Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2243 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed While the facilities were well designed, the room was not clean, rather than fresh glasses each day, they were just placed back in place. The elevators were more often than not functioning and there were long waits for the freight elevator. The lounge was crowded with a poor selection of appetizers and having to pay for drinks at high prices was not acceptable. In other Club Lounges I have stayed the drinks were complimentary and appetizers were tasty and plentiful. December 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was ok I was at the Sheraton NY, never stayed there for business before. Was not impressed with wait to check in. Lobby was nice, room decorated nicely. Didn't think bed was comfortable at all - sheets were rough? Blind in room was fine at night, but as soon as sun rose there was no way to make the room dark? Could hear people next door - walls too thin. Average large chain hotel - I wouldn't stay here again for business...maybe for personal trip if the price is right. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful and courteous A friend & I visited your hotel the dates of 6/7/12 to 6/11/12. My friend became ill during our stay. Your staff was so quick to help and called an on-call doctor. He was there very quickly and was so very nice and helped my friend. He even called back the next day to see how she was. The hotel is so nice and located in a perfect area. The housekeeping staff were very nice and accomodating. I would definitely recommened your hotel and hopefully I will be back soon. June 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service After checking out of hotel, thought I left my credit card in room. Called security........and someone named Sal to the rescue! He immediately had house keeping go to room, then checked express check out box, just in case I threw it in there. I felt so confident that with his professional manner and his real concern that I knew I was in good hands. I actually found (in coat pocket)........however, thanks to Sal for all his help . Will stay again, because of Sal!!! May 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I had a fantastic holiday in NY, and part of the experience was a great hotel. The location is very central, you are within walking distance to many great sights. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The only drawback was the price of international calls, which the guests are not informed about. You expect a bit more, but not such an excessive bill. Thanks to the very understanding and professional Achmed on reception for sorting out this problem before we left. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Suite Warning Although this is a great property and staff do a wonderful job given the often large number of guest, anyone booking a suite should be warned in advance -- you may end up with just a big room. Unlike most starwood properties, this one does not distinguish between a proper suite (one in which the bedroom is separated from the living by a door, and where the entrance is into the living area. Many suites at the TS location are at best junior suites and although spacious, have incredibly small bathrooms and to get into the living area, one must transit the sleeping area. Some also have adjoining room access doors at both ends. These doors are not especially soundproof. A few suites are in fact "proper" suites and are 1st rate. It would be appropriate for the hotel to more clearly distinguish on the website for booking purposes. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff Everyone with whom we came into contact while staying at this Sheraton sincerely made us feel like we were welcomed there. They were all very friendly, helpful, professional, and sincere. Even if our room had not been as beautiful and comfortable as it was, if the staff is exceptional like this Sheraton's is, then you don't feel like complaining. They were top-notch! July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Than Reviews I really enjoyed this hotel. Things started out great with check-in. Hopefully, you will get Nicole who has wonderful customer service! The rooms are lovely, and clean. This is the perfect location for 30 Rock, Times Square, Shopping, Drug store access,food and so much more. The internet connection is a little shaky, so get out and have some fun!Be prepared to pay a fee for storing your luggage. I will make the Sheraton my "go-to" hotel for every New York Trip. June 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay November 2012 The room renovation was mostly cosmetic but was nice - Since I was almost across from service doors, it could be noisy as rooms are not that soundproofed, but was ok, room was serviced promptly and was clean. Downside is that it is impossible to get club level or club access. Also, the on site restaurant choices are slim. Yes, I know that there are lots of great restaurants in the area, but sometimes work, weather or just a busy day makes you want to stay close November 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with room and treatment as Gold member We have sstayed at this hotel for a number of visits to NYC. The reception and facilities this time have considerably deteriorated. The lGold Prefered Guest checkin in was cold, non responsive to my requests, didnt provide access to the Club Floor facilities, and didn't offer a room for about four hours after arrival. The room had a broken mirror taped together, a sink and stool that barely drained, cracked tile in the shower, very crowded conditions. and a brokenm shade pull for the window. This was definately not up to our expectations for Starwood facilities. When we asked for a room chjange we were told thotel was completely full and we were going to have to accepty what we had. Overall, we were treated poorly, charged $14.95 a day for lwhat should have been free WiFi, and not recognised / treated like valued customers. December 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved this extended stay Just wrote a note regarding another stay at this hotel. Cannot say enough about the great location, access to the city and excellent staff. Big hotel gives a personal touch. Brittany, Jorge and Anne Marie were the Starwood Lounge professionals who assisted much in little and big needs I had during my day. . They are can-do concierge level people who know their way in and out of the system. Super helpful, super courteous, and super friendly. May 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location close to everything. Overall, our experience was positive, but I should have demanded to be relocated to another romm when maintenance showed up stating there was a work order issued for a problem with the toilet before the bellman had even unloaded our luggage from the cart! The problem occurred the entire 7days we were there. We even tried to alleviate the issue ourself by pouring buckets of water down the toilet, but that only lasted 1 night and the horrific fecal odor returned. Every day we had someone from maintenance trying to fix the problem only for it to reappear. Pearl, the hoesekeeping manager, was very understanding and very nice, but she was at a loss as well as to where the problem was coming from. I was just a bit surprised that the front desk staff never offered to have us moved. I realize it was an extremely busy week at the hotel, but it did not matter if I was a VIP member or not; I didn't receive any special treatment or credits. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay My two biggest issues with this hotel was the rude front desk and the construction noise I heard at night while trying to sleep. They really don't treat Platinum members well here. Didn't get any acknowledgement or upgrade. When I asked if I got a Platinum upgrade from the front desk upon check-in, they responded with "no" without checking if there was anything available or an explanation on why there was no upgrade. There were better rooms available per SPG.com so the hotel being sold out wasn't an issue. I asked if they put me on an SPG preferred floor, they said they didn't have any such floors. The rooms were decent but the wireless internet was spotty while in the room. The one bright spot of this hotel was the club lounge. It's one of the better club lounges that I've been in with a great food selection and nice view. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Great hotel. Clean. Modern. Central location. Helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location, worst sheraton I've stayed I was lucky to be upgraded to a renewed room. It was an average room, small but with relatively new furniture. Clearly without the upgrade I would have stayed in a crappy room. Staff was in general responsive. Services were too expensive. $5 + 18% service fee for room service, which was already very expensive sounded like a theft to me. No SPG recognition at all. No breakfast included for SPG members, no newspaper, no chocolates in your room, no welcome gift, etc. The location was awesome. I regret from having stayed there anyway, as I only preferred it over other hotels because what I thought I would get from my SPG status. Bottom line, I got a decent room instead of a very bad one, which I could get for a better price in other hotels. Value for money it was very deceptive. I hope I don't have to stay in this Sheraton again. December 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great spot, not much in food at hotel Great central location for New York sight seeing. Really close to Subway, my first time trying it, and it was great. Concierge was very helpful on teaching me, and also with food recommendations. Club 44 breakfast and snacks were good. Only drawback, Hudson Market. If you want a burger at night it is perfect, but that's it. I was there on business, got out of meetings late, and had to be up at dawn, too tired to even move and the only option was a burger. Otherwise I was going out and I just couldn't walk another step. Didn't want room service and wasn't wanting a burger, but had to eat. Many people also complained about having to pay for the fitness center, which you are kinda trapped if you want to work out. SPG, should stop the fees for fitness especially if you are a club level guest, or gold level or above in SPG points. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was my expectation too high? The safe in the room didn't work. They came and fixed it while I was getting ready to check out after my numerous complaints and pleas because I'd much rather have the safe in my room than going down to the front desk and use one down there. The water pressure was too low even at 1 PM. I don't think 1 PM is a peak time. The Internet was too slow at times. Not too bad but when you charge $15 a day you can't afford to be slow at anytime. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot Water Outage The hotel was wonderful as usual, stayed four years ago and loved it then too however we were not informed of a hot water outage at check in. According to the manager, it was out of their control, understood, however they need to inform guests other than via voice message 1/2 hour before outage so that your guests could make plans, We were leaving very early in the morning for a TV event and all four of us needed to shower. Unfortunately this was comprimised. The manager was not very happy with my comments however a piece of paper regarding the outage that she pointed to on the front desk and a phone message 1/2 hour before the work was to be done is not sufficient. People are visiting New York and planning outings. if we new ahead of time i.e. at checkin, we could have made plans to shower at a different time. Other than that our stay was great - thank you May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort, Quality, and Care There is a reason I always stay at the Sheraton New York; comfort, quality, and care. I am treated like royalty from the moment I check in. The employees are always willing to go above and beyond. I have always been greeted with a smile and pleasant demeanour. I am always happy with the room and amenities. It is easy to compliment those at the Sheraton because customer service is a priority. I will definitely be staying there when I return to New York City. August 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay Location great, room good size. Staff friendly and accommodating. Comments: cleanliness - my room was not vacuumed, and the bathroom, although product replaced - shower and floors not cleaned. There were hairs all over tub and floor. Used product was not removed from the shower. Additionally, the fitness center has an additional charge which i didnt think fair when spending almost $400. Then for 2 days in the morning, not one pice of equipment was available February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton New York. I especially want to thank Pearl who provided my wife and I with a gift of wine & cheese to help us celebrate our 20th anniversary. The room was quite comfortable for us on our 5-night stay. All hotel personnel were very friendly and courteous to us. The next time we travel to NYC, we'll stay at this hotel again. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel - sans plus The Sheraton Hotel at Times Square is perfect for people who are staying until - let's say - 7 days in New York City. The location couldn't be better (just next to the hotel there are 3 or 4 subway stations), then you have Starbucks, Subway and many other stores which are located quite close to the hotel. The room was okay, but could have been better. Under the bed it wasn't cleaned and the blankets were not 100 % clean, too. But everybody gets used to it. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great location This hotel was a wonderful place to stay for our first visit to New York. It was a short walk to Times Square, the MoMA, and Central Park and the staff was helpful in answering our questions about finding different sights around the city. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived, but the staff sent up a complimentary bottle of wine and some snacks later. A very nice touch. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient location, but very busy hotel I stayed at the Sheraton Times Square when the Children's dance awards were in town. It was very chaotic in the lobby and trying to get timely elevator service with all of the little ones and their families running around. Other than that the location and convenience of the hotel is great and so is the staff. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful hotel with great staff This is a wonderfully place hotel. I love it. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed for a week..Awesome! We just stayed at the Sheraton New York July 23-28 2012. The hotel was perfectly situated and our newly renovated room located on the 50th floor was very comfortable coupled with an amazing view. We really enjoyed the club lounge which offered excellent service. The staff was very nice, courteous and went above and beyond to assist us with all of our travel plans. Big thanks to (Chelsea) the Manager for making our anniversary a memorable experience. G & L July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the middle of everything! Sheraton New York is within walking distance of theatres, shopping, world-class museums, great food, and fabulous people-watching! However, their recognition of SPG status is somewhat lacking, in my opinion. My status as a Gold guest (just a couple of days short of Lifetime Gold) did not gain me much benefit; I was told that they have "180 Platinum Members a day" checking into the hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but poor amenities Excellent location! You can walk to most attractions such as Theaters, Times square, Central park etc. Great restaurants all over this area. Hotel amenities are not very great. There is no microwave in the room. Room service was not so great either. You have to pay for every little thing, including WIFI which is considered basic service now a days. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our July 2014 stay Generally excellent in all respects though extremely busy with a dance pageant/ contest filling the place with young guests. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by dirty and unhelpful Had Requested A Room With A Tub And Didn't Get It Initially. Changed Rooms And The Toilet Was Already Backed UP. Took Over Forty Minutes To Get Someone To Unclog. No ONe Came By To Clean The Toliet Afterwards After It Was Requested. Bathroom Tub Was Also Dirty. Had Some Hairs All Over The Tub And Shower Walls. Comforter On Bed Was Not Cleaned. Would Never Stay At This Or Any Other Sheraton Again. Very Disappointed Since I Used My Starwoods Reward Points. May 30, 2013
<<prev 35 36 37 38 39 ... 76 next>>