Sheraton Suites Galleria-Atlanta

  • 2844 Cobb Parkway SE
  • Atlanta,
  • Géorgie
  • 30339
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The ventilation system in the bathroom was a problem, in that when we took our showers, it made the floors very slippery. That being said, the shower was amazing! What really needs improvement is the WiFi, which we would have been charged for had we not been Starwood members. It was totally substandard. Also, we realize there are contractual obligations involved, but it would be good to offer an alternative to Starbuck's coffee. I realize it's a very popular brand, but there are those of us who cannot tolerate it; and each morning, I had to run over to the McDonald's to get us a regular (non-burnt tasting) cup of coffee to start our day. Other than the above, kudos to a very friendly staff and a well-appointed suite. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by About room service Please improve room service. lady who was doing room never kept coffee sop, shampoo in room. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel and Location Great weekend getaway for family or romantically. Awsome location in the heart of Cumberland Mall, parking was complimentary and for the location, that was extremely rare. Overall, 4.7 stars. January 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No, just no I'm incredibly disappointed with my stay at the Sheraton Galleria. My room was not properly cleaned, and it felt disgusting. I did not sleep well, because the bed felt unclean. The staff was slow to respond to requests, and at times abrasive. This is by far the worst hotel experience I have had, and would never recommend this hotel to anyone. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement the shuttle was not running on time. I got downstairs for a 1:oo shuttle ten mins early. waited, it didn't show at 1:00 1:05 asked the desk. said it would be here. 1:10 asked her to find out what was going on as I needed to be at the Cobb for a 1:15 class. She said she didn't know what he was doing. Not answering page. At 1:15 she told me I should START WALKING. I WAS NOT HAPPY. I left to start walking, then the shuttle showed up. Breakfast seating was difficult, I was left standing for a long time before any one even acknowledged I was waiting to be seated. Then fruit, bowls, spoons often left not refilled and had to wait for that. Another thing My room key did not work right. Had to get new ones. Things did not run smooth. August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience I stayed at this facility in mid February. The staff was courteous. On my second night at the hotel my room lock broke and I was locked out of my room from 11:00pm until 2:00 a.m. The manager handled the situation very well at the time considering another guest had the same issue two doors down. The manager said he would comp me 7000 star points and knock $50 dollars a night off of my bill. I did receive the discount on my bill but have not yet received my bonus star points. Upon checkout I had to go back inside to dispute an internet charge that should not have been due to my Platinum status. My previous stays at this hotel where fine but this stay was awful and to make it worse Sheraton did not follow through with their promise. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pros/Cons of a business traveler Pros: * The room is large which leaves plenty of room for exercising or other activities in room * There are plenty of doors to close off the bedroom, adding extra layers to block off hallway & neighbor noise * The parking garage is easy to navigate and feels safe * The elevator requires a key to access any floor adding extra security to floor access * The gym is sufficiently sized and has up to date equipment * Front desk management is willing to pre-block particular rooms if requested ahead of time Cons: * The bed is not comfortable like most Sheraton's (it's actually quite horrid) * The staff is slow to respond to requests such as water or extending the stay (often forgetting) & does not prioritize the Elite line * The front desk does not store a sufficient amount of quarters to provide change for the laundry machines (which are outdated and hard on clothes) * The dry cleaning services does not tailor to requests such as no safety pins to attach skirts to hangers * No club Overall, it's still a good hotel but the level of service and quality of some items doesn't match the typical Sheraton experience. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what it use to be This hotel use to be memorable for my wife and I when we were in grad school. Ten years later, we were visiting Atlanta for our 10 year anniversary, and was highly dissappointed in the downward spiral this hotel has taken. I had a previous complaint and was referred to the operations manager. I left a message; however, he didn't bother to contact me. When stepped foot on the property, we amazed at the amount of cigarette butts on the ground. Our refrigerator in our room still had food from the previous guest and the noice volume was crazy. ladkfjdlfjadl May 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Work Out Facilities Horrible I work for Fischer Homes and we have a corporate account at your hotel. This was my 3rd stay. At each stay I used the work out facility. Except for 1 treadmill all the cardio equipment is broke. At each visit I expected to see new/repaired equipment but it remains. At my last stay as I ran on the one working treadmill no less than 4 people came in, tried all the other machines, discovered they did not work, and left frustrated. I can't believe you are not receiving other complaints. When I travel I enjoy a workout after a long day so I don't think I will be coming back unless this is fixed. On a lesser note I was asked if I wanted to decline room service for a $5 gift card that was never slid under my door as I was told it would be. October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so pleasant stay.... We were driving back from our Disney vacation, and made a reservation for 2 rooms at this hotel a few months back. We checked in on 7-19, after driving for 7.5 hours from Disney, and very disappointed with the rooms that we got. One room (922) had burns on the carpet (by the sofa. The doorstop was ripped off the carpeting as well (I took pictures). We pulled out the sofabed and I sat down on the edge, and the bed came down due to a bad frame. The other room (1117) also had (minor) issues. The slow drainage in the shower stall, and the nasty stain on the comforter. I know this hotel is Category 2, but I stayed at other Cat.2 hotels under the SPG umbrella, and we haven't had any bad experience like this one. Sorry for the bad review... July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location, outdated hotel I love this hotel for its location. 2 minutes away from "work" and lots of restaurants to choose from by the mall. However, it needs some help being remodeled. The bathrooms are the worst, the showers don't work properly and seem that have been there for many years. Old tile and tubs as well. Not what you would expect from a spg hotel. I also left something behind and after calling a couple of times and leaving messages to the house keeping manager, I am yet to get a call back. Maybe what I left behind wasn't "life or death" to me but the fact that the hotel staff completely disregarded my voice mail and phone calls makes me think twice about staying there again. The staff that deserves recognition: restaurant! great group of people. May 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Worth Being a Preferred Guest This is supposed to be an upscale hotel or at least an upgrade to a motel. I thought preferred guest status would make me a special guest. This was the worst stay I've ever had at a hotel. Slack in services and no follow-up from staff. The front desk manager did not take any accountability for this just gave the excuse that they are short staffed expecting me to deal with it. Stayed on a preferred guest floor--very quiet and cold floor. If your preferred guest checked in stating there for business, then should not have put the noisiest guests attending an event next door. All other surrounding guests have peace and quiet on door. Really liked the bathroom with toiletries and extra mirrors, but the plumbing needs an update in our room. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks great online Overall, the stay was just "okay". It was overpriced for the service and comfort we actually received. The pool was under construction, which that should have been noted on the website since they we accommodating a huge conference. Also, it took it about 25 minutes to check in with no line. The front desk phone line was always busy, so we had to get up and go downstairs for everything. It was just a lot of minor inconveniences that equal up to one big "I'd rather stay somewhere else next time" thinking. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant accomodations I only spent two nights but I could not find a single thing negative to say. Your staff was so nice. Tho the facility is superb, without your employees, there would be no pleasure in staying there. I left the housekeeper a note asking for a shower cap and she left me one. I asked for a wake up call and the lady at the service desk wished me a restful night. Check out was easy and even the call for reservations was pleasant. You have done an exceptional job with customer service. I will look for a Sheraton the next time I am out of town. Thank you. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved It! We had such a great weekend at Sheraton Suites Galleria-Atlanta! We can not wait to come visit again! August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than we expected Unfortunately, this was our least satisfactory experience with a Starwood stay. We had very long waits for bell service both at check-in and departure. I had to call the front desk and remind them I needed help bringing in our family's luggage after waiting outside for about 20 minutes. There were many people there for some event, but they were just hanging out, not checking in or out. We had a similar experience at check-out, with no explanation or apology, and we did not check out at a busy time. The room and general decor were a little worn, but adequate. I spoke with an SPG rep about our experience, and they were very kind in receiving our comments. They even offered extra Starpoints as an accommodation, but those have never been issued. August 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Experience not a Sheraton standard experience I have stayed in may Sheraton properties and was shocked to find for the price that the hotel was not very accomodating. Parking was awful and the drive in front of the door was always full of parked cars not checking in to the hotel and they were not asked to move. The sheets for the pullout bed were not clean and I had to request service for my room at 2 PM in the afternoon. The lobby area was loud and crowded the entire weekend. For the price, I anticipated an upscale hotel with lots of ammenities and instead I found a very average hotel. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING STAFF, LOCATION AND STAY!!! I was in Atlanta for 3 days on a business trip with 12 other people, the Sheraton staff was amazing... in getting us rooms on a short turn around, setting up a group of rooms at a terrific day rate, and accommodating the parking spot for a very large tour bus we are driving around in. Special shout out to Wayne at the front desk for all his help, TY in the restaurant who we loved loved loved and the rest of the staff .. truly can't wait to get back to Atlanta and stay there again. The rooms are large, comfortable and the beds amazing.... October 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor customer service Noise during the day made me leave my room. I could not study in my room which was planned on Monday and Friday. Staff said noise would stop @ 5pm but it didn't. The Desk Manager on Monday was awesome and apologetic. I asked to speak with a Manager on Wed night and was completely blown off. 1st he was busy. I said Id be in the dining room. No one showed up. I went to the desk, he was busy. I asked to have him call me, never did. Customer service sucks I say. If you want to know about room service call me. I visit INPO 4 times a year minimume. The Embassy is where we usually stay. I thought I stay with you for a change. Do u really think that will happen? I was asked at INPO if I liked my stay. They are looking for another hotel to refer. What do you think I said March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel, but requires some attention to detail I really enjoyed the waitstaff, they were extremely friendly and service oriented. Front desk personnel were extremely accomodating as well. I did note some material deficiencies in my suite though. Such as, a crack in the tile, the carpet was separating where it met the tile transom, there was an extreme amount of dust on a ledge looking down from the second level to the main floor, and lastly one of the elevator waist high level bars was disconnected in one of three spots. All that to say, I'd stay there again in a heartbeat. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay I love the size of the rooms, ease of access to major high ways, and lots of places to eat within walking distance. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking Facility Issues Using the guest key to exit the garage did not work on several occasions. I paid with a credit card the $8 fee and it was not until the 3rd day that I started requesting assistance at the gate and leaving without using any key or card. The hotel keys were recoded 3 times during my stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The hotel was clean staff was outstanding class A. The food and drinks was a little on the expensive side. The rooms were clean only problem was the noise from the highway. I would recommend staying at this hotel location is great lot to offer in the area easy access. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Stay My experience at the Sheraton was good. Overall staff was excellent. Check in was quick and fast. The hotel lobby and restaurant area was very clean and quiet. My room was exactly like the pictures on the website. The room was clean and the bed was VERY comfortable. The only cons I had while staying there was the walls in the rooms are very thin. I could hear the person in the next room. There were also construction going on in the area that was very loud. Our room was facing the mall but we didn't here the cars outside. I would stay again for the price that we paid but I wish they have thicker wall so I couldn't hear the people next to us. I would still recommend this hotel because the staff was great, the parking was good, the room was clean, and the bed is very comfortable. January 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by AWFUL STAY I checked in late at night, nearly 10pm. Room had an awful smell, strong mildew/mold. Was too tired to move immediately, which was a mistake. Next evening, before I went up to the room, I complained. While my room was switched, the attitude of the front desk left much to be desired. They sent up a maintenence guy with me who agreed it was awful - the smell hit you in the face as soon as the door was opened. This room should NEVER have been rented in that condition, and hopefully this was not a heath hazard. August 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This place needs a serious facelift! I stay in the full spectrum of Starwood, and have to say that this may be one of the least desirable Starwood hotels I have ever stayed in. Top to bottom, it's simply outdated. As many others have stated, the room felt unclean (as did the hallways), the couch was made out of quicksand, and the bathroom (my biggest pet peeve) was in much need of some regrouting and new hardware. Throughout my stay, I never felt confortable, always thinking about lingering filth. Don't judge a book by its cover, right? But in the case of a hotel, the cover means everything. I don't expect a lot when I travel, but I DO expect cleanliness and some sense of update, particularly at a Starwood property. Next time in town, I'll stick with Starwood, but will be looking for a different experience elsewhere. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Galleria The parking lot is very dimly lit. This is bad from a security standpoint and anyone walking to and from their car cannot see where they are going either. This should be a high priority and fixed immediately.Also the room that i was staying in was very loud. This was due to the motor of the elevator. The vibration could be heard through the room. Please note when people are making reservations that there will be an 8 dollar charge for the parking deck. This was an extra that I wasa not expecting. December 5, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Upset I have a credit card issue . It keep me from enjoying my weekend with my kids July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great Interstate access This hotel was selected for our family reunion weekend stay and banquet. It had great access to the interstates, shopping and dining. The kids loved swimming in the onsite pool. The king sized suite we stayed was spacious with a great view looking out toward I285. The banquet food was very tasty and the hotel staff was very attentive. Our only complaint we with the slow speed of two in-service elevators; the third one was didn't work. Overall, we enjoyed out stay and would stay their again. August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I really enjoyed my stay! they room was very spacious for me and my family. July 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>