Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Richtlinien zum Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 835 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Graciousness The hotel staff especially the front desk and lobby were fantastic and so caring. I told them I had to leave early because of a death in the family and about an hour later they delivered a lovely floral arrangement and a card signed by all to my room. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy, good value, well located Took advantage of a Valentines Day special that included room on the club floor, parking, breakfast, and champagne all for $217. We hit the Night Skies event at The Franklin Institute and had dinner in Rittenhouse Square. Both in easy walking distance February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CEO We were assigned to the Hotel for a conference and the service was outstanding. .there were a few issues with cleanliness and remodel but the staff attentiveness fare outweighed the problems. I would definitely recommend the hotel to friends July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an awesome staff My room was quiet and comfortable and I slept very well in the comfortable bed. Mainly, I found the staff to be extremely accommodating and friendly. My wish was their command, and always with a smile. From Eric and Mousaab at the front desk to Mary the Concierge, I could not have found more competent and efficient workers, who made my stay extraordinarily easy. The worker @ Starbucks in the hotel was wonderful too - telling me I'm "family" when I stay at the Sheraton. I wish I could remember her name? It was the morning I left on October 26, 2014. All of these people deserve recognition and a "raise" because I would return to the Sheraton Downtown in a NY Minute - even in Philadelphia! Thank you all - it was Great!!! October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 14 year anniversary The hotel was great. The staff went over and above to make my 14 year anniversary stay a great one. I recommend this hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to snuff Sheratons in general can be hit or miss — it's the one Starwood brand where I'm not sure what I'll be walking into. The Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown is definitely a miss, joining the ranks of the Sheraton in downtown Indianapolis (circa 2012 - haven't been back since to know if there have been changes) and the Sheraton near O'Hare airport (circa 2012 - also haven't been back since to know if there have been changes). Upon arrival and after much waiting, there was no one to be found near valet due to understaffing. The only place to grab dinner is in the bar, which is the main source of my discontent. The service was almost comically atrocious. The room/facilities were fine, albeit a little rough around the edges. I could very clearly hear my neighbor on his cell phone, and the shower/spigot had some issues. The bathrooms near the hotel lobby were disgusting. They smelled and the dirty film above the water line in the toilet bowls indicated they hadn't been scrubbed in a long while. It's not a roach motel, but it certainly drags the Sheraton brand down. So many other Sheratons have figured it out—why can't this one? June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, great stay If you are looking for a hotel that is in the city and within walking distance to shops, restaurants, and attractions.. I would recommend this hotel. The staff was outstanding from my check in experience, to check out. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is dirty and worn out The hotel elevator, hall ways and rooms were dirty. Not vacuumed nor have the carpets been cleaned recently. This is not up to normal Sheraton standards. Your consignees were great and made my stay. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel exceeded my expections. Delighted with all elements of my stay. Everything was spotless; the view was outrageous. The staff was sweet and knew what was going on. The cafe in the hotel is only for people on expense accounts. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great host for the Philly Marathon Hotel staff was very accommodating for marathoners by providing water and snacks when there was a wait at check-in, opened starbucks early & provided late late-check. Very pleased with our stay! Thank you. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful place to stay Excellent rooms and convient to many attractions. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Comfortable, clean room, attentive friendly staff only complaint wifi $13 a day July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Clean I recently completed a 4 night stay at the Sheraton Philadelphia. I will start with the positives of my stay: Pleasant gentleman checked me in Comfortable bed Nice tv Unfortunately these positives were significantly outweighed by the negatives of my stay. Negatives include: Very dirty room Noisy wall-unit for a/c Staff unresponsive to multiple requests to have bathroom floors cleaned Upon entry to my room, I noticed that the bathroom floors were filthy. There were visible black dirt marks on most of the floor surface. The next morning I noticed that the shower walls were similarly dirty. I reported the problem to the front desk and they said they would take care of it. When I returned to my room the second night, the floors were even dirtier, despite my request and my tip for housekeeping employees. The next morning I made yet another request to the front desk and once again the request was ignored. Upon checkout, I was greeted by a surly woman who didn't ask how my stay was or even thank me for my stay. This hotel needs major improvements in the cleanliness and customer service. May 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than Expected! Good location; nice QUIET rooms; complimentary water; and most impressively, room rate quoted included parking AND all taxes - a joy to find an additional $60 or so NOT added to the final bill. June 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff seemed overwhelmed There was always a long line at registration and not only wasn't our room available when we checked in, but check in was at 3pm and our room was not available until 4pm. April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of Customer Service I stayed at this hotel from 9/27-9/29. Upon check-in, the person who helped us out was extremely helpful, friendly and informative. However, once we got to the room, I had a question regarding the internet connection so I called down to guest services. I was given a curt answer and pretty much hung up on and left to figure it out on my own. The next morning, Saturday, I called down to guest services to request that maintenance come up because our toilet was clogged and was again greeted on the other end of the phone by a curt response that someone would come and we didn't have to be there when they did. So we went to an entire day of medical meetings, came back to the room to change and head right back out and still had no toilet. Luckily, my family was staying right down the hall from me, so rather than deal with the un-helpful staff again, my husband and I used our relatives' bathrooms. I understand you are a busy hotel and have a lot of guests who I am sure are very demanding, but I do not think that what I asked about/for were over the top. I would definitely not recommend staying here to anyone. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, Staff and Stay. Check-in was quick. As a SPG member I was able to score a top floor King room with a great view of the Parkway that I had requested with my reservation. I found the room clean and nicely appointed. The fitness center is equipped with state of the art running/ cardio and strength training machines. There was one type of machine that I had never seen before that uses hi-speed vibrations causing your muscles to contract and stretch. Apparently developed by the Russians to keep astronauts in space fit. Very cool. I could see that the pool was full of kids so I thought I would wait until later to go for a swim. I returned half an hour before closing hoping that they would have cleared out by then but no luck. I was surprised to find The Terrace Restaurant on the top floor wasn't open for drinks after 10 pm on a Saturday night. I imagine it would be a really nice view of the Philadelphia skyline. The bed was super comfortable. It was like lying on a cloud with pillows of mini clouds for my head, lol. I wouldn't hesitate to return or recommend the Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel to anyone considering a stay there. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful staff. While a guest at the hotel I shared with the staff member, Dean, that me and my husband were newlyweds and he sent up cheese and crackers and made us feel extra special and welcome! September 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by SAD Wifi not working. type of stains on carpet that are only left to the imagination everywhere. Desk chair looks like it was taken from bar lounge. will not stay at this place again. June 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has great features Centrally located, many amenities however the cleanliness of the common areas was subpar. Staff was very friendly but not very knowledgeable about specific areas of interest. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location & friendly staff We loved the location of the hotel and the comfort of the room. It was clean. The staff was so friendly and helpful. I've already recommended it to frequent Philly visitors. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness The room's air conditioner was very loud. Because I allergic to pets I had an allergic reaction to something in that room, I know it needed to be dusted behind the beds. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious Rooms I liked the location of this hotel. The only thing I didn't expect was that there would be a fee for using a mini fridge. I wish that this was an included amenity. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Of Philly Experience This hotel meets all my needs all the time. My room was large, airy, and had a great view of Logan Circle. I especially appreciated the very friendly staff. March 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Seems poorly run I've stayed here many times and I believe the hotel experience is much worse now than when I first stayed. First point if complaint: I was housed on the 26th floor. Apparently there was some damage to the club lounge from hurricane Sandy, which is fine... Except that there were contractors on the floor very early in the morning talking loudly outside my door every day I stayed. It's fine if you need to do construction, but don't house guests near it. Point #2: my room (2603) smelled faintly of cigarette smoke Point #3: the towels and wash cloths looked frayed and dirty, like the hotel had been too cheap to replace them. Point #4: my platinum member club lounge breakfast was held in the restaurant downstairs. This alone is no problem whatsoever... The problem is that the restaurant downstairs provided VERY dirty dishes for us to use. I work for Comcast and have been staying at the Sheraton for about a week out of every two months, over the past year, as I work at the Comcast center two blocks away. I've simply had enough, and won't be stating here any more. I'd rather stay further away and pay more money than stay at this Sheraton. November 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Housekeeping Not Up to Snuff Mold in vent (bathroom). Tables dusty Requests not fulfilled. Housekeeping is unsatisfactory in this hotel - not up to usual Sheraton standards. October 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel let me down this time We stayed here 2-10-12 through 2-11-12 and experienced our worst time at this hotel since we have been coming here. You need to be very mindful of things you bring to the bar/lounge area. Don't lose sight of anything you bring in there. I had my jacket stolen right from the back of my chair when I stepped away for a bit to another table. When I notified the front deck it was like they couldn't have cared less. They looked in the back for it but basically said oh well. Fine, shame on me for not watching it but you would think they would have shown a little sympathy. Not from this group that works during the day. It's like I was bothering them - that's how I felt. Besides the jacket issue, they tried to add a 15% tip for picking up my own breakfast (not room service) - I guess we have to start tipping the cook! It's not the money it's the point. The people at the front desk actually told me it was a state law. Never heard that before. All I'm saying is be careful at this hotel and watch everything you do and look at every bill. The one bright thing about this hotel was the evening crew at the front desk. They were extremely nice and very helpful. February 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Hotel This hotel needs to inform their housekeeping staff how to clean. The hotel needs updating. Good location to the convention station. March 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would love to see it updated Great location and gym! surprised the rooms were so outdated. Old & dirty carpet, bedding was dirty and bathroom was missing a lot. September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathroom Issues. The bathroom shower curtain had some growth and discoloration on it. There was no shampoo or soap. Very unsatisfactory December 13, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 29 next>>