Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Filadelfia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener más de 21 años de edad y contar con una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 835 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Amenities & Cleanliness Although I was there for a four day conference and my room was rather clean, I only had 3 hangers in my closet, which meant I had to lay my clothes all over my room to keep them from wrinkling, as I needed them for each day of work. I was also not pleased with all the dirt and dust outside my room from what looked to be some construction taking place somewhere on my floor. The mess began to reach my front door of my room, which looked pretty trashy. One other thing I was not aware of with this particular hotel, is that it was pet friendly. Many times with my stay, I heard a dog barking in my hallway or in the lobby. I can tell you that this will have an impact on future bookings as I, nor my family are not pet lovers and my kids are afraid of dogs. Thanks for you time. Jason Brent March 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Aging hotel but according to the sheet in my room the updates are coming (no help to me but worth a look after inquiring about the fixes later). November 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No wake up call missed my hospital tests! Hotel was kind enought to let me check in early after one of my many hospital tests. It was a 2 day process of tests. On way out I told them my heat was not working and needed a wake up call for my hospital tests. When I got back from hospital the heat was not working. They moved me and I asked to make sure my wake up call was in the manager said yes. The next day no wake up call had to tuck and roll. Ran late for tests. Morning manager paid for my cab. Concierge had to print me direction to hospital to new area where doctor was. Manager never called to say sorry or not even a letter. The next day I had to have a friend drive me an hour and a half each way due to missing most of my cancer screening tests. The manager made the staff pay me for the cabs I never heard a peek or met a manager. March 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Typical week I have been traveling to Philadelphia for a few months now, and typically stay at this hotel. I just received Gold status but still dont see any of the benefits. If there is a conceirge floor, they dont tell you. Nor do they even acknowledge a welcome gilf? thought both of those came with status? One of the main reasons I do stay at this hotel is the exercise facilites. For a hotel its great. Even if some of the machines are broken. Another problem I have with this place is the inconsstent room cleaning service. Sometimes I get towels, sometimes not. Sometimes I get my coffee supplies refilled sometimes I don't Sometimes I get the paper in the morning, sometimes I don't. June 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service needs work You have a few customer service stars at this location. But, overall this was lackluster service. There seemed to be inefficiency, lack of communication and low morale. I had an experience where no one answered the guest services phone when I called down. Or when someone did answer instead of facilitating my request on their own, she immediately and quite abruptly transferred me to the concierge on an issue which she could have taken care of. Not to mention I had housekeeping bang on my door at 8:30 AM (check-out is 12) and when I answered, she said "Oh, just checking." You better have a better reason than that. February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sloppy Chef I saw a disregard for any culinary standards during three meals at the Sheraton last weekend. I had vegan meals at the American Humanist conference June 6-7 (2014 not 2012). The first dinner was mismatched pasta with a can of diced tomatoes poured on top and unseasoned vegetables. Lunch was burned, mushy, and downright inedible squash on eggplant. The next dinner was tolerable rice and soy cubes with pea pods but the pods still had the stems on. 0/3 on what should be the easiest meals to prepare. Every dessert was diced fruit; tasty but lazy. I'd be happy to offer some ideas to reduce cost and better service vegan customers, but the bottom line is the meals were prepared badly. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort in the midst of busy busy I have to say Hats off to the Downtown Sheraton in Philly!! What a busy busy graduation weekend and also they had the SGK Cancer Walk on Sunday! And that hotel catered to all needs! It was such an exciting weekend. We needed a fridge in the room for my husband's insulin and bingo they brought it up! He forgot his toothbrush and voila the desk gave him one! We were walking all day and to come back to such a comfy bed to sleep soundly was a great relief. Thank you for having pleasant staff and a superior Hotel. It made our son's graduation from Penn a very relaxing one! Thank you for your exceptional service! May 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need major update Stayed at the hotel last week due to convention hotel assignment. Front desk and valet are were friendly. The hotel looked very out dated and need major update. My room had old carpet that looks dirty. It also had individual air conditioner by the window which is so noisy that I had to put ear plug on to sleep. When I left at 6 am to catch my flight, there was no bellman. I got onto this taxi and driver didn't even get out of the car to help me with the luggage and same when we got to the airport. He continued to pressure me to pay cash when the credit card machine was there in front of me. Please do not use those drivers that always find a way to pressure passengers to pay cash! June 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Absolutely great staff I rarely stay in large hotels. I picked this one for it's convenient location to the sites we were interested in seeing. Upon arrival the staff greeted us warmly. At check-in, John Koss (sp?) asked what the purpose of our visit was. I mentioned my fiance's birthday. He took great care of us and took the time to hand write a note and sent up a bottle of wine. Really the note was such a nice touch. Will definitely consider staying there again. October 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel that nickel and dimes you This is for the downtown Sheraton hotel. Rooms were clean. Parking was outrageous at 38.00 per day park yourself plus about $20 dollars misc fees per day for a total of $58 per day in additional charges. The sister hotel a few miles away charges approx 20 per day for parking which is more reasonable. During my stay I had many issues with my television signal going in and out. Staff was not helpful only saying the were aware of the problem and seemingly made no efforts to fix it. They even seemed to be annoyed that I had the audacity to come and complain on three separate occasions (7 am, 9am, then 5PM). November 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by positive experience The room and hotel were generally what one would expect from a Sheraton - inviting, clean, above average. However, it was the staff here that made this place stand out. Despite computer problems, the check-in staff found a way to help us settle in and kept us informed thru a necessarily extended check-in. Plus, the concierge and bell staff were engaging and extremely helpful. In fact, after I had already been turned down for an expanded reservation at a local five star restaurant, the concierge managed to smooth it over and get everything back on track, plus came through with an excellent lunch suggestion as well. I would definitely come back to this hotel, especially for the staff!! February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location for museuma and centre city I was pleasantly surprised by the proximity of the hotel to the 30th St. train station. I walked over to the hotel (small overnight bag carriers only) and enjoyed the lovely end of fall weather. My room was available, I checked in and was off to the museums. If you like to walk, the pleasant walk up to the avenue to the Museum of Art is in order (about 15 minutes or more depending up your speed). The bar menu was delicious for a Saturday night dinner. I recommend the crab cake. The staff was attentive to my needs. The room is your basic king bed with great TV reception and in room coffee (Starbucks). November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel. I miss the clock! The hotel rooms and restaruants are nice. It is conveniently located near restaurants and other areas of interest. We were a bit disappointed when our group arrived to find the huge clock had been sold. I'm not sure why the hotel would get rid of something with that much history behind it. Every year for the past 6 years we have taken a group photo in front of the clock. I wanted to say what a pleasure it is to come back a couple times a year and be greeted by Amanda's smile and courtesy. She recognizes our group and always provides excellent service when we enjoy time in the lobby lounge/bar area. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little disappointed I was a little disappointed after my last stay as an SPG member in San Diego. This hotel did not offer the amenities for preferred members that San Diego did. They were kind enough to provide us amenities when we asked though. Also, the first day the room was cleaned they overlooked emptying the trash cans which was surprising. The next few days I elected to not have the linens changed, but did expect that room service would come in and do basic cleaning, but found that they did not even come in at all. Everything else about my stay at the hotel was very good and the staff was very helpful overall. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not SPG Quality This hotel should not bear the Sheraton name. It is not up to the quality. Several items in my room were broken: shower faucet, sprinkler system, air conditioner, and the outlets on the walls were missing face plates. The towel rack on the wall was falling off. More importantly, the carpet in the hallways were dirty and stained. The inch of carpet along the walls (all the way down the halls) were caked with dust. The wall paper was peeling off of the walls. This was the most disgusting SPG property I have ever seen. The Sheraton name should be removed until this place is renovated. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel were friendly I am a resident of Philadelphia and had a teacher's conference to attend. I decided to treat myself to an overnight stay and glad it did. What I noticed throughout my stay was how friendly and accommodating the staff was. No matter where I was whether elevator or walking the halls..they always greeted me with a hello and a smile. They made me feel welcomed and that was what will bring me back. THe only complaint I had was the food at the luncheon but not sure if that was what conference provided or the PFT conference had outsourced?? Anyway, I would come back if just for another weekend get-a-way. March 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thoroughly Forgettable I spent less than 12 hours at this hotel, but I can say it's quite acceptable. Room looks very tired, with scuffs, and dirty looking carpet, but I guess I found it acceptable, considering its cheap. Location is ok. Check in was quick enough considering how big the hotel is. Achilles heels was the Club Lounge. Probably the worst one I've ever seen. Single poor staff member completely overrun, many items missing at breakfast, cutlery missing, PC and printer out of order, just depressing. This is just a place to put your head down for a night if you're on a budget, and get away as soon as possible. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meets needs for biz travel This hotel has a good location and a great fitness center. It also really needs updating. The hallways have bad lighting, old looking brown wallpaper, etc., the Club Lounge is small and gets crowded. All in all, it's fine if not fancy but i have two complaints. First of all housekeeping left only decaf coffee packets in my room. Secondly, i absolutely HATE the follow up call from room service. Please don't bother me 90 minutes after my meal! If there had been any problems i would have contacted them. I order room service usually because i have work to do and i do not appreciate the interruption. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Experience As a business traveler my lodgings are very important. The Downtown Sheraton satifies the highest standards a traveler like myself requires. They offer great accomodations, excellent food, phenominal service. The staff, from the parking garage through the wait staff, to everyone you encounter on the property is wonderfully friendly and helpful. I will not consider another location when I am in the Philadelphia area. May 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by You cannot send guests to a different building. It was upsetting when they sent my friend and his family to a different building. How can they do that when he arrived with a small kid and an infant passed their bedtime. My friend had called the hotel and informed he'd be arriving a bit late in order to secure a room too. They didn't even give him discount. I stayed there with a bunch of people and this upset everyone. Our room was comfortable but the drain in the shower room wasn't quite working. Eric who was working at concierge was great to us. Thanks to him, we were able to get late check-out, which we really needed. He deserves bonus! November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel is dated but needs improvements I like the staff at this location. The concierge at this location is amazing. Mary, without a doubt, is the absolute best! She is friendly, helpful and will do whatever necessary to help a traveler with his/her needs. I believe this location needs cosmetic improvements and updating; however, I will come back again and again to stay here because of Mary. The restaurant/bar inside lacks good service. I found several nights it was hard to get recognized for service and there seems to be a issue with servers having a sense of urgency. Needs major overhaul and improvement! Management take note! March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fire in the Basement There was a fire in the basement and the information given to the guest was not enough and horrible. The alarm told us not to use the elevator or the stairs so we were on lock down but later we were told that we were suppose to have left the hotel. The updated info. was just not done the staff should have been updating us every hour at least especially since it started at 4:00 am and didn't end until 12:15 pm. The food at the restaurant was not great and the waitress was no where to be found and the restaurants' manager was rude when we asked about the apology letter we received about the fire. I heard several people mention that this was a Sheraton Hotel only in name not in what is expected for this Hotel Chain. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Linda S Blue I was not happy that I had to return to the service desk two different time because i was not able to enter the room #2519 the first time them I went back to the service desk to get the room key fixed returned and the room was already, opened the door there was someone in that room. I had to return to the service desk again and the clerk indicated that she gave us the wrong room ended that our room was #2518 so I was not happy that I had to go through all of that. the staff should get it right the first time. I Ask to speak with a manager but she stated she would take care of the issue. December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel appears to be under-staffed. Rooms were not ready when I arrived. House keeping did excellent job though. Internet connection was not reliable making it difficult to do work. October 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Dirty Stay Checked in and they changed the particulars of my rate! When I booked it said breakfast in restaurant, they forced me to eat in the lounge. Food was not refilled and could not get a table. Room was not cleaned until we called at 5 pm. And to add insult to injury they are not posting my points, because I used a suite upgrade!!! Horrible horrible horrible!!!! June 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what you would expect I would begin by saying the staff were wonderful, from check in, to concierge, to the lovely waitress offering complimentary coffee, to check out. But, unfortunately the hotel was not what we expected for the cost. The hallways were dingy with peeling wallpaper, the furniture was stained and the room was small. In addition, although the room was a no smoking room, the smell of stale cigarette smoke was very strong and must have been in the carpets and draperies as it did not dissipate. Parking was not free for hotel guests and WiFi was expensive. Overall, this was a disappointing stay. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night in downton Philadelphia I recently spent a night at the downtown Philadelphia Sheraton; I chose the hotel because it was close to the venue of an event I was attending. The hotel itself was very standard; typical Sheraton property. It was clean, met my needs,, just fine for the one night I stayed. The hotel staff is superb; the several staff members I spoke with and asked questions of were all extremely polite, professional, friendly and extremely helpful. I am already planning to visit Philly again and catch up on the local sites and art scene, and will definitely be staying at the Downtown Sheraton again. November 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Stay We havestayed here before and it was great. We checked in- clerk could not figure out how to charge my card- I wanted to prepay $400 and put the rest on my debit card. He assured me that they would not automatically debit my card for checkout that I would have to check out - WRONG! Got club level upgrade which you described as lounge area, breakfast, hot hors d'oeuvres nightly, etc. Ran out of Diet Coke, NO evening hors d'oeuvres, ran out of breakfast food- woman was awful- guy was great- our keys didn't work initially because the smart clerk did not know what he was doing-- toilet clogged- no hot water on Sunday- what else???? NOT GOOD!!!!!! To top it all off- got charged twice for one night!!!!!!!! December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by conference hotel great meeting space; classic conference hotel. Staff was over the top in trying to accommodate you -- especially the concierge desk . The restaurant for breakfast was beyond horrible -- cold eggs, coffee had to ask for, poor service; other bistro option was in renovation. Rooms were absolutely fine but would have preferred to have continual fan running to cut noise in hall and not have on and off AC -- woke me up a few times. overall, staff excellent, food service needs improvement. GREAT location near Barnes, walk to Phil Museum of Art, 20 min walk to Liberty Bell. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Downtown hotel review The stuff at the front desk was rude and not professional. I was not informed about the basic details of my stuff - eg breakfast. Every conversation was very painful and the stuff was not proactive at all. During the check out, the person at the front desk did not even bother to say good bye nor thank you for my stay. I travel very often and I had been in many hotels all over the world but I have to say this was the worst experience I had with the Sheraton hotels. The only bright moment of this stay was the service during the breakfast on Sunday as the waiter Ed was extremely nice and helpful. On top of that the hall on my floor was really dirty on Sunday morning and stay that way the most of the day. October 7, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 29 next>>