Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

  • 120 Kaiulani Ave
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawai
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más de edad y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 506 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! Very comfortable, centrally located hotel. It's definately worth the upgrade for the deluxe ocean view. Staff was very accomodating when we had a request. May 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed Outdated accommodations. Desperately needs an update. March 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse SPG Property! This is probably the 5th time I stayed at this property and it will be my last! The only reason I stayed here was because Sheraton Waikiki or the westin moana was overbooked! As a platinum member this hotel disgusts me! Rooms are dated, there was no Internet on I stayed at, rooms were dirty, ac did properly plus the hotel as a whole needs to be renovated like ASAP! I have never been upgraded to a suite as a platinum member as well which baffles me! The only nice thing in this hotel is the gym otherwise this hotel is a DUMP! Not to mention the staff does not pick up the phone! Next time the other SPG properties are overbooked I will stay elsewhere! I have stayed in over 25 SPG his and June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for the money Friendly staff. Got upgrade to a great room as recognition for plats SPG member. Breakfast buffet can be a bit better though. May 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value for downtown Honolulu and good location. The bed covers are awesome and the beds are the BEST. Great room service! The self parking is very convient and works well. October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Really great location and value, but the parking lot was so poorly marked and some parking spots were not labeled with a number, . the same level had 3 on the post and 5 on the door...really that part needs immediate attention, and also the elevator level did not correspond to the # in the parking deck, you didn't know what level you were on when walking around and looking for your car, consequently we wasted time looking for our car. this is not rocket science to fix this. Also, we found the buffets priced higher than we felt they were worth, so consequently went elsewhere to eat. A lighter Breakfast poolside instead of full buffet would have been nice and then we'd have eaten there. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has a good location The employees are very nice. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Other than the Internet connection being a bit spotty, and never actually being able to connect to link Sheraton (one of the connections available) everything was great July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Its getting worse... I have been to this property several times, so I knew that what I was getting in to. It seems to be the ugly step child of the Sheraton properties on Oahu. When I checked in, I was told that I had been upgraded to a "City View" room. It turned out that room overlooked the road construction that started at 6am the following day. In addition to the street noise, the room had some construction taking place. I asked the manager and he said that the tub had overflowed and they were cleaning up. However with all the construction materials that were laying in the hallway. This was more than an emergency repair. Seems like the staff world not have put a platnium guest in a room that had these issues. October 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a renovation; staff are great! Can't sugar coat this one. After staying at 40 SPG properties worldwide (yes a platinum), I can tell you this property is in sore need of a complete renovation. While staff was great (and beds were comfortable) everything else is in need of a major renovation. The guest room halls were filthy with badly stained carpets and food smells throughout the hall way. Patios were cracked and guard rails were dirty. And what with the "no glassware" in the room. Come on, SPG, you can't rest on the location alone for your high category rating! Fellow members, you should look elsewhere for a hotel night. June 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by problems in my room the room I was in, I guess was in the old side of the building because your AC does not work. I have called and a representative came and set the AC to the lowest but it was still hot in the room with the sliding door shut so I had to leave the doors open while we were there and slept. We asked another representative who was walking by and asked him to check but I felt as if he had no time for us because we told him the problem that it is not blowing air out on a higher speed and he did try but I think we interrupted him to where ever he was heading off to because he was anxious to leave our room. August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I recomand room 379 The cozy room with a city wiew ; The wiew is at the right 5 floors of parking of the Ohana hotel, In front 4 floors of parking of the sheraton. At the right 10 floors of the central building. When you open the window ( if you can ) you have the smell of the of the huge garbage bins on ground level, as such the room comes complete with additional company on the wall.( no charge ) The advertise price is deceiving, they charge you an additional " resort " fee that is an extorsion fee. There was a blind lady and her husband with parkinson both old. I asked them did you pay the extra resort charges ? The answer was Yes. Boys and girls sheraton is in the business of making money this is how they do. March 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worn around the edges I've stayed at this hotel 3 times and when I was there in Jan 2014 I saw they were closing the hotel shortly for a well needed renovation. Then when I was looking for hotels in Waikiki this hotel still showed as available and I found out the closing and renovations were cancelled. I must say this hotel does need to be closed and renovated. They did some basic renovations and touches in the lobby area so it was a slight improvement, but you can tell not much money was put into it. For the guest check-in a laminate was placed over the granite counter and the laminate is already ripping. The rooms need renovations. The sinks, faucets and tubs all need to be replaced. The carpeting is worn and you see where there have been water leaks. Parking is also horrendous. You can drive up and down a 5 level parking garage and never find a parking spot. If it wasn't for the location I would say stay away from this hotel. The staff is friendly, hotel is clean, but it REALLY needs a makeover September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay was excellent in every resepct We had stayed in your hotel in previous years and as a consequence arranged to stay with you once again with a request for an ocean view room. We were most impressed by your buffet and domestic staff taking time from the first day to establish our names and then greet us accordingly for the rest of our stay. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value hotel in a terrific location,opposite the beach We stayed on the 8th floor,with views of the beach and over the entertainment area including the hotel pool.It was great.The hotel is getting a bit dated however the friendly staff and facilities,including great location make this a place i recommend to stay . November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great stay IMHO I'm not sure what some of the more negative reviewers were expecting but I liked this place. I travel for business and as such my requirements were met. The staff were VERY pleasant on all levels. Granted not every room I stayed in was "perfect" I still enjoyed my accommodations. Especially the live entertainment which was FANTASTIC!! If your lucky, you might catch Heather dancing in the lobby. IF your lucky like I was. The only negative thing I can say is the long wait times for the preferred/Gold clients. This is a minor issue nonetheless. Keep up the good work!!! August 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Down At Buffet Breakfast...its not cheap...asked waitress for coffee two times....told be a minute each time.....45 minutes later as we asked for the bill I mentioned we never got our coffee....she said she was brewing fresh pot...we just left....never will I eat here again!!! September 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay away from this hotel. I would strongly recommend staying away from this hotel. Their beach service is a joke. The staff does not appear to want to be there (by and large). And they do not have wireless in the rooms in their largest tower (they say "Wireless High Speed Internet Access in Guest Rooms by Request," they told me once I got there that wireless was NOT in the tower I was in) . The rooms were cramped and outdated. The view from our room was great. Overall the experience at this hotel impacted my view of the Starwood. I am a platinum member and have been for years. July 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome experience My son lives in Waikiki and we enjoy visiting 4-5 times a year - the Kaiulani is in close proximity to his home and work so he is able to stay with us and enjoy a "stay-cation" the hotel goes above and beyond to make everything a positive experience. The rooms are accomodating and so comfortable - just what we needed. Everything is close by - beaches, shopping, great dining or we have chosen to just relax by the hotel pool. We appreciate the affordability while still maintaining the Sheraton expectations. We will return again and again! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service appreciated. The hotel met all our expectations,staff are well trained, courteous and go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one . Have been here before and I will keep coming back. As we checked out at 10.00 am and our flight was not until 11.00pm we were especially happy that we were able to use the hospitality room to shower and freshen up at the end of they day prior to getting on the plane to travel to Melbourne at no extra cost to us.Luggage was also looked after for the day as well as internet was made available to us after we checked in. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oahu 2014 Room was very clean and kept that way by the staff who were very friendly and helpful. This was our 3rd time staying there. I asked for a specific floor and room location and was accommodated. My wife loved the view. The staff from the front desk all the way to the parking garage were excellent! Looking forward to our next stay there, hopefully sooner than later. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing but expected I had been warned about the change in this hotel since the years ago I had stayed here but I continued with my reservation and stay. most of my issues are on record but I don't think in all honesty I can recommend this hotel to anyone I know or hate for that matter. the front office/desk staff need a course on customer service as they do not know what that is and where there salaries originate. Rude and it is like you are bothering them when asking a question and the concierge - don't get me started. I guess I was not asking the right question like where is the Prada store. .. The food and room service line - pitiful. I am not going to go on. I am just sad about my whole stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Experience Yes, it's a block from the beach but only the lobby has been renovated in the last 20+ years. Rooms and room amenities are horribly out of date. The pool area is right on the street, isn't protected from traffic (both pedestrian or automotive) by anything even remotely serene that you would expect from the islands and the pool furniture is disgusting. The pool itself is old, small and crowded. Feels more like a motel than hotel pool area. Made me think different of Sheraton and Starwood. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement I was in Waikiki for a recent business trip and first time staying at this location. Though the location was great and the staff friendly, I experienced several problems with this hotel that I will take into account the next trip I'm out here. Mind you, I am not a very picky individual. Firstly, on this particular day, one person was working the front desk. Took me about 30-45 minutes to check in because of the long line. Secondly, if you're parking in the structure, please ensure you get a parking pass from the front desk in order to park in the garage. I was not told this and had to pay. Thirdly, the facility is rather outdated and walls are extremely thin. Normally, I don't mind having a room next to the elevator but the walls at this hotel were so thin that it was a major distraction in late evening. I did not get ample rest the two nights I stayed there due to the family next door and I don't think they were being particularly loud, but rather that the walls were extremely thin. I would've requested another room but the fact that the line was so long at the front desk deterred me from requesting another one. The positives of this hotel include the friendly staff and the band playing by the pool with the hula performance. August 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some TLC The room was clean, but dated. Really dated. Cracks on walls and ceilings, mold on drying thread thingy in the bathroom, rust. Cleaning crew did great job though, really appreciate their effort. I don't know who thought of warm comforters in Hawaii, it was too hot under them, and too cold without them. I'd prefer a thin blanket, or an option if they must supply comforters. The $23 plus tax room charge is ridiculous: two bottles of water are not worth it, and we didn't use anything else. The person cutting pineapple was so arrogant, he didn't even look at me when I asked him a question. Waitress in the bistro didn't ever come to get my order, so after waiting for ten minutes I left. The hotel is close enough to the beach, but so are so many others, so next time I'll try something else. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service but needs renovation Love the new end of summer appreciation program for platinum members, but hotel needs renovation. All staff encountered are very welcoming, professional and efficient; they are assets to the SPG organization August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great service It was our family's first stay at this hotel, and we will definitely come back! Check-in was smooth, baggage service was excellent, and our room was clean and had a very nice view of the Ocean. Thank you Sheraton for helping us have a wonderful experience at a classic location! Sincerely, Greg Nagler June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could use some updating This hotel is very pretty and has a nice atmosphere. However, the room I was in felt dated and needed refurbishment. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet. The workout area needs better air conditioning, but has a nice view. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by It needs to get updated. Too expensive for the quality It feels that this hotel has not been updated for the last century. The room does not even have a thermostat to control the temperature so you either freeze or fry yourself. Then, you have to pay almost $30 for internet (Platinum members get it free anyhow), parking (what about if you don't have a rental car?# and a couple of cocktails #what about if you go to Honolulu for business and don't go to the hotel?). In summary, too expensive, two outdated and people were not nice. March 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is in bad need of updating! We had to stay here during our honeymoon because of the hurricane. We booked without looking at reviews which was our mistake. As a platinum member we were upgraded to a "suite" which, while large, was last renovated in 1979 and felt like it hadn't been cleaned for months. The hurricane made things tense for the staff I am sure, but they were rude and/or ignorant during subsequent interactions and we couldn't wait to get out of there. It was not the best way to end our honeymoon. August 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>