Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1129 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room comfort When I arrived to my room , my refrigerator did not work, the air conditioning or the remote control. The remote control battery was replaced. An attempt to fix the air conditioning was made; however, the room was never cool at night causing me to sweat at night. The refrigerator was never repaired which meant I was unable to take advantage of my week long stay. June 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed feelings The room was fine, bed comfortable. Very disappointed in the pool and pool area. Fitness center great . Asked questions/directions from cons. desk and was given total misinformation. Meeting rooms were freezing. Fire alarm went off and they were unable to disable the blinking strobe light through the whole meeting. No announcement or explanation regarding fire alarm. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow !!! My daughter had surgery that required we stay near the hospital. And Sheraton took us in last minute and treated us like royalty. It all started at the front desk, they got us in and smiled a lot while doing it. Kenny and Angel down in the valet are the kinda guys that make a hard job look easy and have hearts to match. the only bobble was with the concierge desk. I think they get overwhelmed with requests and their demeanor shows it. Little bit short and often forgot requests that were made, but other than that, it was a spotless stay ! May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, efficient staff make this hotel a winner! I give this hotel a top rating because of the great staff service. From the bellman to the concierge to the desk clerks, everyone greats you warmly and you can't help but feel that they truly mean it. As a frequent traveller (platinum) I have repeat visits to many hotels. This is one of the few where staff acknowledge you with a "good to see you again greeting." Also, "Miss Jackie" in the club room is a treat who greats nearly everyone with a hug and a "Hi Sweetie." It's a great way to start your day. Her colleague Ron and bartenders Alisa and Jaime are equally upbeat and professional. February 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dallas Trip 3 of 4 pillows did not have pillow cases, there were no waste baskets and the ironing board was missing June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Dallas - Lost my reservation??? 1. Lost my reservation. I'm not certain how this happened. I have over 300 nights at Starwood in last 14 years and never happened before??? 2. No email receipt like I get from every other Starwood hotel. The printed receipt didn't have a letter head, so my accounting group would have no idea where this receipt is from??? I know Texans like to be different, but I don't think in this way. I'm not angry, just confused these odd things can happen in 2014 April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Air cond. in my room barely worked, & phone didn't work, Very soft pillows June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by TV DID NOT WORK TV DID NOT WORK NO IRONING BOARD June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I travel to Dallas somewhat often on business and generally stay at a very nice boutique hotel near my firm’s office. Prior to this past trip I had freshly become an SPG member and decided to try the Sheraton to earn some points. In short, I was highly disappointed with my experience. I arrived late in the evening and there was apparently some sort of convention taking place in Dallas the next day so the lobby was a zoo. There were hundreds of people waiting around to check-in to their rooms (no hyperbole – hundreds). The line appeared to be about two - three hours long so I decided to take a cab back to the office to work for a few more hours. I came back to the hotel about three hours later (this is now around 11pm or later) and the line had not shrunk at all – in fact I would venture to say that it grew. I stopped to ask someone what was going on and was told there was some kind of convention. I was not there for this convention and I had a meeting at 0730am the next day. I asked if there was any way around this and was shrugged off coldly. At this point I found another staff member, who was actually very friendly and helpful. She offered to at least hold my bags in storage so that I could go out and grab a drink or something while I waited. Sure enough I walked down the street and had a drink and returned to the same chaos with no abatement in sight. It was not like I was seeking special treatment…. I just wanted to get into my room and go to bed so I could be rested for my morning meeting! I had flown in on the first flight that morning at 6am to get to Dallas and be in the office for work, so I was up for almost a full twenty-four hours and this was not the welcome I would have expected from a quality hotel. I will concede that this could be a very flukish circumstance, but when I am traveling on business I cannot afford to spend most of my sleeping time standing around a crowded lobby. In the morning I asked for a cab and one was called for me and then given to someone else - I was given a look like “Oops…” The room was fine – kind of old, but not a big deal and it was clean, so no complaints there. And I really have to emphasize that the one concierge employee was wonderful, but that wasn’t enough to salvage the experience. Will not stay at this Sheraton again - SPG has a premium property nearby that I would consider for the next trip, but quite honestly I may just forego the points and go to the boutique near my office where it won’t be a roll of the dice whether or not I have a comfortable experience. January 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Broken Heat The first night in your hotel, happened the be the coldest night of the year so far in Dallas and the heat was out. The staff reacted very well, butI was so cold and it took a couple hours for the heat to come on. The other issue I had was during check in. I wanted to park near the front desk and check in and then go park my car. The valet wouldn't let me leave for car for a few minutes to check in and instead had me go park my car in self parking and walk across the sky bridge. Pulling all my luggage through the garage & skybridge was not a great way to start my stay. November 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by House Keeping / Convention Food The first night my bed was made up and coffee re-stocked. The next night, bed undone and no coffee! Maybe I was suppose to tip them ahead of time??? But the woman taking care of my room had a gentleman accompanying her on her cleanings, may of been a distraction! Had to call and ask if they could get me coffee for the next morning. At least the garbage was emptied. The breakfast in morning was cold, eggs runny and potatoes hard and uncooked. Lunches was just a little bit better. The dinners we received were very interesting but the portions were very small. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disappointed I was disappointed with my stay. Only 2 lights worked in my bathroom, the faucet was leaking in the shower, no long length mirror in the room so I had to stand on the toilet if I wanted to see my bottom half, I set my alarm clock and ended up missing my flight because when I woke up its was flashing 12:00! As far as the common areas the pool seemed small to me for the size of the hotel and I was a bit disappointed that there wasn’t an area that offered anything complimentary (coffee, water) other than in my room. On a positive note: The staff were very professional, gym is a good size and the hotel was clean. May 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Ever I am a Starwwood Preferred Member and this by far has been one of the worst experiences that I have ever encountered at a SPG property. The service was deplorable and I will not likely stay at this facitlity again. It was the first and last time. My initial room reservation request was for 2 queen beds but upon arrival they could not meet my demand but graciously put me in the Presidential Suite and advised me that a sofa bed would be available. Upon arrival there was no sofa bed and I requested additional linen for the sofa. Needless to say I never received the linen. Secondly, I had a package overnight to me for Saturday delivery and was never notified that the package was available until sunday. It as just a bad experiance overall. February 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre I've stayed at Sheratons and similar hotels around the world, and while this wasn't terrible, it certainly wasn't the best. The room was clean and well prepared when I arrived, but the bathroom looked like someone had torn something off the that had been attached quite securely (I took a photo, happy to send it over). I asked for a toothbrush and it took about 25 minutes to bring it up. Neither of these was severe, but it's the small things that set aside the excellent hotels from the mediocre ones. On the plus side, the gym and pool were excellent, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the food served was quite nice. April 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by BAD Experience The appearance of the hotel is in keeping with the SPG image. Valet forced us to self park even though valet parking was included in the room rate. The rooms are average with great beds however the noise from the elevator motor room and continual running of the freight train elevators did not allow for much enjoyment or sleep. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good and bad experiences during training Good: Bedding, Food@seminars, Check in/out staff and nearby railway stations, seminars included breakfast and lunch and waiters were very very courteous and caring. Bad: Line @check in was around 20 minutes, no hot water just warm water every night and morning (4 night stay), arrival date and 3rd day "no bottles of water" (water was replenished 2nd and 4th day), I tried do have dinner on 3rd night at "Kitchen Table" and had to leave the table after almost 20 minutes waiting for the waiter (for first contact). January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs some more attention to details the sink water faucet was very very loose. Luckily it did not leak but it was not secure to the sink. No to minimal coffee condiments e.g. sugar (one), creamers (none), stirers (none) etc. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I will stay again Stayed 2 nights this past week. The general condition of the hall ways seems to date the hotel. I stayed in a Jr. Suite, so I can't comment on the standard rooms. My room was obviously larger than standard, and very comfortable. I had a issue with my TV (it was the cable), maintenance staff was there in 5 min. I forgot my deodorant, called downstairs, 5 minutes later a mini was delivered. I used valet parking (VERY pricy @ $29/night) but the service was good. If you can go to the club lounge: Ms. Jackie is the best. I'll go back. December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Everyone in our group enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very nice and the staff was very friendly! If you need a hotel downtown I highly recommend. There were several great restaurants within walking distance as well! April 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Many concerns not usually seen at a Sheraton 1. Took coupons to use in restaurant. the only place open for dinner was the sports bar - due to low occupancy rate according to a staff member. 2. No menu or room service menu in room. 3. Did not have hot water for bath. 4. After paying $29 for valet parking, the staff seemed to expect a large tip in addition. 5. Requested a room close to elevator / lobby due to mobility issues. Was given a room at the far extremity of the hotel -- since the "occupancy was so low" it is hard to believe this request could not be accomodated. December 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Appreciated the fast repair service When we called to report the wet carpet the men were right there. Also our vanity light (2) went out and they were replaced quick. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dallas Ice machine on the 12th floor, North tower was broken No maid service on Saturday night. We left the room at 11:30 am on Saturday, taking down our Do Not Disturb sign June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plexus Freedom Our convention had almost 10k in the City of Dallas and the Sheraton provided excellent service for a big portion of us. Thanks for outstanding accommodations. June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not have a good experience I made a reserveation for a "club level" assuming the club room would be close to the room. I was placed in a Junior Suite in another tower that was at the other end of the hotel. That being said, the premium paid for the club level was not worth it the inconvience. Also, room did not come with sleeper sofa bedding and they were eventually delivered as told there were no pillows left. Really? No pillows. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL! very nice rooms and the people were extremely helpful. April 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Go Elsewhere A musky room, loud train outside every 10 minutes, fee for wifi and parking, room A/C inoperable, and to top it all off, a HUGE Texas-size cockroach running in the bathroom on my last night. I couldn't check out of the "roach hotel" fast enough. Spend your hard-earned money elsewhere. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Finance Trouble I sent a check to the hotel a week prior to my arrival. The check was to cover my room/tax. Upon check-in I asked the front desk agent if the check was on file, she said no. She didn't ask to follow-up or anything. After doing research I found out the check was received a week prior and already cashed. I mailed the check along with a copy of my confirmation letter and it still wasn't posted to my account. After being transferred to Accounting several times, I got a hold of someone (I can't remember her name) she was able to locate the check and post it to my account. I understand it is a large hotel but I don't understand how a check is received with a confirmation, cashed and no one post the check. As for the front desk agent, she didn't bother to ask in assisting me in finding the check. November 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by just horrible Without a doubt the worst SPG property I've stayed at. They put SPG Plat in a room next to the elevator, I didnt sleep all night. No one answered the phone, literally no one. Didnt tell me where club lounge was, and, on checkout, not one person asked how my stay was. Honestly the worst treatment I've received as a Plat. I cannot say worse things. March 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare - Stay away Horrible from the beginning to the end... How about killing ants in your bed before going to sleep (I kept 20 of them to show the staff)? Or the shower door falling on you when you open it? Or the jammed sliding bathroom door? Or housekeeping forgets to clean your room? Or the big bang of other room doors when closing... They switched me to a bigger room... I was impressed until I realized I was right behind the elevators. I could hear ALL NIGHT the noise of the motor. STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL. November 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by My experience with this hotel is horrible I have been staying at this hotel for 2 months. I just reached my plat status this week and I'm already thinking about quitting this hotel! My experience with this hotel has been horrible. I entered my room last week and found there were hundreds of flies dancing in my room. They could not resolve the issue but instead they gave me an upgrade. (would you expect a hotel like Sheraton to have fly issues?) . The internet in the room was not working neither, so I had to spend the entire week without internet. I called their technicians many times, and the only response I received was "your issues has been escalated to the next level, and your case number is $#$@#$" I did room service for my laundry yesterday and was told to expect my laundry by 6:00 pm next day. They delivered my laundry UNWASHED and told me to do it myself on the 4th floor and they would provide me with some coins for the laundry machines. I waited for 3 hours and no one showed up to give me my coins. Then, I decided to just do it myself. The laundry machine was not working and ate my $2.50. I called them, and they told me to speak with the front desk. Then I had to spend another 30 minutes dealing with them to get my $2:50 worth of coins refunded. March 30, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 39 next>>