Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1988 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by It Was Almost an Excellent Experience The first three nights we had booked online and got a great rate. However, because of the hurricane we were forced to stay another two nights. I asked for the same rate, but I was told they couldn't give me that rate. I can somewhat understand their reasoning until we factor in the lack of service that was available to us a.k.a. little service for our room which wasn't the cleaning people's fault. But the Sheraton could have reverted back to a cheaper rate to make up for some of the inconveniences that their patrons incurred. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Really enjoyed the location of the hotel that it was not in the middle of Times Square but close enough to walk to. Close to great restaurants on 9th Ave that are not the traditional tourist traps in Times Square. The staff were extremely helpful with their recommendations. The club lounge is a nice extra with good views of the city. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in NYC We had a great experience with the Sheraton during our recent stay. Hotel location was great, a few blocks from Times Square which we liked because the sidewalks were not jam packed with people like a hotel right in Times Square. We had a great front desk experience and got the room type we booked and was able to get in right away as our rooms were ready. The room was spacious for NYC as we had a king bed and the other room we booked had two double beds. We did have to call for our toilet to be fixed because the chain broke off the rubber part (in the tub part) and when we returned from our day of site seeing it was fixed. The only downside to the rooms were they smelled little bit, stuffy, like mildew, more so in the bathrooms. Overall, would stay here again. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! This has been my 6th time staying at this hotel. Fantastic location, near Times Square. Not too far from Central Park and the Javitts Center. Enjoyable Club Floor. April 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Find another hotel My experience at your hotel was very unpleasant and I will not be staying there again. I selected your hotel because of my great experiences with other Starwood resorts in the past. However, your hotel did not live up o the standards I have come to expect from Starwood hotels. When I made my reservation, I informed the agent I would be traveling with a dog and specifically asked if there were designated areas to curb my dog and was told yes. Upon check in, I asked the check in agent where to walk my dog and the response was a shoulder shrug and "guess out on the sidewalk, we don't have a specific area." This caused a significant problem for me because I had no place to walk my dog, it was impossible to walk the dog on the busy sidewalks next to the hotel. I frequently travel with my dog and I have never encountered a dog friendly hotel that didn't provide a dog area outside. You should inform people that you do not provide a curb area for dogs. Next, the room was extremely disappointing. The air conditioner did not work properly. I had it set at lowest setting the entire time I was there and it never stopped running. The room was warm and humid the entire time making it uncomfortable and causing me to have allergy attacks. The tub in the bathroom was also a problem because it did not drain properly. I stood in three inches of water every time I showered. On several occasions when I left the hotel, I was encountered by people by the front door begging for money. I understand that this is a large hotel in New York City with many people around; however, I can't comprehend how there was no employees to keep the front entrance clear. My experience was so bad that I actually changed my reservation and left a day early because I was so frustrated with this hotel. I have plans to return to New York several more times this year but I will not be staying at any Sheraton Hotels on my future trips. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, but some disappointing issues Great location, spacious, well equipped and well kept rooms. Good breakfast with good service. Very disappointed about the service at the “tours & tickets” desk: the person on duty was not willing to help us with the booking of a sightseeing tour (although brochures were displayed on the desk and one could have helped us easily by explaining that tickets were for purchase in the NYC tourist office just across the street), nor with the confirmation of an airport shuttle (although booked through the hotel services website!). April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2 Day NY stay Hi - I loved the location of this hotel- Off times square but very accessible. However , the room left a little to be desired. The furniture, TV etc were acceptable but, I had 2 problems (1) The shower didnt have hot water on the 2nd morning, even after letting the water run for about 5 minutes. (2) There wer MOSQUITOES in the room, I killed 3. This gives the impression that the room is not clean. If I had more time and not been so busy, I would have complained suring my stay to make sure these things were taken care of. June 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need Improvement I am long time Starwood Member and I think this is the worst experience I have had unfortunately, The rate I paid for this room (through the Starwood website) was less than I was subsequently offered from third party sellers. I was supposedly in an premium room and it sure seemed normal. I had problems with internet access which took three phone calls to get corrected, my room was not cleaned one day and it took two calls to get someone to attend to this. I expected better. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much better than expected I was a bit concerned when I booked the hotel after read all the reviews from the website ans Tripadvisor, but it turned out to be a fine SPG hotel, obviously, this hotol must have greatly improved the service recently (you can tell from the recent excellent reviews). Great location, the club lounge is beautiful and well maintained. I did not get upgraded although I tried to use the "Suite night Ungrade" coupon, I thought they would have accomodated me for staying at Sheraton for more than 120 days this yerar alone.... September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Update! This hotel looks fantastic! Every element of the guest room was new and it looked and felt completely different -- and better -- than the last time I was here. The mattress and bedding were just as comfortable as a Westin. The sofa was just the right size, there was a perfect amount of light. I really enjoyed the little table tucked next to the sofa which was small enough to be out of the way when I didn't need it and perfectly sized to hold my MacBook and my room service breakfast. I would definitely stay here again! June 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many people-not enough staff Most crowded Sheraton I've even seen! HUGE lines for check in and only two people at the desk, Gold/Plat. line preferred better but very slow employees. Phone contact was better and more reliable, but only slightly. If you're going to have a hotel this crowded, please hire enough people to accommodate it. Lobby was more crowded than Times Square! Club level breakfast was jammed--no place to sit and a mad house. Bathroom reeked of mold in 1st room. Staff (when I finally reached them) gladly moved us. 2nd room better. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improved hotel room, but house keeping needs some training. This hotel has improved its rooms tremendously. Also, the front desk was very helpful and professional. However, the housekeeping staff needs to be trained on how to behave while cleaning the rooms early in the morning. They were very loud and offensive at times. And they continued on this behavioral path for at least 20 minutes which ultimately challenged my threshold of patience: I had to call management and report their behavior. Not exactly what I was hopping for a quite Labor day morning. I must say though, minutes after I reported the incident to a very polite and understanding female manager, the problem was rectified and that made me feel really good about coming back. Overall, the experience was great thanks to the prompt intervention of this manager on duty. September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overwhelmed hotel Arrived on a Friday night for a weekend stay using points. First assigned room smelled like cleaned up vomit. Apparently that was the last room with a queen/king bed. Switched to a room with two beds (and offered 1K SPG points as compensation). However, was not satisfied with the quality of the room and the amount of noise. Through SPG customer service, asked to be released from our reservation the following morning and moved to another SPG property in the area. To their credit, the property granted our request. I've stayed at other Sheratons in the middle of cities (e.g. Boston and Toronto) but this particular property did not appear to have enough staff to handle the number of guests on this busy weekend. Overall, not a pleasant time and was happy to switch hotels. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place The place was Great and beautiful from the start. Everything was available to us and anything that you needed was there for you. The Hotel make our stay in New York a Unbelievable vacation, One that the kids will not forget for a long time to come. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-in Process Needs Customer Service Training I loved this property! And spent several months "living" there part time for most of 2013, but my recent interaction with checking in was shockinly unfriendly and unprofessional. My experience dealt with employees unwilling to listen and stuck on procedures. The scenario next to involved a guest without ID and the employee was again stuck on procedure and lacked in the area of customer service, respect and professionalism. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Although the rooms are a bit small, they were very comfortable. The clock, TV, and shades didn't work, but a technition was sent immediately. They were just unplugged. This should be checked between each occupancy. Hotel is in a great location near subway and within walking distance to Carnegie Hall, Times Square, theaters, and Central Park. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel in NYC This hotel is clean and queit. It is withing walking distance of Times Square and Hells Kitchen . Plenty of shopping and restaurants near by. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located Great price for NYC, and location is ideal for anyone visiting the city for the first time. 7th Avenue/Times Square is a must when you're in the Big Apple, and Sheraton NY Times Square is located near everything. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very warm and helpful staff I was on a very demanding work schedule during my recent stay - 14-15 hour workdays. Throughout my stay all staff that I had contact with were very warm, helpful and competent. I got very sick due to bad food consumed elsewhere, and when I spoke with a concierge to find a place where I could get a very mild dinner she not only gave me good advice she decided to give me a credit against my bill for room service. This was unasked and unlooked for, but very much appreciated and indicative of their approach to service. August 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Screaming housekeeping at 10PM I never have a bad experience with Starwood properties but this one was bad! I got back to the hotel after a full day of meetings and the lady who is cleaning the room next to mine was screaming for 30 minutes to somebody on the phone and co-workers. Using bad words and was loud. In addition my room was so hot and I could not get it any cooler. The door had the paint coming off and the bathroom was extremely small. I paid over $400 for the room and have gold status with SPG. I would have expected something better. December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel, great staff Just an awesome experience! I was in New York for an event and the location was great. The lady at the FD that checked me in was absolutelly great and very welcoming, sorry dont remember her name but if it is possible please tell her that me and my friend both appreciate her great attitude and a pleasant customer service. The room was clean, good size and with a nice NY view. I will definitelly recommend this hotel. Unfortunatelly we did not have time to try the restaurant, but will do the next time I stay there. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Great location! We walked to everywhere we wanted to go! We would definitely stay here again! March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location, comfortable room Thank you for the SPG recognition and upgrade to the Club Floor. Staff very accomodating, Room comfortable and clean. Basic ammenities, but for a weekend stay in NYC, or even week day business trip, its more than adequate. Club Lounge can be a zoo, especially on the weekends. It gets crowded very quickly, no place to sit. Staff generally good about keeping the buffet stocked and tables clean. But great views from the lounge and can be relaxing. Nice perk for platinum members. Can't beat the location in Midtown. July 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems Our stay was problematic from the beginning. First the reservation was incorrect on the email confirmation, so we called back and changed it. Second, the room wasn't ready until 5pm and then when we went up it wasn't even cleaned, which didn't happen until 7pm. Third, the hotel didn't give us the detail on the parking charges so what we thought would be a $50 charge was in fact $94. Fourth, when we moved some beer out of the mini bar fridge to make room for the milk we bought for the kids we were charged with the beer we didn't even drink because we tripped a sensor that tracks the usage. Finally, I see now that the billed us for two nights when we only stayed one so I have to call back today again. It was a nice hotel but we will surely be staying somewhere else next time. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location location Great helpful staffs, excellent location! Busy hotel, paper thin walls, NY city never sleeps anyways. Would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! This location was easily accessible to the theater district and central park. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only Location is good. Location is Prefect. But That is only good things which I can think of. Room is Small (it's NY), Has to pay for fitness (also It's NY). Almost No Staff smiled. (Because it's NY?) Especially I had to wait for over 15 minutes in the Gold/Platinum member's front desk. The Staff seemed to have no intention to answer me. 2 female staff were answering the client's asking, I guess. 1 or 2 staff was just passing through me and the other Platinum member. No Response and no sorry at all, even though Gold/Platinum Desk. February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Sub-Par Service This hotel was clean and modern and right in the heart of Manhattan with good access to Central Park, Times Square and the Theater District. The rooms on the first 30 floors were clearly more heavily booked as there were frequently long lines for the elevators for those floors in the evening. We had a drink at the hotel bar and our waitress was both slow and so rude I can't believe that we left a tip. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly, but the baggage check and bar staff were gruff and unfriendly. December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would Not Stay Here Again For the price paid per night, I was extremely displeased with the hotel amenities and customer service provided by this hotel. I have never had this poor of an experience with a hotel of this caliber. It took 3 calls down to room service (and an hour of my time) to get a menu brought to my room because one was not left in there. I also think it is a dis-service to customers to charge $10/day to utilize the fitness facility. Exercise in and of itself is already a barrier for many people so it is not in the best interest of your customers to create another barrier to exercise. I believe it is also the responsibility of the hotel staff to ensure ALL paying customers are having an enjoyable experience and to monitor for any situations that would cause an unpleasant experience. We had individuals on our hallway who were using recreational drugs (i.e. pot) and it smelled up the entire hallway. There was also a person 2 doors who thought it would be ok to loudly practice his/her trumpet playing. Overall, it was not an enjoyable experience (especially compared to other very nice hotels I have stayed at). The only good experience we had was with one of the receptionists who upgraded our room to a king size bed and added "free" wifi to our stay. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay The room was clean and comfortable... the bed was great and nice linens! March 31, 2014
<<prev 32 33 34 35 36 ... 67 next>>