Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

  • 4400 West Cypress Street
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33607
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 491 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel very noisy The hotel staff was very attentive to our needs. Ask for room as far away from the highway as possible. It is very noisy 24 hrs a day, there is not quiet place. Stayed there twice within a 2 week period. The first room was good, but the second time the bed was so worn I slept in a hole the whole week. Staff said there was nothing they could do about it, but move my room, but we were traveling with another couple and they were not able to move us together. Elevators were ridiculous how slow they were< only 2 working. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was great! Awesome staff. Want to thank David and Thaibani for all of their help. They both are a wonderful asset to your hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Poor Food & Beverage I liked the facility and the room. Staff were welcoming and nice to deal with. The one thing that really stood out was the terrible food at breakfast. I don't say that lightly. They serve a breakfast buffet for $12.50PP. We went down to the buffet at 8am on a Friday. What we encountered was cold eggs, cold bacon and the fruit had a bizzare smell to it. It was really disgusting and the only downside to our stay. I was shocked that this was being served to their guests. I would not recommend eating at the hotel August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel nice hotel, with exceptional staff. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful exerience Loved it from the moment we walked in. Friendly and professional staff makes you feel so welcome. Lobby is amazing with Palm Trees and water, love the glass elevators. The rooms are all suites, even small refrigerator and microwave, so when we didn't finish dinner from their amazing restaurant downstairs, we took it to the room and enjoyed it later. Everyone on staff is so professional and friendly....that alone sets it apart from any other hotels...but the hotel goes even further, exceeding my expectations. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional customer service We've stayed at this SPG property in the past, but this particular time the staff really went above & beyond to be helpful. The staff was friendly at check-in, but the midnight desk staff deserves special recognition. We came back from our family's Busch Gardens adventure sometime after midnight and there was no parking available in the parking lot. One of the staff members offered to move his own vehicle so that we could park. Fortunately, one of the other staff members realized there was a 'reserved' space in front of the hotel that he made available for us to use. These two gentleman were kind & helpful at a moments notice to our very tired family! I wish that I had gotten their names so that they could be recognized individually, but hopefully this will make it back to them. October 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Visit was a mixed bag It seems the front desk staff need some training in phone manners and professionalism. I called to advise of a late check in and later in my stay, to ask for an extra night. Each time, the person who answered the phone was short, seemed irritated with my questions, and hung up without closure to the conversation - as if I was wasting there time. I was quite put off by the amateurish treatment I got and did not expect this of a hotel of this status. I will likely shop around before booking here again. February 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one serious issue with this hotel! The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are great, the restaurant is great, but they have no service elevator! I needed to be at a meeting in the morning and 3 elevators were taken up completely with housekeeping staff and their supplies. There was NO room for guests. The housekeeping staff said I could not squeeze in. Eventually, I looked for a stairwell and in the meantime, found another set of elevators that I was able to use. It took 20 minutes to get from Floor 5 to Ground level! This should be fixed! June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Weekend Girls Night Out The hotel was great, we were only there for one night but the beds were extremely comfortable and very nice and clean. My only complaint would be the breakfast which was sub par. We had breakfast coupons but if we would have had to have paid almot $40 (for 3) for a limited buffet breakfast that did not taste good we would have been much more upset. This is a great hotel, it's a shame the breakfast was no where near the same level. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cold Water The morning of my checkout there was no hot water for the shower. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay at Tampa Sheraton The staff is etreeemly friendly! very professional and proficient and always go that extra mile to ensure that all my needs are met. The fitness center and the large heated indoor pool gets my day off to a great start after working out on the equipment and ending it with a good swim. They also have a scrumptious buffet to really get things going. Its near to two major malls, West shore and International Plaza. Excellent shopping around the area. Perfect place to stay in Tampa!!! even for business! August 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience I spent two nights at the Sheraton Westshore in early March. I was there for a pool tournament. The beds at this hotel were just terrible. The mattresses sunk so much I woke up with a huge back ache. After the first morning I went to the front desk to ask to be moved and was told the entire hotel has the same bed and that they knew the beds were terrible and were going to do something about it. This didnt help me of course and with the back ache I had I had a miserable tournament. Trying to bend over a table to shoot when your back is just wrecked...well you can guess the result. Parking at this hotel is also an issue if you come back to the hotel late. Both nights we got back to the hotel after midnite and ended up parking in a gravel road adjacent to the hotel next door to a steakhouse. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED it I was in Tampa for a conference and I stayed here the day before my flight. To my surprise, this Sheraton was NOT what I expected for an airport property - simply too sophisticated. The front desk was very polite and thanked me for my loyalty with SPG when checking in and said the same thing at check-out. Shuttle driver was fun to talk to...btw, the driver was trying to reject my second tip but I insisted that he have it. The guest room was huge and room service was fast. I ordered two entrees for myself and they were both very good. The only flaw, if I have to come up with one to help improve the property, was that the bathroom had just a tiny bit of old pee smell. But I have been told to have super sensitive nose, so...Something about this property made me want to spend ALL my money here!!! May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brief 1 night stay We checked in late and our SPG status was not acknowledged. The suite was large and completely renovated. The bathroom was small but quite adequate. The living room was very large and the bedroom was a decent size as well. Both had a large LCD flat screen TV. The entire suite was very clean. Unfortunately we checked out early and didn't really have an opportunity to take advantage of the nice quarters. Upon checkout our SPG status was acknowledged and the reservation person was very friendly. March 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but needs improvement This hotel could be great if it made a few improvements. First, the elevator situation is horrible! Out of 4 elevators, at least 2 were out of order all week! Plus, there are no stairs accessible to walk to the lower floors. When large groups all get back at the same time it makes for long waits to get back to your room, especially when the elevators that do work are very slow. Also, the shower in my room wasn't very good and had a leak in the pan which caused water to run onto the floor. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by a bit disapointing Very nice hotel with great food and nice indoor pool. However there are daily swimming lessons which we were not informed of and were kicked out of shallow end of pool which we needed. I talked to management and all they could say was sorry. A/c broke in room/carpet was all wet had to get up for service at 1145pm. alarm clock went off at 300am that someone in room before us had set and fire alarm went off at 645 am. so overall not much sleep. I would have appreciated a discount or credit towards next stay. I was offered nothing. Beds super comfy. Asked for additional conditioner as we had 3 teenage girls with long hair and I was given a bag of body lotion. for a Sheraton I expected more. Area was nice. Really would have like partial discount or credit toward next stay for all the inconveniences. June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Post cruise stay We used this hotel for a post cruise stay. It was in a good location and easy to find while in an unfamiliar city. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. It was busy upon check-in, but the staff made sure to make us feel welcome by suggesting restaurants nearby and answering questions we had. The room was comfortable, the bedding and bathroom was clean. On close inspection, we did find popcorn from a previous guest. Overall, we had a good stay and would use this hotel aagain. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable The room size is comfortable and the separation of the bedroom/living room is quite convenient. The music in the atrium is VERY unpleasant. You can hear it in the room and the atrium is so loud that you can't even enjoy the music. The carpets throughout the hotel are very dirty. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is wonderful The hotel was amazing for travel. I got a suite at a great price and the ammenities were very nice. I loved having a balcony and the location was wonderful for dining and a BUCS game, which is what the trip was for. The staff was friendly and kept up with everything, including towels at the pool, which is indoor - great for rainy days in Florida, or anything I wanted in my room. I would definently stay at this hotel again... best experience I have had in a while, and we love to travel! August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Somewhat disappointing. Nice large room but we did experience more than average amount of problems. Hot water was a huge issue for both sink and shower. The TV in the bedroom had no sound. The TV in the other room worked at first and then we did not have any reception, cable. Breakfast on Saturday morning may have been the worst experience I have had traveling. It was a CLUSTER! Not much food at the buffet. I had to sit at the bar and eat. 2 waitresses were yelling at each other. Really quite unbelievable . November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay and Job By All The front Desk agent who checked me in was outstanding (bad with names and forgot to write down) warm, friendly and knowledgable. Just doing the job the way it should be done. The hotel is obviously an older property that has been through various re-models but I am quite impressed in the manner of quality and care that has gone into it. The elevators were not functioning on my stay, which was no big deal for me but I feel bad for the staff that has to deal with disgruntled guests. January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites stay This hotel was very nice. The biggest issue was that the second elevator was not working and you had to wait a long time for the elevator to take you up or down. Also, the hair dryer in the room only blew cold air when on hot, so it needs to be replaced. The last things is as a gold member I would have thought that internet would be complimentary and not have a charge of $9.99 per day. Their pool and workout facilities were very nice and the ombiance of the lobby area was lovely. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Customer Service needs improvement Beautiful hotel. Had an issue with Wi-Fi in room but tech support got right on it and corrected. Front desk customer service could use some work. My clerk wasn't very friendly and did not inquire about my SPG membership, I had to inform her that I was a Gold member. There was never any mention of check-in gift, had to request WI-FI and did request a late checkout. No continental breakfast, no SPG lounge. Just didn't get a good feeling at check-in but overall, GREAT place.!!!! February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement The beds were like sleeping on cotton, no back support. Once you laid down, it was like the mattress was folding in on you. The bath tub was slippery-waiting for a major accident. The hotel's elevators were very disappointing, out of the four elevators only one of the two at each end worked. The manager-who is a female appeared impatient and defensive of any questions relative to performance of the hotel. Poor and unprofessional management skills. Overall, I wouldn't return. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had an issue with a couple of facilities. I am totally satisfied with their services and room. The only thing I had an issue is that there was no power of refrigerator and the heater did not work. During the middle of night, I woke up because I felt that it was kind of cold. And so I tried to turn on the heater, but it did not work. When I checked out in the front desk, I talked about the heater. They told me that they did not turn on the air condition system in my room. I was supposed to notice the issue to them. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOT ALL STAFF IS HELPFUL The overall stay was good and I am a Happy Starwood member. Only issue is that I was not acknowledged at the time of check in as a starwood member and it seemed to bother the employee that I requested my upgrade and confirmed my free internet. I did not feel welcomed at all. I also left an item in the room and when I called the hotel to notify them, I was advised that nothing could be done because the housekeeping manager was gone for the day and the hotel manager was too. January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay in great location This hotel is not far from anything in tampa. There is a great mall about one mile away, downtown and the aquarium only 5-10 minute drive, same for the buccaneers statium. And busch gardens about 15-20 minute drive. The staff was very friendly. The room was comfortable, but it seemed as though the bed frame was broken and higher at the foot of the bed. Not bad enough to complain about. Good breakfast buffet too. Some road noise could be heard from I-275 in the room. November 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs some work Stayed at this hotel for business while hosting a training event there. The experience was average. We had issues in our training room with extreme temperatures and also minor set-up glitches. Breakfast was ok except that we were shorted on the last day - ordered full breakfast and received continental. Lunches were not good. My sleeping room was clean and comfortable except for mildew on the grout in the tub/shower - this needs to be cleaned. The toilet malfunctioned everyday and I had to call guest services - annoying. I also received a call on the first night to bring an amenity from the restaurant - because I was hosting the event - at 11:00 at night. I asked them not to bring it then but then never received it for the remainder of the stay. I would stay here as a guest again if needed but would not host another event here. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience. We arrived at this hotel for the Repiblican National Convention and immediately were greeted by the best front desk staff we had ever met. Brooke took care of our needs professionally. Our room was spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed the meeting rooms and breakfast buffet, as well as the restaurant. Bus service and drivers to local venues were exceptional. The manager's personal attention was appreciated. We loved having a top-quality hotel for our stay in Tampa. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southeast Regional Meeting Everything at the hotel was just fine. Two things that would make it better. (1) Free internet access in the room. (2) Hot breakfast buffet included with the room. I had to hire a taxi to take me to the airport on Sunday morning. However, I would not expect the hotel shuttle to be running at 3:45 AM! At our Saturday night banquet, the tables, designed to seat 8 had 10 seated around them. That made things extremely tight. Mature adults need more room, not less. June 10, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>