Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1034 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was disappointing When I checked into the hotel for business. I hoped it was fast and smooth with no hassles. What I got instead was front desk woman who rolled her eyes at me when I wanted to change my room to a room not in front of the elevators. Good grief. I am in front of you, you could atleast try to be helpful. I got a different room, but I walked in on a man already in that room. How embarrasing!!! On top of that, they then finally got me a room after an hour, and it was on the other side of the hotel. The only consoling person was the bell hop manager who got me and walked me to my new room. Never again would I stay here. November 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel/Great location This was my second time at the hotel. I had a great stay and the accomodations are comfortable. I do want to say that upon check in I asked whether the requested crib was in the room (my baby was sleeping upon arrival). The crib was in fact in the room but we were placed in a king room rather than the 2 queens that were requested in our reservation. Mistakes happen and I was told the crib would be immediately transferred to the new room. Well...over an hour and multiple phone calls later the crib finally arrived. This was inexcusable in my eyes. Otherwise, the stay was great and met our expecations in every way. July 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more from a Sheraton We recently stayed at the Sheraton in downtown Denver. We booked two suites, one for us and one for our daughter. We live in the suburbs, but decided to stay downtown as we were celebrating our daughter's college graduation. The rooms were nice enough, but we could not believe that the suites had no mini-fridge. We brought along champagne to toast the evening and we had to resort to placing it in a trashcan with ice to chill it! Also, the reception on the TV was terrible, save for a couple of channels. We only stayed one night, so our experience there was limited. We liked the location, and we would choose to stay there again. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice. December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meeting Facilities We found that the meeting rooms were quite nice, well prepared. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not great, an acceptable option, needs some improvements Positives: The hotel is conveniently-located in downtown Denver. The room is fairly large and decently-equipped. Free coffee provided. The bed is comfortable and was tightly-made. The cleaning staff obviously pays attention to details. When my neighbors were having numerous guests in their room until 1:00, the hotel staff came up to speak with them. Negatives: The walls are thin enough that I could easily hear the conversations in the next room. The blackout curtains don't meet in the middle or reach to the floor allowing significant light entry. The water pressure was quite low. My SPG benefit was not properly applied and I had to call guest services to get that corrected. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms and great service. I enjoyed my recent stay at the Sheraton Denver Downtown hotel. This is a great location on the mall and relatively close to the conference center. The rooms were spacious and well equipped. One major complaint was the charge for the handling of packages sent to the hotel. The hotel outsourced the receiving of packages and there was a extreme fee to collect the packages. My attempts to remove these fees only had the hotel push the blame on Pennington. Pennington blamed the hotel. My colleagu, was forced to pay the fee. We work for a university and ship to hotels across the country and have never been charged. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some improvements could be made Staff responsiveness was truly wonderful. Anything we asked for - we got an immediate response...including someone bringing a receipt to my room the morning of checkout. Much appreciated! I returned to work and found the invoice in my email, next time I will just use that. The bed was WAY to soft for my spouse, he didn't sleep well the entire time we were there. Is there some option for someone that prefers a firm bed? Our room was a little small, but compared to the first room we were given, it smelled MUCH better. (the first room smelled a little like mildew) September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reel Big Fish Concert My wife and I came to Denver to see Reel Big Fish with a buddy up in Boulder. We were upgraded to the club floor. The rooms were a little small compared to what I am used to at sheraton but still nice. The club floor had amazing views and service was pretty good. The Yard House is in this hotel and its really tasty. Also this property is on 16th mall which makes it prime territory for downtown shopping, eating, drinking, great place. I would stay here again, and again. February 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall, OK Overall, my stay was OK. The location is great; the staff for the most part friendly, and the fitness center was one of the nicest I have ever experienced in a hotel. The valet service was below par. When I checked in, I was promised 5-7 minute retrieval service. The average was 15 minutes with some being much longer than that. What I found very upsetting was I was promised a comp for my long wait one day, a very nice offer, but when I returned home to see my bill, I found it was only lip service as I was charged. Not enough of a problem for me to not recommend this hotel, but one that soured my experience. October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad housekeeping checkout service I was told many times by your staff that check out was at noon. When i returned to my room at 11.15am to gather up my belongings and checkout, I found housekeeping in my room. She had thrown away my items still on the vanity in the bathroom and could not understand why I was there or why I was displeased and she would not leave until I forcefully requested her to leave. This was after I opted out of having housekeeping for a day and worked with the hotel on check in when my room was not ready. I went out of my way to accommodate the Sheraton, but the Sheraton did not go out of it's way to accommodate me. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An unforgettable experience! My boyfriend and I stayed for a short trip as a surprise for his birthday, and we had a wonderful experience. The customer service was excellent and the location was prime! I had called a few days prior to our arrival and the concierge was kind enough to write a note on my behalf for my boyfriend. He even added a bottle of wine! I wish I could remember his name... everyone was extremely friendly and prompt though. Anything we called down for was immediately brought up, and the attendant in the SPG lounge was very accommodating (the food was great, too). We will definitely be back! August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff While the staff seemed to be incredibly nice, I was underwhelmed by their ability to deliver. I was only there for ten hours, but they failed to deliver on my only two requests: an urgent wake up call and a maintenance call for a draining issue. They never called and din't really care when I mentioned it and they also sent a person in at 8am while I was having breakfast and clearly did not leave the building yet (everything still out in room). Usually wouldn't complain, but they didn't seem to be focused on customer service at all! October 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway - Spoiled by hotel This hotel was nothing to get excited about. It was nice but the two towers and parking were very confusing. Lots of guests were lost. We were billed twice for our stay and billed twice for our parking and are still waiting to be contacted about our refund request. We have requested the refund 3 times. The people were polite but they weren’t friendly. We don’t live far and just wanted to do a special night in downtown Denver as a mini vacation. It was really disappointing since it was a lot of hassle with the parking and going back and forth between the towers to get to the facilities. It was clean and the room was adequate. I will not stay at this hotel again nor would I recommend it. June 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room facilities Need Improvement The service provided is quite good. However the room was old, bathroom had a humidity leakage (sealing in bad shape) and the carpet doesn't look quite clean. It is below average of what you'd expect of a Sheraton hotel. November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by i'd say this is sub standard room! The amazing thing is that Trevor was so sweet when I checked in and he was so pleasant and efficient but I have to say overall this was one of the poorest and most unappealing room in a long time for me to stay at (and I travel a great deal every year, so I stay in TOO many hotels and I can surely compare with a very critical eye)!! I was even recognazied as a Gold member and was given the Club lounge key (not that i even had time to use it) but when I asked if it was an upgraded room i was told it was :-( My gut feeling is that the tower was the dumpy small rooms with tiny bathrooms, and old looking furtinure and small size! not even the usual complimentary water bottle in the room.. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is in a great location downtown Great location to walk to the new Union Station and to great restaurants downtown. Rooms at the high floor have a wonderful view. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Denver for the Holidays! This was my first visit to the Sheraton in Downtown Denver and I just loved everything about my stay. I was in town for the One Republic concert and on my next visit to Denver I will be back! November 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shockingly dissappointing _could not see tv's from any comfortable place,one tv didn't work at all, room was too dark, bathroom was so small only one person could fit at a time and you practically had to stand in the shower to close the door , one robe, 4 hangars, 4 towels for 3 people in an expensive suite that slept five,horrible room layout, tried to change rooms but staff was not helpful at all, room cleaners did not remove garbage even, no coffee in the morning, no frig, no place to unpack clothing, it was almost spooky it was so ugly..we were shocked...and we were there with conference, this hotel's stock-in-trade! June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel- great location and Amenities This hotel has it all, great staff, hotel restraurants and location. Beware of the tower rooms though. A single king size room is a bit tight for 2 people to stay 1 week. There was 1 bureau which was the size of an under the counter file cabinet. The ice box was too small to ice anything down. I used the recyclable container as a "cooler". October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Subpar Experience I stayed at the hotel for convenience as it was also hosting a conference in which I was participating. I checked in around 2 pm and was told that the room I booked was not available but that a room with a single bed was available, so I accepted it. The room ended up being the size of a broom closet. The furniture did not even fit against the wall and everything was miniature and cramped. If I had the time I would have requested a "normal" sized room but I was pressed for time during my two-night stay. I think at least one other person had checked into the room prior to me (and decided it was unacceptable), as there were several long hairs on the pillow and the complementary water had been taken. The logistics of going between the main building and the Tower building where my room was located was confusing and inconvenient. The bed itself was comfortable and I slept well, but when not sleeping it was very uncomfortable being in the room. October 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed beyond belief When we checked in, there was a lipstick stain on the stark white comforter, hair in the bathroom that was not ours and the tub didn't drain when I took a shower. Housekeeping was called to change out the comforter and never came. Maintenance however came up within 15 minutes to fix the tub. We also never received the credit for our "green" choice to forgo housekeeping for our stay and never received the coupons we were promised upon check in for dining credits. When we inquired, the management was standoffish and combative and refused assistance. The location however was amazing. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected Wake-Up Call After flying 4 hours to get to Denver and running directly to a client dinner, I finally made it back to the property around mid-night before getting up at 5:30a to continue my journey to Vail. Unfortunately, the fire alarm went off for 25-solid minutes at 2a. After 25 minutes, there was about 2 minutes of silences which was followed by another 2 minutes of annoucements (all repeative) letting us know that we were all-clear. When I went to check out that morning, the front desk did not apologize or acknowledge it at all. Also, parking garage is incredibly small - specially for a full-size SUV. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful conference hotel-downtown location is convenient and amazing I attended a national conference in April 2014. Its about a 30 minute ride from the airport. the Sheraton is located right on the 16th street where any store that you need is located. The staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful. Opt for the room with the mountain view in the tower building. Its worth it! Beautiful heated pool and the workout area is state of the art with a great view into the City. The bed was super comfortable but there was a strange musky odor like there was a water leak. I hope they get that fixed. Aside from the smell everything else was wonderful. I highly recommend. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton AAZ The room was small and temperature control was sorely lacking. The desk is really worthless for working on a laptop. On the positive side, the staff was responsive and friendly and the location is great. October 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is Great Located on the end of the famous 16th Street Mall, with shops, restaurants and free bus service. Lively bars are at the other end, but still within walking of the hotel. Pool is heated, but no hot tub/Jacuzzi. Hotel rooms are typical sized, but small bathrooms-only one person at a time. Hotel is a hub for conference activity and always busy. Rooms and hallways are in need of a refresh; décor is fine, however, getting very worn in many areas (e.g. large wallpaper panel hanging in my hallway). Splurge for Club level (if not with a conference) free in-room Wi-Fi and a higher floor in their tower. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok, not great We had 2 rooms for a conference- no free internet from rooms -only from conference area- very inconvenient. NO whirlpool/ hot tub...Broken sink stopper in 1 room, 2nd room got a call the final night at 10:30pm- leak below & women had to get dressed pack up & evacuate room- the front desk even asked if they would come down to lobby for key cards! Then they were sent to smaller very hot room - no offer of reimbursement or upgrade for the inconvenience! Front desk needs customer service training- not very friendly at check-in or check-out! The banquet food & service was good- better than average. September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by OFN My stay got off to I rocky start: I check in at the front desk at 2:25 pm and was told my roon is not quite ready we will text you, after several times checking with the front desk about my room several times, I finally sent a text at 3:45 pm saying where is my room? Finally at about 3:55 pm text from Hotel "Sorry" we have upgrade you to s suite, This tood 2.5 hours? After this my stay was very good. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel fine; guest room very disappointing Hotel was clean. Location excellent. Front desk and reception staff also excellent. I declined Evergreen program, but housekeeping not aware or ignored this. No clean towels. Bathroom not cleaned each day. Trash left on sink counter top once. Bed was made daily. Room needed vacuuming one day, but it wasn't done. HVAC did not work properly. I failed to notify engineering, but the thermostat was flashing repair icon the entire time I was at hotel. Very disappointing. I've been to Sheraton many times. First time such a poor experience in the room. Otherwise, hotel was up to Sheraton standards. June 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustration! My boyfriend and I had an amazing night in Downtown Denver. The hotel was accomodating and friendly....until the morning of checkout and after. I was woken up by housekeeping knocking at my door asking me when I was going to leave! Isn't that why hotels have check out times? I was very put off and when I checked out I let the front desk know what had happened and basically got the brush off. After I returned home, I had a billing question and was told to take it up with my bank when in reality the bank told me the hotel was at fault. The women I spoke with in billing was not helpful and I feel like the hotel tried to double charge me. Very Frustrated ! Customer Service was definitely lacking!!! December 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old and needs major work Rm 1840 is an utility closet converted to a guest room. Very tight space w/ 1 double bed, a foot of space between bed to wall and to the TV stand with no closet (instead an open area with a shelf with a rod, no door). The sink has limited space that the hotel had items i.e. hair dryer, etc. on the heating/AC unit that was 1 ft off the ground left of the sink. The sink also did not drain well & shower took more than 10 mins to heat up. elevators intermittently did not read my card that I could not get to my floor even after i had the front desk re-do the key cards. Note that the front desk scolded me for de-magnetizing the cards despite giving her feedback on my experience so far - not cool. Very disappointed July 25, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 36 next>>