Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The people, place and service is exceptional First - the location, buildings and grounds are near perfect. Add to that a beautiful location and you have your first exemplary points. But, where this hotel really shines is the staff. I travel over fifty nights every year, and this is by far the nicest, most customer friendly group I encounter. We feel we have to come back here just to see the staff - phenomenal. We will return, and happy to recommend this to anyone as one of the best finds in Cab oand beyond. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best resort in Cabo!! What a beautiful Resort! First class all the way. This Sheraton has it all. Dinning....so many choices. Pools...so many choices and all amazing. Beautiful beach which is swimmable at times. Private and very peaceful. Wonderful views from the beach or so many of the very comfortable pool lounge chairs. The rooms are very spacious and have all that you need. Wonderful full balconies and great bathroom with nice large jacuzzi tub. The best is the front desk and concierge staff. They are awesome. Emmanuelle at the front desk/SPG check in...he is awesome! Trust me he rocks and can help out with all. He really really made our 10 day stay that much better. Thank you. The two girls at the concierge desk are amazing. Lupida....I am sorry as I am sure I spelled that wrong. She has great advice for dinning and adventures. ....this hotel is first class all the way. No timeshare pressures at all. Not once in my stay! Come relax and enjoy the best Cabo has for sure. We have also seen 21 whales while sitting by the pools watching the Sea. Wicked! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Looked Brand New After Hurricane Congratulations to the staff, management, and ownership for getting this hotel completed and looking brand new after the hurricane. I didn't see one other property in the area that look close to 50% as good as the Sheraton. Most were still under construction. Kudos to the hotel and staff for looking brand new and getting the property back to looking brand new on the outside. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations!!! In today's world it seems to be that expectations are rarely met. Even more rare is when expectations are exceeded. My wife and I spent our 24th wedding anniversary here and I can tell you that are expectations were greatly exceeded! The location and property were beautiful and spotless. What was truly exceptional were the people that represent the Sheraton. Everyone there was warm and welcoming and we felt that service was not their job but their pleasure. The warm hospitality of everyone there made this a trip that we'll never forget. To top it all off the food is fantastic! All I can say to everyone that made or Anniversary so special is THANK YOU! We have already made plans to spend our 25th Anniversary (bodas de plata) there in 2016! MUCHAS GRACIAS! We look forward to celebrating with you again next January! Bill and Angela February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Couple bad experiences but overall an okay stay The place is in pretty good condition and fairly clean. The rooms are cleaned regularly, no complaints there. The pool area is pretty awesome with the infinity pool being the selling point. The beach is pretty much your private beach although swimming is not recommended due to the danger of the rip current. The staff is pretty accommodating and pretty helpful except on a couple instances. Now to the bad: Upon checkin I was told to sit with the a lady who was going to tell me about the hotel. She pulls out a map and shows me where things are which is great. Eventually she got to the part where she could get me great deals on excursions but have to sit through a timeshare presentation the following morning. I declined and she tried to pressure me into it a couple more times. I had been traveling all day and this is the last thing I wanted to deal with. She called me a couple days later and tried to pressure me again. To be honest, this all wasn't that big of a deal, just slightly annoying. Next bad experience is at the restaurant Girasoles. It's $18 for a breakfast entree and all you can drink Mimosas and Bloody marys. I chose to do that and my wife didn't order anything and was going to eat off my plate. They told her that we can't share the food with this deal which makes absolutely no sense considering it's not all you can eat. It's all you can drink and she already told them she won't be drinking anything. Once again, not a huge deal, just doesn't make sense and slightly annoying. The worst experience I had was at the restaurant "Tomatoes." Me and my wife sit down and our waiter tells us the special is a mexican buffet and then he leaves. All I had eaten the whole trip was mexican so I wasn't feeling it and wanted to order off the menu. He didn't come back so I had to find a couple of menus. He then comes back and apologizes for not telling me that tonight it's buffet only and you can't order off the menu. I say fine no big deal and we start to leave. He then says let me close you out for the waters you ordered. I complain to him that had he notified us that it was buffet only upon seating us, we never would have ordered the waters so I shouldn't have to pay for them. He also never mentioned there was a charge for them. They are the same Crystal Geyser waters that come every day free with our room but that's really not the point. He says he can't remove the charge. We pay our $8 and leave. Yep, $4 for a bottle of crystal geyser, but once again, not the point. Point is, because of his mistake I had to purchase something I didn't want. I had been scammed a few times by other people outside of Sheraton on the trip, but that's to be expected somewhat. It's not to be expected when it's at the Resort that costs $350 a night. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jan 2014 Just got home from a few nights at the Sheraton Hacienda Del Mar. This hotel exceeded my expectations! I have stayed at the Westin a couple times in the past and when that wasn't available due to the storm, moved over to this property. I was pleasantly surprised. Absolutely beautiful!! Ask for Freddie as your waiter at Pithaya, and you're guaranteed a great evening! I am looking forward to my next trip to this property, it can't get here soon enough!!! January 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very relaxing property it was amazing to see how well the hotel came back after the hurricane. The grounds and the pool area look untouched. The employees at the hotel are warm and efficient. The dining was good but expensive as you would expect. We have been told that Starbucks is being put in hotel and that will make a nice addition. The rooms are nice but could use some attention on tile work in bathrooms. January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic experience Got upgraded to a suite and had excellent sea views. Was blown away by staff responsiveness especially of the Front desk Manager Mariecruz. The vegetarian food options were limited and we were disappointed when we were informed on our first day that the veg pizza wont be available as the oven was broken. When I complained on my 3rd day Maricruz went out of her way to an external pizza place and got us a pizza to our room. She paid out of her pocket and refused to take the money - apologizing profusely for the inconvenience. December 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and relaxing stay! I just came back from staying at Sheraton and it was fantastic. We were a little hesitant since we weren't sure how the resorts had recovered since hurricane Odile but after staying here for 4 nights, I can say that the property did a fantastic job of recovering from the devastation. The front desk agent that checked us in was courteous, but she wasn't very warm. We asked if we could upgrade to something with a view and she didn't seem like she wanted to help us with that even after saying we'd be willing to pay more. She seemed to be doing just enough to get us checked in. The first room we checked into had a smell coming from the pipes in the bathroom. Since it was already pretty late, we decided to just save it for the next day to see if the hotel could switch our room. The next morning, along with the smell from the bathroom, we were also greeted by a little visiting bug. I snapped a picture of it and we went to the front desk. The Guest Relations Manager, Angelina took great care of us. She apologized for the room and the visitor, had me email her the photo so she could open a file for it and gave us a gorgeous room with a view. The next day, she even sent up a bottle of complimentary wine. We so appreciated the gesture. The resort itself is great. It's a bit further out from downtown (15 min drive) so it's much more relaxing and quiet. Guadalupe, the concierge who gave us excellent directions for getting into town and finding places to book our excursions was very sweet and knowledgeable. Without her, even equipped with our rental car GPS, I'm sure we would've got lost. Thank you Angelina and Guadalupe for making our first time in Cabo a fantastic one! December 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful property a warm welcome on arrival ,and continuing throughout the stay . The staff quickly took care of issues including a power outage . large rooms , confortable and well decorated in mexican style . December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We have stayed at this Hotel many times and enjoyed every stay. This last stay was especially rewarding. We were amazed at all the work that had been finished since the hurricane. There was a lot of damage from the storm but you would not have noticed if had not seen the previous pictures of the damage. It was nice to be recognized by many of the staff and thanked for coming back. Any time we go to Cabo we will be staying at the Sheraton. December 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience Great location & amenities. Only complaint is that the food in the various restaurants (we ate at 3 different ones over our stay) was way too overpriced for what we received. November 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced! Don't be fooled by the coffee makers in the room - the coffee that comes with the makes brown water. So you are forced to go to the restaurant to get a to-go cup of coffee for almost $5 a cup! Ridiculous. $30 for a breakfast buffet and menu items - $20 for two pieces of tiny toast, black coffee, juice and fruit. And that's not room service. Food alone cost us a fortune. On the plus side, some of the people working there are amazingly good at customer service, like Azalea Sanchez at the front desk. But other front desk workers could care less. Same for the restaurant. Seems like the higher up they get, the ruder they become. Bus boys are so fast and attentive; some of the waiters not so much. Overall this is a typical beach resort. Get your towels out by 7:00 am if you want a good space, tiny gym, everything extra, etc., etc., Overall just ok, not memorable and not in line with what we spent to be there. November 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced I stood during Thanksgiving break, and wasn't impressed. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. The staff is extremely nice, but the service was ok. I had to call everyday for coffee refills, and the rooms would be partially cleaned. The dinning experience was extremely expensive. I travel with a family of 4 and it cost me average $140-180 for breakfast or lunch. November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded all Expectations We just had our dream wedding at HDM and our expectations were exceeded down to every last detail. The staff worked tirelessly to make everything perfect, especially Jose Pineda, the event coordinator. Aside from the event the property is absolutely stunning, all within 6 weeks of the devastation of hurricane Odile; nothing short of amazing! Our room and all of our guest rooms were beautiful, well appointed and comfortable; everyone loved it and couldn't say enough about the staff! November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 Days After Re-Opening I was extremely nervous leading up to this trip, as images of hotel and downtown damage from hurricane Odile were devastating. My group of five arrived less than two weeks after reopening, with low expectations. As a platinum member, this was hands down my favorite hotel/vacation experience to date. The amount of work, effort, and money put back into the Sheraton was mind boggling. The pool area looks brand new; the lobby amazing; every villa/building has a fresh coat of paint. The only remaining construction ongoing was the roofs and two of the restaurants, which I'm sure will be finished in a month. As for being treated as a SPG platinum member, I received more recognition than I do in the states. I received breakfast coupons for every morning ($40 vaule/day), unlimited free bottled water, and an upgrade to a 4 bedroom/3 bath suite. I know this hotel gets a lot of downgrades for being so far from the downtown area, but I didn't see a problem with it. A 15minute taxi ride ($25) wasn't an issue. It's a vacation resort, money spent should be expected. The hotel and other reviews warn/complain about the beach and dangerous waves. I'm sure it depends on the time of year, but my entire group swam in the ocean on red flag days with ease. Drinks/food are expensive here (example: $10 mixed drinks poolside). My advice would to stop at a grocery store o the way from the airport and stock up. Thats all I got. Again, amazing experience all around. Staff may be the best I have ever dealt with. I'll be back soon!! November 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by After the Hurricane We were guests at the hotel the first week they were open after Hurricane Odile. Because of that fact I have given the various areas of the hotel slightly higher scores than earned. The attitude and resilience of the Mexican people that staff the resort was impressive. They were obviously happy to be back to work and made every effort to make the guests feel welcome and comfortable. I would, however, question the management because we were charged full price for a much less than full price experience. Several of the resort restaurants were not yet opened and the ones that were charged high prices ... the guests were sort of trapped. The grounds and buildings were understandably in tough shape and work was going on all day in an effort to get the hotel back in shape. It was similar to trying to relax in a construction zone. Our refrigerator did not work. Housekeeping left a different array of towels every day, usually short on one or more sizes. You could not drink the tap water and when we asked for little extra bottled water our request was ignored. We were told that the ice from the ice machines was safe but both the ice machines in our area did not work for several days. There was construction activity and noise from early in the morning (7:30 AM) until after sunset. There was work being done in the room above ours and the noise was quite loud at times. One of the pool filters was out for a while. Our phone worked intermittently, as did the TV. The hurricane had removed much of the beach sand and the normal service facilities on the beach were non-existent. Apparently the beach at this hotel is a dangerous place to swim even when conditions are good but while we were there the "unsafe conditions" flag flew every day. I never went in the ocean alone and when a group of us did go in many of our party assembled on the beach to watch us get tumbled in the shore break surf.We were part of a large wedding party and many of the other guests told us similar stories about issues they faced. Again, the conditions were understandable and the guests seem to be working around the problem areas but this was clearly not a first quality experience yet we were charged exactly the same rates we were quoted before the hurricane hit (in fact, at reception I was upsold). I would give the staff, literally every one that I interacted with, a 100% grade. I would give the management a 50% rating. We were solicited several times to attend presentations on the facility time-share but I would not want to be committed to visiting this beach every year. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Place to Be During Hurricane I good not explain how lucky we were (with 2 small children a 1 years old and 5 year old) to be at this wonderful resort during a this hurricane. The staff made us feel so comfortable and safe during this most scary experience. I could not explain how wonderful this hotel is, the food and service is beyond 5 stars. Even before the hurricane the hotel is wonderful, and during the hardist times they strive to be the best. Thank you soooo much for all the hard work and kindness you displayed to all of us. Thanks for keeping us safe, and once the hotel is up and running we will be there again, again, and again. Thank you so very much. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by YOU MUST STAY HERE We were visitors during the hurricane Odile and the staff at the Sheraton Hacienda del mar bent over backwards to make sure that the hotel guests were safe and well taken care of. Before the hurricane the grounds were absolutely immaculate! Stunning views, great service, beautiful rooms and amazing food! We will be back! Thank you so much! September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!! Beautiful property!! This hotel was absolutely beautiful! It was so nice to have several pools to choose from and the location right on the beach was wonderful. The food at all of the restaurants was also fantastic. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend it to anyone going to Cabo! September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location. The staff were friendly and very willing to help where needed. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great amenities Our family enjoyed our stay at Hacienda del Mar very much. We just relaxed and enjoyed our time together. The staff was very courteous and helpful, the pools and grounds are very well maintained, and the resort is family friendly. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by jk052904 The hotel was great, however, after many hours of travel, we got the hard sell to buy a time share. We don't want one! It took an agonizing long time to convince him. The next day, as we walked through the lobby, we were accosted by a female sales person asking our name and was most aggressive. Finally, she left us alone, but gave us the cold shoulder there after. THAT is why I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my friends. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very, very Good! The hotel is beautiful with gorgeous views. Centrally located between Cabo San Lucas and San Jose so it's easy to get to both areas quickly. Staff is very attentive, efficient and friendly. If the Wi-Fi was included it would be perfect. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Property but not up to SPG service standards Stayed 5 days in a beautiful 3 bedroom suite (upgraded from regular suite as hotel renovations happening). Property is amazing but service is definitely not up to standards. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend This Property The property is absolutely gorgeous, from the pools, the ocean views, outdoor dining, and spa. Also the location is perfect, the food is outstanding, but what really makes the hotel so very special is the helpful, professional and courteous people that work there. We felt truly taken care of, from the minute we arrived until we left. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort!! The Sheraton Hacienda del Mar is a resort that's in a gorgeous setting by the sea. The staff are all kind, helpful and efficient. All of the restaurants and bars are great. Though awfully hot in August, this is a wonderful place to spend some time!! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Mexican Experience Ever! The property is amazing! The pools are wonderful. The food was great. But without a doubt the staff was incredible in every aspect. I was at this hotel with a group of 25 people, yes 25 people, and the Staff lead by Emanuel , was incredible in handling all our request and catering to everyone. What's even more amazing, is that the every single member of the staff remembered all our names. Incredible experience! August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, amazing staff This is a beautiful hotel. Grounds are amazing, ocean views from everywhere, rooms are well appointed and clean. Lobby area, restaurants, pool and gym are always clean. What set this hotel above others was the staff. They were always friendly, extremely helpful, hard working and nice. We can't wait to go back! August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff We stayed at the Sheraton for our 26 yr wedding anniversary and it couldn't have been better. The staff were very welcoming, pleasant, courteous and very helpful. Also, the restaurants on the property were all terrific, whether it being the staff or the food. Thanks Emmanuel, Joel and Lupita for making our stay wonderful. July 30, 2014
  • 2015-10-09T05:42:52.001-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_133, tr_133
  • loc_en_US, sid_1298, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>