Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2307 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary The hotel staff was excellent. One bellman gave us a recommendation for a restaurant. It was excellent. We were celebrating our parents 60th Anniversary. Also, because of Sandy, hurricane we were given concessions for our last night stay. We really appreciated it and have recommended the Sheraton to all of our friends. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, nice, updated rooms We recently stayed at this property, during Hurricane Sandy, and were delighted with the service and professionalism of the staff. We stayed using Starpoints, and as Platinum members, had access to the very nice and spacious Club Lounge. The hotel provided plenty of information regarding the storm. We will certainly stay at this property again in the future. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visit During a Hurricane The outstanding staff provided a safe haven for all guests during Hurricane Sandy. The hotel was at full capacity with guests who had been evacuated from their homes or other hotels, travelers whose flights had ben cancelled and marathon runners who had been disappointed by a cancelled run. The staff, at all levels, remained dedicated to the comfort of guests and even though many had personally experienced the effects of Sandy. They smiled and continued with the can-do attitude which speaks highly to the leadership. Thank you for offering a shelter from the storm! November 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was Excellent, Room smelled like mildew Positive: Staff was very friendly, professional, and prompt. Negatives: Shower curtain mildew smell was unacceptable...so bad that odor was taking over the entire room. Had to request replacement which was promptly delivered and seemed to remedy the problem. Ordered chicken noodle soup from Room Service. Ridiculously expensive ($15) for a "bowl" of soup that was barely a cup (probably 3 oz at most!) of broth with carrots, celery, and and a couple of strands of spaghetti noodles dropped in. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for Sandy Support! Thanks for being so kind to me and my dogs during our Hurricane Sandy stay. We appreciate you allowing pets and making them feel so welcome. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location This is my hotel of choice when staying in New York. The location is wonderful. My only issue with this trip is that there was road construction outside of our room and it went on all night (i.e.after midnight). I had thought spg generally put up notices when construction was taking place at or near a hotel. I am thinking perhaps it was an emergency repair. In the future, I will be sure to call hotels to inquire about construction before booking. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The gotel coped with the Hurricane in an excellent way. The hotel and its staff provided the guests a sense of security and confort during the Hurricane and continued to deliver its services under such unusual conditions. This is an example of a very well trainned personnel. November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stormy Whether We stayed by you before,during,and after Sandy hit New York. Inside the hotel we couldn´t tell there was anyrhing going on outside if we didn´t swiched on the TV. Everything went very smoothly and a special thanks to the receptionist whwo was most kind and helpful. Maybe I think the hotel could benefit from a little more decent breakfastprices. We went out eating breakfast all days but the first. Overall though, we had a very pleasent stay att Sheraton New York. Thank you! November 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but then that is about it! NO SPG recognition at desk. Check in staff is surly and unhelpful. Cannot wait to leave the hotel which is always always always busy! They have the volume and therefore they do not care about doing a good job. They have truckloads of tour people coming and going. Definitely will not come back. THey charge for using the gym and internet! What the heck! November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One great hotel Everything one could ask of a hotel in NYC. Perfect location, friendly staff, modern, comfortable facilities. Even through hurricane Sandy, this hotel provided top service due to its up-to-date design and dedicated staff. November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It Was Almost an Excellent Experience The first three nights we had booked online and got a great rate. However, because of the hurricane we were forced to stay another two nights. I asked for the same rate, but I was told they couldn't give me that rate. I can somewhat understand their reasoning until we factor in the lack of service that was available to us a.k.a. little service for our room which wasn't the cleaning people's fault. But the Sheraton could have reverted back to a cheaper rate to make up for some of the inconveniences that their patrons incurred. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safe haven during Sandy Great hotel and a great location, but must give extra credit to the excellent professionalism shown by the staff during Hurricane Sandy. The courteous, but understaffed workers were calm and collected and met our needs the best they could during a very trying time. Thank you, Sheraton, for helping us through the storm and the aftermath. The staff should be commended for an excellent job! November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend trip All Staff was very accomdating and made every attempt possible to please us. Especially Felicia in Customer Care, Thank you all so much. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Difficult timing The hotel was wonderful and all you would expect from a upscale hotel. The concierge was not very helpful at all when asked how to get somewhere she acted as though we were interrupting her and gave us incorrect information which took us way out of our way. We were there during hurricane Sandy so they shut down many of the facilities but still charge very large rates - it was out of my budget to stay that many nights but I had no choice. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great customer service and location always! You can't go wrong with this hotel! The staff is very kind and professional and the location is fantastic in midtown a couple of blocks from Times Square November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with the room accomodations Our family stay at the hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was comfortable and not as small as some quoted reviews expressed by a couple of guests. The staff was very courteous and helpful. I look forward to my next visit to New York and stay with Sheraton Hotel. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has the best staff. How helpful the entire staff were! From the front door to reception to security assistance in the middle of the night. We were safe, secure and cared for all the way. Quality of service, location and quality of service. Did I say how great the staff were at meeting our needs every time, and we had several times. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy bed Our room was very comfortable. Great bed and room design. I actually used the divan! October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok, but expected better for The Sheraton Overall our stay was very good, with a few exceptions. Upon arrival we were greeted promptly. Our bags were loaded onto a cart and brought in for us. We then went to checkin. It was too early, so we had to bring our bags to have held for later checkin. Which was fine, except the bellhop left me in line with the cart. I proceeded thru the line with the cart and checked the bags in myself. Not very professional for this type of hotel. If I wanted the service of a Days Inn, I would have stayed there. I accidently left a pr of earrings in a pouch in a bag that I left in the car. And someone stole them. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tiny Room Overall the hotel is excellent and the staff are terrific. However, my room, which was on the Club level, was very small. I could barely squeeze between the bed and the credenza. I stayed at the hotel last year (on the Club level) and I don't remember the room being that small. Also the bathroom did not have a bathtub. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Registration We were met by a professional, friendly woman named Joy! What a joy she was. She was a great first impression. Room was very clean and new. Great experience all around! October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and staff This hotel was a five star rating for me. We enjoyed all of our trip @ the Sheraton. Right by the subway! Will stay again! October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few problems with staff. I love almost every SPG hotel I stay in, but this Sheraton was an exception. I needed a late check out, and I understood the hotel's policy that it couldn't be guaranteed until 9am on the day of check out, but the staff was very unfriendly in the way this was communicated. They just seemed exasperated and annoyed. I understand that they must get this request a lot, but the service just didn't rise to the level of courtesy that I've come to expect from SPG hotel staff. October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by the hotel rooms are too small You can shut the lights and turn off the TV without leaving your bed. That's how small the room is. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG award stay Spoke with a Sheraton rep to book my NY Sheraton stay. She went out of her way to find me a club room. The room was lovely, very clean, nicely appointed. Free breakfast and nightly hors d'ouvres. My only reservation was that the room and bathroom were quite small for two women. Still, overall the experience was excellent. October 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Great location but way overpriced I booked this hotel because of a conference in another hotel nearby and wanted to give a little luxary to my wife who was joining me. Big disappointment. Small room, no view, standard bathroom(it's beetter at a Day's Inn!). No pool. You may go to fitness center at surcharge. You may leave bags (at a surcharge). The one advantage was the great location near Times Square. October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The food was not good The overall experience in the hotel was good but the food was not good at all. Also the staff coulld be a little friendlier. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great experience I wanted to thank you again for your staff's hospitality and professionalism and to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Hotel in New York City. We came to New York hoping to see as much as could of your exciting city and we definitely accomplished that. Now I know what Frank Sinatra was referring to when he said that “I want to wake up in the city that never sleeps”. We look forward to being a part of it again soon. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall but needs attention the room was excellent value for money, not large but adequate(remember it is in New york). Maid service service good, Conceigre service varied from helpful to bored(rude), coffee lounge good but why do you have to go there to get free WiFi? Please get in the 21st century Sheraton! October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shopped around, best price This hotel deals in absolute volume, so check in and lobby tradfic can be a bit hectic. This is not a serene lobby atmosphere to lounge in, but rather an energetic NYC " get up And go" vibe. Taxi service, courtesy of the front door staff is quick and efficient. Rooms are very comfortable, down coverlets are on the warm side, AC worked like a charm. Breakfast prices in the restaurant are overpriced, but thankfully there is a Starbucks in the lobby...why go anywhere else? October 28, 2012
  • 2015-05-02T19:56:38.573-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-61, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2307, tr_2307
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 59 60 61 62 63 ... 78 next>>