Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2500 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Little Things Make A Difference Pillows are very uncomfortable. Said they were feather, but they were certainly foam. Also, the in-room safe was locked. Repeated calls to the front desk to have someone come to the room to unlock the safe were unsuccessful. June 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location The Hotel is well located, but the room and faclity would need a little more tneder care. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Towers New York I fly to New York several times a month for business and pleasure. I ALWAYS stay at the Sheraton Towers. It is close to everything I do and the staff is great. Thank you May 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Honeymoon luxury turned into disaster I booked the Sheraton hotel for a four night stay for our honeymoon from the 28th April to 2nd May. After a long flight from the UK we arrived to the hotel. Everything was perfect. We were checked into the hotel by a very friendly receptionist called Nicole who was very efficient. To our amazement she very kindly upgraded us to a superior room as we were on our honeymoon. She also told us that she would include complimentary breakfast for the whole stay which we were absolutely delighted with as with the expense of a wedding and a honeymoon to pay for we could not have afforded the $60 a day for breakfast for the two of us. Our room was great and cleaned every day. We went for breakfast every day and signed every day. On every receipt it stated complimentary and we double checked with staff. On check out our bill was delivered to our room and stated a $0 charge. So on our return to the UK two weeks later we received a credit card bill from the Sheraton hotel charged for breakfast. This was a huge shock as we had been informed this was complimentary. This is not a small amount of money and something that we would not have had if we believed it was then going to be charged anyway. We certainly would not have given the receptionist a large tip for being so kind, as we now feel that this has also been unfairly taken from us. We have contacted the hotel twice by e mail over the past two weeks and still had no response. And am hoping that someone will get back to me as this has not been a good start to our married life. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job We jad a wonderful stay in the City on this trip and a large part of that was the excellence in all areas of the hotel staff. We will definitely be staying with you in the future. May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location Location is excellent, room was ok, the staff was helpful. But I was surprised to see that you have to pay for internet in your room even in 2013 where wi-fi is pretty much free everywhere else. May 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by dirty and unhelpful Had Requested A Room With A Tub And Didn't Get It Initially. Changed Rooms And The Toilet Was Already Backed UP. Took Over Forty Minutes To Get Someone To Unclog. No ONe Came By To Clean The Toliet Afterwards After It Was Requested. Bathroom Tub Was Also Dirty. Had Some Hairs All Over The Tub And Shower Walls. Comforter On Bed Was Not Cleaned. Would Never Stay At This Or Any Other Sheraton Again. Very Disappointed Since I Used My Starwoods Reward Points. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice in Times Square This was my second stay. We had one small issue and they gave us free breakfast from room service. The service is quick and the room service food is amazing. I am surprised with the size of this hotel that the service is as quick as it is. We ate 1/2 of our meals from room service. The in-room Starbucks coffee was yummy! The maid staff went out of their way to meet all of our requests. The front desk was very friendly and accommodating. They gave us late check out. The décor is very nice and cozy. I like the warm, cozy décor instead of the new style of hotels where the bathroom walls are glass. If you travel with friends or children, they can see you shower in the new modern hotels. I hate that! The hotel is also conveniently located. It is a quick walk to Broadway plays, great food, Central Park, and great shopping. It is priced more affordably than many Times Squares hotels but it is even nicer than the more expensive ones. My only complaint is that the beds are HARD....but it seems that most people that stay there like the hard beds. We will definitely be back! May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was really comfortable My wife and accompanying friends were pleased with the hotel accommodations, especially the Starbucks coffee in our rooms. The location is great - close enough to midtown, yet far away from congestion. The food is pretty good also. Try the quesadillas. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel was on the high price but it was worth it. The first 4 nights (May 16-20) we stayed here we were on the 40th floor with a view of Times Square. When we came back (May 20-28) we were on the 50th floor. The service on that floor was the best. We got a paper (which we didn't on the 40th floor), the housekeeper was very friendly. It was nice to have a coffee maker in the room but the hotel should think about getting a small refrigerator for each room that would be free. The hotel was within walking distance of most broadway shows and good restaurant to eat at. I would recommend this hotel to all who would be making a trip to New York. May 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel should be unbranded I stayed here. No newspaper provided. No slippers. Housekeeping service is poor. Left bathroom unclean. No turndown service. Lounge looks like a railway station in India. The key card did not work May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Subway stop is a couple of blocks away so it is easy to go uptown to Lincoln Center or downtown to Broadway or further downtown to off-off-Broadway. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Great location steps from Times Square so not as noisy yet quite convenient. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great renovations The rooms seemed nicer than some years back when we stayed here. Everything was clean and nicely updated. The only tiny problem was keeping the towels and bathroom items stocked daily for four women. That doesn't automatically happen just because four are registered. Sometimes the cleaning lady would say "no, I only have 3 (of whatever) on my cart." If you reserve for 4 you should expect service for 4. Otherwise, perfect. Reception, Concierge and other staff were most helpful and courteous. May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad, good location I normally shy away from Sheraton properties but the pre-paid rate was really good and I needed another property to get credit for two stays. I booked the room at the Sheraton Times Sq. The location was great. The room on the other hand was small and had little room to walk around. The bed was not comfortable and my back is sore now from sleeping on that hard bed. The bathroom sink didn't drain well and there was very little water pressure in the shower. The walls between the rooms are thin and I could hear the conversation of the folks in the next room even with my TV on. I went to the club on the evening of my arrival. I don't drink so I don't care that they charge for alcohol. I had a diet coke which was perfect. The offerings of food were sub-par. Three types of raw vegetables and cheese and crackers. Not my kind of food for a club... I stopped up for breakfast on Memorial Day and it was completely cleaned up and over by 10am. Seriously, over by 10am on a holiday??? The only upgrade was to a newly renovated room. It was just okay. Seriously, if you have Platinum members in your property and you cannot offer an upgrade, send something up to the room... cookies and a soda goes a long way in keeping me happy. The real kicker was when I went to check out, I wanted to leave my bag with the bell desk. They said they don't take bags and that I would need to go to the bag check room in the back of the lobby. When I went to check my bag the guy wanted money for the storage. Never before have I EVER run into this. He said it would be free if I was checking in, but as I was checking out I had to pay. Forget that. I would have complained but the check-out line was so long that I decided not to wait and express checked out. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has the ideal location This hotel has the best location in New York. A few blocks from the hustle and bustle of Times Square but close enough to walk to all of the mid town highlights. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room temperature My room was very warm and the humidity was very unpleasant. I attempted to adjust the thermostat to no avail. I requested that maintenance look at the issue. Not sure if it was checked out when I not available. But the issue persisted during my entire stay and was resolved. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Week in New York Enjoyed our stay, location was excellent, staff were very helpful and would recommend to fellow travellers. Would like to have seen a hot tub or pool, especially after a long day of sight seeing and walking ( you will get sore feet) May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay Booked this from Priceline. Wanted 2 beds and called 2 days ahead to see if it was possible. Front Desk told me my reservation was limited, so nothing guaranteed. When we checked in, the lady was SUPER nice and amazing and started our trip out with a smile. She definitely deserves props. We got our 2 beds and stayed on the 37th floor. Great location, so close to times square. May 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unable to sleep There was a water pressure problem and unpredictably, several times thruogh the night, their would be a blasting high freq noise that would wake me up in the middle of the night. I complained each day (I even taped the noise to show the staff). It would last upto a minute at times. I can send you the iphone taping. Spoke to guest services and engineering, unable to fix and unable to change room, at capacity May 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Two unsatisfactory experiences in a row Last time I stayed, the laundry service lost my favorite shirt. This time, I was given a bad room (#4201). The room is more like a meeting room than a regular hotel room. And the metal bottom corners of the bed are sharp. Hurt my left foot twice! My opinion is the room may be suitable for business meetings but not for hotel guests where we don't wear shoes in the room. May 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Stay 10 day stay. It is good hotel to stay if all you want is a room. Limited room service menu, limited restaurant choices. Questionable housekeeping practices. May 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Is this the best Starwood has to offer in New York? The name of this hotel is The Sheraton New York ("& Towers" has been dropped from the name. We requested early check-in & for 1 pm a room upgrade. On arrival were told our room was not ready! Returned at 3:30 and were assigned to Room 4541. Room was a standard dbl - no upgrade. The club lounge was overcrowded and there was no attendant on the weekend. I asked to switch our Plat amenity to breakfast vouchers and was denied. Then I discovered the Sheraton unilaterally redeemed my points for a dining credit! This has now been reversed, but it left a very bad taste. Is this the best Starwood has to offer in Manhattan? May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just one problem I opted for the concierge floor on my recent visit, the first in almost a year, and wanted to know my displeasure with an otherwise excellent concierge facility. Up until this year the breakfast had a remarkable fresh fruit array but this year it was gone, replaced by little cups of yogurt. Staff told me the change had been made to cut costs, but in doing so, the hotel also brought down the level of breakfast amenities dramatically, to more on the level of a roadside motel breakfast which has little to recommend it. I would urge the Sheraton to restore the breakfast to what it was last year and in previous years, and look for ways to make it even better. May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is great Week ends have waited up to 30 minutes to get to lobby, takes at least 2 calls before service elevator is used. Staff makes up for extras not at hotel. Different and more food being offered in lounge would be nice.Microwave in room would be nice. My stay will be months and its nice to have staff as nice as you have. Thanks May 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's just ok It's close to Times Square. Great for tourists. May be too crowded/busy for business travelers. The property itself is in good shape. The lounge offering is a little disappointing. It gets pretty crowded in the morning and the breakfast spread mainly consists of cold items like muffins, bagels, toast. The property also does not participate in the Green Choice program. May 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Very small room. Not comfortable. Charge for workout center. Way to crowded. Great location. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is wonderful My only problem is that on Sunday when everyone is checking out it is totally impossible to get and elevator. I have had to wait as long a 45 minutes to get one from my 32nd floor room. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was the perfect place to stay It is in a GREAT location! You could walk anywhere and there was also a subway station right across the street. Room was very clean and it was easy to find your way around the hotel. Coffee bar in the morning and bar snacks were perfect. Staff very helpful. Fantastic New York atmosphere and although the hotel is huge, it gives a very small comfortable feel as well! May 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel is a mess Check in : a nightmare and very rude In house: very much on the average/poor level May 22, 2013
  • 2015-11-28 T11:19:58.288-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-44, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2500, tr_2500
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 42 43 44 45 46 ... 85 next>>