Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1937 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Check in never told us how to use the "included breakfast" we had to call desk and ask. "free bottled water was not in room as stated. Room was very hot. turned heat down all the way and still too hot. Room darkening curtain was broken struggled to pull down and never went back up, so in the morning we were not able to see the view of the city. Bathroom shower very low water pressure. I will stay here again, but next time will make sure that these important items are not to be repeated. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location, Small Room Good location and convenient access to members' lounge, which serves good breakfast and snack and is efficiently laid out. The staff there don't bother you but are very helpful in case you have any questions. The cleaners for our room however are mediocre at best - sheets aren't changed and glasses aren't replaced. We were also surprised to find out that the hotel charges storage fee for each piece of luggage stored there (for only a few hours), which was unexpected for a 5-star hotel. July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a good time Me and my girlfriends had a wonderful time in NYC and this hotels location is amazing. Staff was great when checking in and security guards at elevators were friendly. Only thing that was a minus for us was the linens didn't smell to attractive. It wasn't just one towel it was all our towels and bedsheets. I'm not sure if it's the detergent or maybe the water but it's definitely something that needs to be changed. Other than that hotel was great and free 30 min wifi in lobby is a plus! August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except... Staff was exceptional in all areas from front desk, bell men and the housekeeping staff!! I was sad to learn of the "extra" fee to use the fitness area. On a side note my car was damaged in the parking garage. I just wish I had more time to have voiced the issue when departing. I understand the garage is not owned by the hotel however I would not have parked their if it was not for the visit at the hotel. January 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service We had a horrible experience on our floor with a domestic dispute outside our room in the early morning hours with the individual screaming and kicking the door. We had called for security, however, management never offered to change our room. It was disappointing as we were frequent SPG members who were on a club floor. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by everything was fine except for shades in room I stay at this hotel very often and notice that in a lot of the rooms, the black out shades show a lot of wear and tear and don't work very well. In this room, it was worse in that there was no cord or way to pull them down, and so the room was lit all night with the lights from the buildings across the street. maybe because it was a accessible room, there was a switch somewhere that i couldn't find. January 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Platinum dont expect upgrades This is a very busy New York hotel last year I stayed a total of 50 night and was even given a bonus SPG for staying so much. Every time I check in staff never say welcome back Always ask if I have stayed here before only three occasion I have been given a SGP upgrade. This is a busy hotel and very poor service from front line staff. The positives are its a great location. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION We so enjoyed our stay. The location could not have been better. Check in and check out was so easy. The only problem we had was that we could not get the room to a comfortable temperature. It was quite warm. In the staff's defense, we never registered a complaint until we were checking out. We stayed on the go so much we were only there to sleep. The lobby was a relaxing place to eat our deli lunch and wait for our car service on our departure day. Will definitely stay there again. December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 NYC with Granddaughter We had prepaid for 3 nights and unfortunately due to my granddaughter breaking a bone in her foot (12 yrs old) just before we arrived, we had to cancel the 3rd night. Ordinarily we would have been assessed a charge of 1 night's stay but the hotel manager was very forgiving and did not charge for a late cancellation. The staf could not have been nicer. Free Wi-Fi, very convenient location. We ate several times at The Maison, across the street, recommended by the Sheraton Concierge. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Great Stay"!! This hotel met our every need, the beds were so comfy, that we almost forgot to wake up in the morning to go sightseeing.Our room was big enough to accommodate the four of us, very clean and pleasant. The staff behind the counter were first class in accommodating me and my family's needs. The Concierge downstairs were very helpful and nice . This Hotel is in the best possible location, we walked everywhere with no difficulty at all. The Cleaning staff were very friendly and considerate. There was one issue with the bar fridge, but that was quickly resolved with no problems thanks to the very understanding staff..Our stay was very very pleasant and I would definitely stay here again and I will certainly be recommending this classy hotel to my friends and other family members also. Thank you to you all... October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff makes this hotel exceptional I visit this hotel a couple of times a year with my family and the staff of the hotel, especially the staff of the club lounge. The rooms are small but so is every room in NYC so they are certainly no different and are tastefully decorated. October 28, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by High ratings despite the arrival terrific location very courteous and attentive staff at desk After elevator wait, my key didn't work in door the first time. I went back down..elevator toook 13 minutes one way, 8 minutes back with.massive crowds of young people on the room floor, yelling and screaming in hallways, banging doors etc. Unfortunately, the second key didn't work in the door either. I called down this time to avoid elevators. Service man came up and apologized for the other guests behaviour..see below March 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staffing is an issue Visited over the beginnig of this week And was extremely disappointed with the poor staffing at the property. Check in took exceedingly long at 7:15pm and the Concierge was unavailable by phone for almost an hour. I called a dozen times and was transferred to concierge voice mail before asking someone in guest services for assistance with my questions. I was extremely dissatisfied with the level of service extended by the SNY team and would likely not stay at this property again. April 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better be in good shape to stay here! The elevators proved inadequate on several occasions to handle the numbers of guests. Long, long waits to get to our room on the 18th floor resulted in walks up the stairs to our room and taking the elevators above our floor and walking down to our floor. One time I can see, but 4 times would indicate a problem that needs to be addressed in my opinion. February 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by make sure you know the location of your room checked in at the same time as another couple to celebrate a birthday, Both parties Gold preferred. We ended up next to the elevator shaft (sounded like the subway coming through) and ice machine (sounded like it was located at the foot of our bed)--walls so thin, we could hear complete conversations while the ice getters were chatting ALL NIGHT LONG. checked out by 9 so we could make our way home to get some sleep. Our friends had a nicer, larger and quieter room.Go figure... February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel as long as nothing bad happens We have been here many times and enjoyed the hotel very much. The view from the 44th floor lounge is great. This time, actually it was our last day, the power went out in the morning. Late afternoon, it got dark, there was still no power. At the reception, a manager told me that they can not get an electrician to fix the problem. Later, after complaing several times more, we got a new room. By then it was dark. We were promised flashlights and help to move our belongings. Nothing. So we moved all our things out of the room in darkness, just with the help of my sons mobile phone flashlight. It was a sad ending of an otherwise wonderful 10 day stay at the hotel. The staff at the reception was really not helpful. They all seemed overworked and grumpy. So next time we will try another Starwood Hotel in New York. January 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel room was very dirty and in disrepair I work for a large hospitality company and always fill out reviews as I know it helps us improve. I was severely disappointed in the condition of the room. Your hotel staff is very friendly and the overall facility is great. I think inspections of the rooms would be in order based on poor ratings. It could be a particular guest room attendant's lack of attention to detail. Anyway, thanks for letting me provide feedback. For a $300+ per night room, I expected more. The toilet was clogged when I checked in. Deadbolt wasn't working. Mnibar had old banana and garbage in it. Dad bug and alive bug in shades between window shades. Rug very soiled Hai in tub I was highly disappointed in the lack of detail in the room. I reported the deadbolt, garbage in the minibar and the toilet and the only repair was the toilet. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The amazing staff in club lounge The staff in the club lounge was really nice and helpful when we arrived at the end of the breakfast, and they got us muffins, bagels, etc.., above and beyond what they had to do. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by small room and bad elevators There aren't enough elevators. My husband had to walk up steps to catch an elevator, and then it got stuck between floors. He had to walk 31 flights down. The next day I waited for 15 minutes for my elevator, I decided to go up in order to come down. We were on the 31st floor. It had to stop on every floor going up (50 stories in all) and then stop on every one coming down. There were people waiting at every level.....and couldn't get on. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lcation Excellent location and services. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay Everything was excellent with the exception that our Ice Bucket was not dumped or cleaned and the Glasses picked up or replaced. I spoke with our Maid and she said "We don't do that", if they don't I am not sure who would? I found that very bizarre. Other than that the stay was excellent. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stormy Whether We stayed by you before,during,and after Sandy hit New York. Inside the hotel we couldn´t tell there was anyrhing going on outside if we didn´t swiched on the TV. Everything went very smoothly and a special thanks to the receptionist whwo was most kind and helpful. Maybe I think the hotel could benefit from a little more decent breakfastprices. We went out eating breakfast all days but the first. Overall though, we had a very pleasent stay att Sheraton New York. Thank you! November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location The Sheraton is nicely appointed and very welcoming. Although it is undergoing some outside construction it didn't impact our stay in any way. Being on a high floor, combined with a great bed and pillows made for an awesome sleep. We picked the hotel based on the location, which was a short walk from Central Park and conveniently located to Radio City Music Hall, where Cirque du Soleil ZARKANA was playing. Overall very positive, however the hotel was apparently sold out the night before and they didn't have any clean rooms available when we checked in. We had a short wait in the lobby, no more than 15 minutes. The Microsoft experience has computers, free for use, wi-fi (also free) in the lobby and which we used to pick up email and check in/ print boarding passes for our return flights. Overall positive experience June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Location - Service Used points to reserve a room for my son (2 Adults/2 kids). Called the morning of check-in and spoke w/ the front desk. Rika was very reassuring - they were assigned a corner room, a little bigger - so the kids would have more room. Also room was ready for check-in by noon which helped as they arrived early. My family thought the hotel was great, loved the club lounge and the location was perfect. This is my favorite place to stay in NYC. Thanks, Sheraton Towers staff!! April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shopped around, best price This hotel deals in absolute volume, so check in and lobby tradfic can be a bit hectic. This is not a serene lobby atmosphere to lounge in, but rather an energetic NYC " get up And go" vibe. Taxi service, courtesy of the front door staff is quick and efficient. Rooms are very comfortable, down coverlets are on the warm side, AC worked like a charm. Breakfast prices in the restaurant are overpriced, but thankfully there is a Starbucks in the lobby...why go anywhere else? October 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unavailable Room at Check-in I booked two rooms at the Sheraton New York hotel through our corporate travel agency. Upon arrival at roughly 10:00 PM both my colleague and I learned that there were no rooms available for us to check in and that we could expect a 2 hour wait. As a business traveller, I find this unacceptable. When finally able to check in, my room was missing a remote control for the television. I discovered in the morning that while there was a coffee maker in the room, there were no coffee cups. it took until the last of three nights for this to be corrected. Fortunately, when I needed ice, I found the ice machine next door to my room. I didn't need to see the sign, as I heard people going into the room with the creaky door and the ice coming out of the machine all night. I will likely not choose this property in the future. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS WELL LOCATED. I was disappointed in the room size. There was barely enough room to turn around, let alone no lounge chair that fit into the room - a small chair was jammed into the space between the bed and the window. The window sill was damaged and in need of repair. When we checked in, the room was neat and clean, however no hand towels were provided. There was no dining available in the hotel for dinner, other than room service or eating in the restaurant in the late afternoon.. October 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible House Keeping Spent 4 nights in the hotel. When we arrived there was tooth paste on the counter and a letter for a different guest in our room. They had brought fruit in a bowl for the previous guest and it started to rot. They changed our sheet and put sheets on the bed that had holes in them. Sound barrier between rooms is terrible. If you are looking for quite hotel this is not it. The club floor is actually more than 1 level so the room was always over crowded. Not worth the money for the room. My wife also forgot her earrings in the hotel and of course they did not turn up. Terrible Terrible Terrible. With so many other options I would never stay here. Tried to eat in the restaurant in the hotel. After being greeted we stood for 10 mins while the staff chatted about life. There were lots of empty tables so we just walked out. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few problems with staff. I love almost every SPG hotel I stay in, but this Sheraton was an exception. I needed a late check out, and I understood the hotel's policy that it couldn't be guaranteed until 9am on the day of check out, but the staff was very unfriendly in the way this was communicated. They just seemed exasperated and annoyed. I understand that they must get this request a lot, but the service just didn't rise to the level of courtesy that I've come to expect from SPG hotel staff. October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good, bad and ugly Good: in-room wired internet is fantastic. I have never had such high speeds. Best hotel internet ever. Bad: Hotel didn't know I was Platinum coming in. Did not get good room. Ugly: Room was an adjoining room with paper-thing walls. On one side were the elevators. On the other was a guest who talked loudly on his cell phone to his girlfriend/wife, who was on speakerphone. To say that I know more than I ever want to know about their relationship is an understatement. December 16, 2012
<<prev 33 34 35 36 37 ... 66 next>>