The Park Lane Hotel, London

  • Piccadilly
  • Londres,
  • Angleterre
  • W1J 7BX
  • Royaume-Uni
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Les frais ne sont pas facturés pour les enfants âgés de 12 ans ou moins qui partageront une chambre avec un adulte payant. Les lits pliants, lit d'appoints pour enfant ou lits pour bébés peuvent engendrer des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 637 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointing stay at Park Lane London Although there has been no major problem, I was disappointed by my stay at Sheraton Park Lane. Whilst I am a Platinium member, I did not feel any extra attention. I was upgraded to an executive room (so they said) but which just looked the same as the others ones and at the very end of long corridors (whilst I would have expected to be upgraded to the best rooms like at other Sheratons, exec suite, etc.). The fitness center is quite limited and there isn't a lot of equipment (which is even getting old). All in all, I felt that it was expensive compared to other experiences at other hotels. February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dated rooms that are well overdue an upgrade I booked for a King Bed room, but the first room I was assigned had two single beds bolted together, which does not make a king bed as there will always be a gap between them no matter what mattress protector you put on top. The adjoining bathroom was antiquated to say the least. A stand in bath shower with the shower fittings in the middle of the bath (no room to move with shower curtain on your back) and fittings unable to hold the shower head up when water coming through. The room smelt old and the carpet and furniture backed that up, just way too old and dated. With a portable AC unit with the hose out of the window that was too noisy to leave on overnight and was did not cool down the room sufficiently . I then "upgraded" to an Executive Room the only difference being a walk-in shower and proper king bed. Furniture and fittings were exactly the same. I frequently stay in this area of London, and can safely say I will not return to The Park Lane Hotel until I know a serious upgrade has happened. The value for money is just not there. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would return One night stay with my daughter. We were pleasantly surprised after reading reviews and would recommend to others. However make sure you make your requirements clear before check in as our needs could not be met. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious hotel This hotel was quite spacious. It did have a older musty smell to it though. The bathroom was very nice. The location was great as it was by the park and an area that had a lot of restaurants. The front entrance was along a back alley while the back was along a main thoroughfare. If you came in the back you had to walk through the Tea Room which felt uncomfortable. The Concierge was great and helped us with a lot of tickets. The hotel WiFi was very horrific so we used the SPG points to use it. However, a cafe/bar was next door to get WiFi. This was a nice stay and we would stay again. August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A disappointment this time The location of the hotel is very good, but unfortunately the rooms and furniture are old. We could not get the heating to work in the main room which was awkward as the outside temperatures were below freezing. I felt that the staff are used to hearing complaints because they did little to fix the problem and gave the appearance that they were very busy. A more active attitude from the reception staff would have made us forget the problems we encountered in the rooms. Room service staff did nothing when I asked for more instant coffee. We did not get any during the four-night stay. February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I couldn't wait to check out. Despite SPG Lifetime Gold Status given a tiny room down an isolated corridor with low ceiling ,poor HVAC and a continuos groaning noise. Could not sleep. Request for a change met with hostility and insolence. New room abutting elevator overlooking air shaft full of garbage. Furniture dated, rugs filthy, minimal poor toiletries and bathrobe rigid with age. Never once greeted by a staff member who were busy on their smart phones. Worst Starwood stay ever. Hotel is seriously deficient in all categories except location. I've never felt so unrecognized for my loyalty to Starwood. December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a major renovation My wife and I spent 3 nights on business. Three hot, sweaty nights with air conditioning that would not do the job. Room was small and crammed with more furniture than would comfortably fit, making it difficult to get around. The tub had a very narrow bottom, making it a bit dicey to stand up with soap on your feet. Carpet was filthy, and debris that was on the carpet in a corner of the room stayed there the entire visit, suggesting the housekeeper didn't even try to vacuum it. On the plus side, the location is superb, but the hotel seems to be resting on that. We won't be back. May 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great staff, terrible room conditions I have stayed in May 2012 for one night in one of the standard rooms. I start with the positive, the support from your staff, the room cleanliness and the breakfast was great. Unfortunately I was surprised/shocked by condition of the room I was as staying in. Especially the bathroom seems to be from the 70th, and have not been renovated since. The furniture in the room is very old and extremely used, many TV channels cannot be watched... The overall level of comfort of the room is just very low. The standard of the room would be more of a youth hostel rather than luxury hotel. May 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The room was a closet!!!! We used our starwood points and what a waste!! We were given the smallest room in the place. The air conditioner didn"t work and it was 90 degrees. There was no room to put 2 suitcases. We had no view at all. I would like to think starwood would treat their gold guest better than that!!! July 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelming for a Gold Member I'm not one to complain but we stayed at Park Lane (our second stay, previous stay was terrific) last week. We were put in a 1st floor room with a view of the pigeon's nests on the internal roof. Clearly not an upgrade for a Gold SPG member. In addition, the AC did not work. I requested a fan and the porter came up and told me he could not find one. He was very nice but there were 5 Dyson fans sitting on a cart in the bar when I had walked through earlier. Needless to say we sweated through the night with little sleep. Lastly, I responsded to the manager's "check in" email with my frustration and no response. I would not complain generally but I do like my status to be recognized, plain and simple. Thank you. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Park Lane Stay I stayed in executive level room. Its an old hotel but rooms are modern. Good for business. 24 hour room service for jetlaggers and workaholics. Walking distance to Leister Square. They honor the SPG gold benefits. Staff is very helpful. Negatives - very little in terms of movies. Watched news channels 100% of the time which got old fast. The lobby bar smells like a toilet. I don't know if they had flooding in their at one time but its not pleasant. There is a lot of carpet that could be the cause. Fortunately you get use to it quickly and don't notice it after a few minutes. November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Park Lane London Excellent hotel in the upscale Mayfair area. Across from Hyde Park, close to Buckingham Palace, near to two tube stops and right on Piccadilly lane. Not to be missed is high tea at the wonderful art deco Palm Court. Quiet corner upgraded room with huge bathroom. November 3, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy room We have just stayed five nights at this hotel on points, We paid extra points to upgrade to a suite. The room was large and quite nice, but it was next to the elevator and we heard constant noise. Also, we faced a wall and had no view. I don't consider this to be an upgrade. We didn't notice the noise until after we unpacked, so didn't complain. I did want to ensure we were getting a nice room at check in, but was told that we would have to pay extra to get a better suite. I'm disappointed.. Would rather have saved the points and gotten a quieter room with better view. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great central London location I have stayed at the Park Lane multiple times and have enjoyed the High Tea, the colonial rooms, upgraded always - good SPG platinum benefits. Facilities and rooms need an upgrade - rather old and worn out. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel We used points for two rooms. Both were wonderful although one was better than the other (bigger), but we did pay with more points for it. We stayed at 8 different hotels/B&Bs during our stay in the UK, and it was so nice that the Park Lane was our last visit. All of the other places were nice in their own way, but the Park Lane was luxurious. Also, my husband lost his wallet at Heathrow right before we arrived in London, and NIgel, the concierge, was very helpful in calming our nerves, making phone calls to our bank/credit card companies, rental car company, etc. He made us feel so much better that it didn't really affect our trip at all! We had afternoon tea and loved it!! We will definitely stay at this hotel again!! July 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outdated and musty- look elsewhere I've stayed at the Park Lane Hotel several times- but this will be my last. The hotel is very dated- not in a charming British way, but in a musty, creaky, I think I'll keep my shoes on the whole time way. To say that this hotel is high mileage would be an understatement. The location is great and if you can get an upgraded room it's not horrible. But, I've been stuck in the musty hot closet sized rooms too many times now, and will definitely be looking elsewhere when I return to London. I mostly stayed here for the SPG points, but it's just not worth it anymore. September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by below expectation Agressive reception staff. In 30 years of travelling for business I've never had a room that had a bath tap attachement instead of an actual shower. Breakfast was cold and poorly cooked. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by a taste of britain When staying at the Piccadilly Park Lane, you will somehow experience the charme of imperial London, even if some parts of the hotel won't meet all your expectations. It is fun to see joggers cross the lobby and the tea room while going to the excercise room, with no direct access by elevator. If you arrive by taxi, nobody will be helping you with the luggage on Piccadilly Lane, since the entrance is on an opposite mostly unknown little street. Nevertheless, I like the hotel very much. Try to pay an upgrade to a suite, since some of the rooms lack refurbishment. May 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by the more i stay, the less i like it... I've stayed at this Hotel a few times and every time I noticed the quality and attitude of the staff deteriorating. My most recent stay, the room wasn't available, which is understandable considering I arrive early in the morning. What is not acceptable us : 1) Room not available because cleaning staff doesn't start until 11. (Hard to believe but that's what the staff at the front desk said) 2) Can only give me hour of Internet while I wait 5+ hours.... Again, quoting staff 3) can't commit to call me on my cell when the room is ready... Again, staff. I just simply think this is unacceptable and borderline rude. You have 1 last chance to make it right Park Lane... Be there in early January and hopefully not my last stay. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right where you want to be. Great location, wonderful staff. You will not be disappointed. November 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse Hotel Ever I slept with Instincts in my bed I called room service and showed them the instincts on the bed and in the bathroom March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent stay I have stayed at the Park Lane on numerous occasions, and my experience has been uniformly excellent. In this case I had to check-in in early. Although my original room was available, I had the option of delaying until an upgraded room was available (Platinum Benefit). Because I had to attend meetings I had the time to wait, but I was impressed by the front desk staff's willingness to help me get organized before leaving for my appointments. Generally, the level of service is high here, and, the rates are often better then other London Starwood properties. December 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by over priced We got a supposedly cheap rate via a booking agency and looked forward to our stay. The staff were lovely on arrival but when we got to our room we were seriously disappointed. The room was so dark that on one of the sunniest days of the year we had to put lights on to see properly. The room overlooked a near building and we couldn't open the window. No tea/coffee in the room and the bathroom was like something out of the 70s! We paid £99 but were told the rate was over £200. I was disappointed with the room For the price we paid imagine those who pay the rack rate! The staff were fantastic which helped a little. We stay in London regularly usually with another large world renowned brand and won't rush back to the Sheraton sadly. July 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last Visit Ever Having stayed here at least 30 timews this is the end. The room I was given -was on the 8th floor facing a wall a few feet wvay and in terrible shape. The bathroom had not been renovated, no light .this may well be the worst room in the hotel and I was stunned to be be there. Staff eventually moved me to a room on the fourth floor that had a renovated bath but the tub was already peeling. There was an ineffective in room air conditioner that never cooled the room. To make matters worse there were three system caused fire alarms that resulted in waking me. May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by london weekend great location, helpful staff, very clean hotel very good breakfast , and a great price December 24, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old and dusty I was planning a romantic 2 days in London, I was extremely disappointed by the hotel standard. Way below any Starwood I have stayed before and I cannot believe it is considered category 5. The hotel is ageing badly, not in a charming way. The rooms are very old, with an horrible carpet. Very Smelly. Old furniture, old bathroom. The room smelled of smoke despite being a no smoking room. Some cheap motels have better furniture and atmosphere then this hotel. Very disappointed. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities and Services 1) Upgraded to Executive Room with separate shower and bath tub. But the strength of shower and temperature of water are far below standard. So had to use the shower head at the bath tub which had no shower curtain. Inevitably, whole toilet was wet after that. 2) For unknown reason, the porter of the Luggage Counter put a very strong sticker (showing the room number) on the handle of the bag when I checked in. The sticker could not be removed completely and made the handle sticky. Even worse is that this was the first time I used this new travel bag. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suite was ok It took a long time to register at reception - because they did not give us the free upgrade we had been promised as compensation for being moved out of Le Meridien Piccadilly Hotel - when they overbooked on New Year’s Eve. When I showed the manager the email on my phone they changed our room. I thought it was only "average" for an executive room in this standard of hotel - small-ish and slightly "tired". I have stayed in much nicer rooms for much less than they charge here. On the third floor overlooking Green Park - just lower than the trees. Some noise from the busy road and rather a noisy street party on New Year’s Day woke us up early. In summary “Average - Not special” if you’re looking for somewhere for that important occasion. January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old, DIrty and Cold Need I say more? This hotel is highly overrated. The standard rooms are old, bathrooms are antiquated, and not in the charming sense of the word, the rooms are cold and windblown on a cold winter day. The staff, by contrast, are young, helpful and apologetic. They deserve to work in a better environment. The location is optimal. It is time for Starwood and/or its partners to make the direly needed investment to bring this hotel up to Sheraton standards. Until then....please de-list it from your system and take off the Starwood names. Thank you, January 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below expectations Checkin time was unacceptable! We are Gold SPG members and not able to check in until after almost 5pm and 6pm for two rooms. A complimentary drink voucher was given...after I requested it! The server in bar was very rude when we were ordering drinks! A "special" separate drink menu was presented. Obviously a much cheaper,limited menu.. Come on! A drink should be upon request, not limited to meager rations. Server was abrupt and very discourteous! This was not a pleasant gesture after having to wait for hours to be in room on our upon checkin! July 4, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 22 next>>