Sheraton Imperial Hotel & Convention Center

  • 4700 Emperor Blvd,
  • I-40 at Exit 282 (Page Road)
  • Durham,
  • North Carolina
  • 27703
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Business Hotel; Very Friednly Staff This hotel is conveniently located and the staff are excellent (very friendly and accommodating). I stayed for a few nights and as a Platinum was upgraded to a Club Floor room. The Club Lounge includes breakfast, snacks, and even complimentary alcoholic beverages, which is a very nice touch. I'll return next time business calls me to the area. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff My husband reserved a room for us to stay in following a hospitalization. The staff was incredible in assisting us with whatever the need. Everyone from the desk staff to housekeeping was aware of our situation and went out of their way to provide us all amenities that we needed. I just want to say thank you for your assistance in our time of need. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time Facilities were excellent and staff were very professional. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by customer service We were told on arrival that no rooms with king size beds were available, and then promptly asked if we needed an accommodation of a lower floor (we are an older couple). No king rooms were available, but we had a choice of floors????? Other members of our group (NCBA) voiced dismay regarding issues not being properly addressed or ignored March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work..... We were fortunate enough to upgrade to a suite. In the first suite we were assigned, the carpet was buckled throughout the living area & bedroom. We asked to move. In the 2nd suite no carpet issues however the sofas need to be replaced. They were completely worn out and dirty. Also, issues with the wallpaper bubbling. Not at all what we expected. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room and Bar The Air conditioner cycleing on and off was very loud and sounded like the vents were loose in room 118 which kept me awake half the night. I noticed that your Bar was empty all night and i know it was due to the high alcoholic drink prices.$5.25 is too much for 1 beer and $10.00 for 1 drink.Room was set up beautiful with the nice king size bed. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stay.... I am a Plat and this was my first time at this hotel. I've got to say that I was impressed all-around. Staff was very friendly, I received a decent upgrade, and the club lounge ladies were VERY friendly. The hotel is in a nice office park with plenty of trails for walking & running. Next time I'm in the RDU area, I will be staying here. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room lacks some things Bedside table lacks extra outlets for cell phone chargers, etc. Have to plug them in across the room and get up for phone calls at night. No refrigerator/microwave so ice/water bottles is a headache. If you get ice the night before, it's melted in the ice bucket the next morning. Room lighting is inadequate - very dark w/all lights on. March 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by problem with reservation I made reservation Dec 2013 for my stay in june 2014. I always stay 3 nights(you can verify this in you computer). On the 3rd night, my keys would not work so I went to the desk. He informed me that I was supposed to be checked out. I informed him that I have reservations thru Tuesday night. He said that my rate would be $285.00 fo that night instead of the $99.00 rate that I have . He said that they had overbook the hotel and then tried to get me to pay $199.00, I told him NO, he then said that I could stay for $150.00 that night. This was after our Banquet. Standing beside me listening to all this were three (3) Past Grand Matrons. I have to pay the $150.00 because it was 9:30PM by this time and the wife and myself were in formal attire and our room was locked. I asked to speak to you but to no avail. I booked thru you company and do not feel that I was treated fairly. I have stayed here every since the OES has been at your hotel. I would like to hear your thoughts on this matter. Other than that you have a great hotel. H. Alvin Arnold. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference visit Hotel was great with the exception of the fitness center. I always like to use the facilities inside the hotel when I travel. At this hotel there was no fitness center inside the building. Next door was a fitness center that was available to use by the hotel guest for a nominal fee of $7. For such a nice hotel I did not expect this. January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room great, bathroom sub-par The room was great, no refrigerator which was a little unexpected, but a cooler and an ice machine made up for that. The bathroom suffers low pressure in the upper floors, evident in the toilet and shower drainage. Also the sink suffers from a clog of some sort when we first got there, wish this was caught prior to us checking in. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Friendly and Helpful Staff The staff was so friendly and helpful. They were always smiling. Also, the shuttle took me wherever I needed to go. I was very thankful for the ride to and from the airport! They also provided a shuttle to and from my workshop I was attending and drove me to a shopping plaza where I was able to get some dinner. Everyone was great! September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel met my expectations I expect cleanliness, comfort and professionalism when I stay at a hotel, and this hotel met these expectations. The room was clean, roomy, and the bed was comfortable. The staff was courteous and provided a list of nearby restaurants and shoppng centers, along with directions. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton is a great place to stay! My husband and I were at the Sheraton for a Knights of Columbus Event. The hotel was clean, nicely decorated and had all the conference rooms needed for our group. The restaurant was very good and we chose to eat there rather than go outside. The wait staff and the bar staff were very congenial. We would stay here again gladly! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely pleased! This hotel exceeded our expectations. My family and I stayed for two nights and enjoyed our stay very much. The staff is very professional and very friendly. The hotel was impeccable and so was our room. Not to mention the food at the restaurant....excellent! Very pleased and will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average conference hotel. Two items definitely needed improvement - the quality of breakfast and the front desk staff. I ordered off the breakfast menu - the sausage was very cheap, very fatty, the bacon was clumped together, and the pancakes were greasy and undercooked. I had to wait two minutes to get a copy of my bill. Front desk staff never smiled. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gym not on site Staff pleasant but did not inform me gym is not conected to hotel and you need to pay 10 AND bring a photo ID to use. Gym next door staff not pleasant at all. too complicated to deal with at 5:30AM for me. If you want to workout in the morning plan ahead or stay at the other hotels down the road that have free gyms on site. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Good for Business Travelers My overall experience was very good and staff was responsive when I called about not being able to call the front desk. Hotel maintenance arrived within five minutes which was great; however; it made me a bit uncomfortable to notice that the shower head in my room was changed during my stay without any type of notification. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel w/ poor wifi I appreciate always being upgraded to a high floor room at this hotel but it comes at the expense of having a decent wifi signal. This time the signal was so poor I could barely open emails on my iPad. If they beef up the wireless, I'd be a lot happier with this property. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Imperial in Durham, NC We were in town for a graduation ceremony. The hotel was beautiful and spotlessly clean. The staff was very accommodating including the check in guest services member, the service in the club at the concierge level, and the staff at the front desk. It was a very nice experience. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Accomodating Staff My trip was extended by 2 days due to inclement weather. Your staff did an exceptional job making guests comfortable and meeting everyone's needs. I would especially like to thank your wonderful front desk staff for keeping sense of humor throughout the week and making sure my colleague and I had a place to stay! February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never as Expected I have stayed at this property twice in the last month on business. Front desk staff are discourteous and bothered to even check you in. This last trip they tried to put me on the first floor, non- SPG floor. The TV didn't work in the room. They are doing remodeling work and the place just isn't what it use to be. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I would not want to stay anywhere else when I am in RTP. You staff and your room are always the best of the best. You stand out as an example for others to follow, greeted by name, always a welcome message in my room and most importantly I always feel like I am one of the family. Thank you and see you soon. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Desk Staff Although we were checking into seven rooms and had to change names on several of the rooms, the desk staff was efficient, and helpful. They never once appeared that it was a hassle to make the changes. We are very impressed each time we stay as this has been our experience for over ten years. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service was the plus I found the service at the hotel to be quality. Staff was friendly and responsive. Me and several colleagues were unable to access the internet via our company issued laptops. That presented a problem to getting work done in the evenings. Amenities were good, however, it's time for a makeover (e.g. carpet). October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Have to keep paper receipts Disappointed that cash given for incidentals was not recorded in computer and therefore I lost $20 because I lost paper receipt I think example of bad bookkeeping. The extra dollar I paid to make up difference for prepaid bill was shown but not the $20. Oh we'll as the clerk said to me. Lesson learned. June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Imperial RTP Review I was disappointed that I could not get my regular King Non-Smoking room. In addition, the staff at the front desk and bar were not very friendly or accomodating. Finally, the free wireless did not work, so I could not do any of my work from my hotel room. However, the hotel was clean, and comfortable. October 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Suite Ever!!!! Wall paper coming off walls in suite 133. Carpet dirty. Chairs dirty. Ceilings dirty. When air condition comes on and you are watching TV you can't hear because it is so loud. Front desk staff did not give me all the amenities when staying in a suite. For example: 9th Floor breakfast for suite guests. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is awesome, very plush I enjoyed staying at the Sheraton greatly. My only complaints would be that after paying what I paid (and I got a discount) I still had to pay for a mediocre breakfast. Even cheap motels GIVE you breakfast now-a-days. The rooms were perfectly clean, and the beds very comfortable. Everything was GREAT. June 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Lots of corridor noise easily heard in the room. AC was noisy too. Club lounge had almost nothing to eat unless you like toast and cold bacon. Beds were great Sheraton beds, bathroom was decent and location was good if you're traveling in that area. May 13, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>