Sheraton Seattle Hotel

  • 1400 6th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser mayores de 18 años y presentar una identificación vigente para reservar una habitación

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1012 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing This hotel has a convenient location and I have stayed here many times on business trips. On my recent visit, when I checked out, I was rushing to pack and get to the airport and inadvertently left some clothing items in drawers in the room. I called the hotel immediately on realizing this later that night and they assured me that items left in rooms are catalogued and stored through a lost and found system (most decent hotels will do this). They assured me they would locate my items and contact me. After receiving no word, I called back and was told they had no record of my clothing items and nothing could be done to help. This is such a disappointment -- especially for a large, reputable hotel. This is both poor customer service and poor housekeeping practice. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location The hotel is very attractive and convenient for in-house conferences. Staff were very courteous and attentive. I ate in the restaurant only once but the food was very good. The hotel is surrounded by a variety of eateries ranging from fast food to pubs to fine dining, movie theaters and shopping and is only a 10-minute walk from the Pike Place Market. The airport is a 45-minute ride, but there are several options (cab for ~$45+tip, airport shuttles for ~$18, or Light Rail direct route for $3). February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst customer service received at a sheraton to date. First of all, I have stayed here before, I have given this hotel a good review in the past, and obviously every stay can be different. Unfortunately this stay was, and currently is not up to par. The whole reason for this negative review is customer service. My wife checked us into the hotel as I had to stay late at our office. I will say it’s my fault I did not put her on the reservation so she had a hard time checking in. Once checked in she was "upgraded" to a room that did not appear to have been cleaned. At this point she did not want to deal with the hotel because of her ordeal checking in so I called in from the office. The person on the phone was quite rude to me and in a very glib tone tells me "well sir, she is more than welcome to go down to the front desk at any time to change rooms" Okay, I say well can you move her to a club floor lounge as we are platinum members. He says there is room, so my wife goes downstairs and she is moved not to the club floor but to another lower level room in the other towers, she is not excited but at least it is clean. I called in to speak with the manager about all this and am told she is busy, Okay so I leave a message. I am not even given the courtesy of a return call to my message. Frankly I am floored. My wife likened it to feeling like she "booked on priceline" and was given the second class citizen treatment. There are several 4 star hotels in downtown Seattle that are cheaper; we book at SPG properties for our platinum status, and the service that comes along with an SPG property. The ball was dropped, and dropped miserably on this stay. Again, this is not a comment on the hotel as a whole, it’s a comment on how we were treated this stay. Maybe it didn’t help that we stayed at a St. Regis the night before, but should not all SPG properties aspire to have that level of customer service? April 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seattle Sheraton This Sheraton is not the fanciest I've stayed in but it has all the other amenities. Great location, close walking distance to bars, restaurants, shopping, light rail stop from airport, etc. But what sets it apart is the great staff that works here. Very knowledge and always with a smile, willing to help in any way they can. About the only bad thing to say is if you drive a car, you can only valet it at the hotel. Otherwise there are other parking garages close by that you can park at for a cheaper price. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Exception We loved this hotel, it's location is perfect the condition of the hotel and upgraded rooms are great. We reserved a deluxe room and were fortunate to be given a corner room which we really enjoyed the extra views of the city...thank you. We had one slip and that was we had our do not disturb sign on until after we got back from breakfast at 11am and the staff didn't come back to clean after we removed the sign so we had no clean towels,glasses etc. We called down and only got towels delivered no other cleaning service. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Clean, but Needs Improvement Our room was very nice and clean, we stayed in the Pike Tower, which is why we always choose the Sheraton if we can. The downfalls are: the wi-fi is overpriced and absolutely useless. You can have four devices, but it is soooo incredibly slow to and attempting to stream any video on your device is not worth the attempt. Next time we'll make our phone a hot spot and receive wi-fi from that. The bar was over crowded and you couldn't get service, and the cocktails are overpriced even for Seattle. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent overall stay We stayed for six days and the entire staff was awesome through out. Anyone can be great for a day or two, but the level of service was kept high for the entire stay. From morning to evening, from front line staff to the support people. They have set an level of expectations that, not only does the entire staff realize, the strive to meet every customer interaction. June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor SPG Recognition and Service Check-in is disorganized. I've stayed at this property close to a dozen times in the past year. There is a check-in line for SPG gold/platinum members that is significantly slower than the regular check-in line. On 2 occassions now, I've had to wait an excess of 20 minutes to check-in which is completely unacceptable for any hotel. Didn't get upgraded to a club room despite the fact that the person before me was asked to pay to upgrade to a club room and decline meaning there was at least 1 club room available. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class time The staff was perfect, from the moment I made my reservation. I am a platinum member and was treated with a room upgrade and was taken care of even before I arrived. I have to say thank you to May the club manager for making this trip one of the best June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for enjoying a weekend in Seattle This hotel was in a great location for a weekend trip to Seattle. We were visiting the city to go to a Seahawks game. Very close to the train station and shopping and restaurants. The room was well designed, a nice size and the bed and furnishings were all comfortable. The lobby was very welcoming, and although we didn't spend time in the lobby they've made a nice effort to make it inviting. It also has a nice restaurant, good lounge and room service. I'd stay at this hotel again and recommend it to friends. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! I arrived from the cruise terminal at 8:00am and luckily the hotel did have a rooom clean and we were able to get into it right away. Great property, so close to everything downtown that made our stay very easy! June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed The room was subpar compared to other rooms for the same or less price in Seattle. You could see light all the way around the door -- you could actually slide pieces of paper through the gaps. Beds were very nice but very high and there was only one chair in the room which was an office chair so really no place to relax (other than the bed) or to put your shoes on. Faucets in bathroom were not attached properly so the entire faucet twisted when you turned on the water, also no place to hang your towel or clothing. Had to search the room for the hairdryer... spoiler alert, it's in a box on the top shelf of the closet which I could barely reach. Just all the way around a very bad room! I paid the extra for the Club Room so really expected better. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tenth Stay This was are 10th stay at this hotel. All of our stays have been excellent from the location,to our room to the staff to the parking valets. We look forward to our 11th stay in November. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing I stayed at the property on a prior occasion and I was in the Union Street tower which had wonderful large rooms. In hopes of improving upon that experience I booked a club floor room. You can imagine my disappointment to find that the club floor room was small and less tastefully decorated than the lesser cost room in the Union Street tower. I wish they would offer the high floor Union Street tower rooms separately on their reservation form. Also, the check-in desk was understaffed and the mob scene to check in was inexzcusable. What extremely poor service!!! June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend get away My daughter and I come this same weekend every year. She attends a convention nearby and I enjoy the hotel and the city. Staff are very friendly. We stayed on the club floor and the lounge with cont. breakfast and yummy evening snacks with hot dishes like chicken in puff pastry made it worth the little extra. I had a small problem Friday and Rose, the evening manager, was wonderful and took care of it right away! I love the wonderful beds and the toiletries have a incredible fragrance. Be back next year!! April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location, great service. The location of this hotel is great. Only a few blocks from pikes market and the monorail. Upon my arrival, I was greeted by the desk clerck and acknowledged as a starwood member. I asked if the had a suite available and she upgraded me to a fabulous suite. The room was nicely decorated and so were the bathrooms. The lobby was open but the lounging area was somewhat hidden, but nice none the less. The club lounge was large and comfortable, with the best evening food selection I have seen from a Sheraton. August 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor I often stay at Starwood locations - lines were not properly marked and i waited 30 minutes in a SPG line get to the front and they wouldn't help me and send me to the back of the regular line to wait another 25 minutes. get to the front and have to wait over 4 hours to check in to my room. Get back that night and room services takes over two hours to be delivered. If you know it's a busy weekend ramp up your stay to properly accommodate guests spending close to $400 a night for a room. Poor management. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Recommend this hotel. Perfect location. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This hotel helped make our stay even better than we anticipated. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were beyond friendly and assisted in every way possible. I highly recommend this hotel for your Seattle travel! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay! The check in was a breeze and the pet waiver was ready for me to sign as I have requested when I made my booking. I booked two rooms and both were very comfortable and clean. Heidi made the check out process very quick and easy. I had a slight complaint about my bill for one of the rooms and Heidi dealt with it in a very professional manner. This was my 4th stay in this property and will keep coming back because of the genuine and caring attitude of the staff and they treated my pet like family. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service With being a travel agent I travel quite often and stay at a variety of hotels. The Sheraton Seattle Hotel is an outstanding establishment with superior customer service beginning with the doorman, who was very eager to assist us, all the way to the front desk personnel who paid close attention to our conversation and offered suggestions when appropriate.. All of the hotel staff were outstanding and very customer oriented. I highly recommend staying here and I too will be a repeat customer. September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel The room was comfortable. It was clean. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms Need Renovations Staff were friendly. Didn't like the room. Rooms were renovated, but looked worn. Very little hot water in the shower. Water was just warm. Biggest complaint was the valet parking. We could not call ahead to have the valet bring the car out. We had to wait close to 25 minutes outside in the cold for the valet to get our car out. Finally, we wished SPG had told us about the Macy's Christmas parade. We had to drive 30 minutes around Seattle to get to the hotel even with a GPS. November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good! We come to Seattle several times a year and always stay at this hotel. It is very clean and comfortable. It is located in central downtown, so everything is just at your doorstep. It has the best pool and gym facilities of any hotel i've ever stayed at. The one negative on this trip was the room was not very well cleaned when we checked in - there was play-doh in the safe, fruit and plastic cups under a table - kinda gross! Other than that, we had another great stay here. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel The excellent hotel is made even better by the first-class staff. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel Clean comfortable room. Good Shower. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memories of past pleasure revived This is the second time we've stayed here and our initial impressions were reinforced. We remembered the Chihuly glass displays in the lobby, and enjoyed them again. We liked the size and comfort of the king bed, and we were happy to find our memories were accurate. We were helped by the concierge (Lucie) to get a reservation to a favorite restaurant. Yet we also much enjoyed the food at the Daily Grill too. To top it off, the shower in our bathroom was terrific too. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for travel with family Located within walking distance to Pike's Market, the waterfront, the monorail and train station. Whatever you want to see and do in Seattle, you can do easily from your Sheraton "home base." April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big disappointment What a surprise to stay at a high end, top quality hotel, only to find the following disappointments: Housekeeping staff with loud and constant door slamming at 8 am ( have they not been trained to prop open a door while cleaning?) Broken exhaust fan in the bathroom No wifi instructions clearly written in room (by the way, how ridiculous is that? I've never, never, ever had to pay for wifi at a hotel of the most meager level) Parking at 44$ per day.....really? I've stayed at upscale places in big cities many times and understand that parking spots are golden. Paying a fee is understandable, but buying the land to park on is ridiculous. Poor valet guys can't even get a decent tip from the customers with that! On the positive side, the bedding was very comfortable. But the overall room was nothing more than average. I expected more. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was amazing I visited Seattle for a conference, and chose Sheraton for its prime location near the convention center. But the amazing staff - and in particular the bell captain, Mr. San Gabriel - beat the location! Mr. San Gabriel went above and beyond to help me, and what could have been a disaster because of poor planning on my part turned into a very pleasant experience thanks to him. His outstanding friendliness and professionalism put a golden trim on my stay. June 23, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 35 next>>