Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown

  • 422 Delaware Avenue
  • Wilmington,
  • Delaware
  • 19801
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE I have been a consistent weekend bimonthly guest at Wilmington South since March 2013. I can say, without a doubt, that the staff is exceptional and I have become very accustomed to the high standard they maintain in customer service. If there is a problem, they immediately work to resolve it quickly to your satisfaction. I am more than content and will continue to utilize their facility for my lodging needs. I just wish they could be at EVERY PLACE I have to stay! July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Overall, the hotel was nice and comfortable for a weekend stay. Good price. A couple of caveats: 1. My wife and I went to the restaurant for breakfast and it took way too long to get our food. There was only one chef and he was overwhemed. 2. Our room needed a safe. While I understand I could leave my valuables at the front desk, I didn't want to be bothered to go down there. 3. I was not at check in but my wife had said the staff at the front desk had an attitude. July 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room set up was disappointing I requested that the sofa bed in the room be set up for my daughters who were traveling with me. The bed was not ready when we arrived, and when housekeeping came to the room, they dropped off the sheets and blankets without making the bed. Making my own bed was something I certainly was not expecting to do. I travel to Wilmington often and usually stay at the Sheraton and recommend it to my staff as well. I will certainly be re-evaluating that decision. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Couldn't have been better (unless it was FREE) I spent one night in the hotel and my stay was great. I don't have any complaints. The staff was great and responded quickly. I called for a menu and 2 minutes later it was slipped under the door. I called for room service, they said the food would be there in a half hour, they bought it in 20 minutes, hot and delicious!! The only thing I didn't appreciate is the charge for parking. But I enjoyed my stay so I didn't complain August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experince in this hotel I stayed 9 nights in this hotel, I had the terribal experience. 1. Hotel key cannot open the room. 2. in this Monday morning, I put my 2 bags clothes for laundry in front office, in the end of day, only one bag was returned, 2nd bag was missing (total 5pcs dress Shirts). In this Wendesday, I called the front office and got the answer that they cannot locate my dress codes becuase hourcleaner is not avaialble! It's terribale for this hotel management. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just the respite we needed We were driving late into the evening and needed a place to sleep. The front desk was so pleasant and thorough at check in. We appreciate that the elevator is only activated by a room key. The room was modern & well stocked, the shower flow was perfect, and the a/c was quiet- we slept like babies. As we packed up to leave, we all said that we wished we could spend another night at this hotel! August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stains I found stains on the carpet and the bed skirt. The carpet stain may hace been blood. I was suprised as the usual Sheraton standard is higher. The room layout and design was very good, The beds are wonderful as always. The parking spaces are much too narrow and the parking garage needs to be cleaned and swept. The front desk was quite busy when I arrived, but frontdesk man (Kevin?) was very helpful and efficient. Some wallpaper needs repair. June 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wedding Block My daughter booked a block of rooms. When guests arrived, although gift bags were available at the desk, they were not given out. We realized this hours after checking in. We needed to alert the desk about this error. Once we did, bags were given out. On Sat, 10/20/12, day of the wedding, my husband left our room at 1:30pm and asked to have the room cleaned. When we came back very tired that evening, our room had not been touched. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but... We were in the area for a funeral so we were pleased to find the hotel so well situated. The suite was comfortable and definitely big enough for three of us on one of the three nights of our stay. However, we were very disappointed that internet connection failed during our entire stay. Even though the hotel reported that it was working (following two impressive rain storms), we were never able to connect. Very frustrating. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Enjoyed my Stay I visit Wilmington often as my brothers and sisters live there. About three years ago I stayed at this hotel and it was passable. My husband made the reservation this year and it was so different and BETTER than my last trip, I couldn't believe the turn around. Every staff member was so friendly and obviously well trained. No doubt we stay there on our next trip and I would definitely recommend the Wilmington Sheraton. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by sheraton willington We were staying here for U Dell parents weekend, it was not to far to the university and thing to do.... October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel fine...Breakfast Buffet Poor Our room was fine, hotel staff fine, but the breakfast "buffet" was poor. I would not touch the scrambled eggs offered. Dried out. Poor presentation. We asked for omelets and the staff had to go and find the cook. The fruit tasted a day old. This was not a normal Sheraton breakfast buffet..Disappointing. Plus I would not have expected to pay for parking in the hotel's own garage. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spacious room, excellent staff Rooms are all suites. well lit for working in the room. bed is comfortable. good bath amenities. Building is a bit old, so infrastructure could use some upgrades: elevators, air conditioning systems. Wi-Fi connectivity and speeds acceptable for work. Network was recently upgraded. The staff is friendly and professonal, Remembers returning guests and greets you by name. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking and Power Failure Hotel, staff... were great. The only 2 exceptions were: The garage parking is inadequate. Both times we got the LAST space and we were by far NOT the last looking to park for the night. Due to the way the garage is they need to let people know where to park when the garage is full. Then there was the power failure. Okay, it happens, but the rooms did not have a single battery backed up light in them. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I've stayed in a hotel every week for the past 7 years and at this hotelspecifically for the last 2. Through this, I've had the opportunity to see many different hotels, starwood and others, and meet the staff of many great hotels. In my experience, it is not uncommon to find pleasant and uncommon staff. However, there has not been a hotel whose entire staff actually makes you feel like you have a personal connection to the hotel like those at the Sheraton Wilmington. I consider the front desk friends and they treat me like one. I even had one experience where a technician was working in the gym and when I couldn't find a jump rope, he went and made me one! The accomodations aren't glamourous, but they are spacious, clean, and fit for business travel. The only negatives with this hotel are the slow internet and mediocre food. Even so, I fondly consider this hotel a home away from home. April 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accommodations - restaurant needs help Wonderful, clean stylish property. Great staff at the desk. Pet friendly! Two negatives. 1. Parking - last night unable to park in garage due to rude guests who parked in double spaces or in handicapped when not handicapped. Need to police this better. 2. Restaurant was a disaster - the breakfast bar had minimal food on it. Staff were eating in the back while the chef tried to cook. Poor management! June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in centre of Wilmington The staff here were welcoming and very friendly from the start. If you can get a rate to include buffet breakfast, parking and room wifi then this hotel is very easy to deal with. Rooms are comfortable. Persevere with the room keys - they are one of the few weak points! It's good value and the easy parking underground removes all worries about leaving the car in the town centre. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has Great Servce Everyone at reception was professional, friendly and helpful. Kudos to Bobbi and Lori for their assistance. I was there on a wintry day and a woman fell on the wet floor. Reception was especially caring and worked hard to get the wet floor dried promptly. Waitress at breakfast & host in Club Level evening reception were both very friendly. WiFi disappointing - unable to stream on iPad. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff I stayed with a friend for a girls' weekend away in the Brandywine River Valley. The staff was excellent--helpful and friendly. Lisa at the front desk and Glenn in the restaurant were great but then everyone was, really, we just didn't get their names! The hotel is recently refurbished and it is very nicely appointed and clean. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it highly. October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as it should have been I appreciate the low cost of this hotel and enjoyed that it had an indoor pool as that is what I was seeking in selecting a hotel. But I found the 'suite' had the looks of a Residence Inn without being able to open any drawers or doors. The sleeper sofa did not have any sheets so they had to be specially requested. The finishes and louvered doors between the rooms showed extreme signs of wear. Dining was extremely slow. Brought my little kids in to get dinner after a long trip (there are no food options nearby). Took 5 minutes to be noticed in an empty restaurant. Was seated and took 10 minutes to see the wait staff. Food, in an empty restaurant, took 20 minutes (pasta for the kids and a burger), and then no return visit until we were nearly done. The wait staff was friendly with the kids but I wish I had ordered room service - it would have arrived as fast and it would have been easier to distract the kids. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 STARS - I GIVE THE ENTIRE TEAM 5 STARS FROM CHECK-IN TO RESTURANT TO CHECK-OUT. ROOMS ARE GREAT, THE BEDS OMG THE BEST NIGHT SLEEP. LIKE SLEEPING ON CLOUDS. MAIDS ARE PLESENT AND KEEP ROOMS CLEAN. SPG RECOGNITION AT FRONT DESK. I WILL BE BACK VERY SOON THANK YOU G. TOTO September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites Wilminton DE Bartender fantastic- opened fresh bottles of wine for by the glass orders, provided late night table and meal service, prices reasonable, bed/bedding fantastic- probably best ever, garage too small for my SUV- dark lots of hanging pipes etc Do not even try with a large car Did not get my gold reward right, had to ask twice and had to redo bill i asked for paper and email December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home We can always rely on the Sheraton name. The Sheraton Suites at Wilmington met our expectations. The hotel was very easy to find, in a nice safe location. It was clean, the staff was friendly and efficient. It was easy to access outside attractions and eateries. Ample underground parking and great amenities. We would definitely stay there again. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff The four staff members that I had interactions with were excellent. Starting with Dominique at the front desk, she was very professional and helpful when I checked in and recommended a great place for dinner. That evening when we received linens for the pull out sofa bed they were stained. The hotel staff member quickly brought up a replacement set and was very apologetic. Soon afterward Dominique followed up with a call to ensure that everything was in order. The next morning, we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast buffet. The food was very good. The waitress and chef were excellent. I apologize for not recalling their names because they should all be commended for their excellent attitudes and commitment to customer service. It isn’t too often I have the pleasure to be able to write such a positive review. Unfortunately, I don’t see myself staying that this property again as my business doesn’t take me to Delaware December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice renovation I always stay at the Sheraton in Wilmington as it offers great value and location. The recent renovation is a great improvement and, I suspect, needed with the Westin coming on-line in the next year of so. The staff are always welcoming and the environment is always predictable. As a frequent traveller, predictability is a very good thing. This place feels like home! June 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by my stay Nice hotel. Great stay...EXCEPT...no fresh towels or cloths on our second night. Pretty disappointing, but the desk people had them to our room in a reasonable time. This is the first problem we've had at the hotel, so I'll chalk it up to just one of those things. Hopefully it was addressed to the cleaning staff August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel for the business traveler. This hotel is conveniently located to downtown and provides everything the business traveler needs - suite-type rooms, 24-hour fitness center and restaurant. The staff is professional and responsive. I would recommend it to anyone with business in Wilmington. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Find! Our stay at the Sheraton Suites in Downtown Wilmington was wonderful. The thing that attracted me, as I shopped online, was its proximity to our destination and the incredible value offered by the hotel. The price of $79 for this luxury suite was amazing. It induced me to sign up for the rewards program. We will certainly revisit Sheraton in our future travels. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Lounge This hotel is fine overall but the Club Lounge is really the worst I've seen on a SPG hotel. There isn't much things available, coffee machine is most often off, out of service, and unavailable late evening. This is definately not a place you would hang out after a diner I am giving a bad rating due to the lounge being way under usual Sheraton standard. October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - Bad Breakfast Bar The Sheraton Wilmington has very spacious suites. The hotel meets Starwood standards. It's clean, the staff is friendly, great location for downtown Wilmington. The only negative thing I would say would be the Bistro Bar where they have breakfast. The breakfast bar hardly had any food, what was there was beyond terrible, with horribly poor presentation. October 24, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>