent and genial. We got caught in a snow storm and they didn't bat an eye when I asked to stay an extra night with flexibility if I couldn't actually fly out. Seeing as they were hosting their own conference at the time and were very busy, I really appreciated this flexibility. I ended up flying out on time and they got it canceled with no fees. Thanks guys! January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great birthday celebration Thank you team Sheraton Times Square and my Ambassador Donna H for putting together my birthday celebration in NYC with my friends! We had an amazing time! So happy to be an SPG lifetime Platinum and return guest. At Sheraton Times Square. For 18 years! April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel overcharges This is a nice hotel but you have charged my credit card more than appears on the bill I received, even the updated email bills. I checked out over two days ago. Now I have to take time during work to call to get the problem rectified. This is not the first time this has happened. I cannot recommend a hotel that consistently overcharges. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed had a un-enjoyable stay. i am a SPG member and have been for some time. Stayed at this hotel a few times before. This time the room was dirty, amenities were not replaced after used, we were charged for things that we did not use or take, the fitness club was dirty. And most of all the front desk was un-friendly and not cooperative. I left my daughters name to pick up a key to the room on 6/1. I was told her name is in the computer and all she would need was to show ID and she can get the key. She met with a Lin at the front desk who was very rude and said no key and she could not get in the room. I had to call the hotel and give my credit card information and Lin continued to be rude and put us on hold. Never had this experience at a Starwood hotel before. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Room had neither a desk chair nor a desk. Hard to work in the room either. Staff were outstanding. I was in a rush checking out and there was a line of 15 people checking in. a manager stepped out from behind the front desk, took my room number and went to the back office and checked me out. phenomenal, I made my flight thanks to this awesome support. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views! The hotel was clean and accommodating! The only thing I can say is the room size and layout was a little odd. It was almost like the desk and the drawers were made longer and took over the wall, because they couldn't come out any farther or they would match right up to the bed. I enjoyed the views of the city, the sofa that was in there, and the overall appearance of the room other than that. Staff was friendly and definitely in a GREAT location! February 28, 2014
<<prev 31 32 33 34 35 ... 68 next>>