Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

  • 150 West 500 South
  • Salt Lake City,
  • Utah
  • 84101
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 392 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff,and location,comfortable room My husband and I have stayed here multiple times. Probably the key difference between this and other downtown properties is one employee..Brooke at the front desk.She always goes out of her way to make the hotel guests stay at the Sheraton the best it can be. Thank you! September 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated Hotel Dated hotel but in a central location. Biggest letdown was coffee maker in room was broken. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff Enjoyed meeting and talking with TC in the 10th floor lounge, very pleasant to everyone. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Three Great Stays We recently stayed there three separate times, and each time had a great experience. Thanks to Veronica at the Front Desk and T.C. in the Club Lounge. September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brooke at front desk Sheraton is very fortunate to have such a professional at the front desk. Brooke went beyond my expectations to make sure my stay was enjoyable. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Going Above And Beyond!! I brought my girlfriend to Salt Lake for the express purpose of proposing to her. While we were out sightseeing (and I was popping the question), the staff at the hotel outdid themselves having a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries delivered to our suite just before we came back. They also made a path from the front door to the bed with flower petals. There is no question what hotel I will choose EVERY TIME I come back to Salt Lake City. BTW, she said yes! September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was good for me. I asked the room directly at the counter from a late flight. The staff at the counter figured my SPG gold status very quick and assigned me to a high floor level room with an unbeatable price. I asked for a wake-up service, they did it in the right way. Though I only stayed for about 7 hours, I would still recommend this hotel. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Manager Aaron Magee is amazing Long story short, my husband and myself were not happy with the Sheraton. We had honesty written off all Sheratons and SPG Hotels because of a few unhappy and all around nasty employees. The following morning we received a phone call from Manager Aaron. We met him and explained what had occurred only hours earlier. Let me assure you, there was NOTHING he could do in my mind to make not give a terrible review, call corporate...etc. However, after speaking with Aaron for a small amount of time I felt that was not how Sheraton treats its customers. He was patient and just said all the right things. We ended the lovely conversation speaking about the wonderful things Salt Lake has to offer. Next time we are in town, which is often due to family, we will be staying at the Sheraton. But, only after I call to confirm Aaron is still happily employed. It was unfortunate our circumstances arranged the meeting, however, having managers who are capable to remedy issues AND have people skills make those situations less frustrating. On another note, the bar off the lobby is ADORABLE! And, pay a little extra for the club rooms. Although we didn't make the free breakfast and early night snacks, we really enjoyed the tea and water. September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton SLC Hotel is at a convenient location and will meet the needs of a business traveler for 1-2 days. The hotel does not have many amenities to relax such as a fitness room or a spa. It has a small pool and limited choices of foods within the hotel. Restaurants need to add healthy or vegetarian choices to their menu. Airport shuttle is not readily available at the airport. I have stayed here several times and each time had to call the hotel and wait 25 minutes for a hotel shuttle. Not convenient for a business traveler who has a meeting scheduled a few hours after airport landing. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great reception, food service needs some improvement Checked in late and front desk staff was wonderful, acknowleding my SPG status, then giving me a few options for a room. I ended up with a suite that was wonderful. I tried calling room service one evening and was told to "hold for a moment". I could hear people talking and joking around in the background, but no one ever got back on the line to take my order. I ended up going to the fastfood place across the street. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Everyone was very helpful and very nice to the waiters in the 5th Street Grill to the people at the registration desk. The bed was way too hard and had a bit of a dip in each respective sleeping position. The furniture was worn and the shower tiles chipped and unprofessionally plastered but it was very clean. You could tell the cleaning staff took pride in their work! August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs better management Check in was excellent. Person worked patiently to provide SPG amenities and services. Room was fine except for the hall light shining under the door all night so it lit the entire room. At 3:30 am after not sleeping I stuffed a towel under the door to reduce the light. When I mentioned this to the clerk at check out the next morning he appeared to care less. His attitude reflected no appreciation for our loyalty or for staying at the hotel. Bathroom amenities were skimpy and, in some cases, non existent. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good The restaurant options needs to be improved and menu is limited dinner options. There are no pizza options to order August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I travel monthly, mostly business. This was by far the best stay that I have had in years. The SLC staff were wonderful. I was there 6 nights. Staff deserving recognition......Austin, Dave, Hugo, and Zach. Give them raises. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay The hotel is spacious and clean. The staff are friendly and very helpful. It has easy access to the airport and downtown. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Except for a few things I normally love staying here but this time, check in was sheer chaos, long line of people but part of the problem were other customers. The club room was very nice, the outdoor pool also very nice. My wife to be and my dog were very comfortable and happy, same as I felt. The havoc was a little noisy and the room temp was hard to regulate but not that off-putting. Thanks! August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The new side is nice, old side not It is so frustrating that I cannot pull receipts off my SPG account. Your competition has been doing this for years. It is my one reason not to choose your hotels first for business trips August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room keys We had two rooms, and the keys didn't work half the time. It is so frustrating to not be able to get in to the room. On more than one occasion we went back to the desk and got new keys that didn't work also. Your maid service is horrible. We called on Saturday at 10am and asked to have our room made up, and at 2pm it still wasn't. Every time we asked the maids for help in getting into our room, we got empty stares from them. Even if they don't speak english, they should at least be able to pick up a phone and get help. TRAIN THESE PEOPLE!! Very disappointed, and I could not recommend your hotel. Not up to Sheraton standards! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff In My Travel Experience This has to be the best hotel I've ever stayed on business travel. I'd like to express my appreciation for the wonderful staffs: Veronica, Brooke, and especially the Manager "Aaron Magee", who would go the extra mile to ensure that all of my requests are fulfilled no matter how troublesome they are!! This is the only place that makes me feel like home away from home! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel in a nice location. The staff is friendly and efficient. The food in the Bar / Restaurant was surprisingly good. Meets the high standars set by the Starwood Group in every way. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Traveling for Business Quiet room, clean facilities, bed a little too firm for me and pillows a little too soft. Good water pressure in the shower. Bird nest outside balcony window annoying but ok with earplugs to sleep. Conference room good, catered dinner better than most. Conference area ladies room toilets not effective flushers. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very satisfactory stay. A very satisfactory stay. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overbooking When I arrived at the hotel at 9:50PM, there was no line at check in. However, I then waited nearly 30 minutes while the desk clerk struggled to find me a room and a long line of other travelers grew at the counter. Finally, after a series of instructions over the phone from a mysterious supervisor, the clerk found me a room. Why they were so unprepared for an obvious problem is beyond me. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, Convenient, Nice Restaurant We met family for a trip to Moab, Utah and stayed one night in SLC. The hotel was convenient, clean, and had a nice restaurant. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Convention Center Good location in downtown Salt Lake City. Hotel bar and restaurant were well maintained and food was good. Convention facilities and catering were very good. Club room was hosted by terrific gal and is a must for those staying one night or for an extended stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Food - Wonderful hotel The hotel is wonderful. Starbucks inside, hotel restaurants & room service was amazing - really really good food! Rooms were very nice - wonderful bedding. Would love to have seen different soaps, shampoos etc. The "no name" brand did not match the upscale style to the hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not A Sheraton The deferred maintenance, house keeping staff and sense of the lobby caused me to feel this was a high 2 star or 3 star hotel. I have not marked any of the recommendations except 'business traveler' and that's a stretch because the property is just a little too far from everything. I marked 'business traveller' because the meeting I was at was well taken care of, the food was fresh and tasty and I had a sense of caring from the staff. So, probably weddings would be good too. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice property however the food quality left much to be desired Great property with a great location. The staff was friendly and responsive for the most part. The pool is a great feature! Now the food...wow not only it is expensive (it was a waste of money to be honest) it was also not worth it. The appetizer was not cooked properly and did not look appealing. The main plate chicken was burned and the salad was soggy. With all due respect, went to McDonalds across the street and got a better quality meal (that is saying a lot), quicker and much more affordable. The restaurant/bar needs a MAJOR OVERHAUL ASAP!!! Don't waste your money in the restaurant until they fix it! July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improvements It was nice to come back to the Utah Sheraton, the front desk was nice as always and recognized me as a Gold member. I like that they are a pet friendly hotel. The Club lounge showed an improvement they no longer charge for wine and beer. The appetizers are still to be desired. I enjoyed my stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Checkout issues I was disappointed with the progression of my checking out. My bill did not include the birthdate second day discount, instead I was billed two full rate days. It took way too long to correct this error and required a manager. Your hotel (via phone call) booked me a week earlier with the special, I showed proof of birth during check in. Don't offer discounts if you plan to honor them. Otherwise the hotel itself was very good. July 18, 2014
  • 2015-04-20T18:38:50.338-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_392, tr_392
  • loc_en_US, sid_1327, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>