Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

  • One Dock Street,
  • Calles 2nd y Walnut
  • Filadelfia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19106
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 440 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location I really enjoyed my stay here. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The location is great....easy walk to Old City without all the noise. One issue, however, in this day and age, why can't hotels provide free internet? makes no sense to me. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I came to stay at the Sheraton in Society Hill by way of the downtown hotel. Their system crashed reservation lost, so no room. Had to make another reservation so instead of getting the room for, 109.00 had to pay 195.00 a night. Asked the front manager, Nadia if there was a way that I could get the room for the rate that I was going to pay downtown, without any hesitation she said no, why not it's a, Sheraton, because we're in a different part of town was her response. Although the hotel is very nice, I must say I was very disappointed in the fact that the front manager, Nadia, would not honor the rate of the downtown hotel. I would be very hesitant about recommending your hotel to someone visiting the city. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bed ever I slept like never before in this lovely hotel near all the historic sites in Philly. Nice folks on staff, from the room service guy who took and delivered my order to the guy who came in a minute to fix my tv. Would definitely recommend. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by one night staff friendly.. room small for two and heard some construction noise good location for sightseeing July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was friendly Everyone was friendly and accommodating. Room , hallways, elevators and lobby were clean. Nice place to stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel in a good location Quality rooms and staff. Hotel within walking distance of many of the historical landmarks as well as great restaurants. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel would not provide free parking Even though the hotel was great and met every expectation for out of town guests, the only thing I would change is I would not charge guests to park their cars espcially if they we're coming in for a wedding at your hotel. I think it's crazy that we are staying the night and we also have to pay for parking! The hotel gave people that were not staying at the hotel free parking but not for their own guests. That really troubled me! March 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable service delivered Although booking more than 1 month in advance with request for a 'quiet room' we got a room on top level (good) with a huge ventalitor or something on the roof. Thus: no sleep at all because the thing was on constantly. At checkout you also tried to charge valet parking costs again, although you could have seen it was already paid for in advance. And you where the only hotel during our 23 nights stays in 14 hotels in that part of the USA, on similar Quality level that did not have free WIFI. Penny wise, dollar foolish. . August 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Needs People Skills I stay at this hotel frequently due to business needs in the area. The location suits me. In the last 6 months, staff has become unresponsive, abrasive and unfriendly. Last visit, I found a bug in the bathroom as soon as I checked in. The bug ran into the room and I killed it. The housekeeping wanted evidence that it was indeed a bug. I refused to stay in the same room. I had to argue with the front desk to give me a different room. It was not easy. One member of the front desk staff could speak hardly any english. The visit after this one was uneventful. It appears that the front desk staff is under a lot of stress. You can forget about the complimentary upgrade to the Club Level. They want $50 for that now. Other hotels are giving full breakfast and evening snacks free!!! December 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay but food/beverage was pricey Many hotels offer free breakfast but your hotel had just the opposite, a very expensive breakfast. $5 for a cup of coffee is a bit extreme. The $5 green vouchers helped but your customers shouldn't have to make a sacrifice in order to get a good meal and a fair price. On a positive note, my room was very comfortable and clean. The LAN was pretty fast for a hotel LAN with so many people sharing. I also liked the close proximity to many of the historic sites in Philadelphia. I did catch a cold while I was there. I can't be certain if it was from the room or not but I recommend your cleaning crew disinfect the surfaces and the glasses between stays. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stay, Thanks! Sometimes it is just the little details that make all the difference. I stayed here for one night while passing through Philly, and the stay was good. I would have rated it a 4/5, front desk people were good, valet door people were great,club lounge was ok (could use improvement) but what converted it to a five was the housekeeping staff who all greated me very warmly (5 or 6 of them) the next morning and again as I was leaving. It left me witha smile on my face for the rest of the day. Thanks! April 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel, just don't park there I attended a formal dinner on April 26. The dinner was fine, the very seasoned wait staff was just fine. Everything was great UNTIL I tried to get my car back. There was a 45 minute wait but mine was an hour wait because they messed up the tags. The Sheraton used to have self parking which worked well. Somebody decided they would be all valet which just ruins an otherwise nice experience. Unless they bring back self parking, I will strongly recommend that we hold no more affairs there. So, Sheraton, you decide. Would you rather assume the risk of self parking or watch your event revenue decline because of the horrendous end of the evening valet experience. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful getaway! From the minute we walked into the foyer and saw that beautiful waterfall to the minute we left , my husband and I were treated like royalty. We enjoyed a quiet cocktail (or 2) in the bar and I loved the indoor pool! The restaurant served us a scrumptious breakfast as well. I had the grilled ham and gruyere sandwich...I am going to try and duplicate it at home! I was in need of some pampering and your Society Hill Sheraton worked like a charm! We will be back! February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, service and location! If the only thing I have to say critical about the hotel is that the layout (in terms of my room assignment) was a bit circuitous to the elevator, I think we're getting in the weeds... this Sheraton is really great, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and the facilities are top notch. I had hoped to try the restaurant for my breakfast needs beyond the cafe (the full menu looked really great), but felt that even the simpler dishes were exorbitant July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, bad room Overall my stay was below average. The air conditioning in the room was extremely loud, I think the condensor may have been broken. Everytime it kicked on, it sounded like a gun shot. I finally woke up so many times at night from it, that i had to shut off the air and deal with a warm room the rest of the night. At checkout I was never asked how my stay was and was in a rush to a meeting or else I would of told mamagement how poorly my stay was. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great New Year's Eve This was the second year in a row that we stayed here for New Year's Eve; we wanted to see the fireworks. While the desk clerk repeatedly told us that no rooms with a river view were available, nevertheless, we ended up with a room facing the river. The only downsides were a) there is no exhaust fan in the bathroom and b) the newly reappointed rooms displayed shoddy workmanship... this however did not reflect on the cleanness and service. January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Hotel This is where the family stays when we overnight in Philly. Pool is the bonus and the desk staff are always very friendly. Location is good. Easy walk to South St. and Olde City. Recent improvements are a good addition. I will add that if I reviewed this hotel 5 years ago, I would have given it negative remarks. I think I was once there with four wedding parties. It was LOUD. Kudos to staff and management for positive changes. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I love the location of this hotel. There are great restaurants and historical sites in close walking distance. Penn's Landing is great for jogging, strolling and entertainment. There are two movie theaters within 1-2 blocks that show independent movies that are not your usual movie fare. Around the corner is a terrific Belgian Tavern. Rooms have been upgraded, but still lack a small refrigerator, which would be a nice touch. View not great, but I spent so little time in room that I didn't care. June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet needs work Your hotel is beautiful and clean, great location. However Valet needs some work. We called down at 1030 for our car, no one answered the phone (because it was so busy), then we got down stairs and waited 50 minutes for our car (we were told 15). If it's going to average 50-60 mimutes to get your car, that should be made known. We would have called downstairs (or walked down) at 930. Thats the only issue. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel marred by poor noise controls From prior years we knew this to an strong average Sheraton, neither surprisingly good nor distressingly weak. But our recent stay was spoiled by constant hallway noise as families scampered to and from the nearby pool. While this ended at 10 PM (pool closure), the HVAC cycled loudly throughout the night, and a treadmill user thumped us awake from the health club at 6 AM. Not an upscale experience. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basically good hotel Room's are nice and beds extemely comfortable and I have travelled alot. Hallway and Lobby decor a bit pedestrian. The club floor is worth it. Pool is over crowded and they run out of towels and take long time to replenish. There was an issue with loud neighbors - party people. Had to call 3 times to resolve. Staff responsive, but I am wary of staying in a hotel that has such gets. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Travel Attended a training seminar that was quite extensive and we spent a lot of time at the hotel. The staff was very helpful, especially the front desk and bellmen. Proximity to Penn's Landing and dining was great. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel For a family of 3 plus a dog, this hotel was great...the Sheraton is much more family friendly than the Westin in Philly...this was my 4th time staying at this hotel and will definitely stay again in the future... I really appreciated the ladies at the front desk accommodating me and my family's travel needs... January 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Why did I pay so much money for this? Free wifi in lobby but then you want to charge $9.99 a day for room access? ludicrous. I order breakfast to the room, eat half, go to another friends room for an hour and when I get back someone had come into my room, took the tray and the rest of my food off my desk. Unbelievable. I did call to get a refund on the food they took and as they should have they refunded me half the bill. A/C in the room could only be set to Auto or turned on constant Low speed for about 30 minutes until it would switch back over to Auto. Room was too hot. For the price of the room there should be free WiFi and the A/C should be able to be set to constant low or high. Water never got cold in the sink in the bathroom either, at best room temperature. For the premium price this hotel asks I was expecting a top tier experience and instead received a mediocre stay with valet only parking that cost nearly $40 per night. If this hotel was half the price then this experience would have been acceptable. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING We had a spectacular room. I believe it was recently renovated. Comfortable and beautiful. The bed and comforters were luxurious. Your desk staff, concierge, bell boy (man) and maid service was fantasitic. My only complaint was that we did not spend more time at the hotel. February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, newly updated facility Very much enjoyed my recent stay. The hotel has been recently refurbished and is looking and feeling great. Can't beat the location for getting around Phila. Close to the sports venues and downtown. Only suggestion is that the restaurant/bar hours be extended. September 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise level was not acceptable Stayed two nights. Both nights had teenagers yelling in the halls and in their rooms. By the second night, I had to call the front desk and have security sent up to have noise level reduced. Didn't help much as noise level continued until about midnight. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel A very good hotel: staff is very helpful; decor is solid and functional; very well maintained. I happen to like the area but it is on the edge of the center city. A little bit of a hike from some locations. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's the Details The hotel is physically lovely, and it's location for proximity to the historic sites of the city is perfect. The lobby is beautiful, and the rooms are large. Because it is a low lying structure, there are no views of any kind, from what I could tell, but noise from the street/highway was not a problem. However, my stay on the Club Lounge floor, for which I paid a hefty upgrade fee, was a mixed blessing. While I appreciated the breakfast/snacks, the foods were depleted often throughout the day, despite the best efforts of the nice woman who was in charge of it. Further, without any notification, a sign magically appeared on Friday night that from this point forward, a glass of wine would be TEN DOLLARS. The front desk gave no indication that weekend policy differed from weeknight - it was a shock. Lastly, it was impossible to sleep past 6am because of the noise from the fitness center. Despite the fact that my room was on the other side of the floor, the dropping of barbells began like clockwork every morning, and I was not the only one woken up by this every day. It was incredibly frustrating -- I was there on business, and sleep was essential. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel but need to check on.... Hotel is excellent but there is an odor that hits you once you step out on the driveway outside the front of the hotel. July 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>