纽约时代广场喜来登酒店

  • 美国
  • 纽约,
  • 纽约
  • 第 7 大道与第 53 街交叉口 811 号
  • 邮政编码 10019
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2153 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointing on 7th Ave. I requested no service in my room (save the environment, etc.) but returned to my room at 7 pm to find a used bottle of juice by the TV. I did not put it there. I called guest services to ask for it, to be removed, and for my garbage can to be emptied. I returned to my room at 9 pm, and called again to have it removed. No one came. I called guest services at 10pm and said I needed to go to sleep and so would put the garbage can and juice bottle outside the door. The next morning when I left, the garbage was still there. I came back to the room around 11 am and the garbage was still there. There was something left outside another door down the hall. Clearly the housekeeping staff doesn't listen to Guest Services, and thinks it's acceptable to have garbage in the hallways. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Long check in wait. No club level check in. Poor communication w parking garage. Chose to include parking w room. When we went to get our car difficulty paying the charge. No one seemed to know what they were doing. Bed and sheets were awful. Sheets rough and starched. No shower cap in bathroom. Called and it took 20 minutes to bring it. Club room didn't have enough room for everyone. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay The hotel was very clean and organiged, when I heard I had free wi fi in the lobby, by typying my name and room number, it did not work the entire time i was there, the staff tried everything, i was very unhappy about that, terrible....they tried to remedy it , for some reason they blamed it on the reservation, but did no want to cancel and redo cuz a ddeposit would encure. i feel a discount for future stay is in order, or a free room good for one year, this was very hard to talk to my small kids. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location About half-way between Times Square and Central Park, this hotel is a wonderful spot to get to any NYC attraction. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is fine, but not distinctive in any way. Our bathroom smelled heavily of urine. The shower tiles needed to be bleached and scrubbed. Dirty dishes that did not belong to me were sitting outside my room for a full day, even though we saw maid service in the rooms next door and across the hall when I checked in at 1:00 in the afternoon. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed had a un-enjoyable stay. i am a SPG member and have been for some time. Stayed at this hotel a few times before. This time the room was dirty, amenities were not replaced after used, we were charged for things that we did not use or take, the fitness club was dirty. And most of all the front desk was un-friendly and not cooperative. I left my daughters name to pick up a key to the room on 6/1. I was told her name is in the computer and all she would need was to show ID and she can get the key. She met with a Lin at the front desk who was very rude and said no key and she could not get in the room. I had to call the hotel and give my credit card information and Lin continued to be rude and put us on hold. Never had this experience at a Starwood hotel before. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton on 7th and 52nd This is a fabulous place to stay, we could walk to the Lincoln Center in about 15 to 20 minutes, to all of the plays on Broadway, and an easy stroll to 5th Ave, and there was so many good places to eat, it was hard to decide everyday on what to eat and where. The room service here was fantastic, and the food great. I would recommend this anytime for business or pleasure. June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel not up to par I am a Starwood preferred member and I booked a room, on a higher floor because I was under the impression I would be staying in a newly renovated room, that I paid extra for. This sadly, was not the case. Upon arrival, there was a line to check in. It moved fairly quickly. The room was not a newly renovated room, or at least, did not appear to be renovated. The sink leaked water, and the paint needed a touch up. The view was horrible. So after paying extra for a renovated room, I was very disappointed. The staff, however, was friendly and helpful. My husband and I were in town for the Margarito/ Cotto fight. We left our room and when we tried to open our door, the keys did not work. We were given new keys, and went on our way. The next day, we left for the fight and made sure our keys worked, which they did. When we arrived back to our room, very late, our keys did not work, again. We went downstairs, got new keys, informed the front desk this was the second time this had happened. We went to our room, which we couldn't get into because yet AGAIN our keys did not work. My husband went back downstairs to get new keys, which did not work either, so security had to come again. Apparently, there was a problem with the lock. I am highly disappointed because usually my stays are great at Starwood properties. I was let down because I paid for a renovated room, which apparently was not. The lock issue was frustrating, especially when it was 2-3 o'clock in the morning. I hope this is not the practice that Starwood Preferred Guests are left with. The staff was nice, and the location is great. Unfortunately, the value I paid for was not great. I hope Starwood can rectify the problem because I normally enjoy their properties. Especially the Sheraton Waikiki! December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, not too crowded outside Hotel manager and staff are very friendly and accommodating. Makes us feel like hotel's priority is the full satisfaction of the customers. Thank you very much for treating us as special people. My family will definitely come back to Sheraton New York. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club Lounge is Disapppointing, service not great Stayed at this location 2 years ago and upgraded to have lounge use and it was a very good value, food was good. This year food was a major disaappoinment with very basic items everyone was complaining. My wife had a scone from Starbucks and several guests asked how she got that. Staff told us theyhad to cut back as what they had was above corporate standards but room prices were not cut? Overall service at the hotel was slow or requests did not happen, asked for a shower cap several times told would be right there never came. August 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Incredulity!!! The first room we were put in, smelled of vomit and the air conditioning wasn't working. We were told there were no other rooms available to move. The next day we were put in a room where the bed sheets were dirty. On asking housekeeping to change the sheets, we asked that the whole bed be stripped. Turned out we were right to do so. Every layer stripped showed a deeper level of dirtiness, from yellow stains to blood!! They kept apologizing, but sincerely, this is the kind of apology that shouldn't have happened to begin with! October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location!!! We celebrated our daughters' 7th birthday with a trip to NYC and an ice skating escapade. The location was excellent. We were minutes from Central Park and Times Square. Our family enjoyed our stay, here at the Sherton New York Hotel. The staff was exceptional. They were friendly and always courteous. However, we were not pleased with the bathroom asthetics. The bathroom had an odor. We were not certain if it was the nearby foyer carpet or the lack of the venting system in the bathroom. Whatever the cause, we hope this situation gets rectified. Especially, since the hotel boast about being newly renovated. We probably should have made our concerns known but did not want to ruin the experience. Overall, it was a great experience and would recommend this site. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It Was Almost an Excellent Experience The first three nights we had booked online and got a great rate. However, because of the hurricane we were forced to stay another two nights. I asked for the same rate, but I was told they couldn't give me that rate. I can somewhat understand their reasoning until we factor in the lack of service that was available to us a.k.a. little service for our room which wasn't the cleaning people's fault. But the Sheraton could have reverted back to a cheaper rate to make up for some of the inconveniences that their patrons incurred. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and comfortable rooms Very convenient location with comfortable beds and low noise level. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in NYC We had a great experience with the Sheraton during our recent stay. Hotel location was great, a few blocks from Times Square which we liked because the sidewalks were not jam packed with people like a hotel right in Times Square. We had a great front desk experience and got the room type we booked and was able to get in right away as our rooms were ready. The room was spacious for NYC as we had a king bed and the other room we booked had two double beds. We did have to call for our toilet to be fixed because the chain broke off the rubber part (in the tub part) and when we returned from our day of site seeing it was fixed. The only downside to the rooms were they smelled little bit, stuffy, like mildew, more so in the bathrooms. Overall, would stay here again. July 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Find another hotel My experience at your hotel was very unpleasant and I will not be staying there again. I selected your hotel because of my great experiences with other Starwood resorts in the past. However, your hotel did not live up o the standards I have come to expect from Starwood hotels. When I made my reservation, I informed the agent I would be traveling with a dog and specifically asked if there were designated areas to curb my dog and was told yes. Upon check in, I asked the check in agent where to walk my dog and the response was a shoulder shrug and "guess out on the sidewalk, we don't have a specific area." This caused a significant problem for me because I had no place to walk my dog, it was impossible to walk the dog on the busy sidewalks next to the hotel. I frequently travel with my dog and I have never encountered a dog friendly hotel that didn't provide a dog area outside. You should inform people that you do not provide a curb area for dogs. Next, the room was extremely disappointing. The air conditioner did not work properly. I had it set at lowest setting the entire time I was there and it never stopped running. The room was warm and humid the entire time making it uncomfortable and causing me to have allergy attacks. The tub in the bathroom was also a problem because it did not drain properly. I stood in three inches of water every time I showered. On several occasions when I left the hotel, I was encountered by people by the front door begging for money. I understand that this is a large hotel in New York City with many people around; however, I can't comprehend how there was no employees to keep the front entrance clear. My experience was so bad that I actually changed my reservation and left a day early because I was so frustrated with this hotel. I have plans to return to New York several more times this year but I will not be staying at any Sheraton Hotels on my future trips. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, but some disappointing issues Great location, spacious, well equipped and well kept rooms. Good breakfast with good service. Very disappointed about the service at the “tours & tickets” desk: the person on duty was not willing to help us with the booking of a sightseeing tour (although brochures were displayed on the desk and one could have helped us easily by explaining that tickets were for purchase in the NYC tourist office just across the street), nor with the confirmation of an airport shuttle (although booked through the hotel services website!). April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 stars, good but.... We stayed for 5 nights in June. Location is great, staff is very professional with a couple of exceptions. The only issues we had were with the housekeepers in the morning. They started at about 8 and they were incredibly noisy. Slamming doors, vacuuming and talking very loudly to each other. Not cool. I'm on vacation and don't want to be rudely woken at an early hour. That being said..... Our first night there we went down to the HUDSON MARKET BURGER. We thought we should probably venture out of the hotel but we were glad we didn't. The service was fantastic and the food was amazing! We had calamari and I think it's the best I've ever had. The burgers were phenomenal! As I said, the service was really good. We didn't go down for the breakfast as I think $37 for a buffet is a bit steep. Go for dinner though, you won't be sorry. They aren't open for lunch. One other thorn at this Sheraton is that they charged us $4 per bag to hold our luggage. We have stayed at other hotels in NYC that did not do this. Didn't appreciate that. On the whole, the stay was good and I would recommend this place. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It could be better ... As a Starwoods regular guest, I have been treated better at other properties. But in fairness to the hotel staff, this is a vary large property. However, I truly believe the level of service of this renovated hotel needs to get kicked up a couple of knotches. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2 Day NY stay Hi - I loved the location of this hotel- Off times square but very accessible. However , the room left a little to be desired. The furniture, TV etc were acceptable but, I had 2 problems (1) The shower didnt have hot water on the 2nd morning, even after letting the water run for about 5 minutes. (2) There wer MOSQUITOES in the room, I killed 3. This gives the impression that the room is not clean. If I had more time and not been so busy, I would have complained suring my stay to make sure these things were taken care of. June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot Water Outage The hotel was wonderful as usual, stayed four years ago and loved it then too however we were not informed of a hot water outage at check in. According to the manager, it was out of their control, understood, however they need to inform guests other than via voice message 1/2 hour before outage so that your guests could make plans, We were leaving very early in the morning for a TV event and all four of us needed to shower. Unfortunately this was comprimised. The manager was not very happy with my comments however a piece of paper regarding the outage that she pointed to on the front desk and a phone message 1/2 hour before the work was to be done is not sufficient. People are visiting New York and planning outings. if we new ahead of time i.e. at checkin, we could have made plans to shower at a different time. Other than that our stay was great - thank you May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Hotel is clean & comfortable. My only complaint is that my reservation specified a room with 2 double beds. The beds in our room were NOT double beds, they were super singles. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much better than expected I was a bit concerned when I booked the hotel after read all the reviews from the website ans Tripadvisor, but it turned out to be a fine SPG hotel, obviously, this hotol must have greatly improved the service recently (you can tell from the recent excellent reviews). Great location, the club lounge is beautiful and well maintained. I did not get upgraded although I tried to use the "Suite night Ungrade" coupon, I thought they would have accomodated me for staying at Sheraton for more than 120 days this yerar alone.... September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Services needs to respond when promised callback The location was suburb. However a personal belonging was left behind. When I contacted guest services, I was told I would get a callback within 24 hours and nothing. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Update! This hotel looks fantastic! Every element of the guest room was new and it looked and felt completely different -- and better -- than the last time I was here. The mattress and bedding were just as comfortable as a Westin. The sofa was just the right size, there was a perfect amount of light. I really enjoyed the little table tucked next to the sofa which was small enough to be out of the way when I didn't need it and perfectly sized to hold my MacBook and my room service breakfast. I would definitely stay here again! June 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improved hotel room, but house keeping needs some training. This hotel has improved its rooms tremendously. Also, the front desk was very helpful and professional. However, the housekeeping staff needs to be trained on how to behave while cleaning the rooms early in the morning. They were very loud and offensive at times. And they continued on this behavioral path for at least 20 minutes which ultimately challenged my threshold of patience: I had to call management and report their behavior. Not exactly what I was hopping for a quite Labor day morning. I must say though, minutes after I reported the incident to a very polite and understanding female manager, the problem was rectified and that made me feel really good about coming back. Overall, the experience was great thanks to the prompt intervention of this manager on duty. September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overwhelmed hotel Arrived on a Friday night for a weekend stay using points. First assigned room smelled like cleaned up vomit. Apparently that was the last room with a queen/king bed. Switched to a room with two beds (and offered 1K SPG points as compensation). However, was not satisfied with the quality of the room and the amount of noise. Through SPG customer service, asked to be released from our reservation the following morning and moved to another SPG property in the area. To their credit, the property granted our request. I've stayed at other Sheratons in the middle of cities (e.g. Boston and Toronto) but this particular property did not appear to have enough staff to handle the number of guests on this busy weekend. Overall, not a pleasant time and was happy to switch hotels. October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many people-not enough staff Most crowded Sheraton I've even seen! HUGE lines for check in and only two people at the desk, Gold/Plat. line preferred better but very slow employees. Phone contact was better and more reliable, but only slightly. If you're going to have a hotel this crowded, please hire enough people to accommodate it. Lobby was more crowded than Times Square! Club level breakfast was jammed--no place to sit and a mad house. Bathroom reeked of mold in 1st room. Staff (when I finally reached them) gladly moved us. 2nd room better. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fantastic This hotel is near of the majority atractions and near the submay. This hotel has excellent service and accommodations. I really enjoyed. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor customer response I have stayed at this hotel in 2012 and 2013, each time for over a week. It was a good location. I found everything else average except for the concierge service which was of little help so I quit using it. This year I went to make my reservation for ten nights and they wanted payment for the full ten nights up front and non refundable if I wanted a decent rate. I emailed the hotel and asked if it would be possible to make the reservation at the rate quoted with a one night non refundable deposit. This seemed to be the policy of other hotels in the area. I was a past client and it was not in prime time. I did not even get a reply email. This is not very good customer service. I have since reserved at a brand new hotel in the same area, with free in room wifi for a better rate and the one night deposit policy. April 25, 2014
<<prev 32 33 34 35 36 ... 73 next>>