The Park Lane Hotel, Londres

  • Piccadilly
  • Londres,
  • Inglaterra
  • W1J 7BX
  • Reino Unido
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del familiar

Los niños de 12 años o menores pueden utilizar las camas existentes en la habitación de cortesía acompañados por un adulto. Podrín cargarse cargos adicionales por camas plegables, camas plegables para niños y cunas.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 18 años de edad o mayores y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 684 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms Badly Need Upgradde The hotel location is perfect. The public areas of this hotel are excellent - good service, both in Bracewells (for breakfast) and Palm Court (bar and dinner). Reception was helpful. Areas are nice and clean. Room is horrible. Outdated, nasty carpet I was afraid to walk on. Bathroom was also horrible. Shower leaked, tiny curtained area. At least the water was hot. Toilet had something in the tank so it wouldn't fill, which meant you had to flush it 3 times. Ancient air con unit sitting in the middle of the room. A full remodel of the sleeping rooms and I might consider it again because of the great location and public areas, but until that happens I won't be going near it. Not a Starwood quality property at the moment! April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Texan visits London The hotel was very nice. My first room was exceptionally small. It was conveniently located close to my son's family Junior suite, but I could barely navigate around the bed.. I requested an upgrade and was moved the following day to a lovely executive suite.. Texans are used to wide open spaces. The breakfast restaurant was very nice. That is the only time we ate in the hotel except for the lobby bar which really did have very confusing and disruptive service for cocktails, but was a very comfortable place to sit for coffee in the morning. There are a lot of restaurants and shopping near by so it is a great location. Mayfair is my favorite part of town to stay. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Excellent staff, nice room but had better The park lane hotel is a nice hotel but it is in need of modernization. floor 6 has been done out really nicely while floor 2 and 8 are nothing to write home about. The hotel doesnt have a pool and while this clearly isnt the end of the world it is what I tend to expect in a Sheraton hotel. That said if you are looking for a brand name hotel which wont cost you the earth and is centrally located in london your not going to get any better than The Park Lane. The staff always go above and beyond to make your stay a pleasant experience. When things go wrong they are quick to acknowledge the issue and take steps to fix it. May 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this is the worst 5 star hotel i have stayed in This should not be a 5 star hotel, the rooms are more like 3 star at best poor 4 star rooms, if there are superior rooms available than the one I stayed in then it is unfair that some guests get awful rooms. The hotel has designed its service to maximise it profit above any comfort or enjoyment for the guest, no free wifi (mine did not work to begin with either), no in room iron due to health and safety!!!! No in room tea or coffee, a bottle of complimentary water hidden in the expensive fridge, everything about the hotel was overly priced but then lacking in service and quality. I will never stay at this hotel again. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by London Get-away I have stayed at this well-located property before. However, this time, I was with my daughter & infant granddaughter, which gave me a new. not-so-good persceptive. The property lacks sufficient "handicapped" options for navigating the hotel. Also, even though the staff knew we had a baby AND a stroller, rarely were we helped getting up and down the many stairs.Also, not until we asked about another, easier way to get to the breakfast room, were we shown a way to access it through the kitchen! Additionally, we were not told that a bottle of water would be an additional charge with our INCLUDED breakfast. Charges are fine, as long as the guest is advised ahead of time. March 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by very noisey room On April 19 stayed at the ParkLane hotel and as a Platinum guest I was upgraded to a Studio room. Unfortunately i was given a very noisey room (111) facing the street and was not able to sleep all night. I called the front desk about 2 am and asked if they can move me to another room but was told they could not. In the morning when i complained to the front desk I was told they did not have any complaint about the room although the person i spoke in the night told me he will let the managment know when they arrive that morning. I am suggesting the hotel credit my account with the 12000 points i used to book the room. April 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I have stayed at this hotel twice before and had great experiences. This time I booked myself here for 3 nights, booked rooms for 4 other colleagues, and booked a meeting room in the hotel. The meeting room was great. The hotel room.... First off let me say that I have stayed over 400 nights in Starwood hotels and I have never asked to change rooms before. I get amazing treatment and great rooms as a perk of being a platinum member. Not here. Not this time. The first room I checked into was on the 3rd floor with a view of a brick wall 6 feet from the window. It smelled like mildew. They moved me to a tiny room on the second floor that hasn't seen a renovation since the Churchill era. There is something in the air in the room that is making me constantly cough and sneeze.I do not have allergies, so that is alarming. I have had a horrible sleep They tell me they are fully booked and can't do anything for me but send up a guy with an air freshener spray. As a platinum guest, I should have got a better room to start with. As a hotel guest, I should have got more help than that. On top of that, they have managed to alter my SPG profile with someone else's name now attached to it. I will not be coming back, I will not be recommending this hotel. I travel the world with Starwood hotels, and until today, I have never been disappointed. And that is too bad, because my first two stays here were great. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location,but facilities need updating Great location. Concierge & bell staff very helpful. Check in problematic:I dropped off my wife with luggage to check us in while I was dropping off a rental car. Check was refused till I was back because reservation was in my name, even though my wife had her identification with her. Room was small room,bathroom poor . Ceiling light flickered on and off, and we had to turn it off. Room was supposed to have an extra bed. Called staff to request it. Someone showed up and said room was too small for one,even though reservation was for 3 people. I went down to speak to front desk and were told, a bed will be put in and the other staff was wrong.This was no 5 star facility! May 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed Results We stayed at the Park Lane twice in a month. The first stay we were upgraded to a big room with a big bath and closet. Comfortable but out of date. For four nights it was quite nice and we had no isse. Our second stay was overnight in a "Classic" room, because there were no upgrades. Classic means tiny, cramped, ugly, and out of date. If it weren't just for a quick overnight, we would have left. The room ws clean, the bedding good, and the towels good. Everything was functionl, but this is so out of date and ugly, it really should be down-marketed. It is very untypical of the Starwood properties we usually stay in. March 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by the public area and reservation staff is lovely While the public areas and staff are lovely the rooms badly need renovation. My room was not what I expected from a 4 star Starwood hotel. It was small, and furniture was old and needed coordination (made more traditional) and replacement. tne conceirge was not available on Easter sunday. The replacement was not knowledgeable on monday morning we were mysteriously awakened by our television going on at 5:30 am. It destroyed our sleep at an unreasonable hour your final question asked if i would recommend this hotel. i would only with an explanation. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Park Lane Hotel London Very good experience. Location is excellent. Internet free in guest rooms would be a welcome addition. Citrus restaurant is a real plus. May 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathroom The bathroom in room 417 wasn't big enough to swing a cat. Anybody slightly overweight would have massive difficulties to get the plug into the plughole as the toilet was situated so closely beside the bath. We would compare this hotel to an "old well worn" hotel in Torquay, not a major hotel in a Capital city. We expected better for the price paid. May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel will benefit from its scheduled makeover in the fall I am a platinum star woods guest - used upgrade to a suite. Although I had read the reviews about tired furnishings, I had assume that the suites would be better than they were. My suite had a vague view of the sky (very dark overall) and VERY tired furniture. Unfortunate because the location is very nice. Stuart the concierge deserves a shout out for helping. The rest of the staff not so much! May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and WONDERFUL location! The concierge staff truly made every effort to make our stay enjoyable. They made sure we had bookings for the restaurants we wanted and researched what options we had [especially for the night of my wife's birthday! and this was NOT easy during the Christmas Holiday!] The are really helpful and welcoming ! The front desk staff were also great in allowing early check in, upgrading our room and sending a lovely amenity to our room. The rooms need to be upgraded soon, they look very shabby. The lobby bar however is lovely and a wonderful place for a drink. I would certainly return and recommend the Park Lane!! January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outdated rooms in desparate need of renovation Guestrooms need a total renovation (bedrooms have no outlets to plug in laptop or other devices; shower was dangerously narrow and hard to stand up in without falling; bathroom water fixtures were scalding hot and freeing cold to the touch for the respective "hot" and "cold" valves; bedroom decor was ancient - and not in a good way; lights were weak and hard to turn on / off; hallways were creaky and flooring felt like it might break apart at any moment) May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing First, the entrance to the hotel, on a side alley, was most underwhelming, to say the least. The room was adequate in size, but sorely in need of updating. It was a challenge to figure out where and how everything worked. I had to call the desk to find out where the hair dryer was...in the closet! And, there isn't even a plug in the bathroom to use the hair dryer! The only redeeming feature to the room was the quality of the bed, and the bath towels. And, the one redeeming feature to the hotel itself is it's location, and the entrance to the hotel from Piccadilly Road....it is a lovely lounge and bar area. May 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs a makeover the hotel would have been grand in its day, but is looking tired, Very odd when arriving with cases and having to walk through the room where people are paying good money to have afternoon tea...no platinum recognition whatsoever (rooms and suites were all available that night) Ate in the Italian restaurant which was average hotel food. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Experience At first we were given a room which was dark and dreary which was very small and only a double bed and the only way to watch television was from the bed and we were totally disgusted so we complained and then they gave us a new room which was pleasant and comfortable for two with a couch to watch T.V. from. But I could not believe they gave us that horrible room in the first place. It would only be suited for a single business person staying for one night and not planning to spend any time in the room at all. We were staying 3 nights. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful but traped in 1990 I have to say that the hotel has an amazing location and the building inside is stunning. I have to say that i fail to see where the 5* status comes from.The staff were not helpful at all, they seemed more involved in talking between each other than attending the desk. The room its self had an Air-con unit that sounded like the Dartford tunnel in rush hour and without it on the room was stuffy and hot. the cleaning service was hilarious, instead of changing the sheets, they flipped them over and plumped the pillows 5* service indeed. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Results Staff is very polite and helpful, location is good, internet connection is stable, and taxis are readily available. However, the hotel continues to suffer from too few check-in/out staff, problematic phone service, and inadequate soundproofing. My room on an executive floor was near a staff storage facility, and constant loud noises from going in and out with rollaways and other items at all hours, disrupting rest and telecons. Finally, i could never get through to room service and rarely to Guest Services, having to go through operator after every failed attempt. Don't know if it is too few staff again. November 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too pricy and below average hotel. The hotel was just average. Nothing special about it at all, and too pricy in comparison to what you got back. Temperature was super cold everywhere in the hotel, when I called and asked if there was something wrong with the temperature, as I turned the heat up, they said no and just sent me a heater. Zink was leaking water all over the bathroom, shower was old and hadn't been fixed for a while so water was coming out irregularly and the shower wasn't fresh at all. Not recommended for a London business or leasure trip. Staff was good though, did the best they could, but the hotel really needs a fix-up. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A perfect spot in London... I recently spent a week @ The Park Lane Hotel in London on leisure. I was traveling with my spouse and another couple. We found the property to be delightful in almost every way. The service was outstanding in all areas. We found the front desk to be fantastic and the concierge outstanding. This IS a historic property and it IS in need of some renovation but it did not detract from our stay. We had some issues with temperature control when we checked in but it was repaired immediately. The lifts experienced problems throughout our stay but were repaired, etc. The rooms were very generous in size for a major European city. Although the rooms are a bit dated it truly didn't bother us or impact our stay in any way. I can't imagine how beautiful this property would be with a full-scale renovation. The location is absolute perfection. We enjoyed runs in the park directly across the street and an extremely easy commute to any shopping/dining on and around Piccadilly and easy access by foot to Soho and the West End Theatres. There is also a delightful little area located just steps from the hotel behind the property with proper pubs and dining. In all - a delightful experience and one worth repeating. Special thank you to Roman Husock for making the stay a stand out. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb hotel apart from extractor fan noise My wife and her friend enjoyed a superb stay at the hotel. The staff were excellent as was the afternoon cream tea. Ideally situated for most of London's attractions my wife really did enjoy her stay. However, I wonder if by using SPG points to pay for a room you are allocated the rooms next to the extractor fans as was the case for my wife. As a Prefered Guest I was hoping that her room would at least be comparable to a full paying guest. Unfortunately she did not speak to the front desk but did not get a very good nights sleep. That being said she did really enjoy the hotel and would stay again, so long as the room was quiet and not next to the fans. Kind regards Andrew Knights November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wifi Please sort out the wifi and phone signal coverage. The wifi drops out all the time making it extremely difficult to do business. It's been like this during past stays also. It's 2014, guests expect reliable internet in every room at a 5 star hotel May 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs to be closed for 2 years for complete rehab This hotel needs help on many levels. The rooms are terribly shabby and dated; bedrooms tend to noisy; the front desk staff are very nice but nonetheless are complacent about the hotel -- they think it's wonderful because it's heavily booked -- which in this case is a function of location, rather than of the hotel itself. The hot water, shower, and heating/cooling systems don't work well. Probably nothing wrong with the hotel that a complete two-year overhaul can't fix. BTW, the checkin lobby, concierge, and driveway are embarrassing as well. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by London Sept 28-30 I am a platinum guest and I was assigned a room about the size of a closet. The room was badly in need of renovation and I felt very uncomfortable in the room. I will not stay in this hotel anymore and I am questioning whether I will even stay at Starwood hotels anymore if the conditions of their hotels are so poor. October 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad service from the start After 12 hours flight plus 1.5 hours drive to the hotel, the worst thing any traveler want to receive is bad service from the hotel. It would be most unfortunate for any visitor (especially one who has just travelled thousand of miles) to feel unwelcome at the hotel. The staff that I met was rude and unhelpful. It was not about me not getting the type of room that I wanted, but the way and manner that she responded to me. It was totally disgusting. She even inputed my name wrongly in the system, and that caused me a lot of troubles when I was trying to get on to the internet. I have been a faithful supporter of the SPG hotels for a long time. This experience has changed my impression of the SPG hotels completely in a negative way. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and wonderful old building Stayed for a weekend recently for a wedding nearby. Loved the location and style of the hotel. Found it off tea/coffee making facilities where not in the room. On checkout told we could have requested it! There had been no mention of this in the room or check-in, so this was disappointed. I thought the breakfast hot food selection wasn't brilliant, but then again maybe we could have asked for things they didn't have, but then again we were not told. Biggest advice is if you go ask for anything you need just in case it's on a need-to-know basis! Shame that the little things can impact your stay. June 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. The hotel is located conveniently, across from Hyde Park and Buckingham Palace, between two London Underground stops, just up the road from stops on the Big Bus tour, and near a variety of eateries and convenience stores. The only real negative was the layout of the bathroom. We expected the rooms to be different than back home in the US, however having the shower head on the long side of the tub caused it to protrude into the usable space making showering awkward. Ventilation in the bathroom would also help as the condensation from the shower left everything covered and slippery for a long time. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 50th birthday treat!! we stayed for one night end of November 13 (booked through Show and Stay website) to celebrate my partners 50th!! the room 135 was small but enough for our stay, the bed was very comfortable!! I was kept awake til late (2.30am) by the thudding sound of the disco/ballroom near by!! Then the people staying in the room above had the TV on loud so were chatting loud too at 2.30am!! the staff were very welcoming and friendly during our stay!! As a lot of people have said on here the hotel needs sprucing up, paintwork, carpet cleaning, updating the bathroom etc!!! Good food variety at breakfast too!! December 2, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 24 next>>