Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2277 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction at all hours Didnt enjoy my stay this time. Construction at the hotels runs from 700am until 930pm. They put me on the floor right below. Answers from the staff ranged from "there's no construction" to the standard "it's a third party contractor that we don't control". To add insult, the tub was clogged so by the time my shower was done, I was ankle deep in soapy swamp water. Far from my normal SPG experience. I won't be staying here again. December 17, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude staff I had a reservation for three nights, The system did not have me down for the third night. The staff were rude and not appologetic over their hotel system error. Talking to me as if it was my problem and not theirs. The head of the cleaning crew and the manager should know better how to talk to the hotel guests at a time like this. Very dissappointed. The staff did not accomodate us. We are not staying at this hotel ever again. April 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by just a big confusione I was there during the New York Marathon period. Hotel is still under renovation, got an upgrade because of my platinum spg status, the suite was just a big room, not at all a suite...small bathroom...basic amenities, no minibar...no service at all...every time you dial 0, they tell you to call somebody else...even at the lounge, such a small one for a big hotel, and totally unprofessional and unfriendly staff! so disappointed! December 16, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't eat at this Sharaton The front desk staff & maid service was excellent. Hotel does not have any formal dining and tried to pull it off for New Years. The food was horrible (tasted like some sort of frozen packaged warmed up) couldn't even make a vodka tonic correctly. The food service staff was rude and had the nerve to build in a 15% gratuity for a table of 4. Unbelievable a hotel in midtown Manhatten doesn't have a decent restaurant. Thumbs down. January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by basics and wifi Other hotels I have been to wifi is free in the rooms. I had to pay $15 a day...why??? Only reason I got it was because of my 2 year old daughter who needed it to watch her favorite tv shows on our ipad. Room service prices way too expensive. I ate out each night as it was much cheaper for the same quality food. also the hotel didn't provide basics like toothpaste....had to pay for when it was provided for free in other hotels. April 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not worth the rating This hotel is not worth its starwood category; . Rooms are small, bathrooms are VERY small, amenities in bathrooms ( even in club floor) are less than average. The club lounge evening hors d'œuvre are almost equivalent to non existence ( just cheese and crackers..) September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Stay 2/14-2/17 For the most our stay was as expected. Early checkin was permitted and greatly appreciated. Debbie was very friendly and the process was smooth. Rooms were small, but that was expected, however the cleanliness (dust/dirt) in many corners was less than desirable. We also had 1 room in which the coffee maker required 4 pushes of the start button before it would completely fill the cup. Location is great and I would stay again. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent location, great staff We stayed four days in March for our anniversary. Stayed on 49th floor with Club Lounge access. From the moment we arrived, the staff was excellent. We left for a few hours and returned to find a signed card, strawberries, cheesecake, and a bottle of champagne. A+. Pillows and bed were so comfortable. Breakfast was so-so, but it filled us up. Only complaint, the elevators. The seemed to constantly breakdown. Would stay again. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tub Problems The water pressure was great; however, the tub didn't drain well at all! Repeated calls and conversations didn't resolve issue. The hotel staff thought there was toilet and shower head problems - they were fine. Finally gave up asking - just took quick showers while standing in ankle deep water after a few minutes! Disappointing! Also - staff walked in room several times without knocking in the morning. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding management and front desk staff We were a group of twelve that found ourselves in New York with no booked rooms. The Sheraton staff went above and beyond the expected to make this a most pleasant and relaxing visit. In particular, Mr. Fish is to be personally commended for his outstanding service in accommodating our group and its concerns. Special thanks also to "E" at the front desk who worked tirelessly with us during a very busy Passover and Easter week. April 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-in Process Needs Customer Service Training I loved this property! And spent several months "living" there part time for most of 2013, but my recent interaction with checking in was shockinly unfriendly and unprofessional. My experience dealt with employees unwilling to listen and stuck on procedures. The scenario next to involved a guest without ID and the employee was again stuck on procedure and lacked in the area of customer service, respect and professionalism. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would stay here again I attended a conference at the hotel and found it comfortable, clean and conveniently located. The conference facilities were adequate and, in the evenings, I found it easy to walk to Broadway or nearby shopping. I looked at similarly priced hotels and their quality was far below the Sheraton. I would stay here again. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A special thanks to Marilyn! We visited NYC the week of 9/11 and chose to stay at the Sheraton NY Times Square. I'm a firefighter, and the purpose of our trip was to see the Memorial, Museum, etc., so this was an extremely important trip for us, hopefully without complications. We were traveling with other family members, but arriving at different times. When we checked in, we asked to try and have our rooms relatively close to one another, preferably on the same floor. Marilyn was awesome. Even though the hotel was fully booked, she not only went out of her way to accommodate us, but moved us to a quieter location, and we ended up in adjoining rooms. This was a perfect situation, and the 5 night stay couldn't have been better. All the staff that we came in contact with was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. We had a wonderful visit to the Big Apple, and a great stay at the Sheraton. We would highly recommend this hotel. Easy access to much of Manhattan, nearby restaurants, etc. Thank you Marilyn for your exceptional customer service. We appreciate it very much. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Front Desk Service Leads to Great Stay We took the family ( five kids) to Manhattan for Spring Break. While this was a little daunting, we recieved terrific check in service from Ahmed at the Gold/Platinum desk. He got us great rooms; showed us the value of paying for the Club Lounge and made sure our stay was fantastic. It was. We had a great time. On the way out, Ahmed corrected some errors on our bill. All in all, a terrific stay that started and ended well. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best home away from home in New York! All we can say is this hotel gives meaning to excellence in every way. Most striking is a staff that is so incredibly responsive, warm, helpful, kind, and it crosses every area of hotel staff. If "it" all starts at the top, Bravo, Bravo, Bravo! Gosh we hated to leave this place and will always be Sheraton New Yorkers. What a great model for how positive energy just makes the day better for everyone, why not? June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel We had a problem with our room(s) upon check-in. The front desk was more than accomodating and I did not have to raise my voice in order to be heard and understood. We received a level of satisfaction that left us feeling great. They knew what they should do and just did the right thing! Room service was excellent and our room was clean and comfortable! I love the bath products!!! The club level is one of the best around! December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Like Staying in Grand Central I have one main complaint. Every time I had to go through the lobby, there were always throngs of people standing around making it very difficult to pass through. And I do mean every time. Something should be done to move people to another area to congregate so that guests can enter and leave without feeling like they have to push through a crowd. I have stayed at this hotel before, and it was like this the last time too. March 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wait 8 hours for a room to be ready? Really? I took my family to the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel this past weekend for a very special treat to visit NYC. We booked two rooms so we could spread out a little bit. I arrived at the hotel at 2pm and was told no rooms would be ready until after 3pm, which seemed fair enough. We went out to enjoy the sites and came back to the hotel at 7pm, when we were told one room was ready, but the other was not and would be ready "shortly". I called at 8pm and the second room was still not ready. We got a call from the front desk that the room was ready and someone would come to the room with a key in 5 minutes. 30 minutes later, just after 10pm, after a day of traveling and site seeing my wife and I were able to get into our room. I was very impressed with the rest of the hotel, but waiting that long for a room reserved months in advance is completely unacceptable. November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by average overpriced hotel the location of the hotel is excellent, conveniently within 5 minute walk of multiple subway lines. this building has 51 floors and i had requested high floor room almost two months in advance, however upon check-in, no rooms were available and i was stuck with 9th floor the room itself was average, some paint was chipping off the walls and there are no towel racks in the room, where do you put the towel after using it? August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay In this last stay I reserved 2 rooms for me and my family. Despite the fact that the hotel was fully booked, I was recognized by my Platinum status and by my dozens stays in the past, and was upgraded to charming club rooms with all the benefits entitiled. As always, our stay at the Sheraton New York was most enjoyable, convenient and rewarding. It was again our home-away-from-home in NYC. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems Solved I was very worried. I made reservations online and prepaid for three rooms during holiday season. We arrived after a. Full day of sightseeing. Tired, hungry and ready to be in a room. I was informed that the rooms we reserved were not available. The staff worked with the manager and solved the problems. We got exactly what we ordered. The room was outstanding and very clean. The location and views are perfect!! Thanks. December 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Would not stay at this property again. Were advised that we would be getting amenities that we were charged an additional fee for. When I protested at the desk the clerk replied "It doesn't matter, we don't care...we are full every night." The room would not cool down despite the Air Conditioning being set to the lowest setting. Very uncomfortable. The property overall was unimpressive and the staff was downright rude. June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient to everything! Upon arrival, there was unflushed debris in the toilet, unvacuumed floor, messy bed. Housekeeping member Karma responded quickly and exceeded our expectations. We were promised 3000 points for our inconvenience, but were never told how to post them for our future use. We would LOVE to return to this hotel. We'll tell others to stay at this hotel. We enjoyed our NYC trip. Thanks Sheraton! July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel I have stayed in a couple of other Starwood properties in NYC and I would have to say this one is the best. The location was fantastic for us. It's close to the park and Times Square. It is also very quiet. The only real problem I had was with check in. We had an early flight coming in to the city and just wanted to go up to the room and relax for a bit. We tried to check in around noon (which I knew would probably not happen) and were told our room wasn't ready yet. I tried again at 2:00 and was then told check in isn't allowed until 3. This hard stance on check in time makes the check in line super long right at 3. I was lucky to be a gold member and only had to wait for one person. Other than the check in the rest of the week was fantastic. The fitness center looked really nice and the internet was fast in the room. I look forward to the next time I can stay here. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude reception The front staff on the day I check out was so rude to me. To explain, she didn't put the reciept in the envelope, so I asked for that which is a very normal hotel standard. Then, she told that I should have asked her before she left from the printer. How can I know where the envelope located? In front of her or at the printer just few steps away indeed!! This was very down Sheraton from my perception. Never be back!!! April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bustling mid-town hotel This hotel has an exciting, "touristy" location and a busy, high-energy lobby that is representative of NYC itself. Great lobby bar with fun window seating facing out over busy 7th Ave. Nicely renovated hallways, and neat, clean rooms. Downside - bustling can also mean "noisy"....including the room hallways which seem to have a neverending supply of closing doors and noisy patrons (all night long)! July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mildew room It was a great location. The rooms are small but that is to be expected because of the location. There was scaffolding all around the building. My husband started wheezing every time we went to our room. It finally hit me the last day of our stay that there was a mold/mildew smell as you entered our room. The beds were dreadfully uncomfortable. Not sure why we did not get a sweet sleeper. I think we were on granite. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfectly located! My wife and I visited NYC for my son's graduation from medical school. We also planned to do some shopping, take in some Broadway shows and enjoy great dining. The Sheraton NY Times Square Hotel was perfectly situated. Close to the graduation at Lincoln Center, close to great shopping and dining and close to Broadway. We have stayed here during several trips and as usual, the hotel met all or needs and expectations. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel exceeded all of my expectaions, a lot of the city attractions are close by. when i approached the staff the were very helpful and volunteered information to help someone from Texas October 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Renovated Rooms! The rooms at this hotel have been renovated, The price seems to be right. The location is close to Times Square and Central Park. Unfortunately, as a Platinum SPG member, I did not get an upgrade at this hotel. But I was so pleasantly surprised by the quality of the rooms at this hotel, it was fine. I had stayed at this hotel many years ago before the renovation and it has completely changed. Great Job - Sheraton! June 25, 2012
<<prev 36 37 38 39 40 ... 77 next>>