The Park Lane Hotel, London

  • Piccadilly
  • Londra,
  • Inghilterra
  • W1J 7BX
  • REGNO UNITO
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Norme sul pacchetto famiglia

I bambini di età inferiore ai 12 anni dormono gratuitamente nei letti presenti in camera con un adulto pagante. Letti a scomparsa, letti a scomparsa per bambini e culle possono essere soggetti a costi aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 659 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing First, the entrance to the hotel, on a side alley, was most underwhelming, to say the least. The room was adequate in size, but sorely in need of updating. It was a challenge to figure out where and how everything worked. I had to call the desk to find out where the hair dryer was...in the closet! And, there isn't even a plug in the bathroom to use the hair dryer! The only redeeming feature to the room was the quality of the bed, and the bath towels. And, the one redeeming feature to the hotel itself is it's location, and the entrance to the hotel from Piccadilly Road....it is a lovely lounge and bar area. May 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Results Staff is very polite and helpful, location is good, internet connection is stable, and taxis are readily available. However, the hotel continues to suffer from too few check-in/out staff, problematic phone service, and inadequate soundproofing. My room on an executive floor was near a staff storage facility, and constant loud noises from going in and out with rollaways and other items at all hours, disrupting rest and telecons. Finally, i could never get through to room service and rarely to Guest Services, having to go through operator after every failed attempt. Don't know if it is too few staff again. November 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too pricy and below average hotel. The hotel was just average. Nothing special about it at all, and too pricy in comparison to what you got back. Temperature was super cold everywhere in the hotel, when I called and asked if there was something wrong with the temperature, as I turned the heat up, they said no and just sent me a heater. Zink was leaking water all over the bathroom, shower was old and hadn't been fixed for a while so water was coming out irregularly and the shower wasn't fresh at all. Not recommended for a London business or leasure trip. Staff was good though, did the best they could, but the hotel really needs a fix-up. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb hotel apart from extractor fan noise My wife and her friend enjoyed a superb stay at the hotel. The staff were excellent as was the afternoon cream tea. Ideally situated for most of London's attractions my wife really did enjoy her stay. However, I wonder if by using SPG points to pay for a room you are allocated the rooms next to the extractor fans as was the case for my wife. As a Prefered Guest I was hoping that her room would at least be comparable to a full paying guest. Unfortunately she did not speak to the front desk but did not get a very good nights sleep. That being said she did really enjoy the hotel and would stay again, so long as the room was quiet and not next to the fans. Kind regards Andrew Knights November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by London Sept 28-30 I am a platinum guest and I was assigned a room about the size of a closet. The room was badly in need of renovation and I felt very uncomfortable in the room. I will not stay in this hotel anymore and I am questioning whether I will even stay at Starwood hotels anymore if the conditions of their hotels are so poor. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and wonderful old building Stayed for a weekend recently for a wedding nearby. Loved the location and style of the hotel. Found it off tea/coffee making facilities where not in the room. On checkout told we could have requested it! There had been no mention of this in the room or check-in, so this was disappointed. I thought the breakfast hot food selection wasn't brilliant, but then again maybe we could have asked for things they didn't have, but then again we were not told. Biggest advice is if you go ask for anything you need just in case it's on a need-to-know basis! Shame that the little things can impact your stay. June 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 50th birthday treat!! we stayed for one night end of November 13 (booked through Show and Stay website) to celebrate my partners 50th!! the room 135 was small but enough for our stay, the bed was very comfortable!! I was kept awake til late (2.30am) by the thudding sound of the disco/ballroom near by!! Then the people staying in the room above had the TV on loud so were chatting loud too at 2.30am!! the staff were very welcoming and friendly during our stay!! As a lot of people have said on here the hotel needs sprucing up, paintwork, carpet cleaning, updating the bathroom etc!!! Good food variety at breakfast too!! December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE IN LONDON! We recently spent 4 days at the PARK LANE HOTEL in London. All aspects were SUPERB! We were given an upgrade to a magnificent suite, overlooking Green Park! The room was very large, and we were treated like ROYALTY. The staff was also first-rate: friendly, accommodating, engaged in making my stay more perfect. A special acknowledgement to Mr. Roman H. at the front desk, as well as Zolton from concierge services. I would DEFINITELY RECOMMEND the PARK LANE to any guest, and in particular, to GOLD & PLATINUM level guests...this was 1 of my BEST SPG stays ever...THANK YOU! February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. The hotel is located conveniently, across from Hyde Park and Buckingham Palace, between two London Underground stops, just up the road from stops on the Big Bus tour, and near a variety of eateries and convenience stores. The only real negative was the layout of the bathroom. We expected the rooms to be different than back home in the US, however having the shower head on the long side of the tub caused it to protrude into the usable space making showering awkward. Ventilation in the bathroom would also help as the condensation from the shower left everything covered and slippery for a long time. August 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Complete Renovation Only thing good about this hotel is the location and maid staff. Rooms are horrible. Outdated, air conditioning barely blows anything out and will sweat all night if weather is warm. Furniture and bath fixtures are decades old, etc. I moved rooms once and looked at several others, so I am not just referring to one room. The entire place needs to be gutted and renovated. Front desk staff clueless and was typically a long 10-15 minute queu with other staff sitting and watching instead of helping assist guests. Desk did not know SPG benefits - tried to charge me for Internet until I corrected them and they took 5 minutes checking that it should be a free benefit for SPG members with status. July 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so platinum Unfortunately I must say I was disappointed by the lack of recognition of my SPG status or the willingness of the staff to do the right thing. There was no chocolate, room upgrade, water, or attempt at refunding a pre-paid night although I let the hotel know at check in. No executive floor, included breakfast or aperitif included. Even at exit when I was asked if I was happy with my stay and I replied 'NO', and I was asked if they could have done something to improve and I said 'YES', nobody asked why I was not happy and what they could have done. A very disappointing Non-SPG-Platinum experience. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old money charm in a superb location It's disappointing to read so many negative reviews about this hotel as we really enjoyed our stay. First of all, it has a lot of old money charm and features which is nice to see and I think in keeping with its location on Park Lane. The room itself was perfectly reasonable and had the essentials: a comfortable bed, plush linens and clean. The bath was a 20's or 30's tub which was enjoyed as lots of hotels now have opted for just a shower room. We had drinks in the Palm Court and breakfast at Bracewells, both had a Tinker Tailor vibe which made the hotel so unique. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you enjoy charm over sleek. Plus, you're in London, you should be out enjoying the city not the room! February 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Forget about it... This place is in serious need of a refurb... I stayed here one night last week on a business trip, and paid just shy of 300GBP including breakfast, internet, and taxes, which is truly unbelievable if you consider that: - the room was tiny - the carpet was dirty - the furniture is badly aged - the air conditioner was a clunky, noisy, huge external unit, with a huge exhaust going through a hole in the window - of 4 sockets on the wall by the desk, 3 were broken - sanitaryware in the bathroom is again very old, similarly to the window, which was mouldy too - it still has 2 separate taps for hot and cold water (we are in 2012, not in Victorian England) Receptionists were ok, breakfast room staff ranged between rude and non-existent. The only good thing about this place is the bar on the ground floor, which is truly impressive - but you can stay somewhere else and come here for a drink... September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great London Hotel The hotel is in a great location and has nice services and rooms. It is clean, some of the rooms are large, especially for London standards. The food is quite good and the staff is really great. The showers are small but I believe that is standard for London. I recommend this hotel. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointing stay at Park Lane London Although there has been no major problem, I was disappointed by my stay at Sheraton Park Lane. Whilst I am a Platinium member, I did not feel any extra attention. I was upgraded to an executive room (so they said) but which just looked the same as the others ones and at the very end of long corridors (whilst I would have expected to be upgraded to the best rooms like at other Sheratons, exec suite, etc.). The fitness center is quite limited and there isn't a lot of equipment (which is even getting old). All in all, I felt that it was expensive compared to other experiences at other hotels. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Best avoided I would be happy with this hotel if it were a 2 or a three star hotel, but it is really subpart compared with other SPG and Sheraton hotels I've stayed with across the world. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious hotel This hotel was quite spacious. It did have a older musty smell to it though. The bathroom was very nice. The location was great as it was by the park and an area that had a lot of restaurants. The front entrance was along a back alley while the back was along a main thoroughfare. If you came in the back you had to walk through the Tea Room which felt uncomfortable. The Concierge was great and helped us with a lot of tickets. The hotel WiFi was very horrific so we used the SPG points to use it. However, a cafe/bar was next door to get WiFi. This was a nice stay and we would stay again. August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A disappointment this time The location of the hotel is very good, but unfortunately the rooms and furniture are old. We could not get the heating to work in the main room which was awkward as the outside temperatures were below freezing. I felt that the staff are used to hearing complaints because they did little to fix the problem and gave the appearance that they were very busy. A more active attitude from the reception staff would have made us forget the problems we encountered in the rooms. Room service staff did nothing when I asked for more instant coffee. We did not get any during the four-night stay. February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I couldn't wait to check out. Despite SPG Lifetime Gold Status given a tiny room down an isolated corridor with low ceiling ,poor HVAC and a continuos groaning noise. Could not sleep. Request for a change met with hostility and insolence. New room abutting elevator overlooking air shaft full of garbage. Furniture dated, rugs filthy, minimal poor toiletries and bathrobe rigid with age. Never once greeted by a staff member who were busy on their smart phones. Worst Starwood stay ever. Hotel is seriously deficient in all categories except location. I've never felt so unrecognized for my loyalty to Starwood. December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a major renovation My wife and I spent 3 nights on business. Three hot, sweaty nights with air conditioning that would not do the job. Room was small and crammed with more furniture than would comfortably fit, making it difficult to get around. The tub had a very narrow bottom, making it a bit dicey to stand up with soap on your feet. Carpet was filthy, and debris that was on the carpet in a corner of the room stayed there the entire visit, suggesting the housekeeper didn't even try to vacuum it. On the plus side, the location is superb, but the hotel seems to be resting on that. We won't be back. May 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great staff, terrible room conditions I have stayed in May 2012 for one night in one of the standard rooms. I start with the positive, the support from your staff, the room cleanliness and the breakfast was great. Unfortunately I was surprised/shocked by condition of the room I was as staying in. Especially the bathroom seems to be from the 70th, and have not been renovated since. The furniture in the room is very old and extremely used, many TV channels cannot be watched... The overall level of comfort of the room is just very low. The standard of the room would be more of a youth hostel rather than luxury hotel. May 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The room was a closet!!!! We used our starwood points and what a waste!! We were given the smallest room in the place. The air conditioner didn"t work and it was 90 degrees. There was no room to put 2 suitcases. We had no view at all. I would like to think starwood would treat their gold guest better than that!!! July 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelming for a Gold Member I'm not one to complain but we stayed at Park Lane (our second stay, previous stay was terrific) last week. We were put in a 1st floor room with a view of the pigeon's nests on the internal roof. Clearly not an upgrade for a Gold SPG member. In addition, the AC did not work. I requested a fan and the porter came up and told me he could not find one. He was very nice but there were 5 Dyson fans sitting on a cart in the bar when I had walked through earlier. Needless to say we sweated through the night with little sleep. Lastly, I responsded to the manager's "check in" email with my frustration and no response. I would not complain generally but I do like my status to be recognized, plain and simple. Thank you. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Park Lane Stay I stayed in executive level room. Its an old hotel but rooms are modern. Good for business. 24 hour room service for jetlaggers and workaholics. Walking distance to Leister Square. They honor the SPG gold benefits. Staff is very helpful. Negatives - very little in terms of movies. Watched news channels 100% of the time which got old fast. The lobby bar smells like a toilet. I don't know if they had flooding in their at one time but its not pleasant. There is a lot of carpet that could be the cause. Fortunately you get use to it quickly and don't notice it after a few minutes. November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for a family vacation We stayed here for 6 nights - booked adjoining rooms on the sixth floor. One had a lovely view of Green Park. The rooms were clean, modern and big enough (bathroom water pressure was modest). Staff was extremely helpful, especially the concierge. The location was perfect - easy to walk/tube/bus everywhere. The restaurants were good not great - but London has so many good options for food. Overall, we thought the Park Lane was just right for a family vacation. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by mr ag knowles a good hotel one of this standered falls a little bit short in that the guest most inform the hotel to put tea makeing in the room April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Park Lane London Excellent hotel in the upscale Mayfair area. Across from Hyde Park, close to Buckingham Palace, near to two tube stops and right on Piccadilly lane. Not to be missed is high tea at the wonderful art deco Palm Court. Quiet corner upgraded room with huge bathroom. November 3, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Free is not always great booked two star points nights (24,000) and did not get value. The room was very tired, in a hidden corner on the first floor, minimal amenities tho it was supposed to be an executive upgrade. Wi-Fi was good. Breakfast for 20 pounds was ordinary little fresh fruit, very ordinary choices on the buffet no better than a cheap airport hotel. Ackward lobby location off a hidden back alley rather than a minor entrance on Piccadilly. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy room We have just stayed five nights at this hotel on points, We paid extra points to upgrade to a suite. The room was large and quite nice, but it was next to the elevator and we heard constant noise. Also, we faced a wall and had no view. I don't consider this to be an upgrade. We didn't notice the noise until after we unpacked, so didn't complain. I did want to ensure we were getting a nice room at check in, but was told that we would have to pay extra to get a better suite. I'm disappointed.. Would rather have saved the points and gotten a quieter room with better view. July 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location/Sad room Although a good location near Buckingham Palace, with lovely reception rooms and nice restaurants, the suite I had was very tired looking and in need of some TLC. Room had separate living room with huge bedroom and bathroom. Unfortunately, furniture looked like they had been purchased at garage sale. There were stains on the carpet and woodwork looked like it had been painted over so many times that it was chipping and cracked throughout. If possible, stay at another Starwood facility. March 15, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 23 next>>