Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2265 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Platinum dont expect upgrades This is a very busy New York hotel last year I stayed a total of 50 night and was even given a bonus SPG for staying so much. Every time I check in staff never say welcome back Always ask if I have stayed here before only three occasion I have been given a SGP upgrade. This is a busy hotel and very poor service from front line staff. The positives are its a great location. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service We were checking in with a large group on Saturday and the check in was quick and efficient. We needed to add one more room and Mr. Fish was extremely helpful and accommodating. He needs a raise! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could have been a 5-star stay... My wife and I checked in for a one night stay at about 9:15pm and were greeted by a very nice and friendly agent at the front desk. After she found out that the stay was for our anniversary, she offered us a free room upgrade and bottle of champagne, along with some chocolate covered strawberries (we were thrilled) and said that room service should have them up to our room before 10pm (and that if we weren’t in the room they would just leave them there). When room service hadn’t shown up by 9:45pm we decided to talk a walk to the park, with the hope that everything would be there when we got back. When we arrived back to the room at around 11pm there was nothing, so my wife called room service and they said they would be right up. After ½ hour we were tired (and tired of waiting since it really wasn't that important) so we called back and said not to bother and that we were going to bed (at which point we put out the do not disturb sign), which we thought had ended the matter. However, at 7:30am we were awoken by loud, rapid knocking at the door and someone announcing it that it was room service. We yelled back for him to go away but he persisted, so I opened that door and explained to him (he was professional and courteous, btw) that it would have been nice last night but hat we were leaving that morning and had no need for it now. He continued, stating that we should just take the champagne with us, which we finally agreed to do (he was also apologetic and said he would inform his manager about what had happened). Overall, the stay was great and the staff very friendly and professional, but we were left a little frustrated by everything that had occurred (and also a little annoyed that we were bothered again at 7:30am when there was a do not disturb sign on the door). It’s a just shame that in trying to provide us a wonderful experience the hotel actually delivered the opposite (but at least we do now have a funny story to tell). September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay We were pleased with everything about the hotel except the dining room. Of course, with all of the opportunities to eat around the hotel, i can see why it is not top priority. From the reception staff, to maintenance, to the room maintenance we were pleased. The LINK cafe staff was friendly and attentive. Thanks for a nice stay! It will be one the top os our list to return. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient location We had girls weekend out. Beds very comfortable. On second day insufficient towels and toilet paper were left for us and had to call to get replenished. Service was quick upon request. Parking rates a bit high. At desk, needed better local knowledge of comedy clubs and prices/terms. Not very soundproof within building but soundproof to outside noise. Staff overall friendly. October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Gold Members - Look Elsewhere If you are a SPG Gold Member, please look elsewhere since this hotel only recognizes Platinum status for any preferred upgrades to Club Level or for in room internet. I was appalled that the desk clerk wanted $25.00 additional per night to upgrade me to Club level room. I stay at SPG hotels worldwide and never have been asked for any such fees - so this is highly irregular. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The heartbeat of New York This is a convenient location for touring New York, close to Subway, easy to get around from here. Hotel is very busy in July, perhaps that's why no ice in the machine on our floor? Pleasant staff, refreshing cocktails in the bar, comfy bed. Small bathroom, big TV, friendly staff. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Sheraton was close to several attractions (Times Square, Central Park, 5th Avenue, Rockefeller Center, etc.). Also subway entrances were very close. The concierge was most informative as well. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Staff I appreciate the Staff/Managers working with me regarding my unique schedule and needs, and allowing me a late check out. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, small bathrooms This was our first visit to the Sheraton NY and we were quite pleased with the location. It's right in the heart of midtown and the theater district, and only a few blocks from Times Square. We've stayed in some other hotels right in Times Sqare on previous visits but it can be overcrowded with people, so the slight removal to 53rd St was a big help. The room was nice, but a bit on the small side. Our one major complaint was that the bathroom was rediculously small. As a couple sharing a room, there was really no way to have more than one person in the bathroom unluss one person stood in the bathtub. This is a problem when you're both trying to get ready to go out somewhere. On the plus side, the fitness center is the very best we've ever seen in a hotel. On the downside, the service was exceptionally slow. On balance we would definitely consider going back, particularly if there are rooms with larger bathrooms. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great lively energy, but needs improvement The hotel is in the heart of Times Square, so appreciate the lively lobby, bar, etc. Great gym!! Very nice staff. My only complaint is that the room was not really clean. There were hairs on the bed, in the bathroom sink, and on the bathroom floor. Bed wasn't so comfortable, but I expect this with an older hotel. The cleanliness was really the concern. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton NY Great but, lobby internet is cumbersome to use. And free wireless should be part of hotel rate. My compliments to reception desk. They have always been very helpful. Although have rooms ready for early arrivals would be a nice help. Rooms cleaned and ready should be made available earlier - yes I know rooms are not guaranteed for early arrival. But, it would be nice!! August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why not? I do not understand why you charge so much for something so simple and small as internet access. Internet is a necessity in the modern world. Why not providing free Internet access for all rooms, as Sheraton does in other locations? hotel would have a little spending and guests would have a huge benefit!. you guys would have a better evaluation with this little action! August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Challenges Difficult for cabs to offload. Food in restaurant overpriced(Breakfast Buffet).Bathrooms off the meeting rooms on second floor were similar to those of the 1940s. The refusal for a one hour delay of checking out and charging for checking luggage was outrageous. Nice location between Central Park and Times Square. The taxes and room costs will prevent us from returning. December 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's just ok It's close to Times Square. Great for tourists. May be too crowded/busy for business travelers. The property itself is in good shape. The lounge offering is a little disappointing. It gets pretty crowded in the morning and the breakfast spread mainly consists of cold items like muffins, bagels, toast. The property also does not participate in the Green Choice program. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and clean, comfortable rooms Had a great experience at this hotel on a recent two day stay. Room was clean if not a bit small. Bathroom recently renovated and well done. Staff was exceptionally helpful, courteous, and accommodating. Very close to Times Square and Central Park. Would stay again. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff We recently stayed in the Sheraton during Hurraine Sandy, following our evacuation from our hotel. The staff were all amazing especially Matthew on the check in desk, who helped us so much. Even though the hotel was at full capacity, the staff (who were also personally dealing with the impact of the hurricane) all had time to listen and went out of their way to help. November 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Many problems and some rude staff The first night, the room had no AC and the maintenance people had to come fix it. Use of the Internet was not properly defined by front desk employee - who was rude as well. 2nd night the toilet tank broke and flooded the room twice. On Duty manager was rude and not generous with any compensation. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the perfect tourist location I stayed at the Sheraton Times Square Hotel from Saturday, 08/24/13 thru Wednesday, 8/29/13 and had a great time! The hotel location is right in Times Square which is perfect for "tourists" (like me and my girlfriend). The hotel is newly renovated and the staff is very pleasant. The only problem I had was a big hole in the bottom of my bath sink and the toilet stool was leaking-water everywhere in the bathroom. The sink was repaired within 3 days and the toilet stool was chalked within 4 days. May I remind you this is a 5 days/ 4 nights stay! The hotel manager did give me $150 credit or to relocate to another room. Who wants to relocate to another room when you have unpacked? I opt for the $150 credit. Overall, I love the hotel and the location is a "plus" and I will recommend the Sheraton Times Square. I plan to in the future to come there again and the next time I will check all the plumbing before unpacking (smile). August 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has great location The location of the hotel is great. The registration staff was most accommodating. The room was very nice, while bathroom was small, it met our needs. The housekeeping staff was top of the line. Very nice, more than accommodating, and always greeted us and did an excellent job. Our housekeeper was so great that she would be a major reason for us to stay there again. April 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by was disappointed with this stay the cleaning person didn't adequately clean the room. for example, i left empty takeout boxes, and they never got picked up. when the ethernet went out, i called the operator. rather than try to get the ethernet fixed, he told me to use wireless. what he didn't tell me is that the wireless network was about 100x slower, and sometimes cut out completely. May 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Towels and Linens Smell Bad First time ever, staying anywhere, that I could not stand the smell of the towels or bed linens (smelt funky, nasty, musky). Staff informed us that there is a problem with the cleaning contractor. No excuse. Only refunded us a portion of spg pts used. First time ever staying with SPG that i have not been satisfied. Would avoid this hotel until this problem is fixed August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was the perfect place to stay It is in a GREAT location! You could walk anywhere and there was also a subway station right across the street. Room was very clean and it was easy to find your way around the hotel. Coffee bar in the morning and bar snacks were perfect. Staff very helpful. Fantastic New York atmosphere and although the hotel is huge, it gives a very small comfortable feel as well! May 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel Big, recently renovated hotel without much charm or personality. The biggest issue was the room had a mildew smell when we walked in. After running the air conditioning for a while, it improved a bit (but never totally went away). Given that we checked in rather late, the smell wasn't bad enough to ask for a different room - but wasn't the best overall experience. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with friendly staff This hotel is beautiful, clean, and has lots of ammenities. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable, although the pillows were not comfortable at all. The breakfast buffet was one of the best ones I have ever been too, but still over-priced. I love the little bar area that has breakfast food and starbucks coffee. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and bad. The good: The location, the hotel facilities. I was given a floor in the 40's. The bad: The room was run down, the view was of another hotel, and the door had to be forced shut and pulled open harshly causing a massive noise every time I entered/exited my room. If you can manage a decent rate, stay here, otherwise I definitely recommend The Westin on Times Square. April 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor welcome Front desk clerk could not find our reservation. Pretended that arrival was for a day earlier, when booking was changed two weeks prior. Indicated that the hotel was full and they could not accept SPG members on points. Room charge would have to be paid cash. Issue was resolved after wiating GM for half hour in the lobby. This hotel is not friendly to SPG memebr. June 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by What upgrade? When we arrived we were given a complimentary upgrade and free wi-fi. We all loved the free wi-fi and recommend that you embed it in the price of the room and offer it as a freebie to make me feel good. Our "upgrade" to the room next to the lifts was not appreciated. However, the quick response to move to a better room the next day was! June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised by the Rudeness of Front Desk Staff My husband and I always stay at this hotel when in NY every year, and some years, twice a year. Upon check-in, I requested a 4PM check-out for my day of departure as I had a very late flight. I was told it was no problem. Unfortunately, when I called the night before checking out to confirm, I was told very abruptly that 4PM is not offered. I tried to explain what I had discussed days earlier, and was told that it was not true, and 4 PM check-out is not allowed. I asked for a manager who told me my request was never noted. After some discussion on my part, she agreed to a 2PM and complimentary baggage check. I appreciate how she offered this to assist me, but as I needed to go to Red Hook that day, the 2PM check-out left me rushed, and very inconvenienced. I do like your hotel, but I really think some of your staff needs training on treating guests, who stay at your hotel every year for the last 7 years, with more courtesy. June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful service a wonderful reservationist Alex Olpindo, so considerate of all your needs and polite and respectful to your needs. Covered all upon check in. Pleasant man..... August 18, 2014
<<prev 41 42 43 44 45 ... 77 next>>