Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2171 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful and courteous A friend & I visited your hotel the dates of 6/7/12 to 6/11/12. My friend became ill during our stay. Your staff was so quick to help and called an on-call doctor. He was there very quickly and was so very nice and helped my friend. He even called back the next day to see how she was. The hotel is so nice and located in a perfect area. The housekeeping staff were very nice and accomodating. I would definitely recommened your hotel and hopefully I will be back soon. June 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by motion control thermostat great motion control thermostat, assuming cost is number one concern and not guess comfort. the hall was cooler than my room. couldn't set temp any lower than 65 and during the night the room temp would get warn enough to wake me. it would be a nice feature if the hotel could provide someone to sit in my room during the night while I sleep to keep the motion detector active and my room cool. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service After checking out of hotel, thought I left my credit card in room. Called security........and someone named Sal to the rescue! He immediately had house keeping go to room, then checked express check out box, just in case I threw it in there. I felt so confident that with his professional manner and his real concern that I knew I was in good hands. I actually found (in coat pocket)........however, thanks to Sal for all his help . Will stay again, because of Sal!!! May 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Suite Warning Although this is a great property and staff do a wonderful job given the often large number of guest, anyone booking a suite should be warned in advance -- you may end up with just a big room. Unlike most starwood properties, this one does not distinguish between a proper suite (one in which the bedroom is separated from the living by a door, and where the entrance is into the living area. Many suites at the TS location are at best junior suites and although spacious, have incredibly small bathrooms and to get into the living area, one must transit the sleeping area. Some also have adjoining room access doors at both ends. These doors are not especially soundproof. A few suites are in fact "proper" suites and are 1st rate. It would be appropriate for the hotel to more clearly distinguish on the website for booking purposes. December 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great lively energy, but needs improvement The hotel is in the heart of Times Square, so appreciate the lively lobby, bar, etc. Great gym!! Very nice staff. My only complaint is that the room was not really clean. There were hairs on the bed, in the bathroom sink, and on the bathroom floor. Bed wasn't so comfortable, but I expect this with an older hotel. The cleanliness was really the concern. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I had a fantastic holiday in NY, and part of the experience was a great hotel. The location is very central, you are within walking distance to many great sights. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The only drawback was the price of international calls, which the guests are not informed about. You expect a bit more, but not such an excessive bill. Thanks to the very understanding and professional Achmed on reception for sorting out this problem before we left. May 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with room and treatment as Gold member We have sstayed at this hotel for a number of visits to NYC. The reception and facilities this time have considerably deteriorated. The lGold Prefered Guest checkin in was cold, non responsive to my requests, didnt provide access to the Club Floor facilities, and didn't offer a room for about four hours after arrival. The room had a broken mirror taped together, a sink and stool that barely drained, cracked tile in the shower, very crowded conditions. and a brokenm shade pull for the window. This was definately not up to our expectations for Starwood facilities. When we asked for a room chjange we were told thotel was completely full and we were going to have to accepty what we had. Overall, we were treated poorly, charged $14.95 a day for lwhat should have been free WiFi, and not recognised / treated like valued customers. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Than Reviews I really enjoyed this hotel. Things started out great with check-in. Hopefully, you will get Nicole who has wonderful customer service! The rooms are lovely, and clean. This is the perfect location for 30 Rock, Times Square, Shopping, Drug store access,food and so much more. The internet connection is a little shaky, so get out and have some fun!Be prepared to pay a fee for storing your luggage. I will make the Sheraton my "go-to" hotel for every New York Trip. June 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay November 2012 The room renovation was mostly cosmetic but was nice - Since I was almost across from service doors, it could be noisy as rooms are not that soundproofed, but was ok, room was serviced promptly and was clean. Downside is that it is impossible to get club level or club access. Also, the on site restaurant choices are slim. Yes, I know that there are lots of great restaurants in the area, but sometimes work, weather or just a busy day makes you want to stay close November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Had a good hotel stay. Excellent location in the city. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay My two biggest issues with this hotel was the rude front desk and the construction noise I heard at night while trying to sleep. They really don't treat Platinum members well here. Didn't get any acknowledgement or upgrade. When I asked if I got a Platinum upgrade from the front desk upon check-in, they responded with "no" without checking if there was anything available or an explanation on why there was no upgrade. There were better rooms available per SPG.com so the hotel being sold out wasn't an issue. I asked if they put me on an SPG preferred floor, they said they didn't have any such floors. The rooms were decent but the wireless internet was spotty while in the room. The one bright spot of this hotel was the club lounge. It's one of the better club lounges that I've been in with a great food selection and nice view. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views! The hotel was clean and accommodating! The only thing I can say is the room size and layout was a little odd. It was almost like the desk and the drawers were made longer and took over the wall, because they couldn't come out any farther or they would match right up to the bed. I enjoyed the views of the city, the sofa that was in there, and the overall appearance of the room other than that. Staff was friendly and definitely in a GREAT location! February 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst sheraton hotel I ever used Very unfriendly and unprofessional stuff. Clients are Händeli as trash June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location, worst sheraton I've stayed I was lucky to be upgraded to a renewed room. It was an average room, small but with relatively new furniture. Clearly without the upgrade I would have stayed in a crappy room. Staff was in general responsive. Services were too expensive. $5 + 18% service fee for room service, which was already very expensive sounded like a theft to me. No SPG recognition at all. No breakfast included for SPG members, no newspaper, no chocolates in your room, no welcome gift, etc. The location was awesome. I regret from having stayed there anyway, as I only preferred it over other hotels because what I thought I would get from my SPG status. Bottom line, I got a decent room instead of a very bad one, which I could get for a better price in other hotels. Value for money it was very deceptive. I hope I don't have to stay in this Sheraton again. December 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great spot, not much in food at hotel Great central location for New York sight seeing. Really close to Subway, my first time trying it, and it was great. Concierge was very helpful on teaching me, and also with food recommendations. Club 44 breakfast and snacks were good. Only drawback, Hudson Market. If you want a burger at night it is perfect, but that's it. I was there on business, got out of meetings late, and had to be up at dawn, too tired to even move and the only option was a burger. Otherwise I was going out and I just couldn't walk another step. Didn't want room service and wasn't wanting a burger, but had to eat. Many people also complained about having to pay for the fitness center, which you are kinda trapped if you want to work out. SPG, should stop the fees for fitness especially if you are a club level guest, or gold level or above in SPG points. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort, Quality, and Care There is a reason I always stay at the Sheraton New York; comfort, quality, and care. I am treated like royalty from the moment I check in. The employees are always willing to go above and beyond. I have always been greeted with a smile and pleasant demeanour. I am always happy with the room and amenities. It is easy to compliment those at the Sheraton because customer service is a priority. I will definitely be staying there when I return to New York City. August 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay Location great, room good size. Staff friendly and accommodating. Comments: cleanliness - my room was not vacuumed, and the bathroom, although product replaced - shower and floors not cleaned. There were hairs all over tub and floor. Used product was not removed from the shower. Additionally, the fitness center has an additional charge which i didnt think fair when spending almost $400. Then for 2 days in the morning, not one pice of equipment was available February 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unless you are a Platinum Member, stay somewhere else. This hotel apparently caters to Starwood Platinum members. Since I am merely a Starwood Gold member, I was made to feel like I was a second class citizen. The one encounter I had with a staff member during my stay (other than at registration) made me feel like I was unwelcome. I have stayed at most of the other Starwood hotels in NYC and have usually enjoyed my stay, however, I will not likely stay at the Sheraton Times Square again. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel - sans plus The Sheraton Hotel at Times Square is perfect for people who are staying until - let's say - 7 days in New York City. The location couldn't be better (just next to the hotel there are 3 or 4 subway stations), then you have Starbucks, Subway and many other stores which are located quite close to the hotel. The room was okay, but could have been better. Under the bed it wasn't cleaned and the blankets were not 100 % clean, too. But everybody gets used to it. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed for a week..Awesome! We just stayed at the Sheraton New York July 23-28 2012. The hotel was perfectly situated and our newly renovated room located on the 50th floor was very comfortable coupled with an amazing view. We really enjoyed the club lounge which offered excellent service. The staff was very nice, courteous and went above and beyond to assist us with all of our travel plans. Big thanks to (Chelsea) the Manager for making our anniversary a memorable experience. G & L July 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lobby was terrible all weekend! Guests were lying (even sleeping) all over the lobby on the floor. People were piled up everywhere -mostly on the floor and it was a mess. You had to drag your luggage past and around all of the people to get to the elevators. This did not change throughout the weekend and the buses kept on pulling up. We booked the hotel for ourselves and our cousin and we were totally embarrassed. Will not stay here again. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by dirty and unhelpful Had Requested A Room With A Tub And Didn't Get It Initially. Changed Rooms And The Toilet Was Already Backed UP. Took Over Forty Minutes To Get Someone To Unclog. No ONe Came By To Clean The Toliet Afterwards After It Was Requested. Bathroom Tub Was Also Dirty. Had Some Hairs All Over The Tub And Shower Walls. Comforter On Bed Was Not Cleaned. Would Never Stay At This Or Any Other Sheraton Again. Very Disappointed Since I Used My Starwoods Reward Points. May 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by They need more people to help at the front desk check in too slow and anytime trying to get help at the front desk had to wait. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check out issues When I checked into the hotel everything was fine.I understand that it was superbowl weekend and occupancy was at max capacity. I had to make a change to travel itinerary that caused me to have to check out a day early. When I made this request, I was told that I could not do so without a cost associated with it. So in order not to let the room go to waste for the additional night I paid for, I added a friend to the reservation. When this individual attempted to check in, she was told that the room was unavailable and that i had already checked out. I had given the front desk explicit instructions to add this individual to the room earlier in the day and I was assured that this would occur. This resulted in significant embarrassment for the both of us. After persistent calling I was able to resolve the issue with one of the staff members. February 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by how long do I need to wait to check in? What a horrible introduction to the hotel--waiting 40 minutes in line to check in. When we had paid in full in advance! One person working the check in counter. Clueless travelers asking advice and directions should have been directed to the concierge. Oh wait, the concierge was off duty for the evening. Get your act together Sheraton. If it weren't the venue for our event, I would not have chosen the hotel. And, I definitely will not stay there again. June 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reception staff Staff was not very welcoming at reception. Lin who served us made us feel we were taking up his time and no smile was seen. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service in a Complicated City New York is complicated but during Fashion Week its times 2. Despite high occupancy, from the front desk at check in, thanks Lin, to the room, the upgrade, thanks Chelsea, to the club lounge, thanks Tommy, the stay could not have been better. Maria kept our room spotless even with all our time and work product this stay. The staff at this hotel wants to deliver great service, just ask them if something isn't right, they go above and beyond to deliver! September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location! My husband and I stayed three nights for a conference. It was so great to stay right in the heart of NYC. We have visited the city many times but this was our first time staying in Manhattan. We were offered a free upgrade upon our arrival and were thrilled with the view of Times Square from our 33rd floor room. Exceptionally fast elevators and efficient check in. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent location, great staff We stayed four days in March for our anniversary. Stayed on 49th floor with Club Lounge access. From the moment we arrived, the staff was excellent. We left for a few hours and returned to find a signed card, strawberries, cheesecake, and a bottle of champagne. A+. Pillows and bed were so comfortable. Breakfast was so-so, but it filled us up. Only complaint, the elevators. The seemed to constantly breakdown. Would stay again. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cheryl The hotel location was really good. I did have to ask for the floor to be cleaned behind the bed because it was dusty, this took over two days to get sorted, but to be fair there are a lot of rooms and therefore understandable that request are not dealt with Sooner. however i would have liked to have been offered a room change. The hotel is huge but yet very quiet in the rooms. The location couldn't be any better. The hotel has everything you need. September 4, 2013
<<prev 36 37 38 39 40 ... 74 next>>