伦敦公园巷酒店

  • 英国
  • 英格兰,
  • 伦敦
  • 皮卡迪利大街
  • 邮政编码 W1J 7BX
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

注意: 在此酒店,12 岁以下客人被视为儿童。 请根据需要调整成人和儿童的数量。
请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

家庭计划政策

12岁或以下儿童在与付费成人共用一间客房时,可免费使用客房现有床位。折叠床、儿童折叠床和婴儿床可能会额外收费。

年龄要求政策

客人必须年满 18 周岁并提供照片身份证方可预订客房。

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 713 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine traditional hotel with great staff I had to find a hotel in London very quickly after a flight was cancelled. I called the SPG helpline and was offered a room at the Park Lane Hotel, who were informed we would be a late arrival. When we finally checked in (after midnight) the door and reception staff were wonderfully kind and helpful, especially to my wife who was feeling extremely tired and unwell. Tea and coffee reached the room just a minute after we did. The breakfast was excellent, again with very helpful staff and we found the bar a welcome, cool retreat from the hot weather. We were looked after so well we felt more than ready to face the challenge of getting home. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tired hotel, poor service I have stayed at the Park Lane hotel probably in excess of 15 times over the last 10 years. The hotel is in an awesome location but as become increasingly tired over that time. The guest room furniture and décor is inferior to most inner city (non-updated) Sheratons in the US. Normally however the service is acceptable. However our stay over Easter this year was unacceptable. We accidentally left our passports in the room which the hotel found but inexplicably did not attempt to contact us to notify us that we had left them behind despite having booth our email numbers as well as our email addresses. Not having our passports caused us to miss our flights when we were returning to the US the following week. This was compounded when I returned to the hotel to collect the passports and they didn't offer to book a room for us for the night and instead left us to deal with reservations. No apology was ever made for not attempting to contact us. This mistake was ours; but the Park Lane not contacting us cost me $1,250 in change fees plus having to ay for an extra hotel night so an apology and helping me find a new room would have been the minimum expected. I have since stayed at the hotel due to its proximity and still no apology, the staff member did say unprompted that the hotel was due for a renovation. After a couple of days I ended up switching to another hotel for the rest of my trip September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing We checked in on October 6. Our reservation was confused with someone else and took quite some time to straighten out. At 4:30, our room was not ready and we had to settle for a different room. Only one very slow lift worked. The original room was very small, dirty and totally unsatisfactory of the Sheraton brand. We were moved to an Executive Room the next day which was much better, but overall we had a poor experience. This is our third stay at the Park Lane, and every time it gets worse. We stayed on points, I would never pay to stay in this hotel. The hotel needs to be closed and completely refurbished to bring it into the twenty-first century. October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay It's our first New Year stay at the Park Lane. We were upgraded to a nice spacious suite after I called the hotel the day before we arrived, we have two young children, the reception staff was so helpful and that definately was a nice surprise for us. The location is superb. Hyde Park, Bond Street, Piccadilly Circus,Leicester Square,Buckingham Palace... all within 15 mins walking distance.. The room is comfy and a little bit dated but very clean! Only slight negative point is their afternoon tea at the Palm Court is rather polular and advanced booking is often required and we were not informed at checkin and when we wanted to have one, it was full. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is fine overall hotel is beautiful - had trouble with the internet connection and called to voice - they just mentioned it should be fine; had no air - they had repair come up both during entire stay room was very hot and uncomfortable. No recognition at all of being SPG. I love this hotel and would stay again. i have stayed before with no issues July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but It has a great European Old World ambience & feeling about it. The staff on all levels were extremely helpful & cordial. The restaurant, the bar were exceptionally pleasing. Room Service was excellent & rapid. The Conciege never failed to go the extra mile & get the reservations we requested.Our only complaint was the furnishings & ammenities in our suite! There was a hair dryer, but no place in the bathroom, or anywhere else to plug it in. The maintenance people found a outlet to use behind a chest of drawers. There is no provision for charging your cell phone or your lap top. My wife was upset as there was no full length mirror in the suite .The couch in the sitting room, one of the cushions was torn. The carpet, although very clean, was soiled in many spots. One of the bathrobes provided had a huge orange stain on the back. It was quickly replaced. The bathroom, with a tub, a seperate shower & 2 sinks & a bidet, was provided with only 1 bar of soap per day. The lighting in the suite was terrible. All the light bulbs were the original PL energy saving lamps. It took them several minutes to reach full lumen output which was still too low to read easily by. One of the 2 T V s was very fuzzy. There was no CNN which was surprising. Very few stations that contained any info other than news. T V s were old & difficult to operate. The bed was comfortable & the view was very nice. All in all, I would recommend this hotel as the location for a tourist is extremely convenient to all points of interest in London. December 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Hotel is in a good location for seeing the sights of London and for shopping. Opposite green park so my room which was a junior suite had a lovely view. We were able to walk to Harrods quite easily and down to Buckingham Palace. But also easy to get busses and tube to all over like Oxford street or the South Bank sights. Hotel is decorated in traditional old English style and my bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good quite a selection. No club room or other facility for platinum members. No fancy extras you get what you pay for and is ideal when you intend to be out and about alot and is cheaper than its partner hotels. So good value generally. May 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff The hotel is nearby everything and easy transportation everywhere. Great staff and support. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid hotel in a great location This hotel is not plush but it is in a very convenient location. We were not happy with the initial room we were assigned but the hotel was responsive and moved us to a much nicer room in the same category. The rooms were clean and well maintained - the windows worked - an even though it was on a busy street the rooms were quiet. We also found the room service food to be quite decent and a good alternative to a restaurant when we didn't have much time for a meal before going out to a play or event. The front desk staff were very responsive to requests and went out of their way to accommodate us. I would definitely stay here again. December 13, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and sub-standard I had the displeasure of staying at the Park Lane last night. In the past years I have stayed there several times and the rooms were always old and somewhat run down, but always acceptable. This time I was put into room 334 which was dump. The bathroom was dirty. The mirror in the bathroom was covered in brown spots and the bathtub was covered in grime and had rust or some other kind of dirt around the drain. The shower head did not hold up so you had to hold it in your hand the whole time while taking a shower and the faucet of the sink did not work either. It did not blend the water, so the water was scorching hot in the back and icecold in the front of the stream. Neither the sink nor the shower faucet could be turned off which resulted in loud dripping noises all night. No sweet sleeper bed, which I have come to love anywhere in sight and the inside of the room door was completely rugged too. I called the front desk to notify them of the issues and they did not care. No other room was available as the hotel was full. In the morning upon check out I informed the manager on duty who also did not really care, only offered a bland apology and no more. I showed her photos I had taken of the mirror and the bathtub and she said that management is considering renovation options and that maybe I would consider coming back in a few years when the hotel had been overhauled. I am very disappointed and will surely never stay at this property again. A decent hotel should not have any kind of room in this state. On the positive, I did get a teakettle sent to my room upon check in and they had a bathrobe and the towels were of good quality. April 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a lot of work I stayed at this hotel a few times over a couple of months but currently would only consider it if the price made a lot of sense. Some stays were exceptional, others however were terrible. The rooms are very hit and miss, even when upgraded to a suite some are far better than others in terms of upkeep! The main issue with the rooms however is the beds, they are sweetsleeper, but nearly all of them are twins made into kings. I have never noticed it at any other hotel using the sweetsleeper but the join between the beds is very noticable and uncomfortable so to me anything but a sweet sleeper bed in the true sense of the word. The breakfast seemed to go downhill as well, the good thing is a Full English for Plats, the downside being less was put out, so if you wanted beans you had to request them, by the time they arrived everything else was cold, or if you were in a rush no chance as they were never quick. The staff in general at the hotel seemed to take little pride in their work, despite returning several times over a couple of months rarely was there recognition of this and even less of SPG status. There was a couple of front desk staff who did make an effort but it was far to hit and miss to be reliable. On the plus Citrus is very good and I enjoyed eating there several times, food quality is generally very high and seems reasonable value. The bar area is actually a walk through area for people from the main street to reception, so while it looks very nice there is a high amount of foot traffic and at night it always seemed full of children so certainly not somewhere to enjoy a relaxing drink after a meal. Overall it could be a very good property, I can see why the Sheraton badge has been removed and generally until the owners see fit to spend some money on it I would only consider it if the price was very good. January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but did disappoint..... Staff is friendly and the place is fine. location is very good. I think my issue is Friday night the palm bar is closing before 12:30am. the website says it's open til 2am. I wanted 1 drink and a lite snack and I was told to go to room service. not what you want to hear. the place was still busy and people asking for drinks past 1am. No luck. Building does need some upgrades, but it's a decent place, I'll stay again, but I get little upset when you pay good money to stay at a place and the staff chooses to close early especially on a friday night. location is close to green park station, picadilly line from heathrow is nice. March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre: History Does Not Equal A Comfortable Stay There are a few comments here regarding this hotel’s history. This is all very well, but I think history and comfort are not mutually exclusive. This hotel is desperately in need of an extensive refurbishment., yet nothing is on the cards. I have booked a two-room weekend stay here as I was travelling with my parents As a Platinum I was given an “upgrade”, but the courtesy was not extended to both rooms. Fine, I understand that, so I gave my parents the upgraded room. Well, the upgraded room was nothing more than a room which had been refurbished in the mid-90s. The room I got, whilst big, was a shockingly dated room, which had probably last seen a new coat of paint circa 1982. Bathroom was tatty, and the room had paint peeling all over the place. All furniture looked really dated and the whole room smelled faintly of mould. It was, however very large by London standards. The communal areas are also crying for an update. The lobby area is poorly laid out, and the hotel lacks any logical access from the Piccadilly side. If you arrive by tube from Green Park, you will need to cross the hotel bar with all your luggage until you reach reception and someone can help with your bags , by which time, of course, it’s already too late to be of any use. The main entrance is via a back alley, which is just inexplicable to me. The location is this place’s highlight: you are within minutes’ walking distance of some of London’s best dining and nightlife options, and lots of sights are also within easy walking distance. True, you can often find a room here for considerably less than nearby 5-star options, but you will be getting what you pay for! On the bright side, room service (especially the Barilla pasta dishes) is very reasonably priced and tasty by London standards. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service and Old World Charm I stayed at the Park Lane for 3 nights in June 2012 and was placed in 2 recently renovated rooms on the executive floor. The renovation is excellent, giving the Park Lane large, clean gracious rooms with well-appointed, modern bathrooms with separate showers and tubs. Linens are high quality, towels are thick and soft. The hotel is old world elegant and the Palm Court on the ground floor for tea or late night drinks is beautiful. We found the service to be first rate. The front desk answered the phone on the first ring every time I called, addressing me by my name without a moments hesitation. The concierge obtained excellent theater tickets for us on short notice and quite ably directed us to numerous restaurants. His recommendations were appropriately chosen. Included in our room rate was daily breakfast (for Starwood platinum members-a $30 value) and it was lavish. It included both hot and cold items: eggs, porridge, smoked salmon, fresh fruit, croissants and tons more. In contrast to many other restaurants in the UK I have been in, coffee was provided the minute we sat down and juice and coffee were refilled the moment glasses and cups were empty. Service was flawless. Beds were extremely comfortable. Hotel was very clean. Mini-bar was well-stocked. Air-conditioning was typical English mediocre. I found the hotel to be relatively quiet, however, we were placed on the executive floor (7th of 8) and our rooms did not face the street. We did not have a view of Green Park. The location across from Green Park and within walking distance to Fortnum and Masons, Picadilly Circus and the tube couldn't be better. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a lovely hotel that doesn't cost an arm and a leg (by London standards) but still offers luxury and old world grace and charm. I absolutely hated to leave I felt so well and personally taken care of the whole time we were there. July 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 to be avoided We recently booked a night at your hotel with the intention of resting for one night in London, in a nice area, and in what we thought would be one the best hotels. As a very loyal SPG members, we've choose to stay at the Park Lane Hotel a Starwood Hotel. Unfortunately our experience was not one of the best and it will always be remembered as the bad service hotel we’ve stayed in London. The room that was gave to us was on 2st floor, a decent sized, but the furniture was a bit old and old fashioned. The big problem was the bed: we went to the room at 10.00 pm to rest, as we came from a long weekend trip. When we got to bed we've noticed that the duvet covered looked strange. The bed was not well done and the duvet cover had not even been ironed. It’s was not even soft when we touched it! We’ve called the concierge and asking for a new duvet cover, around 10.20pm. After 30 minutes we have called again, and the person on the other side of the line apologized and said he had asked for it before, and it should be arriving soon. Two phone calls later and we were still waiting for someone to bring us a propoer duvet cover. t cover! The third phone call was done 50 minutes later, still no answers and we were still waiting for it, in order to sleep. Only around midnight an hotel employee showed up with a duvet cover. The person who went to room was apparently unaware that might be something wrong. Only give us the duvet cover that someone somehow gave it to him and stayed there fixed looking to the guests doing nothing to help!!! My Wife and I had to be the ones changing the bed while he didn’t even offered his help. We've told him that maybe he could help us doing, but he hanged out the room door and showing to the other guests who were passing a strange and embraced moment: 2 guest doing the bed at midnight and the hotel employee holding the door!!! Well we made it, at midnight we went to bed but a little note: The hotel employee left without apologizing for the delay or even saying goodbye! Every single aspect of service is dreadful - staffs were rude, ill-informe and not interested in the guests comfort. In this respect it is the worst SPG property I have ever stayed. June 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A thorougly disappointing experience This is quite possibly the worst Starwood property I have experienced. The Executive Room that I had booked was so small I could not even fit my three pieces of luggage in it, the wallpaper was peeling, and the furniture was decrepit. After complaining I was moved to a better room...at an additional charge. I asked to speak to a manager about the situation, no manager bothered to contact me during my stay. At checkout, the staff (who were uniformly very nice and helpful) admitted that the hotel "is very old and needs to be upgraded". No kidding! There are far better options in London, which is why this will be my first and last stay at the Park Lane Hotel. November 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience Just completed an 8 night stay at the Sheraton Park Lane. Let me just say that it was the most UNPLEASANT experience I have ever had at any hotel. From Check-in all the way through check-out, it was terrible. The staff suffered from a complete lack of communication which caused my credit account to be over charged by almost 700 pounds. I was then mistreated by staff members as if it were my fault. Finally a manager intervened with a terrible attitude as well. The room was tiny, the hall was loud, the hotel is outdated, creaky floor boards, and doors slamming every 5 minutes, and one of the biggest problems was the shower. The water was so inconsistent. When I thought I finally had adjusted to the right temperature the water drastically changed to EXTREMELY HOT and burned my legs! I brought this to the Hotel Reception manager's attention and was told that this was the same in all rooms and I could not be moved. Never mind the fact that I was burned and had to purchase a lotion to sooth my legs. On day number 5 I went to take a shower again and the the shower head came loose and water sprayed in every direction. At check out I had issues with billing again as the total for the stay alone was about 50 pounds more than I was quoted at check in. When I brought this to their attention I received no sympathy and was told that when I checked in I was given an exchange rate by the Sheraton but upon check out they use the Starwood Exchange Rate. I ordered 5 teas one evening and upon delivery of the tea the room telephone rings and the manager said he has a problem with me ordering so many teas as I am not to have guests in my room. So naturally I asked my guests to leave but was still charged for the 5 teas because I ordered them. I advised the manager that the guests had to leave and no one had the tea, I should not have to pay. The response I got was "you should know you are not to have any guests in your room" I was forced to pay 35 pounds for 5 teas and then the front desk agent tells me "well there is free tea and coffee upon request, you should have read the cards in your room" They had no idea what they were doing. Funny thing is when I was waiting in line to Check out there was a guest at the desk complaining as well. I have noticed many people not very satisfied. The result from all of this? I was basically handed a business card containing the email address of the hotel manager and told to deal with him via email. You pay 5 star rates for a 2 star hotel and service... My advice is, stay somewhere else! February 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by What's Going On Here! This was our third stay at this property over the past 7 years. Although it is not as elegant or up to date in terms of its rooms as other hotels in the area, we have chosen it over others because of its location, room size (when upgraded) and general friendliness and efficiency of its staff. We are Starwood Gold and Amex Platinum customers, and both my husband and myself have journalism backgrounds. On the other two occasions (the last one two years ago) we were given lovely junior suites with park views, a room welcome of fruit and wine and quality chocolates, and had a friendly greeting of recognition. When our room was not ready(at a time when it should have been so), the desk staff invited us to have tea or a drink, and gave us an even better suite). This time, arriving on the Eurostar from Paris on a Saturday, the reverse occurred. The desk staff was diffident at best, did not allocate the type of room we preferred (even though I spoke with Mr. Bennett's assistant nearly a month before our arrival), and the room amenity was a small box of English toffee (perfect for my diabetic husband!). They knew it was my 60th birthday and that this was our third stay, and yet the check-in was perfunctory. Only when my husband complained did they manage to find a nice manager on duty named Andrew (we gave him a gold sticker later on) who tried to make ammends. Still, it was I who had to suggest giving us breakfast during our stay. He actually offered nothing. No further amenities were given, and we had to discover the free wifi feature for ourselves. The so-called deluxe double had a broken bathroom door handle, and the tub grips were loose as well. The fridge (which we requested in advance for my medicine and my husband's diabetic jam) was unavailable. They cleared out the minibar which did not work properly until I made them defrost the lump of old ice from the top. Also, the hotel was without a proper concierge, and when I asked some of the desk staff at that station for simple help with things like boarding passes, they refused to help until I reported the problem to management. At no time did any of the senior managers make contact with us. My husband is an editor and restaurant columnist for a major American paper, and I was a former guidebook editor for two major publishers. We have always encouraged our friends to give the Park Lane a try, but now.......American Express Vacations lists this property in the same category with the Savoy and the Ritz. We find this amusing. The location will always be a draw, but someone in the Starwood organization should review the rooms for quality control, and, more importantly, the staff for the same thing. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, Great location When we arrived, well after the 3pm check time, we were told we'd have to wait about a hour for our room. So we had a beverage and an amazing fruit bowl in the Palm Court Lounge. My husband checked back after about 50 minutes and the same woman told him it would be another 10 minutes after looking at her watch and nothing else. Like she was just making this up. Once we arrived at the room, we were dumbfounded. We were supposed to have a "guaranteed" executive king room which I paid extra with my Starwood points. The room was so small that there would be nowhere to put a rollaway bed for our daughter who was possibly joining us the last two nights, --as was supposed to be noted in our reservation--. When our luggage arrive just moments later, via the wonderful Dennis R --porter or concierge? still don't know--, he too stated this was not what we should have. In fact, he pointed out that it was a queen bed and not a king! We went back to the check in desk where there was another woman, Vergonya --hope I'm spelling it right--. And she too seemed a little miffed about the whole thing. In fact, it was just then that I even realized the first woman did zero in welcoming me as a gold member. Well, this was So very remedied by wonderful Vergonya! She started over, apologized, welcomed me as a gold member, offering me my choice of welcome gift, etc. Dennis took us up to the correct room --which probably was ready for us originally, ugh--, and what a huge difference. It was lovely and so spacious! From here on out, EVERYTHING was perfect! Location is great. Dinner at Citrus, breakfast at the other restaurant, just wonderful. The concierge team was great. They were able to get us our fast-pass for the London-Eye, which was the one thing I forgot to purchase before leaving home. In addition, they helped us navigate the "Tube" and we soon felt like Londoners. Housekeeping was great. Always leaving extra towels after we asked the first day and even leaving an extra water occasionally. In case people don't know, a tip goes a long way. Room service was awesome. One evening we just wanted something light and didn't know what to order, when the man on the other end --forgot his name-- suggested a tomato soup that was to die for. Two mornings we had room service so early because of tours, and the gentlemen that brought those, were so quiet, I didn't even hear them come in! When my husband did wake me, there was such a beautiful table set up, that I have no idea how I couldn't have heard them. Very respectful. The one thing we forgot to do, was give our "parting gift" to Dennis R on our way out as he helped us in the cab. We even called from the taxi when we realized it was still in my husbands pocket and no one would/could take a credit card payment and give him cash. I still have the 20 GBP bill I would love to send, if I know it will get to him. Please let me know. What a GREAT place to be!! October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service and Comfort We arrived at the hotel after an all night flight and were able to check-in upon arrival at the hotel. We received a room upgrade, however there were issues with the Internet connection. One of the hotel staff, Andrew, assisted with troubleshooting the issue. He was the consummate professional who did everything to assist us. This included moving us to another room where the wireless Internet was functioning properly. The bed was very comfortable and we slept extremely well. The drinks at the hotel bar were very good and the service excellent. Everyone at the hotel made us feel at home. It was a delightful stay. many thanks! April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complete Rennovations Needed The proximity of this hotel and the room size were the only good features at this hotel. Our room had a cracked tub, stained carpets, paint peeling off the walls, and doors that were off alignment. It is strange that the reception said they "upgraded" our room, when it is clear that this room is badly in need of repair and total rennovation and should never be assigned to any guests. It was certainly not worth the 12,000 starpoints we used or the upwards of $700 per night paid for by our friends. June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdated The hotel rooms and facilities are very much outdated. This hotel needs renovation especially the bathrooms. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Texan visits London The hotel was very nice. My first room was exceptionally small. It was conveniently located close to my son's family Junior suite, but I could barely navigate around the bed.. I requested an upgrade and was moved the following day to a lovely executive suite.. Texans are used to wide open spaces. The breakfast restaurant was very nice. That is the only time we ate in the hotel except for the lobby bar which really did have very confusing and disruptive service for cocktails, but was a very comfortable place to sit for coffee in the morning. There are a lot of restaurants and shopping near by so it is a great location. Mayfair is my favorite part of town to stay. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Excellent staff, nice room but had better The park lane hotel is a nice hotel but it is in need of modernization. floor 6 has been done out really nicely while floor 2 and 8 are nothing to write home about. The hotel doesnt have a pool and while this clearly isnt the end of the world it is what I tend to expect in a Sheraton hotel. That said if you are looking for a brand name hotel which wont cost you the earth and is centrally located in london your not going to get any better than The Park Lane. The staff always go above and beyond to make your stay a pleasant experience. When things go wrong they are quick to acknowledge the issue and take steps to fix it. May 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this is the worst 5 star hotel i have stayed in This should not be a 5 star hotel, the rooms are more like 3 star at best poor 4 star rooms, if there are superior rooms available than the one I stayed in then it is unfair that some guests get awful rooms. The hotel has designed its service to maximise it profit above any comfort or enjoyment for the guest, no free wifi (mine did not work to begin with either), no in room iron due to health and safety!!!! No in room tea or coffee, a bottle of complimentary water hidden in the expensive fridge, everything about the hotel was overly priced but then lacking in service and quality. I will never stay at this hotel again. February 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Hotel Experience I have spend a total of 374 nights at Starwood hotels and your property in London was terrible. The room had an incredibly noisey portable AC unit that made horrible rattling noise all night. I even checked out early wasting my "Free 5th night" just to get out of there. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by London Get-away I have stayed at this well-located property before. However, this time, I was with my daughter & infant granddaughter, which gave me a new. not-so-good persceptive. The property lacks sufficient "handicapped" options for navigating the hotel. Also, even though the staff knew we had a baby AND a stroller, rarely were we helped getting up and down the many stairs.Also, not until we asked about another, easier way to get to the breakfast room, were we shown a way to access it through the kitchen! Additionally, we were not told that a bottle of water would be an additional charge with our INCLUDED breakfast. Charges are fine, as long as the guest is advised ahead of time. March 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by very noisey room On April 19 stayed at the ParkLane hotel and as a Platinum guest I was upgraded to a Studio room. Unfortunately i was given a very noisey room (111) facing the street and was not able to sleep all night. I called the front desk about 2 am and asked if they can move me to another room but was told they could not. In the morning when i complained to the front desk I was told they did not have any complaint about the room although the person i spoke in the night told me he will let the managment know when they arrive that morning. I am suggesting the hotel credit my account with the 12000 points i used to book the room. April 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed There is nothing special about this hotel. The hotel's reception is oddly placed off the entrance from a small street in the rear instead of the main thoroughfare (Piccadilly). Our room was clean (except for stained carpet) and adequate but lack of view made it seem dark and dreary even though the sun was shining. The location is great with proximity to central London sites. Stay here for location but don't expect much from the level of accommodations. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by History and charm The hotel was a bit dated but still had the charm of being there back in it's day of glamour. We were fortunate enough to had a room that looked out towards the Embassy and the park. The windows are double pained so you can't hear the traffic. Bathrooms were nice but be careful on the slick marble floors and the booday (why they have these, I can't imagine). Overall a great location and a positive experience. June 22, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 25 next>>