Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2459 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel The Sheraton far exceeded our expectations! The hotel is lovely, rooms are comfy and clean, the staff was exceptional. We had a slight problem with our reservations at check in and they resolved it cheerfully and efficiently. I will definitely stay here again. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good PLace to stay in the heart of the action We picked the hotel because of it's loctaion. Of course that didn't disappoint but neither did the room or staff. We definately would consider staying here again if we get back to NYC. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay From the elegant and sophisticated entrance, to the friendly, knowledgable and helpful staff to the clean, polished and ultra-comfortable bed and room....it was a perfect stay. Excellent location in NYC. It was nice to come "home" at the end of the day. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Our Hotel we stay here every trip to NY June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Introducing Our 18 year old Grandson to NYC Being a Starwood member, we chose the Sheraton Times Square Hotel on W. 52nd and Seventh because we had stayed there many times and because it is centrally located. We requested an upgrade with a view (if possible). The Sheraton treated us like royalty giving us a corner suite with a connecting room on the 36th floor. Wonderful stay; beautifully renovated hotel; great staff. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location and hotel were great, but SPG recognition not good Location, cleanliness and feel of the hotel were very good. I have gold status and was given a far worse room than my travel partner who had no status. That was my only complaint. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bathroom linens Everything was great except the bathroom linens. They smelt like they were sour and made the bathroom smell. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location & Location Location is excellent. Fully renovated rooms, makes you feel you are in a brand new hotel. Great staff and full recognition of my platinum status. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VP International As usual, super, stay at Starwood hotels around the world wherever avail or convenient June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location The hotel's excellent location is within walking distance of many great attractions within Times Square. The subway stop directly on the corner of the hotel is very convenient. It takes you to Battery Pary, 911 Memorial, Herald Square, Yankee Stadium (just to name a few). This is my second stay at the Sheraton and I would stay there again. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location great location, very clean and friendly personel June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice housekeepers The housekeeper was friendly and did well with service. She was helpful when the ice machine didn't work as well. June 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as good as you'd expect The Sheraton has a world wide reputation for a luxury hotel. It was far from this. The hotel was crowded and did not give the impression of a luxury brand hotel. The hotel charged extra for everything - from leaving luggage for 3 hours on the day of checkout, to using the gym, to using wifi in the room. This was so disappointing and not the experience expected or received by other top end hotels around the world. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay Nice rooms, Friendly Staff. Stayed one night to go to a Yankee Game. Subway to Yankee Stadium Right outside the entrance to the Hotel. 5 min. walk to Time Square. June 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed had a un-enjoyable stay. i am a SPG member and have been for some time. Stayed at this hotel a few times before. This time the room was dirty, amenities were not replaced after used, we were charged for things that we did not use or take, the fitness club was dirty. And most of all the front desk was un-friendly and not cooperative. I left my daughters name to pick up a key to the room on 6/1. I was told her name is in the computer and all she would need was to show ID and she can get the key. She met with a Lin at the front desk who was very rude and said no key and she could not get in the room. I had to call the hotel and give my credit card information and Lin continued to be rude and put us on hold. Never had this experience at a Starwood hotel before. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellletn experiance everything was perfect thnaks June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfectly located! My wife and I visited NYC for my son's graduation from medical school. We also planned to do some shopping, take in some Broadway shows and enjoy great dining. The Sheraton NY Times Square Hotel was perfectly situated. Close to the graduation at Lincoln Center, close to great shopping and dining and close to Broadway. We have stayed here during several trips and as usual, the hotel met all or needs and expectations. June 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay Easy walking distance of theaters, museums, Time Square, Central Park. All staff was pleasant and helpful at all times. We never had the feeling that our requests should be addressed elsewhere. No matter who we approached they helped even if it meant walking us to the appropriate staff June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room cleaning was bad The room has garbage when we check in, and the bathtub has hair left on it. June 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Find another hotel My experience at your hotel was very unpleasant and I will not be staying there again. I selected your hotel because of my great experiences with other Starwood resorts in the past. However, your hotel did not live up o the standards I have come to expect from Starwood hotels. When I made my reservation, I informed the agent I would be traveling with a dog and specifically asked if there were designated areas to curb my dog and was told yes. Upon check in, I asked the check in agent where to walk my dog and the response was a shoulder shrug and "guess out on the sidewalk, we don't have a specific area." This caused a significant problem for me because I had no place to walk my dog, it was impossible to walk the dog on the busy sidewalks next to the hotel. I frequently travel with my dog and I have never encountered a dog friendly hotel that didn't provide a dog area outside. You should inform people that you do not provide a curb area for dogs. Next, the room was extremely disappointing. The air conditioner did not work properly. I had it set at lowest setting the entire time I was there and it never stopped running. The room was warm and humid the entire time making it uncomfortable and causing me to have allergy attacks. The tub in the bathroom was also a problem because it did not drain properly. I stood in three inches of water every time I showered. On several occasions when I left the hotel, I was encountered by people by the front door begging for money. I understand that this is a large hotel in New York City with many people around; however, I can't comprehend how there was no employees to keep the front entrance clear. My experience was so bad that I actually changed my reservation and left a day early because I was so frustrated with this hotel. I have plans to return to New York several more times this year but I will not be staying at any Sheraton Hotels on my future trips. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Typical New York Hotel Commoditized experience. Long waits for checkin if you are not SPG, Long waits for lifts. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disapointed with check in I booked my reservation online with a special rate that was to include 2 cans of Coca Cola, a cooler and a $25 gift card. When I checked in e front desk did not mention the rate and when I questioned it, the woman replied "Yeah I saw that and did not know what to do with it", so she ignored it and checked me in. I asked her to figure it out and she could not, so she sent 2 cans of coke to the room and the bill was incorrect the next morning. I plan to call Sheraton and ask for an explanation, not happy. June 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Little Things Make A Difference Pillows are very uncomfortable. Said they were feather, but they were certainly foam. Also, the in-room safe was locked. Repeated calls to the front desk to have someone come to the room to unlock the safe were unsuccessful. June 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location The Hotel is well located, but the room and faclity would need a little more tneder care. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Towers New York I fly to New York several times a month for business and pleasure. I ALWAYS stay at the Sheraton Towers. It is close to everything I do and the staff is great. Thank you May 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Honeymoon luxury turned into disaster I booked the Sheraton hotel for a four night stay for our honeymoon from the 28th April to 2nd May. After a long flight from the UK we arrived to the hotel. Everything was perfect. We were checked into the hotel by a very friendly receptionist called Nicole who was very efficient. To our amazement she very kindly upgraded us to a superior room as we were on our honeymoon. She also told us that she would include complimentary breakfast for the whole stay which we were absolutely delighted with as with the expense of a wedding and a honeymoon to pay for we could not have afforded the $60 a day for breakfast for the two of us. Our room was great and cleaned every day. We went for breakfast every day and signed every day. On every receipt it stated complimentary and we double checked with staff. On check out our bill was delivered to our room and stated a $0 charge. So on our return to the UK two weeks later we received a credit card bill from the Sheraton hotel charged for breakfast. This was a huge shock as we had been informed this was complimentary. This is not a small amount of money and something that we would not have had if we believed it was then going to be charged anyway. We certainly would not have given the receptionist a large tip for being so kind, as we now feel that this has also been unfairly taken from us. We have contacted the hotel twice by e mail over the past two weeks and still had no response. And am hoping that someone will get back to me as this has not been a good start to our married life. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job We jad a wonderful stay in the City on this trip and a large part of that was the excellence in all areas of the hotel staff. We will definitely be staying with you in the future. May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location Location is excellent, room was ok, the staff was helpful. But I was surprised to see that you have to pay for internet in your room even in 2013 where wi-fi is pretty much free everywhere else. May 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by dirty and unhelpful Had Requested A Room With A Tub And Didn't Get It Initially. Changed Rooms And The Toilet Was Already Backed UP. Took Over Forty Minutes To Get Someone To Unclog. No ONe Came By To Clean The Toliet Afterwards After It Was Requested. Bathroom Tub Was Also Dirty. Had Some Hairs All Over The Tub And Shower Walls. Comforter On Bed Was Not Cleaned. Would Never Stay At This Or Any Other Sheraton Again. Very Disappointed Since I Used My Starwoods Reward Points. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice in Times Square This was my second stay. We had one small issue and they gave us free breakfast from room service. The service is quick and the room service food is amazing. I am surprised with the size of this hotel that the service is as quick as it is. We ate 1/2 of our meals from room service. The in-room Starbucks coffee was yummy! The maid staff went out of their way to meet all of our requests. The front desk was very friendly and accommodating. They gave us late check out. The décor is very nice and cozy. I like the warm, cozy décor instead of the new style of hotels where the bathroom walls are glass. If you travel with friends or children, they can see you shower in the new modern hotels. I hate that! The hotel is also conveniently located. It is a quick walk to Broadway plays, great food, Central Park, and great shopping. It is priced more affordably than many Times Squares hotels but it is even nicer than the more expensive ones. My only complaint is that the beds are HARD....but it seems that most people that stay there like the hard beds. We will definitely be back! May 30, 2013
  • 2015-08-03T19:33:19.033Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-42, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2459, tr_2459
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 40 41 42 43 44 ... 83 next>>