Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

  • 1088 Burrard Street
  • Vancouver,
  • British Columbia
  • V6Z 2R9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Individuals under 19 years must be accompanied by a parent or guardian.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 584 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Experience This is the best hotel experience I had during this 9 day trip in Canada.. A very late check-in was treated with understanding and efficiency; the view from my spacious room was beautiful. The Sheraton Club was welcoming and offered breakfast that included cereals, danish, bagels, muffins, fresh fruit, eggs, and in late afternoon offered smoked salmon, pasta, crab cakes, crudities, etc. etc. The food in the dining room was excellent - I like Sheratons and their Club floors but the Sheraton Wall in Vancouver exceeded even my expectations. September 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by One Star is Generous Where to start? One receptionist on duty entire time I was there. No recognition of Platinum status. No offer to upgrade to "best available". No newspaper. No bottled water provided. Pathetic club lounge didn't even serve alcohol. I stay at Starwood routinely on four continents. This wasn't my first try at this property. But it was my last. September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work toilet would not stop running. Was never fixed in 3 days. Would have to remove lid to fix. Curtains too short for full length of window. So much for sleeping in August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Noisy Stayed in a family suite and it was located right across from the Emergency Dept of a Hospital. Heard all the sirens during the night, so not a restful sleep. Also arrived for check in at 1520 with check in being available starting at 1500. Room was not ready and was told it would be a 30 min wait. After checking back in 30, 60, and 80 min we voiced our displeasure about the wait we got a room. I usually do not have an issue with waiting but if you tell me 30 min don't have me wait for 80 min and especially since we were traveling with 2 young kids (3 yr and 18 months). The staff did provide us with 1 free breakfast to make up for it. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good choice in Vancouver The Sheraton Wall Centre is a great location for business, pleasure or sightseeing. Great restaurants within walking distance, modern facility, but the check-in and check-out was slow due to only one or two at reception. Lines became long at times and a 15-20 minute wait to adk simple questions. The Club room had a terrific view but the food quality for breakfast was average. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice gym I stay here at least once per year. It's in the downtown Vancouver core. Lots of nice restaurants. The staff is courteous and the rooms are very comfortable. Only issues was the sirens from emergency vehicles outside. I guess you can expect that from any downtown hotel. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always Great Consistently great in all regards. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible customer service I made a reservation a month in advance, requesting a king size bed in a room in the North Tower. Check in took forever as there was only one clerk at the front desk. She proceeded to tell me that she had a room in the South Tower with a king bed but only a room with two double beds in the North tower - what's the point of making a reservation. The room was poorly laid out. Check out unacceptable. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel in an excellent location I was very pleased with this property. My only minor complaint is that the bathroom is fairly small for a newer property. Otherwise it was clean, the rest of the room was spacious, beds were comfortable, check-in was smooth and the staff was friendly. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement! This hotel needs major updating. Additionally I am an SPG gold member for life. There was absolutely no recognition nor upgrading in any sense such as free internet access in the room nor use of the club. This was not my first time staying at the Wall Centre as I work a great deal in Vancouver.. There is a sign for SPG members to check in/out and yet since there was only one receptionist working at the desk at any one time in the three days we were there, everyone went into the SPG line making it a very long wait. I have stayed at hundreds of SPG hotels around the world. I will not stay at nor recommend the Wall Centre again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FIREWORKS & A CLOUD NINE EXPERIENCE If ever I was speechless it was during my stay for the long weekend in August. What a magnificent experience to view the fireworks with my family and friends from my spacious balcony!. My stay was above and beyond what I could ever have expected. Beautiful spacious upgrade for an unforgettable weekend! Everything was absolutely perfect. August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lack of Service Checked in on Friday and knew shortly that we would need another night. Go down to the front desk and ask if we can extend our stay and book another night. Told that they can't take care of the request and I would have to call the reservation line (???). I call the reservation line and I'm told that the reservation system is down until 7am and told to go the front desk. I call the front desk and they ask me to come down in the morning and not to worry they will find us a room. Come down to the front desk in the morning and am told the hotel is sold out. We end up moving to another hotel for the weekend. This to me is a very basic request and in fact all we wanted to do was extend our stay but they couldn't figure it out. August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel stay Was a horrible experience. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Intrawest Studio Suite Stay We were very pleasantly surprised and loved the floor to ceiling glass window. It made the views very special. The staff was always courteous and friendly. One suggestion: Please supply your guest rooms that have kitchenettes with paper towels. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by August Visit It was very convenient for me, I was invited to a family member wedding. The church & the reception were close to the hotel. All is good, rooms are big, clean, very nice staff. But no little fridge in the room, The breakfast buffet is on the expensive side (about $ 20)! August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in centre of Downtown Vancouver We were kindly allowed to check in fairly early to a very comfortable room for a family of 3 adults. Had a great view from North tower 21st Floor. Excellent facilities all round. Very friendly & helpful staff. Good central location in Downtown Vancouver. We really enjoyed our weekend stay completing our sightseeing of the city & beyond. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing place to stay My wife and son stayed at this property at the end of July and appreciated the staff responsiveness to our issues. One night our room air conditioning was not working well (wouldn't go below 70 degrees) and management worked to resolve the issue until we were comfortable. They checked with us each morning to make sure we had a good nights sleep. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality, Service, Value An oasis centrally located in the middle of downtown. The friendly staff went out of their way to make our first visit to Vancouver Quiet, Clean and Comfortable. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my needs Our stay was absolutely perfect for our needs. We were able to get to all of our activities easily and quickly. The staff was more than willing to give us assistance whenever we needed it. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you for a great experience! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Above Average Accommodations My overall experience was an above average experience with little complaints. Facilities were clean, room was spacious, and centrally located. Only complaints are that the check-in process was sub-par (not enough agents for the demand), weren't prewarned of the noisy events that were occurring at the hotel, and the swing shift doorman was more interested in talking to people vs doing his job and helping people unload or retrieve their vehicles. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Return - Lost its Shine Upon check-in the front desk clerk was confused and had difficulty locating my reservation. After stating there were no king rooms available, she miraculously found one when I provided my Starwood number. After taking about 10 minutes to sort out my reservation and check-in, she advised she was providing me with complimentary access to the Club Floor for the inconvenience. This only served to add insult to injury as when I went up to the Club floor for breakfast, the key she had provided did not provide access and after several attempts I left to go to the restaurant. The room was also tired and based on the rate paid was hugely disappointing. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my overnight stay we were very pleased with our room, we had a patio which overlooked the bay. the next night there was a fireworks display that we could see from our room and patio. the hotel was very comfortable and the staff very friendly. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a delight and amazing property Wow I do have to say that this has been by far the best Sheraton Hotel stay I have had yet!! The hotel itself is very well kept. Granted it does show it age with the decorations and technology...it is still good conditions. The entire hotel was clean at all times and so were the rooms. The location is second to none...it is really easy to walk around for restaurants, entertainment and bars. The staff is friendly and attentive. Specially Ms. Mandy was extremely helpful and superb with her attention to detail and care towards her Platinum SPG Members. The food at from Room Service was good and delicious, along with the service. The lounge was ok...granted the view from it is amazing, I wish they had alcoholic beverages selections like other Sheratons. Another feature that I was really impressed by was the gym. I do have to say that this is one of the best gym I have been to a Sheraton property yet! They have more than just the basics for your work out. From machines to free weights and so on. I couldn't be more satisfied with my stay!! The view from the room was just beautiful, the staff and the service were more than expected. I will definitely return to this property and would recommend it to anyone. Thank you again for your services. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor house keeping services terrible house keeping services - broken glasses, dirty coasters, forgot to replace towels even I left all in tub. This happened twice during my stay so it is totally unacceptable at a Sheraton. Delayed follow up after I placed the call, no one action until I called another hour later again August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great feature but a couple of concerns Overall we were very satisfied with our stay. The staff was excellent and very accommodating. My concerns are minor. I was very surprised to find that in the restaurant we were not given bread but had to pay extra for it. I have not experienced that in other high end restaurants. Also, the Green Initiative seems like a good idea at first. You get a $5 coupon for each day that you choose no maid service. I'm sure that the hotel is saving more than $5 on this one so it appears to be a way for the hotel to make more profit while "appearing" to be green. If they are going to try to be green they should be honest about it. Lastly, instead of telling people the parking is $30 plus tax, they should tell them that the parking tax is 27% August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay Can't beat the location and the hotel itself is fantastic - we were in the North Tower and the rooms were comfortable, clean and modern. A bit tough to get extra towels and things but overall just a fantastic stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location great hotel really had a great time here.....the location was perfect, and the room was great. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Beautiful hotel, great location. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Saggy bed The bed was saggy and uncomfortable. When we went to the pool, there were no towels and no attendant. We had to wait over a 1/2 hour to get towels.n Otherwise the room was nice and up to Sheraton standards. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Central to shops, restaurants and not too far of a walk to convention center. Stayed in south tower...noisy at times since across the street from a hospital and occasional sirens. August 4, 2014
  • 2015-04-23T19:29:51.936-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_584, tr_584
  • loc_en_US, sid_709, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 21 next>>