Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1995 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by cancelled reservation Imagine arriving in NY city with your 14yr old daughter, and having the Sheraton representative tell you, "Your reservation was cancelled!". I felt so disappointed, so scared and that feeling of being alone! I booked the hotel in October 2011 as we were going to a dance competition. Circumstances changed, so I changed the reservation by phone, and the reservation clerk, "Dave"said the reservation number was the same as original one. No mention was made that I would be charged for one night in addition (even when I specifically asked about this). I also called many times(at least 6) to ensure the date was changed appropriately, (I was cut off, I was told to call "customer care"and was told everything looked ok before we left) spoke to Martha and Jason.Manager James Green was able to rectify everything in the end, thank goodness, but bring copies of reservation especially if you change anything. July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pricey, but ok My wife and I were celebrating our 10 year wedding anniversary. Our room was upgraded to the club level, which was nice. We had complimentary champagne delivered to our room (despite the fact that it was noted in the comments and I told the staff at check in that we didn't drink. So the cleaning lady got a free bottle I guess...). The hotel concierge was great! They recommended excellent restaurants in the area for us. The room seemed to be very small and not a lot of room to move around in, but overall it was fine. My only complaint was the doors to the room shut EXTREMELY LOUD. Not a pleasant thing to be woken up by in the wee hours of the morning. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tony Awards Weekend The Sheraton was the perfect hotel for our weekend in NYC! The location was close to Radio City Music Hall for the Tony Awards ceremony, close to Times Square for the action, and close to Central Park for relaxation. The staff were very attentive and helpful ! We really enjoyed the Club Lounge and so happy we booked that room type as the views alone were well worth it! We had received an email a few days before our arrival and our special requests were met to perfection! Thank you to all at the Sheraton....you helped make it a very enjoyable and memorable weekend! June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great houskeeping staff Houskeeping staff was outstanding, I do not know the person name. But we stayed in room 1606 June 25th-29th. My wife thought she gave me a $100.00 bill and I told her she did not. We left with our kids and went out all day. When we got back to the room, the room was cleaned. Before we went back out, I droped something on the floor in front of the bed. I noticed the $100.00 bill was leaning along the bed wood frame. The housekeeping team left it as it was. What a great staff to leave something like this and not take it. The staff person should be put up for employee of the month. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff Everyone with whom we came into contact while staying at this Sheraton sincerely made us feel like we were welcomed there. They were all very friendly, helpful, professional, and sincere. Even if our room had not been as beautiful and comfortable as it was, if the staff is exceptional like this Sheraton's is, then you don't feel like complaining. They were top-notch! July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service On arrival I had a very unpleasant experience with the parking staff, & when I complained on registration, both the front desk clerk & then the front desk manager failed to take any responsibility, stating merely that the parking valets did not work for them, in spite of the fact that I was paying the hotel for the parking. The general manager was supposed to call me but never did. They appear not to realize that this is essentially a service industry. This initial experience soured my entire stay. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional customer service I am a weekly business traveler and I was very impressed by the customer service experience specifically the attentiveness of the hotel staff. The club service supervisor went above and beyond during my stay and was exceptionally attentive to detail. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY Fantastic hotel, just renovated and looks beautiful. I travel 75 nights a year for business and this is one of my favorite hotels to stay. The staff treat you with respect and make you feel very comfortable. If you are coming to NYC on business or pleasure this is the hotel to stay. January 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel disappointed me On the second of five days at the hotel, the elevator two of the elevators that went to my floor broke. That left only one elevator for everyone going to floors 21 to 28. The wait to get on the elevator was over 30 minutes. That is very unacceptable. There were lines to get on the elevator. There was a guard stationed by the elevator and when I asked him when the elevators would be fixed he only shrugged. The other two elevators were not fixed for two days. Which meant I either waited 30 minutes for an elevator, or took a another bank of elevators up to the 20th floor and walked up the flight to stairs to my floor. The hotel was completely unresponsive to concerns about the elevator and made no accommodation. August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor management I'm accostumed to travel to several Sheraton Hotels. This hotel has very poor customer services as well as management. All issues I asked management assistance, they were not resolved. One of them refers being double charged (I pre-paid my stay and the hotel charged me again at check-in). I informed at least 3 times to reception and/or VIP management - besides had to repeat the issue every time, I was also pointed to someone else as there was not a track or management taking over the customer issue. Issue is still pending to be resolved by the hotel after 7 days of report. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest from Greensboro NC Check-in was quite lengthy. We waiting about 45 minutes. Otherwise everything was great. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor staff responsivness room wasnt cleaned in 3 days i stayed line to check in bags was extremly long and no measures were taken to shorten the wait time July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Stay As last January, I had two stays in the Sheraton New York also last March, as part of my international academic activities. Despite that my pending suite night awards were not fulfilled for the two stays, the hotel staff (the General Manager personally, and the most efficient VIP group) have made their utmost and upgraded us to wonderful suites at top floors of the hotel, with all Platinum privileges and more. We have stayed at the Sheraton New York dozens of times for many years in the past, and it is always our "home away from home" in NYC. We always enjoy the upgraded rooms (club rooms or suites) and the special service and charm of the club lounge. At this time I would like to specially commend the club lounge attendant – Mohammad, for his most efficient, cordial and friendly service for many years. As many many times before, our last two stays were most enjoyable. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spot. Centric to all Excellent choice for Manhattan. The Hotel was too crowded for me but it was a holiday vacation. Very well located. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience so far Requested to room service to not do cleaning as I was on a business call during the mid-day hours. Put "do not disturb sign" on my door. Room service still came back multiple times and called three times despite my request and the sign on my door. Tried to order room service, but was denied service due to item being only available on the childrens menu. Indicated that I received the same order the prior night and was told that there was a policy to make a one time exception. This is in addition to a false fire alarm and multiple elevators down. My prior stay included 24hr/day construction noise from the hotel's renovation. April 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by my stay I come to NY often and i have made your hotel my hotel when coming to NY. However; if you go out and look at lounge area you find it very dissapointing in fact the chairs and rugs are disguesting. The chair are so filthy and stained i did not want to sit in them Many people like me are sitting there in business suits and I'm sure whoever reads this will agree upon your insptection. You are a World Class Company positioned in a world class spot in the biggest world class city in the world. not a good situation. I don't think you want to publish this review November 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but a zoo in the lobby This hotel does a good job overall, but for the second straight year I stayed here during their hosting of a dance convention. The lobby was extremely full and noisy due to all the dancers and their moms and it was very difficult to get an elevator. I had to wait for five full elevators and then take one going in the wrong direction just to get down to the lobby. This convention creates a chaotic and non-professional environment and I wish they would stop hosting it. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Great Stay at Sheraton NY Times Square This people at the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel are ALWAYS super. From the Front Desk, to the Concierge to the Room staff, everyone extends the pride of New York. Rooms are NYC size which means small (by US standards), but the rooms are quiet and well-furnished. The lobby is not large and it's always bustling. Front desk lines are busy during check-in and check-out times. You can store your luggage in you're checking in for free ($3.25 if you're not checking in).. I like the gym which is a large, well-equipped gym (with a small locker room). It's $10/day (unless you're a Platinum SPG). Location is great to walk to everything and/or catch subways all over the city. In fact, the hotel is right above the 7th Ave & 53rd St station on the "E" train line which connects to the JFK Air Train, so it's fast and easy to get to the hotel. I will definitely return and recommend this property. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smelly, Rude and No hot water As soon as we stepped into the room we noticed the strong smell of urine coming from the bathroom. I called the front desk and was asked if I wanted the bathroom cleaned or a new room. I asked from a new room and was told a bellman would bring up keys to a new room. My husband and I stood in the doorway of the room with the door open waiting for the bellman as a woman came to the door with a room key. The room had already been reissued to someone, she spoke very little English. I then went to the front desk to see about the keys to our new room. I tried to give the desk clerk my room keys and explain that we had been waiting for the bellman with our new keys when the woman arrived at the door wanting in. Her rude response was she couldn't help me until I gave her my name. Very obviously not wanting anyone around us to hear what is going on. The desk clerk gave me a key and said the bellman would be up to bring us the second room key. The bellman never showed up, we were there for a week, and never heard another word from the front desk. To top it off, we received a letter under the door on Friday afternoon telling us that due to utility work the hot water would be off from 10 pm until 8 am the next morning. We did receive a phone message telling us that since there was no hot water, we would have free internet access - something they usually charge for. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check-in Nightmare We stayed at the New York Sheraton over the holidays and had a less than stellar experience. We arrived early and were graciously allowed to check-in to one of our two rooms early. At the check-in, we were informed to come back at 3:00 PM to check-in for the second room (the kids room.) We had asked that we either be given 2 rooms that were on the same floor, or two rooms with two double beds, (knowing that adjacent or connecting rooms cannot both be doubles). The room wasn't ready when we returned at 3:00 PM. We were told to come back at 5:00 PM, but the room still wasn't ready. We were then told to come back at 8:00 PM, but the room still wasn't ready. Again, we were told to come back at 9:00 PM, and the room still wasn't ready - and that it was a flight crew room which was why it wasn't ready? At 10:00 PM, we just asked for any room in the hotel as the kids needed to get to bed, (they were sleeping on the lobby floor in the NYC Sheraton). It took another 30 minutes to get a room, which was on a separate floor from us (their parents). Also, once we arrived, we asked to use the internet and were told that the name on the registration didn't match the name on the account… (it did match but there was a problem with their internet). We were then told that there was a problem with the internet and that we needed a special pass code… it didn't work either… we gave up on the internet. Make no mistake, the staff was always very nice, very empathetic and very pleasant. I typically love the hotel and usually have a great experience at the hotel. As a 12-year Platinum Preferred guest, this is one of the first disappointing experiences I have had with Starwood. I will continue to stay at this hotel but was very disappointed with the most recent experience. December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER AGAIN The short story is we went overnight and housekeeping was in our room the next morning while we were at breakfst- threw out our personal bathroom goods, could clearly see our bags were stil in the room, and reminded us that check out was at noon- THIS WAS AT 9:40 AM!!!! Front desk apologized and then stated they had X number of rooms to clean a day- not my problem as a paying guest. as we were leaving we went into the lobby store LANDAU to make a purchase and SUZANE ( store rep) entered from the lobby and began screaming that we entered a locked store- not sure how you do that as the doors were not locke, no closed sign anywhere and this was all during regular retail business hours- the 4 children with us were scared by her rantings- NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!! August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Place All my expectations were met and then some. Great outstanding service from the front and back desk, lobby people, cleaning staff, and Club room staff. Room was very clean and noise level in the halls was very low. Easy access to cabs, subway and walking distance to place we wanted to go. Would tell everyone to stay here. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton Midtown offers amazing customer services and rooms newly refreshed. I would highly recommend the Sheraton (Midtown) NYC Hotel, as this is our fourth stay. I contacted Sharon, Director of Reservations and she set up our requests perfectly and professionally. Her follow up via email was efficient and made are arrival seemless. The location of the Sheraton, Midtown is ideal because it close to the best shopping, museums, theaters, restaurants, and Central Park. We stayed on the forty-eight floor and a great NYC view. Their beds are comfortable and linens, duvet, and requested robes were upscale. Being an SPG member helped us get a good rate and offers many exciting incentives. We will return this winter for another stay at this hotel and we highly recommend it for the value, comfort, and amazing customer service it has to offer. The G.M., Terry Lewis, has a great team..... June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights 06/27-30/2014. I needed 5 but they messed up my reservations. They over charged my card for my stay and charged me for snack bar items from my room that were never eaten. My card was then charged for another persons room and the only way for me to get my money back was for this person to call in their card number. My bank called because they said that the Sheraton was trying to charge over 13,000 in charges on my account. I have spent over 6 hrs on the phone with corporate to be "accidentally" disconnected on and to be reverted back to the Hotel that made the original mistake. I'm getting no where with this place and I'm still waiting for internal affairs to contact me. I so disappointed in the Sheraton staff at the New york times square location, they have NO customer service skills. I'm not the only one in my party that is having issues with over charges on credit cards. If someone higher up in this hotel chain reads this, HELP. I want my money back and want the theif investigated that tried to use my card!!!!! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Midtown Location and Service This hotel provided us with a great midtown location from which we could easily access several parts of Manhattan. Proximity to the airport was also convenient. Our room was well appointed, and the staff members were very accommodating and responsive. Very good overall experience. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton New York. I especially want to thank Pearl who provided my wife and I with a gift of wine & cheese to help us celebrate our 20th anniversary. The room was quite comfortable for us on our 5-night stay. All hotel personnel were very friendly and courteous to us. The next time we travel to NYC, we'll stay at this hotel again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a Great location! Staff was very helpful and friendly! Great hotel in a great location. July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this Hotel The rooms are terribly small. Paint is chipping off of the walls. The lobby is over crowded and not a nice place entrance to a hotel. The hotel staff on the street tell at people and their own guests. The cleaning staff start yelling in the hallways in the morning (so do not expect to sleep past 8:30AM). One of my worst SPG hotel experiences. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great location This hotel was a wonderful place to stay for our first visit to New York. It was a short walk to Times Square, the MoMA, and Central Park and the staff was helpful in answering our questions about finding different sights around the city. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived, but the staff sent up a complimentary bottle of wine and some snacks later. A very nice touch. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best night in NYC in years! Enough can't be said about the Sheraton Towers since the remodel! The rooms are incredible! The gym is one of the best for a hotel! The staff are great! The Sheraton Towers is my new go to NYC hotel! January 15, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 68 next>>