Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square

  • 300 W Station Square Dr
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvanie
  • 15219
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver une chambre et s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité en cours de validité.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by not so good the room walls are exceptionally thin. there was a party going on in the room next to us and i asked to be moved. the staff was nice enough to move us. the wall were thin in the new room as well. both rooms are old and dated. wallpaper was peeling off the walls in both rooms and molding was coming apart in one room. not the typical standards you would expect from sheraton. the view was spectacular. the lobby area was nice. overal just a mediocre hotel with old rooms. November 17, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2 night minimum stay now required..even if you're a Starwood Member. We are Starwood members and have been staying here for years. I tried to book a room for one night and was informed it had to be at least 2 nights. I have been staying here for years and this is the first time this has happened. I am cancelling my AMEX Starwood credit card!! This is ridiculous!!!! They change their policies/point values constantly!! Being a Starwood Member means nothing....don't waste your time staying here!! Overpriced dirty hotel!!! August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality of room Upgrades of the rooms is well done August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overrated This is a very nice Sheraton. My complaints are that with what they charge, parking should be included. Sheraton has this listed as a Category 4. No way! The Swan and Dolphin at EPCOT are Category 4s, this one is not. The Club Lounge is very nice, but a little more choice for breakfast would go a long way (especially for a Category 4 hotel). The furnishings were nice, and as always, the Sweet Sleeper Bed was very comfortable. We made the mistake of arriving at the same time that a Penguins game was being played. It took almost an hour to go the last 5 miles. Also, check the directions. We followed our GPS and it took us the long way. The printed directions are pretty good, but a little misleading. It definately helps to have a navigator with you!!! We were upgraded to a top-floor room overlooking the city. Can't get any bettter than that! February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disapppointing While I appreciate that this hotel is under renovation, there were some basic issues that transcend that process. The first room that I checked into had mold in the grout. I was quickly given a new room when I complained the next day but it still left me feeling that housekeeping was below standard. In the second room the corners of the bathroom were dirty; this was a renovated room. There were other little things that would affect my decision to stay here again. The blackout curtain in my room did not close completely and I faced the bright lights of the ballfield next door, housekeeping replaced the coffee packet but did not replace the sugar/cream packet. There was no convience pack in the bathroom which meant no shower cap. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has the best staff by far!!!!!!!!!! we wanted to send a shout out to our shuttle bus driver steve! he rescued us from the southside and got us to our eagles concert with time to spare!thank you soooo much!we waited for a taxi for almost two hours and they never came to take us!!!!!!the cab service in Pittsburgh is absolutely horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!beware!THANK-YOU STEVE FOR YOUR WONDERFUL PROFESSIONALISM AND SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Sincerely,The Orcutts July 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Rooms were dirty - carpet was filthy and wallpaper needed scrubbed. Workman started every morning at 7:00 AM and woke us up. Not sufficient staff at front desk waited in line twice. I think I was supposed to get a discount for the parking as a SPG member but I kept getting different answers from staff and received no discount. Rooms were booked together as one party but we were given rooms that were not even on the same floor. Acted like a discount hotel should have been a discounted rate. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Girlfriend Getaway! I just returned from a great weekend at the Sheraton at Station Square. The staff including the managers, restaurant, shuttle drivers and housekeeping could not have been more accommodating. The rooms are very comfortable with an excellent view of the Pittsburgh skyline as well as the river. I hope that anyone who is planning a getaway weekend in Pittsburgh chooses the Sheraton at Station Square. You will not be sorry! August 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great place, but needs better service Super location with easy walk to shops, restaurants, tour boats, inclines, easy in and out. Service needs help. Rooms for our convention not ready for 1-2 hours after 3 p.m. checking time. Looking for a.m. coffee to go and barmaid said she was out and breakfast area packed. Had to go down the street for it. Two mornings in a row breakfast waiter slow or didn't come around at all, forgot coffee til almost done meal. Asked maid for 2 extra towels each day and she brought one. Room comfortable and nice but no door hooks in bathroom for robe, clothes and hard to see in closet with no light. Shuttle service very friendly and timely. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a geat place to stay my son's recent wedding was at the Sheraton and we were totally pleased. Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the dining room was a little pricey, but we recieved plenty and it was very good. There was a large group of family members that came for the wedding and stayed over at the Sheraton and all were pleased. Lastly hats off to the events staff they were excellent. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. My college friends and I recently spent a weekend at the Sheraton Station Square. Our two room spacious suite overlooked the Monongahela River and the spectacular skyline of Pittsburgh. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. The courteous shuttle drivers took us wherever we wanted to go in the area. We had a delicious dinner and breakfast buffet at the hotel. We will definitely be back! August 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton we have ever stayed at Freight trains ran all night outside our window, workman drilling & pounding ON our window each day we stayed even though we were assured they do not work on Sat. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most Helpful Staff Upon arriving ask for Johnny, he was so friendly, helpful and kind. I was fortunate to obtain his service both checking in and out. Also, the security during my stay was again outstanding. No security issues as the Sheraton is a lovely place, but the security employees also help the guests if needed. I wobble, due to health issues, and they steaded me when needed. thank you to these people. March 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No clean wash clothes provided for second night Room was very nice and comfortable....but why were used towels/wash clothes removed without replacement? Check-in staff not particularly polite or accommodating. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful staff, nice location This is our 4th trip to this hotel and always love it! very nice staff and helpful ! always go above and beyond to help! August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unbelievably disappointing I normally love Sheratons, but this one is supremely overpriced and needs a complete overhaul. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay, interesting setting The river views are lovely, and the setting is historical. Lots of places to eat (although mostly they are chains). Unfortunately the retail shopping at Station Square is not very good. The hotel is very nice, consistent with what you would expect from the Sheraton brand. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getaway from Snow weekend One of the greatest assets of this Hotel are the Bellman. Thanks to Bellman John for making our dinner reservations at the Grand Concourse, We were truly given the VIP treatment. Secondly, great friendly service by Big Steve, the van driver for getting us to dinner on time and the ladies to Heinz Hall. They do a great job! February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by room in desperate need of renovation This is not a cheap hotel in terms of price. I was shocked, then, to have a hotel room that was dirty (stains on carpet, stains on wallpaper (especially in bathroom), pink stain on TV stand, brown stain in sink) and worn (notably scuffed furniture, peeling ceiling). It felt (and was) unclean. The one positive was the wonderful view from our room. In short, I cannot recommend this hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay! This hotel was in proximity to so many venues and resturants. The location is on the river with lots of activities and fantastic views. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I truly enjoyed my stay. The only negeitive would be the railway that runs adjacent to the hotel. However, they do their best to time the train passing during wake hours. August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to par Sheraton Hotels are known for their award-winning resorts and hotels, but from what I have seen and encountered at this Sheraton I don't see what they are talking about "award-winning". I stayed in the Sheraton for a Military related event. I myself being in the Military asked for the government rate. They stated the government rate was the same as the regular price room. I would not have been too upset paying the full price for a room but I was informed my wife and I would receive a complimentary continental breakfast with the room. The breakfast was not complimentary and had to wait 20 mins to be seated which then took another 10 mins for a waiter to come to the table. The breakfast itself was ok. Our room was just another hotel room, not what my wife and I were expecting from a Sheraton Hotel. Also most high end hotels my wife and I have stayed at had free parking, we had to pay 2 days for parking. We were very disappointed for the money we had spend on just another OK hotel. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise, dirt, bugs I can understand that the hotel had to do updating construction, however was it necessary to begin at 6:20 AM in the room directly above mine? The carpet in my room was terribly stained, and there were small bugs (fruit flies?) flying around both the room and bathroom. The carpets in the hotel hallways were never vacuumed and dirty. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel nees some help First impression of the hotel from the outside was good until I went to go in. The door had finger prints all over it. When we came back down about 2 hours later, they were still dirty. Also, the floor in the room inside the hotel was dirty and didn't look like it was swept. Also, the arms of the chairs were worn to the point you could see the stuffing. We stayed there because of a wedding and the blocks of rooms that were booked six months in advance were not together. We were all on different floors. I must say that the women at the front desk handled our complaints with grace. I do understand they were under construction but, sweeping and cleaning windows is a must!! June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deluxe Room O'top train I came to Pittsburgh for an interview. I was booked the Deluxe room overlooking the city, however, it was also overlooking the train that kept me up all evening. I believe I should have been informed; I was very tired from my trip from Rochester, NY. November 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Molding ceiling tiles The fact that the popcorn ceiling had water damage/mold on it just made me wonder about how clean the hotel really is. I've stayed at the hotel 2x, and in both rooms there was that weird popcorn ceiling water damage. The hotel needs an extreme makeover. April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Once I have received one of the newest and remodeled rooms, I was very satisfied with everything. April 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Deeply Unsatisfying I stayed here 3 years ago and this hotel hasn't improved at all. The internet is dial-up at best, just like it was 3 years ago and the TV works when it wants to. The staff merely claims that it is out of their hands. Look elsewhere May 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but noisy hotel The hotel is in a great location and the rooms are nice and price worthy. However, the AC units are loud beyond compare, so the combination of the in-room AC units, which sounds like a combustion when it kicks in, and the freight trains that go by in the middle of the night, it is not an easy place to get a good night's rest. There are a lot of renovations going on at the hotel, which is understandable, and I am guessing that this is causing the staff a lot of stress, because not a single one of them smiles. I've never seen a hotel where the entire staff seem to suffer rather than enjoy their work. I've stayed at this hotel years ago and had a good experience then. Unfortunately, that was not the case this time. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good I stay at this hotel every month. this trip the pool and hot tub were closed. I was not told this when i booked the room. I would have stay at another hotel with a working pool. My daughter was very upset. August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Satisfied Customer I really hope this does not get erassed becuase it is hard for me to believe no one else has had a problem with this hotel. Here's my story - Upon our arrival my husband was very tired so he layed down on one of the beds in the room. I decided to do my nails before we went out sight seeing that night. Once I finished my nails my husband had spotted something under the chair in the room and asked me what it was. I got up to look and tried reaching for it but luckily my nails where wet so he said "just grab it with your feet." So as I did and it came from under the chair I saw that it was a Condom. I was so disgusted and immediately called to the front desk. My husband asked me to not make a lot of fuss to just tell them of our dissatisfaction from the finding and they would do the right thing. Well if giving us some snacks and 1 free breakfast was doing the right thing then sure we got it. But for us, I expected the hotel to do a full re-cleaning of the room or to offer us another room because this was disgusting. they did not do this, and so my husband again said this is a nice hotel and I am sure they are working on finding some way to really make it up to us. But no, we checked out, there was no other apology or comping us for any inconvenience or anything. We on the other hand had to go buy some lysol because I didn't feel the room was clean enough after that. I have continuously cleaned my clothes and bags upon arrival home, and I am still tired because of the lack of sleep because I was terrified I was going to find a bed bug or something crawling on me in the morning. I am one of those people who usually fight for what I deserve in cases like this but because my husband relied on his knowledge of the hotel chain, stating they would definitely find away to make it up to us, I felt like the hotel took advantage of us. I am always told that it does no good to fuss at people when something like this happens, but I see that being quiet and respectful has gotten us no justice either. If I had yelled and screamed I would of gotten better service, but because I was polite and nice I was treated with less respect. I feel as if I need to notify all my family and friends that if they choose to stay at this location or any Sheraton Hotel, and something like this were to happen you have to act a fool in order to get what you deserve. They could have really at least re-cleaned the room right away, but instead we were the least of their concerns. Sincerely, Dissatisfied Customer August 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>