Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort

  • 155 Moo 2, Nong Thale,
  • Muang
  • Krabi,
  • 81180
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Children twelve years and under will receive discounted buffet meals.

Age Requirement Policy

The minimum age required for check-in is 18.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Stay Everything is was going well but then this one staff at the club lounge decided to ruin everything. She was extremely rude and inefficient. This is the only reason, I am giving it an average overall rating. At least was expecting the club lounge to be nice. I think I read another guest complaining on trip advisor about this staff. Not sure if its same or not. On simply asking for a tea, she reacted rudely, why dont i go and get it myself? During breakfast, asked for glass for juice, since there werent any. She responded what do i need a glass for? So was just trying to avoid her. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good resort First time I did stay at this resort 10 years ago. It improves since then. Everything is perfect. Beautiful garden with iguanas, great swimming pool, another swimming pool, beach during high tides, SPG lounge. I wish to return sometime again. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven on Earth This is a brilliantly managed hotel. It is my third visit in as many years and, upon arrival, I was greeted with "welcome home." The grounds are spacious and beautifully kept. The activities' staff is ready to help in the gym, the beach, the pool. Staff in the lounge remember desired drinks and breakfast staff has my cafe mocha on the table without me needing to ask for it. The new chef in the Italian restaurant is excellent and happy to make a special meal. Housekeeping cleans the room thoroughly. None of this would work so well without an outstanding management team. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with wonderful staff It was our 2nd time in the hotel and it really felt like home. The hotel is a perfect location for someone looking for a place to rest, relax and gain energy. The staff (especially at Club Lounge) is amazing, you really feel like a special guest. The hotel has beautiful gardens, nice pools, good bars and very good location (with its own beach, away from road). There is also a great offer of trips and activities available at the site with reasonable prices. There is really nothing that I could complain about. Kudos once again to Club Lounge staff, especially Saroh! April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is in general a well managed hotel, but not really an exclusive place to stay. We are not likely to return We enjoyed our stay but were in general disappointed by the quality of the restaurants, especially the Malati. The Thai food there was not authentic Thai and not very good. We had a mango and sticky rice that was simply awful, worst ever in Thailand. Also, we had expected a rather more exclusive restaurant in the hotel, a place with a dress code and fine dining. The shuttle service to Krabi/Ao Nang was very disappointing as it was only available for a minimum of two passengers. Finally, the hotel sorely lacks a shop with postcards, magazines and such other items. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay at Krabi Generally the hotel has a great ambiance and feel to holiday makers. Nice location, lovely and clean beach. Staff...some may need lessons in politeness but most of them are cheerful lot. The pool staff, some at front desk and restaurant need to be friendly and courteous. The buggy drivers are excellent though...Sayan is great example..he was always happy to get us from the room.. Food...really did not meet my expectations. The breakfast menu is same daily except for some minor changes. But ..overall stay and service was great and enjoyed my stay. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stunning white sandy beaches with excellent staff services We are very satisfy with the management staff (Mike) resolve our room concern issues. Excellent staff services only minority group at Mangosteen restaurant especially for the morning breakfast, due to overwhelming arrival of the guests, guests were not seated timely (waited for few seconds), tables were not set up on time. But this is the downsite of the delegation of task. Besides this, soft white sandy beaches with the excellent upkeep condition from management, huge green compounds to stroll with my family members. Wonderful and relaxing family gateway! October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service with a smile To have been spoilt by so many during our stay, we can't thank you enough. The staff I can't speak highly enough, and they surely made our trip even more memorable. A highlight of mine was getting together with the activity boys and joining them in a game of soccer in which they welcomed me with open arms, even though it was in there time and so didn't have too. Please tell them the big bald Australian will be back again, but this time I won't go easy on them :) so thank you to each and every one of you for making our honeymoon the best ever.... Copinkup February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice renovated room It was a pleasant and comfortable stay after a 3 years interval. We have enjoyed a sea view room on the club floor. One problem we encountered was the air-condition. As soon as we checked in and came back from lunch, the floor was wet and the water was leaking from the ceiling. I made 3 calls before the technician came to remove the water from the tank. The staff of the club lounge were all very warm and friendly. We used the club lounge a lot since it was one of the few places where a/c is on. The restaurant, Gekko used to be one of my favourite restaurants in Krabi, this time, we found the food blunt especially, pizza were very mediocre. Overall, we've had a wonderful stay. We want to come back soon. Free kayaking was very enjoyable. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great get away My wife had been working on getting just the right room for our Thailand trip and the staff at Sheraton Krabi met every one of her requests. Through a series of points and emails, upgrades, money out of pocket and i think perhaps some harassment on wifes part, we got upgraded all the way to the pool suite with an attached room for the kids. Liked our experience at the hotel so much we canceled the second part of our stay in phuket and stayed here the whole time. All the tours we booked through the tour desk did not disappoint. The breakfast was consistently good every day. The pools were great and the beach was pretty much all to ourselves. Anything not available in the hotel was available right outside the front gate. Would stay here again July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Whole New Incredible Experience with Full of Surprise!! My stay with Sheraton Krabi was EPIC! One of the best Sheraton that Ive ever stayed in!! It was a really short honeymoon stay. Arrived at the hotel. While checking in cold towel and lemongrass tea was provided with the thought of the HOT weather at Krabi. Checked-in by Ying Sing (One of the management trainee). She explained the facilities around the hotel and sent us to our room with a buggy together with a concierge person (Extremely friendly). When arrived she explained the room facilities as well!.. Here comes the surprise! Champagne and a heart shape roses was in the room on the bed..and overall experience was excellent! Wish that I could stay longer the next time because of the personalised service that the hotel staff have provided. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relax and enjoyable in Krabi Resort The last week our family [spg platinum 2 persons] had stayed in Sheraton Krabi had a good experience.We got fair standard recoqnition for spg platinum. One room upgraded for Suite with plunge pool seems fantastic suite which have only 1 room in this resort. But another upgraded only Deluxe club room. The left platinum benefits you'll relax and enjoyable from 15-min complimentary massage for 2. Overall in this resort ,it feels good esp. location and spa .However we think about breakfast and club lounge benefits in this hotel should be better. July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I got a wonderful vacation in Sheraton Krabi with my wife I stayed in Sheraton Krabi for 2 nights to celebrate my wife's birthday. The general manager Mr Chatchawan Pankudrua gave us a big surprise "Birthday Cake" and "Champagne", we were so happy when we got this amazing gift. Besides, the pool and beach are so beautiful and the daily breakfast is rich and various. I and my wife had a spa in MANDARA SPA, the staff were professional, not too hard and not too soft, I almost slept during my spa, but if it charged cheaper I would be more happy. Anyway, I had a good experience during my vacation. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best in Thailand My second staty in this exellent place. Two excellent pools,wonderful green areas and the beach wich is just amaising. IF you are looking for something special This is the place. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place for relaxation!!! Everything wonderful, except food and language problem. Staff is very helpful and always there to help you with a smile but we find it very difficult to make them understand even simple English words. During my visit, more than 80% were Indians staying in the Resort, but unfortunately there was not much of Indian food available during breakfast and even in the restaurant menu. the one which was available was not upto the mark. this resort needs improvement in these two things, rest everything is superb.... June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with nice beach and excellent service We stay 3 nights at the hotel during 14-17 Feb 2013. The bedroom is very well designed with comfortable bed. All staffs tried to meet your need and request. Everyone is so helpful. The beach is clean with clear water, though the sand is not as white as Karon Phuket. But overall this is very nice beach I swim everyday. My daughter is happy playing in kid club. The staff in kid club is very attentive. Breakfast is also good. Overall we love everything. It is very nice vacation we love hotel as well as Krabi. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beach, nice hotel, and great SPG recognition Great stay and good hotel in general. Would have liked the breakfast buffet to be more Asian inspired food. November 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quiet place for romantic getaways Very peaceful environment with lots of activities to do. December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is excellent! The facility and the staff are great! Minor points are: Pay extra for Wifi in the room or complex (except lobby)? Nowadays all hotels and guesthouses (even the real cheep ones) provide with free wifi. Furthermore: Give a pricelist with all taxes included, frustrating to see a price on the menu and get another one one the bill: All restaurants outside the complex do! The stay was fantastic, staff very helpfull and all was very clean. I do recomend others to visit this place! Frans A, Holland August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Good hotel I liked the hotel. It is in a quite sourrounding, not busy or noisy like other locations, that is why I choose it. No vendors at the beach, no vendors at the sidewalks near the hotel. I liked the breakfast, it was very good, the coffee was exceptional, the best coffee I ever had. I'd love to hear what coffee brand they use. Staff was always friendly and helpfull. I didn't like the bed at the hotel, the matress was too hard, I had pains while sleeping and the next days. Other guests had the same problem. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel sui for family holidays Nice hotel facilities, smiling staffs and provided whatever request from staff expecially club lounge staff- Pranee. As platinum member benefit, overall scoring met satistifacation. Need improvement from Malati restaurent to improved the taste of local Thai food as well as comment that fish dishe ordered from menu which fish not fresh and tomyangkung dishe not delicious. Thanks and recognited the kid club corner provided better care for children-art study . September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs angela The hotel is set in beautiful grounds and really couldn't fault it except I found the drinks and meals extremely expensive and could eat out at 1/2 the price which we found most people where doing , as bars & restaurants are empty. Also on arriveing after 14 hrs of traveling to be told your room isn't ready ( which I understand ) but to come back at 3 no member of staff offered to show us around or take us to bar for a drink etc just left in reception which I think is extremely bad customer service. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience You really get awstrucken by the huge garden like atmosphere. The chirping of birds in the morning is a rare experience. The staff is very responsive & friendly. The food also is good specialy we enjoyed variety at Mangosteens Buffet dinner. The restuarant near the kids pool offered great snacks. We really loved the chicken wrap. Kids could also enjoy at the kids club and the nice beach. If you are looking for cheaper options there is enough thai and indian cuisine nearby, massage and private taxi. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room noise Having just stayed in the hotel for 3 nights i couldnt believe the noise from the doors closing to the guest rooms. I was staying in Block b and everytime someone left their room i could hear and feel the bang of the door like a clap of thunder. One other note id the service around the pools is non existent, evreytime i had to look for and find staff in the deck bar room with 4 or more of them talking around the bar inside eating or watching tv...........Spa and massage was exceptional. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value Booked the hotel a few months ago, check in was smooth in the lounge, went for lunch in their Italian restaurant and found the food is very average so I never go there for another meal during my stay, the Magosteen restaurant which serve breakfast and international food is much more better, generally the services and staffs in the hotel is good. We got room upgrade to their standard suite thanks to Ms. Penappa, the room is big and modern, huge bath tub and my kids like it the most. Lounge serve good selection of drinks but food will be limited, staffs in the lounge is great, Ms. Saroh was very freindly and cheerful person. The pools in the hotel are big and with great sea view, beach is clean with soft sands. Kids club might need some upgrade. Generally it is a enjoyable family trip for me. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Trip We stayed at the Sheraton Krabi in June 2014 for 2 nights and had a fantastic time. Whilst the facilities themselves were excellent including the room, spa, pools, beach and restaurants (other than the pizza restaurant which was OK) the service from the hotel and the warmth of the staff were exceptional. I had informed the hotel I planned to propose to my partner during the trip and they went out of their way to assist which was really appreciated and we will be coming back again for sure. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Falls short of expectations... Breakfast was just o.k. but flies on pastries and ants on the juice stations not appetizing. Pool was dirty (could see sediments of whatever that was). SPG preferred level got you nothing...no wifi in the room, no real benefits. Had to pay a lot more to get club level, which was a huge disappointment...free snacks and drinks but not much of choice or real snacking option for the kids. Not going back. October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Krabi Thailand The most impressive feature of this resort is the grounds. It is obvious that great care goes into maintaining this impressive property. The service is above average but not outstanding. Drink / food service at the pool is not available before 10 am - disappointing. We had room service pizza the first night and it was cold and bland. Food at the restaurants was better. Indian food at the Malati restaurant was excellent. Overall we enjoyed our stay but would probably not go back. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute heaven total relaxation We have just returned from an absolutely fabulous holiday at the Sheraton Krabi. What made this hotel special was not only it's impeccable standards but its exemplary staff who provided excellent service always with a cheery smile. The staff in the Club room namely Prinee and Saron (I hope I have spelt their names correct;y) were particularly helpful and if the Sheraton have an award for employee of the month they should be nominated for their consistent outstanding care of their guests. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful I spent 1 week at Krabi Sheraton with my wife and 10 month old daughter in June. I also took this chance to celebrate the 4th anniversary. As a Platinum member, we were upgraded to suite and hotel arranged welcome sparkling wine for my celebration. How amazing! The staffs in club are very nice and they always make my daughter laugh. The facilities are also good, garden, pool, and pingpong! The food are also ok, Pai Thai (can't remember clearly), fried noodle with eggs, are delicious! June 21, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T17:27:34.269-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_291, tr_291
  • loc_en_US, sid_1438, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>