Sheraton Reston Hotel

  • 11810 Sunrise Valley Drive
  • Reston,
  • Virginia
  • 20191
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into the hotel.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aweful experience Hotel went out of hot water. That day, my bathroom wasn’t done. Bead sheets didn’t feet. Approximately 25% of the mattress was uncovered. When I complained about this at the front desk (nobody picked up the service phone, never), they said that they don’t have room service in the afternoons. All the furniture was covered in dust. Nobody cleaned them during my stay. March 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No hot water, no follow through on promises I originally booked the Sheraton Reston when a heavy snowstorm was expected and I had to cancel my travel due to weather. I rebooked my travel for the next week. I was assured on the phone by the reservation desk that, as a "valued" SPG member, I would be contacted by the billing department to discuss refunding my cancellation fee. I was never contacted or refunded. When I arrived the next week, the very first morning I had no hot water in my room due to a hotel-wide outage. I was assured on the phone by the front desk that, as a "valued" SPG member, I would receive 3,000 pts as a way of making up for the problem. When I checked out, no one mentioned anything or even asked if I was affected by the hot water outage. Furthermore, I have yet to see any points post to my account. I was also approached by a shady man in the hotel lobby and followed on the complimentary shuttle to Reston Town Center. As a single female traveller, this was very unnerving. My office is literally next door to the Sheraton, but I seriously doubt that I will stay there again. I understand that things can go astray in the best of hotels, but what I cannot understand is the complete lack of follow through on two separate occasions from the Sheraton staff. The poor customer service will make me look elsewhere when I travel for business to Reston. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service The great customer service from Mr. Jesse Paige made my stay an excellent stay! Jesse took control of a situation that was not his fault and turned it into a positive one. Kudos to Jesse! I'm not sure if he will see this, but I just wanted to say thank you again for making my stay great and for providing excellent customer service! March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs SPG Recognition Not even a complimentary cup of coffee at this Sheraton. No newspaper. Club was being remodeled, so it was closed. Nothing special as a SPG member. But housekeeping is doing their job! Great clean room with nice beds. How about a cup of coffee for goodness sake! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Immediate Needs Due to an unexpected airline cancellation, I needed a quick overnight at a trusted familiar lodging. I chose the Sheraton Reston as there are minimal expectations for a Sheraton property... The check-in process was instant...the room and surroundings were all very clean... Ideal location... Only issues...with 60mph winds...the windows sounded like they were going to blow in all night...! March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service was excellent! From the front desk, to the restaurant, to engineering these young professionals have it figured out! Julianne greeted me with an email before I arrived and continued to help me further upon arrival. Maria listened to my specific needs and connected me with the resources I needed. Sahn helped me receive the BEST meal while catering to the food restrictions I have. And Paul/engineering helped me with the actions of a difficult guest. What a great team! March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by reveiw Sheraton Reston was just fine March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very welcoming Excellent staff, rooms and restaurants February 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shuttle Shuttle driver was very rude. He felt very strongly that my tip wasn't good enough and became very upset and yelled at me as i walked away. He refused to give me his name, and had a black leather jack on to cover his name tag if indeed had one on. He was on duty Friday Fed 21 at Sheraton Reston VA at approx 830am. Tall man, about 6' tall, light skinned man. Very rude, at this point for the next company summit I would recommend choosing a different hotel. There is no need for his treatment towards me. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding service the front desk staff provided outstanding service [from Jesse, Julianne, and Justin at check-in]. their kindness and efficiency is most appreciated. the dining service was also outstanding from Shannaz and Vicco. their kindness and efficiency is also most appreciated. February 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maria was great If it hadn't been for Maria, I would have not liked this place at all. She was able to give me a different room as soon as I told her that the people next door to me had their door open and were talking loudly. So, thanks to her! I also had a wonderfully tasting cocktail at the bar. The hotel itself needs updating and guess what? That's exactly what is happening. As soon as you walk in you can see that it is being renovated. I ate at the Chili's just down the street so I can't say anything about the room service. February 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing How disappointing to find that after I made the reservation and was offered the higher option of the concierge level, which I took, to arrive at the hotel to find it was under construction. When I looked back at some reviews, I found that it has been this way for many months. January 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Mixed Experience There were some issues that arose which required assistance from the front desk. Since the responses varied, the overall impact was a mixed one. However, in each instance, I was provided with personal and professional courtesy and the staff attempted to resolve the issues satisfactorily. So I would recommend this hotel as long as there is an awareness that there may be less staff on hand than is needed, the bedding is down (which may be an allergy issue for some) and there are multiple fees for things that seem excessive. January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is losing its focus I've been staying at this hotel on and off for over 30 years, being close to organizations I work with. This latest visit is causing me to look for other hotels in the vicinity. It was recently renovated, but in that renovation, the designers placed the desk next to the A/C unit. The made the desk unusable until I blocked the A/C vent with some room furniture. Housekeeping needs attention. I returned to the room late in the afternoon and found the bed unmade and a cleaning rag left on the nightstand. The hotel is not located near many restaurants, so in the past, I had relied on the hotel restaurant. Their menu choices appears to have been reduced. Lastly, the Internet connection is slow and expensive. I try to stay at SPG hotels to gain status in your rewards program. Frankly, the requirements are too high compared to other hotels to gain any meaningful benefit. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always grateful to have a home and a nice family to visit again It is just like coming back to home and find the nice people who works in Sheraton Reston, always welcoming us with a sincere smile, it is like visiting my family! Thanks every body at Sheraton Reston. December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude and unwelcoming My interaction with the rooms manager was horrible. I had to call 4 times and wait on hold the last time for over five minutes to get a rude and inhospitable response. I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS OR ANY OTHER SHERATON AGAIN! December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smiles everywhere I was most impressed that the staff in every part of the hotel always had a smile, always greeted me warmly. The staff's actions made me feel as if MY needs (not theirs) were their focus. A hotel room is a hotel room - what makes the difference is the atmosphere that is created by the staff! Congratulations and Thank You! December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Friendly I always travel with my dog who is working on his therapy dog certification. Staff was great in making sure he had his comforts too! Great dog bed and food bowls! My bed was so comfy! December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Filthy Shower in Room 678 How many months will it take to finish the sixth floor club room? It has been closed for renovation all this year. December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay My room was very comfortable and the hotel was clean. Breakfast was delicious and offered a great variety. November 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slipping I've stayed at this hotel numerous times in the past few years and this past visit was a disappointment. First, the in-room coffee maker did not work (only made partial cups) and had to be replaced. The staff did replace it when when I brought it to their attention. I spend a fair amount of time working in my room and a working coffee maker is important for me. I also selected the "green" option to decline daily housekeeping. However, the cleaning staff did not replenish coffee supplies or water. The staff should still replenish rooms with such supplies even when guests decline cleaning and new linens. Finally, on the third morning of my staff, the hotel had a total water outage, causing me to leave the hotel to shower and shave at my office. It was not a good morning. This was not a good stay. November 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton - Water Outage I was extremely disappointed with my recent stay at the Sheraton as the water went out , not once, but twice on Tuesday November 19th and Thursday the 21st, at critical junctures when I need to be ready/prepared to leave for meetings. I was also very disappointed with how the staff handled the situation when I called and ask the status/situation. I have contacted the Sheraton to discuss my bill and hope they will take action to make this right. November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reston business traveler The hotel staff were very professional and helpful. The local shuttle service was useful and Maria at check-in was very welcoming. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Key Entry System was faulty I recently stayed at the Sheraton in Reston VA for two nights. During these two nights I had 4 sets of keys to my room. It took several reprogramming attempts to get my keys to work. The only key that seemed to open my door was a master key from the technician. This of course was a concern from a safety perspective. November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always Nice This is probably the fifth or sixth time I have stayed at the Reston Sheraton. The staff is always ready to help, the restaurant is good, the beds comfortable, and the room clean. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 10/25/2013 Mostly everything was great with my room. I did have a probelm with the bathroom. The bathtub did not drain. I was constantly standing in water throughout my entire shower. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast We were told that breakfast was included with the room. When we asked the front desk we were told that it was not included. We were with a Bat Mitzvah group. The host told us that it was part of the deal. When I asked the front desk again I was told it was not included. Not knowing the area we went to 7 eleven for a very unhealthy and limited choice for breakfast. Then we later found in the evening that the breakfast was included. that was not right and very disappointing October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and staff Would like to particularly commend Jesse at the front desk. Saturday night I asked Jesse whether the hotel would have the Sunday Wash. Post in the morning. Next morning there was the paper outside my door. Great surprise and service! October 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better... I've stayed here maybe 5 or 6 times, only staying at the another property across the courtyard when this property is booked. Based on my most recent travel to this property I'm most likely not going to book with this hotel again. On the plus side they've made major strides in improving the rooms, replacing the AC, updating it to the normal Sheraton standards at other properties., on the negative side, the Hotel restaurant Syrah is middling at best and wifi is unreliable. First the pluses. The AC actually blows cold air at a good clip. This is a problem I've had at other Sheratons. I chalk this up to the new AC units they've spend the last year installing in all the guest rooms. The hotel is located in a very accessible area of Reston, close to the Town Center and only a few miles from Dulles. Water pressure is good in the showers and can actually get quite hot, which is a plus! Now the negatives. I ate in the hotel restaurant for lunch on Wednesday, and I was very disappointed in the meal. The chicken noodle soup uses leftover spaghetti noodles, is full of salt, and has no flavor. The turkey club I had one quarter contained a postage stamp-sized piece of bacon and turkey and 2 chunks of tomato. Not the meal I was looking for. After the initial "is everything alright?" inquiry, the staff and manager is no-where to be found. Negative number 2, the wifi. It's nice to have wifi in a hotel, even better when as a gold guest I can get it for free. What's not nice about it is the constant disconnects every 5-10 minutes or so that require me to refresh my connection. Doing web conferences from my room, it's very difficult to present when your screen freezes up because the wifi has dropped out. Third is a lack of both AMC and HBO on the television. I'm a huge fan of shows on both networks not being able to see either show in my own hotel room is irritating to say the least. Those stations I did have I had to jiggle the coax in the back of the tv to be able to actually see the picture, not sure if the cable is bad or a bad connection. The final thing is no guest laundry facility on site. I'm traveling for 2 weeks, and would have liked to have this amenity available. Looks like I'll have to hit up friends or a laundromat to get this done now. In short, I'd probably be staying at another property. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed feelings... Sheraton Reston - room was very nice, clean, bed very comfortable, I like the different kinds of pillows to choose from. Strong, free internet connection is always a must, and delivered here. I had to wait almost an hour for the shuttle, however, even though the staff promised several times it would be there in "just a few minutes". There were 7-8 people waiting, middle of the day. Otherwise, the shuttle service was very good. I was at a conference there for a group of 150. I needed to show some computer software, intending to use a monitor brought by the host of the conference. The monitor failed, and I tried to find one to rent. The desk clerk was certain that the hotel had nothing of the sort, but the conference host knew that they did. However upon finding the AV guy, they wanted to charge $250 for a monitor for just a few hours. Of course, one can go to any retailer down the street and buy a big screen monitor for that. I felt like instead of trying to help out the customer, the hotel was gouging me. Really, why the ridiculous cost of rental??? September 20, 2013
  • 2015-05-05T20:47:21.185-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_270, tr_270
  • loc_en_US, sid_655, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>