Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2448 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff I was very impressed with this hotel! From the moment I arrived, I was treated like royalty. From the doormen to the concierge; service was impeccable! The facilities were clean above reproach; and I can not say enough about the professionalism all staff members displayed. My only regret is that I did not get the specific names of the people who went out of their way to help me. It was evident that high standards have been set for this establishment; which is a direct reflection on management! If you are looking for a great place to stay in New York, think about this Sheraton Hotel. You won't be sorry! November 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton NYC This hotel is in a perfect location to all the hot spots in NYC. We could walk to Central Park, Time Square, Broadway theaters and even the Apple Store (my kids favorite). It is just far enough away that you don't hear the 'all night' party that seems to go on there. This is beautiful hotel, the staff was kind and helpful and the room was very clean. The only downside is we could hear the people next door talking & parking is expensive. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Times Square area The hotel's location was perfect for a busy weekend in Manhattan. We enjoyed walking to Times Square, Central Park and other fun NYC landmarks. While a large convention hotel, we felt the hotel warm and welcoming. I was surprised to be charged to use the fitness center. November 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Hotel The hotel was absolutely horrible. I had 7 reservations and the front desk messed up every single one of them. I was in meetings all day and had to constantly call the hotel to handle problems with my group checking in. Dealt with 4 different managers over the course of the weekend and they could not fix my issues in one try. I would not recommend this hotel to any large groups because they can clearly not handle a small one. November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a bad stay! Good price....terrific room area. The accommodations were really nice November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location we were on the 49th floor and still heard traffic/construction noise but I assume this is to be expected. Little confused why I had to pay set rate for checked bags while others didn't but to be fair sign was posted. Had a great stay just after Sandy and Nor easter. November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I checked in Friday at 1230pm. After requesting an early arrival, was greeted by a 20 person line at the PLATINUM counter. Once checking in, there was no room available and I was told to check my bags. The line to check bags was across the lobby. 35 minutes later, I had checked bags. When I got back, it took 15 minutes in line to claim my bags. In general, the service level was completely unacceptable for a REGULAR guest, let alone a LIFETIME PLATINUM. Not only will I not recommend this hotel, I have already told others that this is a lousy SERVICE property.. Otherwise, the property was fine. The rooms were clean. November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than ideal Small room. Construction and noise until 1AM just outside my window. Small fitness area, crowded and only available for an extra fee (with a room rate of nearly $400/d that was a bit much). Also: no free WiFi for that price. Poor value. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay Right from the word GO, I was greeted with respect at the front door after being dropped off by my limo. Bellman were busy but stopped to help me right away. Front Desk - Gold counter were quick to greet and checked me in immediately. Spoke to Housekeeping about a few extra little things and no questions were asked just a yes we will do that for you sir. The whole team that I had interaction with were great. November 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by As a returning guest, the hotel has failed to meet expectations I am terribly disappointed with my current stay at the hotel and utterly distraught on the hotel's service. The first night was absolutely horrifying as we were not able to have our sleep the entire night.I have requested as well for extra pillows on my reservation. I received an email that the room is ready for our arrival but instead, my simple request for pillows has not been granted. I had to ask it form housekeeping which gave us the pillows after more than an hour of waiting and it was already past midnight by then. We were initially assigned to a room close to the elevator at 2806. We heard a lot of banging of doors, noise from outside the room and the jackhammering from somewhere. In effect, no sleep for us for the entire night. We asked for a change of room. The front desk was helpful and referred us to a manager that tried to fix the situation. Apparently, they had no clue who is the guest and kept on calling me with another name which makes me feel unwelcome to the hotel. It seems that the hotel is not keen on personal approach to the guests. I even received numerous excuses when a simple apology can suffice to loosen the tension. When we were supposed to move the room, it seems that there was no available bell man to assist us so we had to rush and move to the new room which added to my roommate's anxiety that caused his anxiety attack at noon which even needed some emergency medical services. I actually thought that being a starwood preferred guest will make a difference in treatment and service but apparently such has no bearing. This is not the first time i have stayed to a Starwood Hotel Chain and it appears that this is the worst experience ever. I apologize that our need for a good sleep apparently is not as significant as a better view that has been kept on reiterated to us. I apologize, as well, that maybe it is best to reconsider this Sheraton for a return stay. Its reputation does not meet consistency and does not meet expectations. We hope that next time, situation like this will not happen to other guests with that appropriate and necessary actions will be made. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing! My girlfriends and I had been planning a NY trip for the past few months, and our stay at the Sheraton New York was the icing on the proverbial cake. The check in was quick, everything explained in detail, an adjustment made on the reservation with no issue, and a special delight when we returned from our first day of shopping: cheesecake, chocolate covered strawberries, and a nice bottle :-) Lando in the restaurant became our friend and was incredibly attentive every morning for brunch. Every single member of the concierge team went over and above! Not only did they recommend fabulous restaurants, they gave us directions, helped us book tickets, and made sure all our needs were met. The room was beautiful with a king size bed, and a separate area to relax. The views from the 3 windows were amazing! The location is great as it was a short walk to Times Square and Macy's, and the subway was right out the door. I will definitely stay here again! November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remarkable Experience I was very nervous making a hotel selection in New York City...just the unknown! I had stayed away from Time Square once but this time wanted that experience. I started to go through Expedia but had problems booking two double rooms connected so I had to call the hotel directly. I got the most pleasant, helpful gentleman on the phone. Before I was done, he had found me the two rooms I needed at the most amazing price...he just kept working!! I thought...okay wow this must be a good sign. Then I read some of the negative comments about the hotel..just needed to see what it was people "didn't like." None of the comments were unbearable so I had my fingers crossed. From the time we walked into the doors of the Sheraton until the time we walked out to leave, we never experienced one "rude" employee...in fact, every time we had a question or needed anything, we found them to be nothing but gracious to help. Check in was excellent, conciege was so helpful, and housekeeping was great. The rooms on the 14th floor were superb..great size for New York City and the view out 7th Ave was good. Location could not have been better. Subway is right around the corner and you can walk to so much. Wicked show a couple blocks away was amazing!! If there is one thing to say that could be improved on it would be luggage check. We left our rooms and checked our luggage for two hours. When we returned they had misplaced two piece. We had to go back and try to find them. The room was very unorganized so to hotel management...that is the only area in my opinion you need to improve on. Again...a remarkable experience!! Go and enjoy and do not worry!!! November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The bellman lost my bags Additionally I was required to pay for concierge level services which is something I have never done before. Overall this was only an average experience compared to my expectations. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Noisy I could hear everything happenning in the hallway and the rooms surrounding me. Definitely the noisiest hotel i've stayed at. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5��by Sheraton Satisfaction! You won't be disappointed! Great location, good prices, staff, rooms... you won't want to leave! I just wish you didn't have to pay to use the gym. November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenominal View Joy at the front desk went out of her way to make my daughter and I feel very comfortable. The view from the room was great! November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A comfortable stay in a wounded New York Though New York had just been struck by the Sandy hurricane, our stay in the Sheraton Times Square has been just about perfect. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful and some little inconveniences with our room facilities were fixed in a very effective and timely way. The position of the hotel is just great, close to Central Park, the subway, Times Square and the 5th avenue. November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff We recently stayed in the Sheraton during Hurraine Sandy, following our evacuation from our hotel. The staff were all amazing especially Matthew on the check in desk, who helped us so much. Even though the hotel was at full capacity, the staff (who were also personally dealing with the impact of the hurricane) all had time to listen and went out of their way to help. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and very good rooms First stay in New York in a "big" hotel and was very much delighted of everything. Staff at the reception has a great attitude and superb service. They made my stay so much better with the way they treated and responded to my needs. November 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Probably not my first choice The Hotel's location is great and staff seemed helpful. However the room was very disappointing, bathroom is probably the smallest i have seen in the SPG range. Room could definitely do with an upgrade. Lighting is also an issue, a torch would be useful if you plan on staying there. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks !! I would like to THANK the staff at the Sheraton New York . They made Us feel safe and looked after during Hurricane Sandy . Being stranded a couple extra days in New York, we were blessed to be at this hotel . They did everything to make our stay comfortable and gave us reassurance we had a place to stay until we could go home to Canada. Thank you for your EXCELLENT service , it was greatly appreciated ! November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good but Need some improvements Stayed one week. Good points: Clean/Confortable Room, Location is very good. Needs Improvement points: Totally Unstable Free Internet (impossible to use), Staff is very very rude !! Only the General Manager can be saved out of this...., Internet at the room very high price ! ($50/day !) November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by clean, safe, close to everything Beautifully decorated, clean, safe, and within walking distance to theaters, Times Square and Central Park. I plan on returning next November. There was a gentleman at the Bell Captain's desk, named Sydney, that was extremely helpful early Sunday morning when I was trying to figure out the best way to get to the Staten Island Ferry. Thank you, Mr. Sydney! November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary The hotel staff was excellent. One bellman gave us a recommendation for a restaurant. It was excellent. We were celebrating our parents 60th Anniversary. Also, because of Sandy, hurricane we were given concessions for our last night stay. We really appreciated it and have recommended the Sheraton to all of our friends. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, nice, updated rooms We recently stayed at this property, during Hurricane Sandy, and were delighted with the service and professionalism of the staff. We stayed using Starpoints, and as Platinum members, had access to the very nice and spacious Club Lounge. The hotel provided plenty of information regarding the storm. We will certainly stay at this property again in the future. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visit During a Hurricane The outstanding staff provided a safe haven for all guests during Hurricane Sandy. The hotel was at full capacity with guests who had been evacuated from their homes or other hotels, travelers whose flights had ben cancelled and marathon runners who had been disappointed by a cancelled run. The staff, at all levels, remained dedicated to the comfort of guests and even though many had personally experienced the effects of Sandy. They smiled and continued with the can-do attitude which speaks highly to the leadership. Thank you for offering a shelter from the storm! November 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was Excellent, Room smelled like mildew Positive: Staff was very friendly, professional, and prompt. Negatives: Shower curtain mildew smell was unacceptable...so bad that odor was taking over the entire room. Had to request replacement which was promptly delivered and seemed to remedy the problem. Ordered chicken noodle soup from Room Service. Ridiculously expensive ($15) for a "bowl" of soup that was barely a cup (probably 3 oz at most!) of broth with carrots, celery, and and a couple of strands of spaghetti noodles dropped in. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for Sandy Support! Thanks for being so kind to me and my dogs during our Hurricane Sandy stay. We appreciate you allowing pets and making them feel so welcome. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location This is my hotel of choice when staying in New York. The location is wonderful. My only issue with this trip is that there was road construction outside of our room and it went on all night (i.e.after midnight). I had thought spg generally put up notices when construction was taking place at or near a hotel. I am thinking perhaps it was an emergency repair. In the future, I will be sure to call hotels to inquire about construction before booking. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The gotel coped with the Hurricane in an excellent way. The hotel and its staff provided the guests a sense of security and confort during the Hurricane and continued to deliver its services under such unusual conditions. This is an example of a very well trainned personnel. November 4, 2012
  • 2015-07-04T13:47:28.842-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-61, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2448, tr_2448
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 59 60 61 62 63 ... 83 next>>