Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2221 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The hotel was in a great location the concierge and check in staff very friendly. Very disappointed with housekeeping. Did not have any housekeeping one day had to call for fresh towels bed unmade room wasn't touched. Someone was smoking in the hall the hotel sent someone to check it out but that and the lack of attention to our rooms was very disappointing May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The rooms were spacious & updated. When we checked in the computers had just gone down and the manager & staff handled it very well. I had an issue with a stopped up toilet and this was corrected very well. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service, OK Hotel The bad: Despite the hotel's acclaimed "180 million" update, the hotel gives the appearance of being a bit tired. The lobby and elevators feel worn. Worst, is the club room. Wow, compared to many of the SPG's - especially in Asia - what a disappointment. Very worn out, old tables, I even minor-ly cut myself on an old chipped glass table top.The spread is "ok", but sub-par, cash bar (lame), etc. Internet is very slow. They want 4 dollars a bag to store your bag. Lame. I mean, come on. We spend hundreds per night, and then they want to ding me 4 bucks a bag to store it for half a day before my airport time? Really? The lines were HORRIBLE (they reached down the lobby). No recognition for being a lifetime gold member in terms of a shorter queue (the lines were just as long, if not longer). They claimed no upgrade/rooms available. The OK: Rooms were refurbished, comfy bed. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Front Desk Service Leads to Great Stay We took the family ( five kids) to Manhattan for Spring Break. While this was a little daunting, we recieved terrific check in service from Ahmed at the Gold/Platinum desk. He got us great rooms; showed us the value of paying for the Club Lounge and made sure our stay was fantastic. It was. We had a great time. On the way out, Ahmed corrected some errors on our bill. All in all, a terrific stay that started and ended well. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by average overpriced hotel the location of the hotel is excellent, conveniently within 5 minute walk of multiple subway lines. this building has 51 floors and i had requested high floor room almost two months in advance, however upon check-in, no rooms were available and i was stuck with 9th floor the room itself was average, some paint was chipping off the walls and there are no towel racks in the room, where do you put the towel after using it? August 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wait 8 hours for a room to be ready? Really? I took my family to the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel this past weekend for a very special treat to visit NYC. We booked two rooms so we could spread out a little bit. I arrived at the hotel at 2pm and was told no rooms would be ready until after 3pm, which seemed fair enough. We went out to enjoy the sites and came back to the hotel at 7pm, when we were told one room was ready, but the other was not and would be ready "shortly". I called at 8pm and the second room was still not ready. We got a call from the front desk that the room was ready and someone would come to the room with a key in 5 minutes. 30 minutes later, just after 10pm, after a day of traveling and site seeing my wife and I were able to get into our room. I was very impressed with the rest of the hotel, but waiting that long for a room reserved months in advance is completely unacceptable. November 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Like Staying in Grand Central I have one main complaint. Every time I had to go through the lobby, there were always throngs of people standing around making it very difficult to pass through. And I do mean every time. Something should be done to move people to another area to congregate so that guests can enter and leave without feeling like they have to push through a crowd. I have stayed at this hotel before, and it was like this the last time too. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel We had a problem with our room(s) upon check-in. The front desk was more than accomodating and I did not have to raise my voice in order to be heard and understood. We received a level of satisfaction that left us feeling great. They knew what they should do and just did the right thing! Room service was excellent and our room was clean and comfortable! I love the bath products!!! The club level is one of the best around! December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by To crowd Lines to take elevator, to many groups of kids,loud,the kids walking shoeless ,runing lack of courtesy and bad maners from this groups, so it feel like a cheap place even though the rooms were perfect June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor staff responsivness room wasnt cleaned in 3 days i stayed line to check in bags was extremly long and no measures were taken to shorten the wait time July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems Solved I was very worried. I made reservations online and prepaid for three rooms during holiday season. We arrived after a. Full day of sightseeing. Tired, hungry and ready to be in a room. I was informed that the rooms we reserved were not available. The staff worked with the manager and solved the problems. We got exactly what we ordered. The room was outstanding and very clean. The location and views are perfect!! Thanks. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by location was great walking distance to office, restaurants, entertainment - perfect! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, not too crowded outside Hotel manager and staff are very friendly and accommodating. Makes us feel like hotel's priority is the full satisfaction of the customers. Thank you very much for treating us as special people. My family will definitely come back to Sheraton New York. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go To Hotel in NYC This is our favorite hotel in NYC. Location is perfect. Close to the park, subway, great restaurants. In the middle of everything without being trampled. We have stayed here many times. Looking forward to our next visit in August 2014. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Would not stay at this property again. Were advised that we would be getting amenities that we were charged an additional fee for. When I protested at the desk the clerk replied "It doesn't matter, we don't care...we are full every night." The room would not cool down despite the Air Conditioning being set to the lowest setting. Very uncomfortable. The property overall was unimpressive and the staff was downright rude. June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review comments Since the renovations, the rooms are far more comfortable and well equipped. The replacement of bath tubs with stall showers is always a plus. Room lighting much improved. Internet access satisfactory. However, I would suggest that a hotel of this stature, and price level, needs better restaurant facilities and options. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel I have stayed in a couple of other Starwood properties in NYC and I would have to say this one is the best. The location was fantastic for us. It's close to the park and Times Square. It is also very quiet. The only real problem I had was with check in. We had an early flight coming in to the city and just wanted to go up to the room and relax for a bit. We tried to check in around noon (which I knew would probably not happen) and were told our room wasn't ready yet. I tried again at 2:00 and was then told check in isn't allowed until 3. This hard stance on check in time makes the check in line super long right at 3. I was lucky to be a gold member and only had to wait for one person. Other than the check in the rest of the week was fantastic. The fitness center looked really nice and the internet was fast in the room. I look forward to the next time I can stay here. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great lively energy, but needs improvement The hotel is in the heart of Times Square, so appreciate the lively lobby, bar, etc. Great gym!! Very nice staff. My only complaint is that the room was not really clean. There were hairs on the bed, in the bathroom sink, and on the bathroom floor. Bed wasn't so comfortable, but I expect this with an older hotel. The cleanliness was really the concern. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude reception The front staff on the day I check out was so rude to me. To explain, she didn't put the reciept in the envelope, so I asked for that which is a very normal hotel standard. Then, she told that I should have asked her before she left from the printer. How can I know where the envelope located? In front of her or at the printer just few steps away indeed!! This was very down Sheraton from my perception. Never be back!!! April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Simple Errors What makes the difference between a good hotel and a mediocre one? It must be the attention to detail. Over our 5 nights stay there were many instances from dirty towels, to no coffee cups that cropped up, which indicated a lack of attention. We have stayed at the Sheraton New York twice before but will not be doing so next year. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spot. Centric to all Excellent choice for Manhattan. The Hotel was too crowded for me but it was a holiday vacation. Very well located. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location, location, but... The hotel is at walking distance to many attractions between Central park and 23rd str. Unfortunately, the lilliputian sizes of the rooms and beds (full-size beds in case of families) are irritants, as is the 15$/day in- room Internet charge (per device!) and 45$/day parking fee. Not the kind of add-on charges that leave pleasant souvenirs, but they are apparently standard practices in New York. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It could be better ... As a Starwoods regular guest, I have been treated better at other properties. But in fairness to the hotel staff, this is a vary large property. However, I truly believe the level of service of this renovated hotel needs to get kicked up a couple of knotches. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfectly located! My wife and I visited NYC for my son's graduation from medical school. We also planned to do some shopping, take in some Broadway shows and enjoy great dining. The Sheraton NY Times Square Hotel was perfectly situated. Close to the graduation at Lincoln Center, close to great shopping and dining and close to Broadway. We have stayed here during several trips and as usual, the hotel met all or needs and expectations. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mildew room It was a great location. The rooms are small but that is to be expected because of the location. There was scaffolding all around the building. My husband started wheezing every time we went to our room. It finally hit me the last day of our stay that there was a mold/mildew smell as you entered our room. The beds were dreadfully uncomfortable. Not sure why we did not get a sweet sleeper. I think we were on granite. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot Water shut off notification I appreciate that facilities need to be upgraded, and there will be disruptions. But the notification of this disruption, via voice mail 15 minutes before it happened is inexcusable. By the time I heard the voice mail the Hot Water was shut off, and my early flight the following day meant that it was still shut off. With more notification I could have made adjustments to my schedule and had a shower that evening. December 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Renovated Rooms! The rooms at this hotel have been renovated, The price seems to be right. The location is close to Times Square and Central Park. Unfortunately, as a Platinum SPG member, I did not get an upgrade at this hotel. But I was so pleasantly surprised by the quality of the rooms at this hotel, it was fine. I had stayed at this hotel many years ago before the renovation and it has completely changed. Great Job - Sheraton! June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is in a great location! The staff is friendly and very responsive. The room we had was very clean and larger than we expected. We enjoyed the Starbuck's in the morning and the bar in the afternoon:). Good use of space. Our granddaughter has already asked for a return visit to the city- including staying at this very hotel. We will recommend this hotel to others May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location! My husband and I stayed three nights for a conference. It was so great to stay right in the heart of NYC. We have visited the city many times but this was our first time staying in Manhattan. We were offered a free upgrade upon our arrival and were thrilled with the view of Times Square from our 33rd floor room. Exceptionally fast elevators and efficient check in. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Got upgraded to a good view floor but did not get upgraded to Club Level access - a disappointment. Love the location for theater and restaurants. Morning coffee lounge in bar is a nice plus. Hotel is very busy and crowded. Concierge service was very poor. Quick and efficient laundry service although pricey. Room is very comfortable but shows signs of aging. Complaint about concierge was well and quickly handled. August 10, 2013
<<prev 39 40 41 42 43 ... 75 next>>