空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90日を超えるご滞在については、866-539-3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The only Starwood property in the area So there really is not much choice if one wants to stay at a Starwood property in Central Iowa. That said, this basic 1980's or 1990's hotel is not bad. The front desk staff is friendly and competent. The lounge was radically understaffed and grossly overcrowded. The suite I was upgraded to had neither a refrigerator nor microwave. As a platinum, I was given the best suite in the house without asking....an increasing rarity among Starwood properties. Everything worked! The place is spotless. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meeting We stayed here due to a meeting we had in your hotel, our lunch was terrible, we had a very dry chicken sandwich on very hard bread. Could of easly been improved with condiments on tables. You also need a hot tub. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for Car Buying Room HVAC was little noisy, Noise late night in hallways. Breakfast too fattening. Staff reasonably attentive. Overall, pretty good hotel. Better for large business. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for family or convention This is the second time I have stayed at the Sheraton West Des Moines and it is a great place to stay from rooms to staff. They are very responsive to your needs and help in any way possible. I have been so satisfied I do not even look around for another hotel. It is located close to dining, shopping, and easily accessible to the interstate. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was a great value. We stay in Des Moines about every other month and this was the first time at The Sheraton. We called only a two days before and we got a fabulous rate and felt overall it was a great experience at a great price. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Upgrade failure! I travel a bit for business and have come to have some knowledge in the ammenities afforded most travelers. My wife booked a weekend get away for the family and was excited to inform me that she had recieved an opportunity to upgrade to a Suite from our King room. I was disappointed and surprised to learn that with Sheraton, a Suite definition meant that our King room had a fridge and micro-wave. Items that in my travels are standard in comparable rooms. Staff did adjust us to a proper Suite with seperated lounge and sleep areas. Staff was courterous and made the adjustment promptly, but as a guest to a Sheraton property I should not have been the one to initiate this upgrade. This leads me to believe that Sheraton and Starwood Hotels employ and encourage bait and switch sales tactics amoung staff at booking in the hopes that they can absorb a higher fee from an unsuspected traveler. After this experience I would not recommend Sheraton for other than a business trip where this is my only option, and have expresed to my wife and our extended family that for future such weekend or overnight get aways they seek out other family oriented accomidations. Truely dissappointed and did not live up to the standards of cutomer service I expected from a Sheraton. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible experience Had problems checking in and checking out even though reservations had been made 2 months prior to arrival. Front desk personnel appeared they did not know what they were doing and the manager was unhelpful and unwilling to provide good customer service. The hotel was very noisy and it was difficult to get any sleep. Finally, there was a conference meeting at hotel and it only has two elevators to transport people up to the room floors. They were constant tied up and it was not unusual to wait 10 minutes or longer to get on one. Thank goodness I was only on the fourth floor and was able to walk up and down the stairs located on the other side of the hotel from the elevators. I do not plan on ever staying at this Sheraton again. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable bed/pillows The beds and pillows are the most comfortable. We continue to stay at Sheraton's for that primary reason. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Older hotel needs help. Not great for the price. First, the positives: Staff very friendly - everyone we had contact with from the front desk to the janitor in the hall. The breakfast buffet was great - the price was reasonable and the food was excellent and the staff took great care of our family when in the restaurant area. The room was very clean. Bed comfortable. Starbucks coffee/Tazo tea in room was nice. Negatives: The room was really dark, even during the day. Lighting was not good. Internet was SLOW and cost $10. When a second device was connected we were charged another $10. The front desk nicely took off the charge, but it was annoying. Don't try to purchase an in room movie. It took 5 phone calls and a trip from the "technology engineer" who unplugged our TV and plugged it back in, to finally get it working. Then it started in the middle. And it cost $19. 2 more phone calls. Finally got to see the movie. Pool okay - but no hot tub. Carpet in room was very worn and threadbare. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by How about restocking the toiletries? I had to call the front desk to get the proper amount of large towels for our room and the bathroom toiletries were not restocked on our second day. I called the front desk for a wake-up call on the first day of our stay and the phone never rang. Fortunately, I set the alarm on my cell phone and we didn't miss our daughter's volleyball tournament start time. This hotel is not even near any of the volleyball venues in Des Moines, so I'm not even sure why we stay there. Not worth the value..... March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel facility and staff! All staff members were very cordial and helpful in ensuring I had a great stay. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is close to the Interstate and local attractions (ie. shopping/restaurants) as well as being close to downtown. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Beautiful, Clean hotel and a great breakfast buffet. Kids enjoyed the pool as well. Thank you Jane for making us feel welcome! March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Girls' Weekend We stayed at the Sheraton so that we could use points and cash for an economical choice. The hotel was okay. Carpets in the hallways were very shabby but the room was fine. March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Review It was a cold night outside; very windy and below zero wind chills. The windows in the room were very drafty; you could see the curtains moving. Had to crank the heat to 78+ just to keep warm. The room was clean. I would recommed the hotel, but would caution against a room on the north side if it is cold outside. March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs updating/repairs I stayed in room 602...the bathtub would take several hours to drain after taking a shower. The back of the bathroom door was coming apart at the bottom, as if it had been damaged by water. The room had a musty smell and the carpet was coming up throughout the entire room. I had tripped over the ripples in the carpet several times during my stay. I have always been extremely statisfied with Sheraton Hotels in the past. February 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very loud large group of people having a very loud party in the lobby area until almost midnight. it is 11:38 now and still going on. called the front desk to complain because I couldn't sleep and have a very important interview in the morning. Joe at the front desk told me it was the bar area and it would be closed soon. "don't worry about it" is what I was told. I can't believe that I am the only one to complain about this. February 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will not stay at this hotel again Front desk staff was great at check in and check out; however, after I checked in at 8:30 pm I found my room in disarray. Either someone was already staying in the room or it had never been cleaned from the night before. Staff quickly moved me to a different room. The second room was clean and satisfactory with the exception of the heat. The only way I was not continually cold in my room was if I set the thermostat at 85 degrees - even then the room felt cold in places. The room service was also overpriced for the quantity of food received. February 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never stay here again Bathroom floor sticky and we had to get it mopped as our feet stuck to the floor, no retired veteran rates, no Big 10 Network, no free breakfast, floor to ceiling window kept the room cool to cold, had to walk around service cart left in hallway over 24 hours with dirty drain pan setting on top, no refrigerator in room, no free internet in the rooms. Disappointed as we get all these features in other Des Moines hotels for less or same dollars. They did have nice conference rooms, but if I have another conference at this hotel I will stay somewhere and drive to it everyday instead of staying here. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is not a $185 hotel Not a bad hotel, just not a value for the nightly rate. Went here for a convention. Feels more like a two decade old $75 night hotel in good condition. Way short on reception staff when I arrived. Took 15 minutes to check two people in ahead of me in line. Convention was short on space for breakouts, meetings, reception. Everything was pushed out in the main lobby. Guests not part of the conference were crashing the food and refreshments set out, raiding the tables put out by seminar hosts for trinkets. The hotel is clean, convenient, but not a good place for a conference, and certainly not worth $185 for a very simple room. And by the way, there is hardly room to swing the bathroom door shut. The door almost hits the toilet and the vanity counter. Yes, it's that kind of economy motel bath. January 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed at this hotel with our sons hockey team. The staff was very nice, other than one guy who was not having the boys play whatsoever. The room overall was nice. Our room the tv didn't work, but we were ok with that. When we made our reservations it said there was a fridge and microwave in our room, which there wasn't. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Great Hotel in WSDM We really enjoyed the Hotel, but the tv selection could have been better. A&E and HGTV please. January 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rate hike for a night We rented two suites for New Year's eve and my fist concern is the price was increased by $50 for that night only as near as I can tell. If there were high demand for the rooms I would get that, but the hotel was all but empty. We also went downstairs the next morning for the buffet and the waitress asked me if I had breakfast coupons. I asked how would I have obtained these coupons and she said I would have got them upon check in depending on which room I purchased. Apparently I must not have qualified as they were not offered to me. You would think that paying $100 extra for two suites that night in an empty hotel would surely include breakfast. Nope...paid a bunch more for that as well. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quiet I had a great time. The rooms very really nice and clean. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pleasure to stay We were in town for a hockey tournament and from the time we entered the hotel till the time we left we were treated terrific. The staff was so friendly and helpful especially Kanika at the front desk. Cant wait for next year to stay again. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average While our stay was fine, it was simply average. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slept well. The room was clean and quiet and the bed was comfortable. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Des Moines Great weekend at the hotel for our hockey event. Staff was real good. December 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maintance needed The hotel needs upgrades. Hallway carpet needed replaced. The carpet in my room was torn and dirty. For the prices charged, the rooms should be in much better condition. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd Stay This was our second stay at this property. My SPG status was acknowledged and we were upgraded to the Club Level and a bigger room. While we were just driving through and spent <12 hrs there, it was warm and inviting, and all the staff were very friendly and sociable. December 6, 2013
  • 2015-08-30T09:02:09.026-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_336, tr_336
  • loc_en_US, sid_1557, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>