Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

  • Two Convention Boulevard
  • Atlantic City,
  • New Jersey
  • 08401
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 529 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Atlantic City Experience Staff were friendly, but need considerable training. Club status - Gold: Charged $120 for 3 late (4pm) checkouts-later corrected; Check-in I was not informed of the 4-7pm or 6:30-9:30 am drinks and food that went with an upgrade, at least not until the end of the 2nd full day when my wife arrived; was told by staff internet was a charge although upgrade covered that; safe did not work; and sink was clogged. Also, concierge didn't seem knowledgeable of public transportation system for city. With that said, room was comfortable, clean, A/C good, beds comfortable, and late checkout was nice. Walking distance to casinos. July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not SPG's Finest Property This property is a very poor ambassador for the SPG brand. Filthy, from mold on shower curtains to bloody bed sheets. I would classify this property as just gross. I have stayed in nicer roadside motels. If you stay here I suggest bringing a clean sleeping bag to put on top of the bed and an ample supply of your own cleaning solutions. Yuck! July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst hotel in years Toilet flushed 1/2 the time. Shower pressure major issues - pipes screamed when water on - sounded like an alarm. Also heard same noise through walls so other rooms had it too. Noise an issue - could hear TV of neighbor until 12:30am. Requested a "quiet room". Outlet on left side of bed did not work. Towels and sheets felt like paper - not soft - impossible to sleep. Carpet was gross - needs replacement. Decoration was ancient in lobby and restaurant. Walkway to convention center had a horrible smell - overkill on carpet cleaner. January 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs remodelling. Rooms were disgusting, a dog was making in front of the elevator while i was getting off my floor. I know that the hotel is pet friendly, but they should dedicate one floor for the pets .The pool was closed when my daughter decided to go for a swim. Service was very slow and inadequate, not enough towels. Located far from parking. Unfortunally i might after go back to this lousy hotel, because of a dance competition my daughter is involved in it. I stayed at this hotel before, but this time i found it in a shamble. Starwood properties should do something about this. I am a gold member and very unhappy about what i had to endure with my family. July 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slipping service I've stayed at this hotel every December for the past 10+ years, as part of a convention. Things are slipping. No sound on the ONE channel carrying the Sunday night football game, which annoyed my husband; no CBS channel at all; a wheelchair had been ordered for me because I have a broken foot, and the staff could not find it; long times on hold. The one bright spot on staff was the woman who was head waitress/manager of Boulevard's Cafe who was excellent. In the cafe, where we had breakfast: pricey and mediocre (never a good combination). Hotel was dirty in public areas; I saw the same dirty, empty wineglass in one elevator 2 days running. December 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Rooms need some TLC This is the second time I have stayed at the hotel for the USTD Nationals, and the bed skirts were very dirty and stained. The pillows under the pillow cases are badly stained and dirty. I would not stay at the hotel if it was not for the convince of attending the competition. On a better note I do think the staff is helpful and tries to accommodate your needs. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate for a weekend stay Booked 2 rooms for a Saturday night recently and hotel met my expectations - as in, I wasn't expecting much. The room provided a place to sleep and shower, so what more do you need in AC? Location is great as it's close to shopping and food, and about a 10 minute walk from the boardwalk but without the grimey-ness of most AC casino hotels. Things I didn't appreciate were: - Gentleman at check-in refuses to acknowledge my SPG status and when I inquired about the gold amenities, he said he didn't think I was the actual SPG member but gave me 4PM checkout anyway - Assigned a room which was adjoined to room next door and could hear entire conversations as if the group of people was right next to me Otherwise, the Sheraton AC served my basic needs in a room that was average in every aspect. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Atlantic City Great place to stay. Rooms always clean and I have never come back to a room that was not made up here. Food at the Tun Tavern was excellent. Overall, highly recommend this hotel. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Looking Hotel We checked into our room and noticed that on the inside of the bathroom door looked as if it had fesus smeared on it. We had concert tickets and were running late that night so we told the girl that checked us in what we found. She simply said we will have it cleaned! Rushing we left, on our arrival back we found that no one had cleaned the room and it was now 1:00 in the morning. Appalled we call and asked for a manager. We were told by Maria the mananger that she would change the room to the same kind of room on the same floor. We had to get our things together, move to the new room to find that the sink was stopped up in the bathroom! We are very disappointed at our stay and were treated like Oh Well! I will never stay here again and to be memebers we expected to be treated with more respect than that! May 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disapointed When we arrived the hotel room was shockingly filthy and smelled old and musty. The refridgerator still had the last guests food in it and was gross, the windows, mirrors, counters, and even the ice bucket were filthy. The sink leaked all around the handles, and the air conditioning barely blew a light breeze. We were so hot all night long because the AC couldn't keep up and during the day never stood a chance. This room was worst experience I have ever had in a hotel. September 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfortunate Experience While our first impression of the hotel was a positive one, it unfortunately, turned negative. We have stayed at many hotels in AC and have stayed at Sheratons at several locations but I have never stayed at a hotel where customer service was NOT number one! To the most unfortunate experience, when we were trying to depart from the hotel on our check out day, we waited for over 20 minutes for an available elevator but had to walk down 7 flights of stairs with our luggage and children since an available elevator did not arrive. We informed the front desk who did not care about our experience and asked to speak to the front desk manager. He also only could state, "well, all the elevators are working". He did not care as well that we had to walk down the flights of stairs with all our luggage and our young children holding their luggage as well. Would never recommend this hotel to anyone especially with children. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by First ever poor spg experiance At least 4 times and maybe 5 I had to go back to the desk to get a new key so I could get the elevator to go the club floor. This includes initial check in and in the morning to go from 15 to 16 to try to get coffee. I actuall had to go all the way down to the desk to get a new key to go to 16. WIFI kept dropping out so could not effectively do work. I checked out a day early. The desk said they would reverse the prepaid charge for 2nd day. I expect that September 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I've stayed in hotels for 5 months already in 2014 on business alone. So i booked the Sheraton Atlantic City using my SPG points for a 2 day get away for me and my wife just two days after my birthday. Let's just say I wish I had my points back. It cost me 7,000 points per night and aside from the view on the 15 floor casino side, nothing else was good about the stay. I was upgraded to the club level as usual being a platinum member however I was only given a 2 double bed option so me and my wife slept in separate beds. There was a dance convention going on and kids where running up and down the floor all night unattended. My room had a water leak from the ceiling and at night you could hear the water hitting the sheetrock on the ceiling which made getting to sleep a problem. I had to call security because a neighboring room had music playing very loud after 11:30pm and it took them 30 minuets to get up stairs to address the issue. The rooms are not up to other top competitor standards. I was told by a manager that I would be refunded my points for one night, but I think I should it should have been for both night and I should have been given some bonus points just for staying there. The Sheraton is usually my first choice in what ever major city I fly to on business, but after this experience I'll have to rethink my options before selecting a hotel. Also I was not given an option to upgrade to the club floor until I arrived even though I called the hotel shortly after booking my room online. I live in NJ and hadn't been to Atlantic City in almost 7 years, and it may be that long again before I'm there again after this experience. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Let down From the minute we checked in issues started. We stood at the Preferred guest check in through 4 groups being checked in before we were acknowledged. Then when we went to use the cart to unload our car the busboy ripped it out of my hands and said we had to pay to use that. SERIOUSLY??? The room was dated and seemingly clean until we started to walk around and found that the floor had huge stops that were wet all around it. When we called down to the desk no one answered. Shocked. The guy at Starbucks needs to stick to selling overpriced things because he had no idea how to made a chai tea latte and made no bones about saying it does not exist. Guess again. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms and amazing service We stayed in a VIP Suite to celebrate an anniversary, and the room was amazing. The suite had a separate living area with its own half bath, a separate dining area, and a jacuzzi in the bathroom attached to the bedroom. The suite would be perfect to be booked out for a bachelor's party or a honeymoon trip. Beyond the room itself though, the hotel staff made our stay stand out. Our concierge at check-in gave us great restaurant recommendations and late check-out without us having to ask. The bell staff left sparkling wine and chocolates in our room for us our second night there. Everyone we spoke with was courteous and professional, and willing to go out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The concierge lounge is well-kept. Breakfast in the morning and appetizers in the evening are provided. The only reason I gave four stars for food is because there was not scrambled eggs or other hot items (besides oatmeal) at breakfast. I did not have the chance to try other hotel foods such as the restaurant or room service. Overall, we enjoyed an unforgettable stay at the Sheraton Atlantic City. The location right behind the Outlets also makes this hotel a perfect choice for a girls weekend trip. As it is not part of a casino, the hotel is also quiet at night and allows for a peaceful evening in and a good night's sleep. This hotel will definitely be my first choice when I visit Atlantic City again. Highly recommend! April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected I was greeted, and they switched me to the City View which was great. Clean, modern, fresh feeling hotel. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel We came with no reservation. Wouldn't usually do that but we just hit the road that day on an adventure. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was neat and clean. Love the white linen and comfy pillows. Off the boardwalk but still close enough that you can walk there. Only down side I would say is the pool and jucuzzi area was small. Always full. But then we went to the beach. I block from the outlets. Also pet friendly. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than average experience I am a platinum member, and arrived at the hotel around 3:30pm on Wednesday July 4th to find that a room was not ready for me and my girlfriend at checkin. Most hotels preblock platinum guests in the early morning when rooms become vacant and clean. The bed comforter was worn and had some rips in it. I called down to verify with the guest service agent on the phone if I had club access with my room key. She said yes, and the next morning when I went up for breakfast, I didn't have acces via the elevator. When I eventually did get up there, supplies were limited and most of the dishes were empty. The club room was comfy and the next day, it was better (more stocked). July 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement When I arrived I was told by the outside valet staff that parking was $20 a night. As I was checking in they could not find my reservation even though I had my paper with confirmation # on it. The manager finally found my reservation but said I was missing the 2nd page that was critcal to the process. I had a feeling of anticipation until he did find my reservation. I thought for a minute I was going to be on the streets looking for a place. Then the manager proceeded to tell me the rate for valet parking was $24 nightly even though the staff had said $20. Not my fault his staff was giving out wrong information and especially after my car was already gone and they were having trouble finding my reservation. I feel he should have kept it at 20 nightly. We were also awakend at 2:30 in the night with a false alarm and had to come down to the lobby. Not handled properly either. The alam did not go off on our floor. We stayed the weekend of January 4th - 6th. January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Room The room was great in size for my family. The view was awesome for viewing the fireworks as I was there 4th of July weekend. Wish there was more of a variety for the breakfast buffet. The House Keeping was poor. When we arrived we removed beer bottles from the terrace, several calls had to be made to get towels and sheets for the room almost each day. There is better house keeping at the Brooklyn Sheraton. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic view We had one of the suites at the end of the hall. The bedrooms had big windows where you could see the whole city. Very romantic! July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pure room =/= just a more expensive room Upon booking a room for last weekend, the only rooms left with a larger bed than a double, was something called a Pure room. There is nothing on the Sheraton website describing what a "pure" room is - other than the approximate $11 higher cost. Even the description of the room amenities appear to be identical. One could only assume (at least I did), that a "pure" room is nothing but the room - no complementary breakfast or parking, etc. However, apparently a "Pure" room is ... July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Atlantic City Outdated Bedding is old and needs replacement. TVs have very bad reception. Outlets are loose and do not securely hold plugs. Air Conditioning thermostat does not work. While the front desk personnel are nice, the personnel that takes calls in advance of the stay are rude. One of the poorest Sheraton's from a customer service perspective.Most expensive parking in Atlantic City. I only stay there because I am Platinum for Life. I never recommend this property. Outdated Miss America decor. The bar is rarely open; they want you to go to the Tun Tavern next door which is very over priced. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty and need of a refresh I am a very experienced traveller and have stayed at this hotel in the past. Overall I was unhappy as the room was down right dirty. Grease on the windows and skanky carpets. Plus the bathroom fixtures were also generally dirty. I wiped down the windows myself and the towels turned black. Gross! July 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST PLACE EVER I hated the hotel so much. The place was just bad at everything. The staff are truly the worst and are not helpful at all. The room phone was broken so I called to have it fixed after waiting 3 hours I had to call front desk because no one showed up. I missed my dinner because I was waiting and I did not think it would take 3 hours. The pure sleep rooms are the worst, the machine makes noise and the beds are not soft at all. the bathroom was gross the towels had stains on them. The house keeping forgot to leave towels and there were no towels in the bathroom so I had to use tissues because I had no clue there was no towels till I got out. I was hung up on When I called to let them know that there was a problem. I WROTE THEM A LETTER AND I DID NOT EVEN GET A RESPONSE. I am very upset and I will never be going back! July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service We checked in on a Thursday. The room was part of a suite, with a single door connecting the 2 rooms. We were using just 1 room. A very loud group checked into the ajoining room on Saturday. The hotel was unable to move me. Security came at 1115PM to talk to them, but still alot of noise. The came back to the room at 3AM, very loud and woke us up. In addition, the room was not made up on Saturday. After being outside all day, I came back to an unmade up room at 615PM, unable to relax or change before dinner. I came back to the room after dinner to the loud people next door. Horrible experience. March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overprice and OLD Hotel Very lousy service. I am Platinum Member, the Check In Staff NEVER offer me to go to Club House for Breakfast. NOT able to get any upgrade room. Very Poor Service. I pay USD300 for a MOTEL type of room July 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is noisy and needs a makeover We were in the open floor plan suite which was a joke. The carpet was badly stained and the room had a general post frat house party feel to it. The room was also impossible to regulate the temperature. The only air conditioning ducts were in the room with the queen size bed however the room with the Murphy bed had no ventilation, consequently half of us slept in sweat suits in a freezing room while the other half slept sweating on top of the covers. Also, the bedside lamp next to the queen size bed kept flickering on and off every time one moved on the bed until we pulled the bed back and saw that the plug was half out of the socket and bent, exposing half of the plug to the bedding. Don't get this room if you are in need of doing work. There was no desk or table and although there were essentially 2 rooms, there was only one television. I stay at hotels every weekend and this is the first truly bad evaluation I have had to write. The room was also noisy with drunk people screaming at each other in the hallway at 3AM and music playing so loudly near our room that the window was vibrating. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thin walls and fire alarm Older hotel with thin walls and a bit rundown . Fire alarm went off multiple times from 3 - 4:45am requiring evacuation. No explanation or even acknowledgement from staff. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk People at front desk and concierge were extremely pleasant and helpful July 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>