Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria

  • 2400 West Loop South
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77027-4204
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room. Valid photo identification is required at check-in as proof of age.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Newman's stay It was an ok stay they forget to refil the water, and the price went from affordable to waaay overpriced overnight. May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not spectacular for price! I stayed at this Sheraton for one night on a business trip. Receptionist was friendly and rooms were clean, but this was not a spectacular hotel for the price I paid! There was no cold water in the bathroom sink and shower! When I turned the knob to Cold, the water was hot and when it was on the Hot side, it was scalding! Room service was a bit on the slow side (it was after 8pm). Room needs a facelift. April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, but Restaurant wasn't up to par The hotel was very nice. The room was clean, the staff was excellent, and the valet was quick to get me directions to my destination. The restaurant left something to be desired. The food was heavy and oily and the steak (considering it was an Omaha Steak) was a bit mealy. Overall, I would rate the hotel very highly. I would not, however, eat in the hotel restaurant again next time I stay there. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive I enjoyed my stay at the Sharaton Suites Galleria. The suites are cozy. Conceirge staff was helpful and offered suggestions of attractions and things to do nearby. The room was very clean and had almost every amenity needed to have a great stay. The only thing missing in the room was a microwave, being that there was a mini fridge. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Houston. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As comfortable as home! Coming to Houston is always a treat for me and the Sheraton Suites is always my welcoming point. The location is central to all the friends I want to visit and it could not be more perfect for shopping and dining. The rooms are so comfortable the living room area is especially nice when someone stops by. The staff is always warm and friendly and the business center is spacious and well designed. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding stay Room & facilities were excellent. Staff constantly greeted and asked if there was anything they could do for us. Great hotel. May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is great, but staff is lacking I found the room and the hotel to be very neat and well taken care of. The bed is very comfortable and the pool is cute. However, most of the staff I came in contact with was either rude or completely unhelpful. The biggest issue is with the shuttle service that is provided. The first time my colleague and I took the shuttle the driver kept talking about how we were holding him up from doing other runs and as we exited he said "Make sure you tip me about the same as you would have paid for a cab" - how awkward. The next morning we tried to book the shuttle, were told to call 20 minutes before to do it (no advance booking). So, in the morning, 20 minutes before I called only to be told that I couldn't reserve it at all - I had to be there in person. Finally, having come down in person I was told I'd have to wait another 20 minutes to fill the shuttle. At that point it's no longer helpful at all. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Weekend Getaway The room was very spacious and well laid-out. The bed was amazingly comfortable, though the pillows were not. The bathroom was very dark, but really that was the worst part of the room. All of the staff that we dealt with were very courteous and helpful. If shopping is your thing (it's not mine) then the location is great. We stayed in the whole weekend and it was a very relaxing atmosphere. April 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and newly renovated Had a number of stays in 2013 and the hotel staff were very friendly. Recently returned to the hotel after around five months in hiatus and the lady managing the restaurant still remembered me! The hotel was also recently renovated and a new club lounge added. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff Our hotel experience was overall very good. There were a few things that I feel could use improvement. The check-in wait was too long. There was only one person there to check people in. We had to leave and come back. Also, the sofa in the suite were stayed in was filthy. THey really need to throw it in the dumpster. It was that bad. THe linens on it when you open it up however were quite clean. Everything else in the room seemed very clean and well kept. I would like to give special kudos to the food service staff. They were very concerned with getting your food right and on time and called after delivery to make certain everything was good. That was a nice touch. The owner should talk to the City of Houston transportation department, as we waitied in traffic on the frontage road, which is the only entry, for 30 minutes to get to the driveway. That has to be hurting business! Love the bath products too. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location and great features I enjoyed my stay although there were no balcony rooms.The rooms were very spacious and comfy. I was disappointed there was no lounge nor breakfast offered, you have to go to the restaurant on site which is not apart of starwood hotels. We've always stayed at Sheraton Suits and will continue to do so. the shuttle was a major plus, especially if your not familiar with the area. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel close to shops and food I was very pleased with the room, location and facilities. First time in Houston was concerned about staying downtown. Shuttle service was very helpful. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine property Stay here on business often this time brought my wife as it was her birthday. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overrated hotel There was a big crack in my window of my room, I reported it and they gave me a new room, they did not send anyone to help me move my stuff of give me a cart to transfer my luggage. The doors don't close you have to rig it. The new room had issues also, the plugs in the bathroom didnt work. Then my key didn't work. The Internet was down so I couldn't work. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel service excellent/Restaurant Service UGH Everyone in hotel made the stay enjoyable.. maintenance quickly served the heat; the shuttle to and from Lakewood Church was excellent. Alas, entering the dining room, we waited and waited and waited for someone to seat us -- no one ever appeared even though we asked a person dining if the restaurant was even open! We went elsewhere for Sunday dinner. January 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not live up to Starwood / Sheraton brand I'm a loyal Starwood member and like Sheraton properties. This hotel needs work. Great location near the Galleria. After requesting a room with two beds, we got one bed and the smallest, most uncomfortable pull out sofa / sleeper I have ever seen. The next day brought some lady screaming and the police on our floor. Not sure I would stay here again. March 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! Had a suite with a King Size bed. The layout of the room was wonderful. Sitting area with separate TV and french doors to separate from the Bedroom Area. Starbucks coffee in room. Spacious dressing area with lots of amenities. I will definitely stay here again when in Houston. Staff were very accomodating. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Class reunion Great place for a reunion. Staff went above and beyond out needs and seemed to have fun with us. However, I don't know what yall clean the tubs with but I slipped and fell hard. Might want to look into some kind of non slip bottoms for them. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Room was very neat and super clean, loved the mini suite. Location was ideal for our stay we came for a Baseball Tournament so most of the Ballparks where close. Service was great, felt very welcomed by the staff. Room was very neat and super clean, loved the mini suite. My only suggestion it is summer time allow the pool to be open later. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Although we didn't use all the amenities (pool, spa, fitness center), everything else was great. My wife and I stayed for our anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed our time at the hotel. Service was excellent, room was very comfortable and spacious. We would have stayed longer if we had the time. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by TRAFFIC HORRIBLE the hotel and staff and room were great had a very nice there the only problem was the traffic in front of the hotel -- when we checked in it was bumper to bumper and for 3 days it was pretty much the same -- i know that is not the hotels fault but something to think about if you need to get somewhere at a certain time .. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel! My son and I stayed here for a long weekend trip and could not have been happier. They gave us an upgrade at check-in to a room with a view of the Galleria. The room was nice, well-stocked, and quite spacious. We received great service from the front-desk and the restaurant throughout our stay. We will definitely be back! August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad Taxi service from Hotel Hotel services met expectations. One issue - taxi operator called "CC" from hotel had a seriously bad attitude. I had given him my business for the 3 work week days. Seriously bad attitude on the last day. Operating Central Cab & Dashen Cab. Food at the Hotel Restaurant was very good. The Steak filet mignon was superb. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton suites Stay July 2013 This is a great property as it is located close to the galleria and to many great restaurants in the area. Not only does the galleria have great shopping but it is close to two other areas that have great retail stores.When the club level is ready on this propertry it will increase the value for members who can use it. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Excellent Staff was simply excellent. Especially Valet, Bellman, Concierge; all performed above/beyond service even though our stay was short in duration. And the courteousness was remarkable. Hotel was great location, rooms large, stay very comfy. First time at this property, will likely now become our preferred Houston venue. June 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel has very unfriendly and unprofessional attitude i have stayed in this hotel so many times in my last 10 years but some of your staff specially working in evening and morning were so unfriendly and arrogant. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel suite is very comfortable. First time I stayed at this hotel. The suite is very comfortable and clean, the bedroom and sitting area is good size and the washroom is clean and has what I needed. Overall the hotel met my expectation for a Sheraton hotel, the company corporate price is right and definitely will stay here again. October 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Traffic noise and improvements needed Noise from traffic was very noticeable, even if staying on level 10. Service at front desk was far below expectations, not friendly and not able to help with printing, little things etc. Lots of noise in the corridor at nights, people having parties or? Rooms are good size and good bed though. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel Everyone was very friendly & helpful. The workout area was large and had plenty of equipment. Short of a cruise ship it is the best workout area I have seen in a hotel. The only reason I didn't give them all 5 stars was the jacuzzi was out during our stay. I could have really used it. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional Rooms fine, response fine for minor issues. Meeting room comfortably cool and set up well. Room fine, safe neighborhood, great 610 freeway access (as Houston goes). Not a dealkiller, but room thermostat was tricky to operate. Not crazy about going $16 on breakfast buffet, but YMMV. November 20, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>